Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 20,772 reviews

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indulge your epicurean side

  • A short walk to the rolling Pacific surf

  • Contemporary art at its best

  • room81 - A two chef hatted restaurant

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel

Hotel location

Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

81 Surf Parade
4218
broadbeach
australia

Tel: +61755922250

Fax: (+61)7/55923747

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SURF PARADE :  METRO LOCAL SURF PARADE

  • SURF PARADE. :  METRO LOCAL VICTORIA AVE

  • By plane

    Brisbane At 85km / 52 miles

  • By plane

    Coolangatta At 24km / 14 miles

  • By helicopter

    Kurrawa At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    OFF M1 -EXIT 71 At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    Helensvale Station At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    Nerang At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    Robina Station At 10km / 6 miles

GPS :-28.029367, 153.431579

Congress centre

  • Gold Coast Conv. & Exhib. Centre 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Combining exceptional accommodation and dining facilities with an outstanding range of meeting and event facilities, the luxurious Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach is perfectly placed to offer memorable, unique events in the heart of the Gold Coast. As a Gold Coast conference centre, the hotel features ten elegant function rooms, each superbly equipped with state-of-the-art conferencing equipment. Guests organising an event at this impressive Gold Coast hotel can benefit from the technical assistance of thehotel's onsite AV partner, as well as the creative support of the hotel's award-winning chefs and dedicated events team. Guests can choose from a range of versatile event spaces, including the expansive Grand Ballroom, accommodating up to 350 delegates.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • WIFI access

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Spacious, uncluttered and filled with natural light, guest rooms at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach offer a peaceful haven, providing everything needed for a perfectly restful night's sleep - including the supremely comfortable Sofitel MyBed and a pillow me nu. Each room at this elegant Gold Coast hotel room features a large marble bathroom with luxury French toiletries, an LCD TV with movie channels, robes and slippers, a minibar, and a private balcony with spectacular views over the hinterland or ocean.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, River views

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Double Beds, River Views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed, Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Ocean Views

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Ocean Views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Ocean Views, Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BISTRO ON3 RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Bistro On3 is temporarily closed until further notice. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Menu (PDF) Cocktail menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Room81 Lounge & Brasserie

Type of cuisine: French

In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Room81 is temporarily closed until further notice. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TC'S BAR AND GAMING LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

TC's Bar & Gaming Lounge provides guests with a full service bar in addition to a superb dining menu and all the sporting action and entertainment you could want on three separate plasma televisions. Accor Plus benefits do not apply.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

20,772 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,212 reviews

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michelle Couples - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are locals looking to have a night away from home. We were greeted warmly and the check in process was professional and quick. Our room was exactly what we were expecting the bedding and pillows were very comfy. We loved the ease of access to the local shopping and restaurants. We must remember to book a table for dinner in future though as we were turned away from a few. We really enjoyed our stay it was good value for money. Only negative would be the slight must smell in the room.

Dear Ms W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bradley J. Business - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a good stay thanks. Room was clean, albeit too cold as the cleaner turned the air con to cold when making up the room. And the breakfast staff, some were a bit hard to get their attention, often noone in the restaurant to request coffees for up to a few minutes at a time.

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms - It is rewarding for the team to receive positive recognition of their actions and I will certainly pass on your praise to our Executive Housekeeper. I have tasked our team to also record you preference of room temperature so that we do not adjust the settings during your next stay with us. I am disappointed to learn our staff were not visibly present in the restaurant. I have personally tasked our Food and Beverage manager to follow with the team to ensure this does not happen in the future. Mr J., we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sofitel Gold Coast and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

Good stay and well located .

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic staff and service. Beautiful breakfast . Unfortunately plumbing forced change of room. Initial linen musty. Second bed slopped. Impacted and restricted by corona virus so unable to enjoy to fullest.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you did not have the option to explore all of the facilities on offer at the hotel during this time. I am disappointed to learn that there was an issue with the plumbing during your stay. I shared your comments our Chief Engineer to ensure an occurrence of this nature does not happen in the future. Mr A., please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carmel C. Couples - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under the covid19 we didnot have much Choice So we made the best of the situation at the time

Dear Ms c., Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you did not have the option to explore all of the facilities on offer at the hotel during this time, however I trust you had an enjoyable stay. Ms c., please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Here for the weekend and it was a lovely stay. Room was great and the view of the ocean was beautiful. The bed was amazing. Perfect spot it you are looking for a relaxing stay.

Bonjour Christine, As a valued ALL Silver member I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel for this recent Gold Coast stay. It was wonderful to read your comments on your accomodation room. I am so glad that you were able to relax and take in the great ocean view from your room as well. It was our pleasure to look after you and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, Simone Roberts Guest Experience Coordinator

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tim Business - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very attentive staff, can’t fault the service. Breakfast was amazing as always. Luxurious stay

Bonjour Tim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed a magnifique stay with us here at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. Thank you for taking the time to point out the attentitive service provided by our staff as well as the amazing breakfast. It was our pleasure to look after you and we would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, Simone Roberts Guest Experience Coordinator

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lauren Solo - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble for the team. When checking in, Nathan was wonderfully cheerful which was incredibly reassuring in this time of uncertainty. Staff were clear and honest about being short-handed or working in roles that they didn't normally and this was extremely refreshing. Despite this, no services were delayed or limited. Room service was prompt and delicious. The room itself was pristine and all staff were friendly, patient and welcoming.

Dear Ms E., Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I am delighted to learn that the staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a most enjoyable stay. I will ensure to share your comments with our Superstar Nathan and his team. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you did not have the option to explore all of the facilities on offer at the hotel during this time. Ms E., we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Gold Coast and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

happy to return

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jacqueline R. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over 12 months since staying here & happy to see some changes. Light refurb to level 3 restaurant & improved pool area furniture was long over-due & looking good. Menu at the ground level restaurant looked good too, but the food outlet shutdown declared overnight put a stop to us trying it. All the staff were very considerate given the pressure this industry is now under. Our dining discounts were acknowledged for room service - much appreciated. We cancelled our third night & this was refunded, even though all accommodation was prepaid. Very much appreciated again. We will be back when life returns to normal.

Dear Ms r., Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I am delighted that the changes and updates we have made are making a positive impression to our guests. I will certainly share this with the food and beverage team who have been the driving force to ensure we are offering a truly unique experience here at the hotel. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you did not have the option to explore all of the facilities, including the restaurant on offer at the hotel during this time. Ms r., we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Gold Coast and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. I invite you to reach out to me directly of any future reservations. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

Restful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight on business

Bonjour, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time here with us at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach and you were able to have a restful stay during your quick visit. We would hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Simone Roberts Guest Experience Coordinator

Great staff great view great room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cathy Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing despite the troublesome times

Bonjour Cathy, We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us here at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach despite the troublesome times. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey It was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, Simone Roberts Guest Experience Coordinator

good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

conference/holiday trip cut short by corona

Bonjour John, We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location of the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and we are as disappointed as you that your trip was cut short. It was our pleasure to look after you for the small amount of time that you were here and we would look forward to welcoming you back again hopefully in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Simone Roberts Guest Experience Coordinator

Well located, great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Craig Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initially booked via Webjet and found them very deceptive, booking was for two large beds with corner spa ( I assumed), however we discovered base room with no spa. After the first night staff helpfully relocated us to a two bed suite (we did not mention the spa as was not an issue). Only issue we had was the iron would not stand up on the ironing board and made a loud buzz (meant to mention to reception)...still worked but may need looking at. Maybe some sidetables or remote / reachable light switches from bed also? Overall very happy and staff were excellent. Thanks

Bonjour Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff. I will share your comments with our reception team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will inform housekeeping about the spa and iron and ensure these are fixed - we thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Merci, Danielle Guest Services

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Benjamin P. Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great, especially cafeteria for breakfast , very disappointed I got charged for mini bar use when I never touched it, send a query when they debited my card and then they didn’t even reply to my query . Very poor

Dear Mr p., Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. I am delighted to read that you highlighted our staff from ‘On 3’ – our breakfast offerings. I will certainly share your comments with the entire team. I am disappointed to learn that you did not receive a response after being wrongly changed for a minibar consumption. I can see our team has since refunded the amount, however I will undertake re-training to ensure an occurrence of this nature does not happen in the future. Mr p., I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Gold Coast and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert M. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual the service and staff were excellent. We enjoy our stay here. Unfortunately we had a bad experience on Saturday when the lift broke down and we were in it for over 30 minutes. Some of the people with us were in the same lift that broke down the day before!

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. We apologise for your experience in the elevator, and wil endevour to ensure this does not happen to you again in your future stays. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and had an otherwise good experience. Thank you again Mr M. for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Merci, Danielle Guest Services

Gratifying

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gerald Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had made a mistake with my booking. I double booked and paid for the same date. When I rang the hotel to explain the receptionist was unhelpful and basically said it was my fault and the only thing that could be done was to offset any costs during the stay against the money paid on the second booking. When I arrived a few days later I spoke to the manager about this (cannot remember name, maybe Allen?), he looked into it and agreed to refund any left over amount, about $600 in the end! This was a game changer for me. Now I will always seek out Sofitel wherever I travel in the world.... your manager who fixed this $600 issue has possibly made you $20,000 or more over the next decade and I am telling all my friends and colleagues about this leader/manager at Sofitel Broadbeech! He deserves to be congratulated and recognised.

Dear W., Thank you for taking time to share you stay experience with us at Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. I am disappointed to learn that we were not able to solve the reservation issue first time around, however I am delighted that our Duty Manager, I believe to be Adrian, was able to assist and exceed your expectations with the resolution. Mr William, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sofitel Gold Coast and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

impressive

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shaun C. Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we golfers have been visiting the sofitel for over 10 years every year the rooms are clean and special we would never think of rooming elswere thanks sofilel

Dear Mr c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad you choose the Sofitel for your golfing adventures! Thank you again for sharing your experience Mr c., and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Merci, Danielle Guest Services

Perfect getaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy. Great customer service. What more could you ask for.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience through Trust You on the Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. I am always delighted to read such positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are shared with the entire team! Mr M., we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Gold Coast and hosting you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager

First class service and experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeff V. Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love Sofitel because as a business traveller they understand how important customer service is and the little extra's that can make a big difference to a great experience.

Dear Mr V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nathan Taylor Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert B. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Gold Coast is my home away from home. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and thank you for keeping the flowers in the foyer in difficult times.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for your loyalty as a valued Accor Plus Gold member and in choosing to stay with us at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed a nice stay with us and appreciate the effort that goes into the floral arrangements in the lobby! Thank you so much. Sincerely, Nathan Taylor Assistant Manager

Good location, Bad breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Juvelyn T. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was good. Hotel is in a good location. And the room was fine nice view. The first morning we had breakfast which was terrible, prompting us to eat breakfast at another hotel and all other meals out.

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey regarding your stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast, Broadbeach. I am disappointed to learn of your experience for breakfast, this is certainly unacceptable for our hotel. I have tasked our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to review your comments and enact a plan so that an occurrence of this nature does not happen in the future. I am delighted that you did highlight our staff for their service and friendliness. It is always encouraging to read! Ms T., I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Sofitel Gold Coast and host you during your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind regards, Harrison Harrison Mott Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby