Novotel Bordeaux Merignac

Information message

Novotel Bordeaux Merignac 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.4/5 1,568 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas

  • Large wooded park and games for the whole family

  • 7 Meeting rooms for up to 90 guests

  • Fitness room and heated outdoor pool from April to October

  • Nearby: Arcachon, Dune du Pilat, vineyards, La Cité du Vin

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Bordeaux Merignac

80 Avenue J F Kennedy


  • By plane

    BORDEAUX MERIGNAC At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    A630 11A CENTRE HOTELIER At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    A630 N°11-CHEMIN LONG At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GARE ST JEAN At 15km / 9 miles

GPS:44.835682, -0.683078


  • ACTEON 2 km / 1 mi
  • BASE 106 ARMEE AIR 5 km / 3 mi
  • COFINOGA 1 km / 0 mi
  • DASSAULT 3 km / 1 mi
  • EADS 10 km / 6 mi
  • EDF-GDF 3 km / 1 mi
  • SABENA TECHNICS 2 km / 1 mi
  • SAFRAN 5 km / 3 mi
  • THALES 3 km / 1 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

La Cabane Mérignac

If the restaurant is closed, a selection of takeout options will be served by our team 24/7.

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel: where meetings equal success. Whatever the type of meeting, better your odds of success with the Novotel network: work, relaxation and pleasure. Our years of experience have enabled us to develop a wealth of expertise when it comes to organizing meetings. We offer you a professional team, green spaces and a 100-space car park. All our rooms are naturally lit, have free WIFI and are equipped with a video projector, screens, flip charts, mineral water, note pad, pens, hosting kit, blackout curtains and adjustable lighting.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 9 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces, ideal for all of your requirements. With free WIFI, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities and safe. Enjoy the calm of perfectly soundproofed rooms, 2 minutes from Bordeaux Mérignac airport. All rooms at Novotel Bordeaux Airport are 25m².

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bordeaux Merignac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.4/5  1,568 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  795 reviews

Good value and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keith Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A good stay - nice room, thank you for upgrade and soft drinks. Not really inconvenienced by renovation works. I had an early flight so left before breakfast. Staff very friendly

Like staying on an abandonded building site

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Very D. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointing. The hotel was being renovated (we were not aware of this when we booked). The corridors were dusty and covered in plastic sheets. The bar and restaurant were closed. When we asked the receptionist (who was actually very nice) for milk to put in the tea to make in our rooms, she could not find any. Plus, the shower in the bathroom was no more than a trickle of water. Then at 08:30 am the fire alarms went off due to the renovation work. I will certainly not recommend this hotel and will be posting my view on the social networks.

Ok stay.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

2 U. G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight. Needed to leave on very early flight at 4a. Taxi took a half hour to arrive as no airport shuttle at this hotel.

Dear M.F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. We are aware that our room need some refreshment, and those works will be done later in the year. We will pass on your good comment to our bartender; Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine Mayeras Front desk manager

Very restfully stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were traveling by car. We used your hotel for a break. Your staff was really helpful. We took the opportunity to visit Bordeaux and have a gd rest. The breakfast was considered expemsivet

well located but under work

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located and the staff competent. But the on going work was not pleasant.

Dear m.R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to know that your jacket has been return to you Sincerely, Delphine Mayeras Responsable hébergement

Well located. Under construction.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Aurora D. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Under construction. Bad experience. I usually stay in Accor hotels. They could close during renovation or at least tell customers what it is really going on. Carpets, pillows in bad shape. It is going to be great when finished. Good service.

Clearly under expectation

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was surprised to notice on arrival the huge construction site inside and outside the hotel. I had booked my stay through Accor ALL App which didn't mention anything about construction works. I read the mail announcing repair & renovation works once in my room. Taking into account the extent of R&R works they should have closed the hotel for some time. The conditions were clearly not met to receive hotel guests that one could expect when booking with Novotel. After my stay I contacted Accor Customer Service Center who forwarded my feedback to Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. It seems that the hotel has turned a deaf ear to my comments because no excuses, nothing. Next time I will think twice before booking with Accor.

Hotel in rework.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception in rework. Rooms and breakfast aera appears old fashioned.

Dear m.K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. Indeed , Our hotel needed a refreshing that is why it is under renovation works and we will be pleased to show you the result during your next stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards Delphine Room division manager

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room need to be refreshed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andras G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service.

Dear M. G., Thank you so much for this wonderful review about your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services even during our renovation works. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Delphine Mayeras Responsable hébergement


Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dr P. H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The executive room was as expected. Lot of renovation going on so very poor bar and restuarant area.

Dear Dr H., We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding the restaurant and the bar we try our best to grant you those services despite the works and we hope we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you again in order to show you the results of the renovation works. Best regards Delphine Front desk manager

Not satisfactory

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Suzanne Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Throughly disappointed with the hotel. It was booked as they advertised evening meal & as my husband is disabled and in a wheelchair this is important to have this option. The hotel is on the airport but at the moment it is like a building site. When We Arrived we were told they did not do meals Friday , Saturday or Sunday. We had experienced this at another hotel at the airport a few years ago So now we ensure that meals are being served. The young man told us where we could go to eat, but again negotiating the works in progress was not an option. We had to compromise and cut across a grassed area. To where these places were for food. Again the traffic was heavy and we had to walk on the road which was not safe to really. There was a curb also which was difficult to negoicate. However we looked at the options and decided to go back at 7pm to eat as my husband is also diabetic.. We passed the Ibis which was at the back of the Novo hotel & it was open and doiñg bar meals. We had a lovely meal there and the staff opened the emergency exit to save us having to walk all the way round. The food was excellent. The price of the hotel was less too. Next time we have to fly from Bordeaux we will use the Ibis. It has not got as many stars but is far better than the Novo hotel which is supposed to be 4 star. Then to make things worse when we got back I asked if we could have some milk for the room & they did not have any. Disgraceful. So I went on the website to check why my husband had booked this hotel, 1) close to the airport 2)breakfast & evening meals. We had to go outside the hotel down a small path of the hotel which was cordoned Off for the building work for breakfast. Wet & puddles which you had to walk through. I did report this In the morning to the receptionist. I said they should have emailed us to let us know they were not providing meals. Not just for us but it is important that other clients to be are aware of this. Reading through their Information on the web site it states . That the staff can provide us with a snack & they will server us. This was not offered. A dreadful start to our holiday. I would not recormend this hotel to anyone. S & G

Good morning M. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Bordeaux Mérignac. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and more especailly for the restaurant. Also, please accept our sincerest apologies. We are currently in a period of renovation, which effectively obliges our customers to go through the exterior of our hotel to reach the breakfast room. We make sure to give as much information as possible to our customers at the reservation in order to overcome any concerns. In addition, our customers have the opportunity to dine in our restaurant during the week, but it is unfortunately closed on weekends. We are sorry to see that you did not have this information when you booked your room and would like to send you our apologies. We therefore hope to see you again soon, in order to prove to you that you can have a pleasant time in our hotel. Wishing you a nice day. Best regards. Coralie Accommodation manager assistant

Stay at the Novotel Merignac

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

piers4954 Business - TripAdvisor review

Excellent welcome from staff. Clean rooms, good food and service. The only regret was that there was not orange squeezing machine at breakfast, unlike the Novotel at Limoges, which was also excellent.

Good morning Piers4954, Thank you for taking few minutes to submit your opinion following your stay at Novotel Bordeaux Mérignac. We are delighted to read that you had a great time in our hotel and will not hesitate to share your compliments with our teams. As you mentioned, we don't have orange squeezing machine for the breakfast. We propose bottles of juices and hot beverages for breakfast. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again during your next visit to Bordeaux and wish you a good day. Best regards. Coralie Accommodation manager assistant

Pre-flight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CAG6427 TripAdvisor review

Room good and very clean. Location perfect for airport. Breakfast a bit chaotic - food and drink stations not promptly replenished at the buffet. Airport shuttle not running at present but this was not obvious on the website. Had to book a taxi but reception were very helpful with this.

Needs renovations

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Cmaziol TripAdvisor review

Not easy to find the hotel at night, no lit up sign. Rooms need refurbishment, pillows are awful, cleanliness needs improvement, will not stay there next time. I've been to much better airport hotels even with only three stars.

Airport Hotel without access to airport

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

jncam TripAdvisor review

I booked this hotel because I had to wait overnight for connecting flights. The hotel website clearly indicated there was an airport shuttle. Sadly in reality no shuttle available. Otherwise staff were very nice and friendly and property clean but basic

My stay at Novotel Mérignac

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

benny b TripAdvisor review

I was very satisfied with the stay at Novotel Mérignac, considering the new lockdown regulations of the French government. Service was limited to a basic level, despite of this the staff did their outmost to make the best of my stay. The number of staff was downsized to 1, he had to take care of everything, which is not that obvious. But both the guy at the check-in and the young guy who had to take care of me for breakfast and check-out did a great job. So I would like to thank both of them, especially the young guy in the morning who gave me something extra for breakfast. I will certainly book this hotel again in the future!

Thank you very much for your comments following your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff, who work day after day to provide you with impeccable service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager

close to airport and cosy

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Luca M Business - TripAdvisor review

nice and confortable hotel. staff is kind and they provide shuttle service to/from airport. rooms are not renewed, they are a bit tired and carpet was not clean. bathroom was quite old but clean. I had a problem with the shower they fixed quickly. The overall stay was fine.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. We are pleased to read that our team helped you have a good time with us. And we will be happy to see you again soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager

One night stop in Novotel Mérignac

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

yannick d TripAdvisor review

Rather dissapointed by the overall conditions of this hotel. This hotel looks very old without any revamping and modernization for years. Especially carpets with many stains everywhere (corridors, bedrooms). I feel it pitty for Accor image (which I usually highly appreciate). However service was goog and Covid safety measures properly applied.

We would like to thank you for taking time to give us a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel Novotel Bordeaux Merignac. We are pleased to read that our team service met your expectations. However, we do understand your comment about the carpets. Some refurbishment were due but the health crisis prevented us and it will be planned in the nearest future. We truly hope to see you again and make you discover our new spaces soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager

a great place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ganucheau Couples - TripAdvisor review

When we have a morning flight from Bordeaux we always stay the night before at this hotel. The staff are charming and friendly, the hotel is conveniently situated for the airport and the food in the restaurant is excellent.

Thank you very much for your great review regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a great time with us ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mickael - Community Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby