Hotel - Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel

3.5/5 503 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BABYLISS1 km / 0.62 mi CREDIT AGRICOLE LCL1.1 km / 0.68 mi ORANGE FT0.2 km / 0.12 mi SANOFIS AVENTIS0.02 km / 0.01 mi THALES2 km / 1.24 mi
BAYARD PRESSE0.02 km / 0.01 mi FRANCE TELECOM0.3 km / 0.19 mi PFIZER0.01 km / 0.01 mi ST MICROELETRONICS0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Congress centre

LA DEFENSE20 km / 12.5 mi

Exhibition centre

PARC EXPOSITION PORTE VERSAILLES4 km / 2.5 mi

Your meetings and events

The hotel has six modular rooms and three offices with natural light for meetings of 8 to 130 people. Our air-conditioned areas are fully equipped with a screen, video projector, flip charts and free Wi-Fi access.Our chef will delight you with his creative and delicious cuisine for breaks that will bring moments of pleasure to your meetings.We are committed to using our savoir-faire at Mercure to create a unique and friendly atmosphere and help organize your most ambitious projects.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MONTROUGE 1 OU 2 OU 3 14 m2 2 m 10 0 8 6 0
ALESIA 1 OU 2 OU 3 50 m2 2 m 35 20 25 25 0
MONTPARNASSE 50 m2 2 m 25 18 18 22 0
CHATILLON 60 m2 2 m 50 28 30 30 25
GENTILLY 60 m2 2 m 50 28 30 30 25
ALESIA 1-2 ET 3 150 m2 2 m 130 45 0 110 110
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The range of fully air-conditioned rooms offering free Wi-Fi will ensure that you have a relaxing stay that meets all your expectations.Choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room that offers a wider range of services. For even greater comfort, the Junior Suite and its lounge area will ensure your stay is perfect.

  • 188 rooms
  • 163 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 5,362 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 503 reviews
G. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

top service

V. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« nice stay, friendly personnel, lovely room »

Nice welcome, offering me to stay in one of the renovated rooms. diner in the room was tasty friendly personnel for breakfast, I invite you to ensure all is always present: we didn't have fruit & vegetables to make a juice with the blender, no fresh oranges, had to ask for cups as not available anymore etc. I had the feeling there was sometimes a need to further train/coach some of your staff as they did not always aware on how to proceed with my request (e.g. getting my bill for my diner on Monday evening took a very very long time, some of my requests at the reception desk also needed the support of a 2d person etc)

Sebastien Business - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Never again »

Was a very bad experience from the first moment That was my first time in this hotel and I won't stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Can you contact me at h0… for more details about your last experience? Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Carole C. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Issue at checking in »

Hello, When I did the check in I went to my room, it was not working, go back to the reception. The employee came with me with a new key, we open the door but the room was already occupied! We came back to reception to get a new key and I got the room. Then at half past midnight I heard noise in the corridor and noise in my door and in fact someone just checked in and got inside my room. The guy apologized and came back to the reception. The reception called me five minutes after to apologize for the inconvenient. the day when I did the check all the staff apologized for the software issue as it was the first time it happened. I have been granted by points on my accord card for this, but I 'm going to travel to Canada tomorrow and if I can get a big discount at Fairmont hotel in Malbaie for the night of the 23/10 that would be great. I will be travelling with my two girls. You can join me at 00 33 6 07 83 99 09 regards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your last stay in our hotel. Again on behalf of my entire team I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. This is not at all representative of our hotel, and it was a software problem ... I have taken note of your desire to get a rate at a facility in Canada, however I am not able to respond to your request, I am sorry. As already very well done my team, points Leclub you were granted. I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust following a next stay Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Richard Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good for a short stay »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister R, Thank you for your comment about your last night in our hotel ! It was a pleasure to welcome you =) Regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Gertjan Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mixed feelings »

Reception staff is friendly since they see me on a regular basis. Room is starting to be very basic, no light in the shower and toilet was smelly (clean but smelly). Breakfast was chaos..no juice, no cups, no plates, no space!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris porte d'Orléans

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« PARFAIT »

TJRS EXCELLENT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame G, Je vous remercie pour votre retour à la suite de votre dernière nuit dans notre hôtel, je suis ravie de voir que vous avez passé un agréable moment :) Merci également pour votre fidélité ! Bien à vous, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor experience »

Room was very poor quality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to make a return after your last stay at our hotel. I see that the room did not meet your expectations, know for the next time we have renovated rooms, and even higher category. It will be a pleasure for us to make them try. Kinds regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Sam D. Business - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice staff and clean facility. »

I Enjoy that very much staying at your hotel I found it To be a clean establishment. Friendly staff over there to help you when you need them. And wonderful food. I would come there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your very positive message following your last stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you, I will share your comment with our teams :) Looking forward to welcoming you again, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Philippe D. Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Expensive and more like an Ibis »

The hotel was perfectly nice but at 800€ for 3 nights, it was very expensive. In addition, it was not as fresh and modern as I expect from a Mercure. It was a bit tired and felt more like an Ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D, Thank you for taking the time to make a return after your last stay at our hotel. I am sorry to see that we have not fully met your expectations. Our hotel is being renovated as you go, do not hesitate to reserve our junior suite for your next stay, this room is more spacious and will surely suit you I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust Yours truly, Marine DELMOY Human Resources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Alan H. Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poorly maintained room »

Faulty air vent in bathroom, fell off wall and struck my wife on the shoulder, not what we expected from an expensive hotel stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister H, Thank you for your message about your last stay in our hotel. I'm sincerely sorry for the incovenience you encountered... I'll share your experience with my maintenance service. I'd be pleased to welcome you again and give you an opportunity to deliver a better quality of service as expected. Best regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Couples - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Beware of falling air vents »

Room was nice, but my wife was hurt by an air vent falling off the wall on to her in the bathroom. Reported it to reception as we were leaving, receptionist apologised and said she would report it to her manager. Would be nice to get an official reply from hotel management on substandard facilities.

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not my best hotel experience »

The bath room was worn down, the decor old-fashinoned. A bedbug was found in the room next to mine. The bed was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs.Knudsen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please, be sure that we investigate about the bed bugs you mentionned, and I can assure you that we do not have any bed bugs at the hotel!! We directly wrote to one of your colleage to explain her the situation, as we did not have the mail of your room neighbor. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need more information. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we hope that we can regain your confidence for a future stay in Paris. Sincerely, Marine BONNET Guest Relation Manager

Helen Families - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location for us, lovely room and breakfast! »

The location in relation to the Metro was great, our room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the breakfast and also drinks in the bar one evening. Staff were very friendly and pleasant and were patient with our inadequate French.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss P, Thank you very much for your comment about your last stay in our hotel! It was a pleasure to welcome you ! You have appreciated our staff, our restaurant, our bedroom, i'm so happy ! I hope to see you an other time in our hotel :) Best regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Shawn Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« small and old hotel »

hotel room is very small, it marked 4 stars at the entrance but i really double if it could even match 3 stars.... strong perfume at the corridor, room is small, only 1 bottle drinking water. not even close to metro station, about 10 minute walking. Wouldn’t checkin this hotel for sure next time ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear client, Thank you for your comment after your stay in our hotel. it was a pleasure to welcome you ! I'm very surprise about your return... Our hotel offers services that shows our belonging to the 4 * range: the staff, the quality of service, the comfort, the room service, the size of the rooms, the restaurant, etc ... The first bottle of water is free, if you want an other bottle, you can ask in the reception or in the bar. About location, we are situated at 150m from the door of Paris.... And you have a lot way to access in 25 minutes maximum to the center of Paris (for example Chatelet les Halles)... subway (Ligne 4) and train station (RER B) at 10 min by walking from hotel, bus 125 in front of the hotel ! Do not hesitate next time to ask to our team ! It will be a pleasure to give to you more information, maps, advises etc... Have a nice day, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Marie Couples - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not the best experience »

We booked dinner in advance but on arrival were disappointed to be told the restaurant was closed due to staff holidays. A limited snack menu was available but we asked for and were given a refund. The reception staff were pleasant but didn't seem to have been properly briefed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans Hotel. I'm sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. allow me to apologize most sincerely. During the holidays our restaurant is open but a small card is proposed. We can not serve all our products, unfortunately ... I hope to see you at another time in our restaurant. It will be a pleasure to propose you our menu =) Kings regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Paul Solo - 12/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Quiet, clean, restful »

Despite the heatwave that caused Paris to sizzle, the Mercure was a remarkably comfortable site. The room was fastidiously cleaned, the rom service was prompt and reasonably priced. I appreciated the bottle of water in the frig' and the delivery of Nespresso capsules every morning. If there was any criticism, I would say that the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet were a bit underdone.

Domi Business - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ras »

RAS

Couples - 02/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fine Hotel on the outskirts »

After our 1st hotel for our week in Paris, which was to be one of the hottest on record, did not have A/C...we scrambled to find a hotel with the necessary amenities (and seriously, A/C should be a listed amenity Hotwire?!?!?!?!). We stayed at Mercure Port de Versailles to start the vacation so we knew it wasnt going to be a safe selection. Breakfast is great, everything you need and some really good fresh squeezed OJ, good streaky bacon, Nespresso, Cappuccino, great baguettes, cured meats. Only downer was the lack of cheese selection but thats being nitpicky. The best way to get to all the sites in Paris is to take the 125 Bus at the corner to the Gentile RER-B station...the go to the necessary stops you need (Denfert-Rochereau, Sant Michel-Notre Dame, Gard du Nord, etc.). Ther are some legit good places to eat withing walking distance to the hotel...Monterosso is great italian. Franprix grocery next door is a great amenity as well. No complaints about our stay.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates