Novotel Antwerpen Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,939 reviews

Novotel Antwerpen
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free Wireless Internet & free parking

  • Outside the LEZ Zone and just a short drive from the city centre

  • Outdoor pool for hotel guests & fitness centre

  • Delicious American breakfast buffet, Foodsquare Bar & Brasserie, Meeting facilities

  • Air-conditioned, 100% non-smoking and 24/7 reception

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging unitsPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Antwerpen

Luithagen Haven 6
2030
antwerp
belgium

Tel: +3233939004

Fax: (+32)3/5417093

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CENTRAL STATION-CMB :  762 KAAI 192

  • CMB-CENTRAL STATION :  762 Kaai 192

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 12.7km / 7.89 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By helicopter

    DEURNE-ANTWERP AIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles

  • By helicopter

    ZAVENTEM-BRUSSELS At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERPEN CENTRAL At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION ANTWERP At 7km / 4.38 miles

GPS :51.267251, 4.400705

Companies

  • AHLERS 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • ARCELOR MITTAL 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • ATLAS COPCO 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • BASF 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • CARGOTEC 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • CNH 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • ECU-LINE 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • EDS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • EUROPORTS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • EVONIK 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • FIAT/NEWHOLLAND 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • General Motors 7.4 km / 4.6 mi
  • KATOENNATIE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • LANXESS 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • MSC 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • Opel 7.4 km / 4.6 mi
  • P&O Ports 12.1 km / 7.52 mi
  • SEATRADE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SIEMENS 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • STORK 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • Total 11.5 km / 7.15 mi
  • VSFT 7.4 km / 4.6 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.This hotel features premier meeting rooms in the port of Antwerp, ideal for conferences and a variety of events. The staff provides proactive service, and the facilities include audiovisual equipment and free WiFi.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • on request

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Standard room with double bed, single sofa bed and bathroom with bath or shower

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard room with two single beds and bathroom with shower

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard room with double bed, double sofa bed and bathroom with shower

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Foodsquare Bar & Brasserie

Type of cuisine: Regional

Bar & Brasserie Foodsquare is a place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Antwerp itself.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOODSQUARE

Non contractual photo

Hotel bar with large variety of belgian beers, soft drinks. Possibility to have a small snack during opening times. Sunny terrace during summer time.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Antwerpen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,939 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

677 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John W. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good , but breakfast was poor , food was cold , not hot and little choice

Dear John. Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your recent stay. We are very sorry that due to the restriction imposed we were not able to offer you a complete selection on our breakfast buffet and hope that on your next visit we can deliver an improved experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Not Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was too cold, I was told that the heating was via air system which wasn't working well. I ended up using an extra blanket and a portable heater. The carpet in the room was also heavily stained.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and so we truly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We have a general system that ensures a comfortable temperature throughout the hotel. Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to change the temperature setting in a single room. Although as you mentioned, extra blankets and portable heaters are available, should they be required. Rest assured, we have noted your comments and addressed them with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Food good, room average, price high for what you get

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stuart R. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was OK (but very expensive) dinner was good. The room was not satisfactory. Dirty carpet, dirty curtains, worn furniture and 2 out of 4 room lights did not work. One made a loud buzzing noise. Reception were informed.

Dear Stuart, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our team members endeavor to provide our guests with the most courteous and professional service possible, and it is rewarding to know that you appreciated their efforts. However, we did regret to R. that your room did not meet expectations. Please know that we have begun renovations on our rooms, lobby and bar. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back so that you can enjoy our upgraded facilities firsthand. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Old hotel, dirty room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marta Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bedrooms too old. Do not reflect what I would expect from the brand. Room was dirty, carpet needed to be cleaned. We needed to change room as the first one had a massive tobacco smell but the second one even without smell had the carpet completely dirty.

Dear Marta, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and regret any issues with your room and facilities. You will be pleased to learn that a major refurbishment programme of the guest rooms and public areas will start soon and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back for an improved stay in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Vert disappointed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shane H. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

While I really like the people at the hotel, I am very disappointed that I will get no Accor points for staying at the hotel, even though I've been staying at the hotel every week since October 2019 and have been an Accor member for years. I understand that I booked points via Booking.com. I find it unacceptable and unsatisfying that no exception can be made, especially as it was news to me that I would get no points for boooking, via booking.com.

Dear Shane, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay. We are delighted that you found our team to be courteous and professional. We do however, regret that not everything was to your satisfaction. We wish to clarify that the ways in which you can accrue members points are clearly shown on the Accor website. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments and passed them to the concerned department. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Quiet hotel, good sleep!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Johan &. I. Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay, and we had a good sleep because of the double doors the room is quiet!

Dear Johan, Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled that you had such a great stay with us. We understand how important a good night's rest is to our guests and we are glad we hit the mark for you. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Too cold and noisy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

L. V. Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is really nice but we were really cold during the night and the ventilation in the bathroom was so noisy that we found it very hard to fall asleep and woke up several times during the night.

Dear L., Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the temperature of your room was not ideal for you. We wish you had bought this to our attention during your stay as extra blankets are readily available and our team members are always on hand to assist with any issues or concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Satish Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Placed in a quiet area, close to the main street, very apt for a good night sleep over a stopover. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, very helpful. The bed was comfortable and the services fine. Bathroom clean. The carpet though was not very clean and had dirt patches. The toilet had a foul smell originating like a blocked drainage.

Dear Satish, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback about our team members. We apologise for any inconvenience and regret that you did not inform us of this issue during your stay. Your comfort and well-being are very important to us, our team would have looked into the matter to find a solution. We wi also be looking into the other matter you mention. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on a future occasion. Our best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Overhaul stay was Extremely satisfied, HOWEVER

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overhaul stay was Extremely satisfied, staff very friendly, clean rooms, with tea & coffee available, HOWEVER: 1, Gym require updating 2, Opening time of gym should suit guest working hours (unable to get in gym before 7am :-( ) 3, Restaurant staff require training on service and guest arrival.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience with us and we are happy to receive such positive feedback about our high standards and service. All of your comments have been duly noted. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements and we will pass this immediately on to the teams concerned. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Great Position in order to go in CNH Antwerp

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Godd morning . I asked the recepsionist help in order to restore the Toilette basic condition. In partuclar i asked to recovery the normal condition for the lavatory. They never came to repair. Room 301 Best Regards Fr

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. It's great to hear that our location was handy for you. However, we wish your stay had been entirely satisfying. Our technician has been to check the issues you brought to our attention and has not been able to find anything amiss. We are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for a more agreeable stay. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Location in the port for work in the port verry convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. J. Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok to sleep, rooms soso, general impression of the hotel becomes scruffy, needs a good upgrade fresh paint and more

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay. Our hotel aims to provide an enjoyable experience and we are delighted that our location was so convenient for your needs. Please know that we have duly noted your comment concerning a future renovation. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we will certainly consider your feedback while continuing to improve our facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Not good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Youssef Z. Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the rooms was not so clean, there were no (shampoo, hair drier) and some path services, My children request the bar for the welcome drink to drink it while we are driving in the car, but the lady on the bar doesn't accept

Dear Youssef, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We apologize for the unusual shortcomings. Your concerns about the room cleanliness and missing amenities has been addressed to ensure that the same error does not occur again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Nice stay at the Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

abendanon Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The reason for this positive review is the ongoing effort of the local staff that are always ready to support you, even in busy times, and their kindness. Although this hotel cannot be compared to other again, the staff makes it a pleasant stay.

Dear Abendanon, Thank you for this kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sw Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good, but spoilt by noisy neighbours (crying baby and bouncing on beds)

Dear S.W, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and we are happy to know that you were pleased with your room. We are however sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests and regret that we had not been informed of this at the time. Please do not hesitate to contact reception regarding such instances so that we may take appropriate action. We hope to see you again and to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best New Year wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was on business trip, As I travel allover Europa , I was satisfied on your hotel EXCEPT there was a girl(black) at the bar she was rude and not willing to serve or behavier EXCEPT that satff all of the them was very kind ,especialy your receptionist girl/boy was very helpful I was really appreciate on their welcoming or behaviour...

Great stay-over with connected rooms and baby cot

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gpec Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was not our first stay over in this hotel. We were glad to arrive for pause on our way to France. We had made a reservation via the Accor website, after having asked for connected rooms and a baby cot. Every thing was perfect regarding the rooms. Thank you for the toys for the children. The receptionist brought the baby cot after we checked-in. We had dinner in the restaurant. We apreciated the quality of the dishes and we were grateful for the drink vouchers. The children could play in the kids corner. The breakfast was fine, but there was no available baby chair. In fact we saw only two. This is not a lot considering the price of such chairs (from IKEA) and the fact that Novotel is a family oriented hotel brand. Check-out was perfect, we used part of our Accor Reward Points. Thank you again for this stay, we will come again!

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome returning guests. Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience, and it seems we were able to do just that. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit. Rest assured, we have noted your comments relating to high chairs. Best wishes for the coming year. Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

The personnel were nice.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

P. D. Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In one word: Terrible. In a couple of more words: The reason for this stay was to flee the dutch fireworks because of the pregnancy AND GET SOME REST. Next day we had a family-visit planned around Brussels. Unfortunately the beds were soo bad that I had the feeling I was sleeping upside-down. Also we opened the window wide because even though the room thermostat was set to 5 degrees Celsius, the temperature in the room was uncomfortably hot. Because of that I could not fall asleep before 4:30 AM! Next day my pregnant girlfriend took the shower but the cap that should cover the drain was loose, SHE NEARLY SLIPPED BECAUSE OF THAT!!!!!!! And when she tried to use the hair-drier, it gave such a poor pressure that it was worthless. When I went to the reception to get a normal one, they told me that they were all lent out. So she had to air-dry her hair instead. And the above points were just a couple of the worst examples. The only positive side was that the personnel was friendly.

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We thank you for your kind words about our team. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and we are disappointed to read that you were not completely satisfied in this regard. We wish that we had been informed of these issues during your stay as our team would have taken the necessary, immediate action to ensure that the rest of your stay was as enjoyable as you had anticipated. Nevertheless, we will use this feedback as we always aim to improve our future guest experience. We hope to welcome you again for a better experience. Best wishes for the coming year, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

absolutely bad

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

53gaurik Family - 31/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was dirty and in unacceptable condition!! It was absolutely a no-go for my toddler. From the carpet to the ventilator in the room everything was rotten and completely in bad condition! The room and probably all the rooms/ whole hotel should be renovated immidoately!!!! I have sent an email to the manager of the hotel and also has the photos taken of the room. The money paid should be returned back to me!

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

H. Business - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently situated, staff great, but you need refurbish the rooms.

Dear H., We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us a review. It's a pleasure to know that you appreciated our location. We are happy to announce that we do have renovations scheduled for 2020 and hope you will be able to appreciate these improvements first hand on your next visit. We work hard to deliver an exceptional experience and kind words such as yours are very rewarding for our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful holiday season! Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Good Stop Over Stay for a Night

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Geofrey S. S. Friends - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Novotel is actually NOT NOVOTEL WORTHY amongst other Novotel where I have ever stayed in. Nevertheless the location is good for a Stop Over Stay if you are travelling by car. It is just 500m away from Highway Entrance/Exit.

Dear Geofrey, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It's a pleasure to know that our location was convenient for your needs. However, we regret to read that not everything about our hotel was to your liking and would love to hear what you would like to see us improve. We hope to welcome you again. Greetings of the Season! Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby