Novotel Antwerpen

Novotel Antwerpen 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.8/5 244 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • We obtained the ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label

  • Recently renewed rooms, lobby, bar and conference rooms

  • Located just outside the LEZ-zone, and only little drive away from public transportation

  • American breakfast buffet, Bar&Brasserie Foodsquare, conference rooms

  • Free WiFi, Free parking, Free outdoor swimming pool AND Free Fitness

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Antwerpen

Luithagen Haven 6
2030 Antwerp
Belgium

  • CENTRAL STATION-CMB:  762 KAAI 192

  • CMB-CENTRAL STATION:  762 Kaai 192

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 150km / 93 miles

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 12km / 7 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS At 50km / 31 miles

  • By helicopter

    DEURNE-ANTWERP AIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles

  • By helicopter

    ZAVENTEM-BRUSSELS At 50km / 31 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERPEN CENTRAL At 7km / 4 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION ANTWERP At 7km / 4 miles

GPS:51.267251, 4.400705

Companies

  • AHLERS 1 km / 0 mi
  • ARCELOR MITTAL 2 km / 1 mi
  • ATLAS COPCO 15 km / 9 mi
  • BASF 15 km / 9 mi
  • CARGOTEC 5 km / 3 mi
  • CNH 2 km / 1 mi
  • ECU-LINE 1 km / 0 mi
  • EDS 0 km / 0 mi
  • EUROPORTS 5 km / 3 mi
  • EVONIK 15 km / 9 mi
  • FIAT/NEWHOLLAND 2 km / 1 mi
  • General Motors 7 km / 4 mi
  • KATOENNATIE 0 km / 0 mi
  • LANXESS 15 km / 9 mi
  • MSC 5 km / 3 mi
  • Opel 7 km / 4 mi
  • P&O Ports 12 km / 7 mi
  • SEATRADE 5 km / 3 mi
  • SIEMENS 15 km / 9 mi
  • STORK 5 km / 3 mi
  • Total 11 km / 7 mi
  • VSFT 7 km / 4 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Foodsquare Bar & Brasserie

Bar & Brasserie Foodsquare is a place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Antwerp itself.

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization. This hotel features premier meeting rooms in the port of Antwerp, ideal for conferences and a variety of events. The staff provides proactive service, and the facilities include audiovisual equipment and free WiFi.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. Nos chambres de 25m² sont conçues pour votre confort: literie de qualité, air conditionné, TV écran plat, coffre-fort, room service, salle de bain avec baignoire ou douche

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.8/5  244 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  708 reviews

Convenient stop but little charm

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mindfulnomad Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel was convenient for a one night stop for a large family in transit through Belgium. Particularly appreciated the parking, the connected rooms with large beds, the outdoor ping pong table and large garden. Still not at the level of a typical Novotel / Accor experience as one would expect from such a large and acknowledged hospitality corporation. Staff does its best and is helpful but premises are in dire need of maintenance / renovation and housekeeping / service teams also seem to be seriously understaffed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciated our strategic location and parking facilities. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay; rest assured we have taken note of your comments and we will be reviewing these. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary, to keep our facilities up to date, however, your concern is being considered. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

In need of a deep clean

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kaskaw2020 Families - TripAdvisor review

Good location when you travel across Europe, just off a motorway. Nice outdoors gated area, perfect for our little dog. Good pool. Inside was much worse especially in terms of cleanliness; carpets need to be replaced they looked very dirty! Made me wonder how the mattresses were underneath the sheets… didn’t dare to check. Smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom and WC were not too bad. Huge TV in the room - totally unnecessary.. Breakfast was ok, 3.5 out of 5. For one night kip is fine but should be cheaper. Extra charge for dog was 15 eur, didn’t even get a bowl…

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear our location was convenient for you and you appreciated all the amenities we are proud to offer. We do, however, regret that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your room, rest assured we have taken note of this and will have our housekeeping team look into the issues you mention immediately. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable room, good service.

Dear Merryl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our team is delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciate your recognition of our excellent service. Our guests' reviews are always useful in highlighting where improvements might be made and we appreciate that you have brought this issue to our attention. Moreover, we appreciate your suggestion and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Marc Martens, General Manager

I Enjoy Being Here Every Single Week

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yoann Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Team at the front desk and at the bar & restaurant. They're all efficient and welcoming! I really enjoy it!!

Dear Yoann, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests inspires our team members to continue making every effort to uphold the high standards we set ourselves; your satisfaction is always our top priority. The whole team hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

Discuting, not clean and in bad conditions

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Karl Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Going in and out there quite frequent due to location close to the port. Since 3 years no modifications or renovations have been exexuted. Personal is frendly. Rooms are often dirty especially restrooms do not get cleaned. 3 times out of last 6 visits had to change the room because the leftovers from the pre-renter still remained in the toilet. There was absolutely no cleaning done.

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always great to welcome returning guests, however, we are so sorry to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations. Our main commitment is to deliver an enjoyable experience for all our valued guests. Please know we will be taking your comments in for review, they provide a useful opportunity for us to improve for future guests. Nevertheless, we are pleased that our location was convenient for you and appreciate your kind words towards our friendly team. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 255 reviews 7.6/10 Location
  • 677 reviews 4.8/10 Room
  • 451 reviews 7.8/10 Service
  • 37 reviews 4.1/10 WiFi
  • 369 reviews 2.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 251 reviews 6.5/10 Breakfast
  • 159 reviews 3.7/10 Vibe
  • 153 reviews 4/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou