Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel


4.0/5 807 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Hammam
    • Massage
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Hard tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bikes rental (Paying)
    • Basketball facilities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Football


  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-24:00

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby


BRGM2 km / 1.24 mi CHR3 km / 1.86 mi FACOSPAR-ORLANE2.5 km / 1.55 mi GROUPAMA5 km / 3.11 mi MAQUET3 km / 1.86 mi SAINT GOBAIN3 km / 1.86 mi SCA5 km / 3.11 mi VAUBAN HUMANIS4.5 km / 2.8 mi
CARGILL4.5 km / 2.8 mi CNRS2.5 km / 1.55 mi FAMAR3 km / 1.86 mi HITACHI2 km / 1.24 mi MODUS LINK2.5 km / 1.55 mi SANDVIK1.5 km / 0.93 mi THALES8 km / 4.97 mi

Congress centre


Exhibition and convention centre

PARC DES EXPOS7 km / 4.35 mi

Exhibition centre

ASTROLABE15 km / 9.32 mi PARC DES EXPOSITIONS5 km / 3 mi THEATRE CADO15 km / 9.32 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel: where meetings equal success. Whatever the type of meeting, better your odds of success with the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.Included in our rates at the Novotel Orléans La Source hotel: video projector, mineral water, note pad, pencils, paper, paperboard, free WIFI and hosting kit. The 8 modular rooms can be adapted to your needs to ensure your event is a success.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ARNON 20 m2 3 m 10 0 10 0 0
BRENNE 20 m2 3 m 10 0 10 0 0
CISSE 20 m2 3 m 10 0 10 0 0
SAULDRE 20 m2 3 m 10 0 10 0 0
LE COSY 23 m2 0 m 10 0 10 0 0
THARONNE 40 m2 3 m 35 13 15 20 20
BEUVRON 70 m2 3 m 60 25 25 40 30
COSSON 70 m2 3 m 60 25 25 40 30
FOUZON 70 m2 3 m 60 25 25 40 30
BOURGUEIL 80 m2 3 m 60 25 25 40 50
FOUZON + 1/2 COSSON 100 m2 3 m 80 35 35 50 50
DE ARNON À THARONNE 120 m2 3 m 100 40 40 60 60
FOUZON - COSSON 140 m2 3 m 120 45 45 70 80
FOUZON - COSSON - BEUVRON 210 m2 3 m 180 70 80 110 160
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, with a contemporary design and fully modular, the Novotel room is a real living area and can be adapted to any requirements. Free WIFI is available in all rooms.Combine work and pleasure in complete serenity or enjoy special family moments. Choose an Executive Room and make full use of the bathrobes, Nespresso machine and free minibar.

  • 121 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 66 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 3,718 reviews

Our guest reviews for

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 807 reviews
Nicolascuk Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good experience except for disappointing dinner »

good bedroom. friendly service, dinner was not very good and expensive - previous restaurant formula was much better

L. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stop in Orleans/Sologne »

We stayed one night with a young baby. Room was very nice, well isolated from the road. The building is clearly quite old but recently refursbished. Easy parking. Fair breakfast and restaurant. To be improved: - A formal front desk is mandatory to manage the flow of people arriving and leaving the hotel (during the few hours in this hotel, I heard similar complaint from other customers...). - Level of experience/presentation of restaurant staff to be improved (ungroomed, etc.).

Garry C. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable »

All good except temperature of hotel room - too warm overnight and no (seemingly) ability to control temp

R.a.m. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr. Robert M. »

In more than 10 years of staying at this hotel we have never experienced such a lack of management and organisation. On arrival we were informed that we could not take dinner in the main dining room as you were having a "concert night "and we would need to use a temporary area, for which we reserved a table for 20.00hrs. On arrival in this "temporary dining room"no table was reserved and one found for us only after some difficulty. One hour later we had been served with a bottle of water, nothing more ! The young, clearly inexperienced waitress, worked extremely hard but it was some two hours later that we finally managed to complete our dinner. At this point we were advised that we would need to go to the main bar on leaving the "dining Room"in order to sign for our meal. After queuing behind other guests for twenty minutes we were advised that your system had crashed and after expressing my consternation was taken to another till point where I was able to sign, now two and a half hours since arriving for dinner !! It was clear that many of our fellow gusts were experiencing the same appalling service, many of whom, like us who had been traveling for many hours that day and many with small children. It appeared that your "concert night" was a great success, what a great pity that your remaining guests were treated as an afterthought. My wife and I are booked to return to you on the 11th January, we can only hope that you are not having another "concert night" on that date !!!

Dr C. W. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable bed in which we slept well. Charming staff. »

Efficient admin, comfortable and quiet rooms.

Peter S. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OKish »

It had changed since we last visited many years ago. Redecorated and unusual. Also check in had change but worked OK. Room and bed were very good. You need to sort the restaurant out. Soup plate was chipped, one meal was served cold and had to be reheated, the wine we chose(Chinon), from a very short list, was not available. Breakfast was very good though. The location is convenient and parking secure so we would probably use it again

Anonymous Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not very good at all. »

Small rooms, too hot, virtually no staff on duty at check in, food average at best. Not one of the better Novotels.

Miguel Solo - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super-kind staff, fastest checkin and checkout, great dinning service »

I chose Novotel La Source as a stop over on my road trip.It is well located at a reasonable distance from main motorways. I arrived at 22.10. Parking is convenient, it took less than one minute to checkin. I moved straight to order dinner at the restaurant, staff was fast and very kind, serving meals at late evening.

Mr P. D. Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A brief stop over »

Great modern feel to the hotel, from the simplified casual reception through to the recently refurbished rooms.

Schneider Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Simply good »

Calm place, clean.

A. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« agreable sejour »

sejour agreable

B. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL


Mark Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing »

We have always loved staying at this hotel, which we have done many times before. However I am considering changing to a different hotel next time I stay in the Orleans area. The bedroom was fine, bathroom terrible. Could not have a shower as the shower unit was too low. Water went all over the floor. Refreshments in room not good- paper cups!! Lots of people making noise in corridor and someone knocked on our bedroom door at 3am so could not sleep! Dinner and breakfast were ok Check in was disorganised and check out rushed and did not even enquire whether I had a good stay- I would have told check out staff about these problems if they had asked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During the booking, do not hesitate to write on the reservation that you want a shower in your bedroom. We are really sorry about the problems that happen in the bathroom, my colleagues would have change your room or solve the problem if you had told them as the reception is open 24/24h a day. The reception is now mobile in order to be closer to the customers. This is a new concept which removes the barrieres between the receptionist and the client. At first sight, it can be destabilizing but we have a lot of positive feed back regarding this new way of doing. We would be very happy to welcome you again in order to restore your confidence. We hope to see you again at Novotel Orléans la Source. Sincerely, Claire Sales assistant

L. Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Surprised at new arrangements, furnishings on entering the hotel (eg. where is the acceuil?). Staff all friendly and efficient. Restaurant food was nice although choice limited when compared with times past. Surprised that restaurant seating seemed more communal and more closely adjoining the bar with high stools.

Linda H. Couples - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent quality of service, comfort and food as always »

We requested a room close to reception because of mobility problems and this was again accommodated. The food and service were excellent as always. It is always a bonus to have extra pillows!

Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Orleans September »

Very friendly staff and comfortable room but let down by poor restaurant and the shambolic "new" reception facilities. The hotel would do well to revert to traditional hotel facilities rather than trying to be something that it is not. Layout not conducive to having a pre-dinner drink. Poor menu presentation and, on our stay, poor service and cold food when the restaurant was nearly empty.

Irene A. K. W. Couples - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« First Class Hotel »

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Staff, meals and bedroom were all to a very high standard and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Anonymous Solo - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Food was very disappointing »

Room was fine, bar service was poor and food was over priced and sub standard

Anonymous Families - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Stopover at Novotel »

The hotel is as it was. Good room. I am not impressed with the restaurant. The selection of starters and dishes is dull and un-french. The employees in the restaurant are not trained very well. They are missing the opportunities: not asking if I want an aperitif, a second glass of wine. When I asked for a Calvados, the young man said: "calvados, ques'que c'est ?

Catherine Families - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Functional overnight stay »

Check in service was the worst I have experienced at an Accor hotel ever. The reception area is a free area with no obvious line. Not speaking French was a barrier barrier and maybe it is culturally but as a female (my husband was parking the car) I was ignored by two staff and then a person (male) who arrived after me was served first. No apology just rudeness. My husband took over the process and was then asked to provide a 700 EUR deposit on his credit card for two rooms for one night which had already been paid for using my Accor points. I am now a Platnium Accor member (gold at the time of the visit) and over all I found the treatment terrible. Restaurant was average. Rooms comfortable. No issues with having the mobility room but it should have a mop as the entire room is wet after a shower as no curtain is provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CATHERINE V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the new mobile reception ; I'm sorry that you didn't appreciate it. It may indeed be confusing the first time. But I wanted to tell you that we make no difference between guests (female/male ; french/foreign). More of that, we all speak English so this is not a barrier. My colleagues shouldn't see that you arrived before, but I can confirm that we don't "ignore" anyone. For the deposit, it's wasked for every guests, in order to make you benefit from the fast check out. The amount for you, as you already paid room beakfast and city tax, was a mistake. It should be only for possible extras ; I apologize for this misunderstanding. For the restaurant, I wanted to inform you that we have now our own menu and not The Novotel Menu anymore. We work with fresh and better products, for a "brasserie" menu. we are used to a better service than the one you describe and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on a future stay to prove it to you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Caroline Leader Reception

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates