Novotel Breda Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 5,962 reviews

Novotel Breda
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in lush nature and close to the centre

  • Private parking and rental bicycles available

  • 30 minutes from theme park Efteling and Beekse Bergen

  • Delicious breakfast buffet, bar and restaurant

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Breda

Dr Batenburglaan 74
4837 BR breda
netherlands

Tel: +31762029000

Fax: (+31)76/5658758

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • ZUNDERT :  115 BREDA

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 110km / 68.75 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN WELSCHAP At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    Schiphol Amsterdam Airport At 115km / null miles

  • By car

    EXIT 15 FROM A16 At 0.19km / 0.12 miles

  • By car

    NR. 15 RIJSBERGEN/BREDA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREDA At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :51.566607, 4.745189

Companies

  • ABBOTT 7.7 km / 4.78 mi
  • AMADEUS 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • AON 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • Amgen 9.1 km / 5.65 mi
  • BBVA 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • BOERINGER 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • DHL 11.6 km / 7.21 mi
  • DISCOVERY 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ENBRIDGE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ENDESA 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • EXXON / ESSO 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • Ericsson 15.8 km / 9.82 mi
  • HSBC 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • Hill's Pet Nutrition 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • INTERBOLSA 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • JP MORGAN 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • LOREAL 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • MASTERCARD 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • Manitowoc 6.2 km / 3.85 mi
  • ONU 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • Opel GM 10.5 km / 6.52 mi
  • PERNORD RICARD 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • ROTO SMEETS ETTEN 16.1 km / 10.0 mi
  • Ritchie Bros Auct. 32.3 km / 20.07 mi
  • SANOFI 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • Saint Gobain Isover 16.1 km / 10.0 mi
  • Shell Moerdijk 30.9 km / 19.2 mi
  • Siemens 8.8 km / 5.47 mi
  • TYCO / KEYSTONE 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • Vet XX 10.5 km / 6.52 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, for successful events. Whatever type of event you are organizing, you can increase the chance of success by taking advantage of the Novotel network and its bespoke meeting services.Through our years of experience, we have built up extensive knowledge when it comes to organizing events. We would like to welcome you to Novotel Breda and work together to arrange a professional and successful meeting.4 rooms are equipped with movable walls; the rooms can either be used separately or combined to form a single room for up to 120 people. The other rooms are single rooms, ideal for up to 35 people. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature natural light.

Room descriptions and layouts

14 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. In addition, all rooms have climate control. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 years of age when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

Superior Room with one double bed and one sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with garden view

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Room with 2 Single Beds and 1 person sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MOODFOOD By NOVOTEL BREDA

Type of cuisine: International

MOODFOOD By NOVOTEL BREDA is the beating heart of our hotel; a meeting point and a great place to relax. Our menu reflects the diversity of the city of Breda, with seasonal suggestions, international classics and locally sourced dishes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MOODFOOD By NOVOTEL BREDA

Non contractual photo

Our MOODFOOD area is a meeting place in Novotel Breda that offers a combination of international cuisine and more traditional snacks. The MOODFOOD area has a relaxing atmosphere where you can meet friends and colleagues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Breda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

5,962 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

930 reviews

Nicely situated hotel with pretty and clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Danny Couples - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The location was easily accesible from the highway, the rooms were nice and clean and look good. It was quiet so we were not disturbed.. all in all very good. Only critic I have is the separate parking fee.

Dear Danny v., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel With kind regards, Angela van Gool Hotel Operations Supervisor

Nice stay considering restrictions

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephen R. Business - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was good, but I was disappointed with the quality of the breakfast considering the price paid.

Dear Stephen R., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel With kind regards, Angela van Gool Hotel Operations Supervisor

Pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hannah Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Typical Novotel. Clean, organized. It's a bit far from the center of Breda - you have to go by car or you can rent bikes. We rented the bikes and highly recommend it if the weather is good. There is a forest preserve not far away to explore. To the center of Breda it's 15 minutes by bike. The personnel were friendly and open.

Dear Hannah T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Breda

Missing nights on my Accor accounts ; incorrect address on the invoice

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am missing at least 10-15 nights on my Accor account I asked if these can be handed in to be credited back to my account, they told me no. That's crazy, I don't understand that. I also had to call the hotel three different times because they can't give me and my colleagues the correct invoices. I don't understand how that can be so difficult...

Dear Daniel S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As we speak the reception gonna send you the right invoice. And for you accor points I'm gonna instruct the right person who is in charge of that, to send the correct amount of points to your account. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Well located, OK breakfast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, clean.

Dear Jan V., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Unhappy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Philip S. Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel looked welcoming from outside but the service at check-in was very poor. The receptionist was persistently yawning and was obviously so tired that she gave no information other than to point the direction of the room. I had to return later to find out basic information. The room was almost at the far end of a very long corridor. The room heating was not working and after one hour I contacted reception and reported the situation. I was told that extra blankets would be sent to my room. (I wanted to get warm not go to bed) I asked for someone to come to the room to see why the heating was not working. This second receptionist arrived but could not find out why no heat was being emitted. I asked to be transferred to another room but was told that I could not expect it to be any different in another room, which seemed a strange thing to say. I was again offered extra blankets but as it was only early evening I was not ready to go to bed. I was offered a portable electric heater and this I accepted. This took 30 minutes to warm up by which time I had had no alternative but to get into bed to try and get warm. I therefore encountered a thoroughly disappointing evening. On checking out I was asked how I had found my stay and I replied 'disappointing'. I think my experience deserved a full refund of payment but that did not appear to be an option. The staff were apparently happy to see a dissatisfied and disgruntled customer leave the hotel.

Dear Philip T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I will discuss the problems internal with the right persons. I'm very sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Good location, Nice and neat hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was OK, it's a very neat hotel

Dear Hans D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Benoit L. Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly receptionist. Very nice and tasty restaurant. Free parking.

Dear Benoit L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very short night at Breda's Novotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arnaud D. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good night but very short. Nothing much to say...!

Dear Arnaud D., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel Sincerely, Roy Langerak

ending with dissapointment

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Guido D. K. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room and stay was generally lovely, but note a couple of things; - toilet door did not close properly. - TV remote disappeared a couple of days in after the cleaner had come. Replacement remote did not work properly. what put a significant damper on our stay was that on checkout out i had to pay a higher tourist tax than that was advised on my booking confirmation. Allegdly this was due to the tax percentages changed in thew new year (our stay spanned over Dec/Jan) so had to pay about an extra 18 euros, which was really frustrating as the booking email only noted we needed to pay 11.13 euro. Also the booking email sets out the tax percentages so why were we subject to our higher tax rate, surely we should pay what is advised as due on the booking confirmation.

Dear Guido De k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We're very sorry that your room not meet your expectation. It's is strange that your remote disappeared when your room was cleanded and that you didn''t get a remote that worked properly. At the 1st of January the tourist vat changed and we're sorry that the tourist vat amount was different in your e-mail and that you need to pay more when you checked out. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Nice stay at a welcoming resort.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A known hotel with pleasant staff and nice breakfast.

Dear Frank van S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We're very glad that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hassan S. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable

Dear Hassan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Standard Novotel Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Alain B Business - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Old style Novotel rooms, requested room on the quiet side of the hotel and got room facing Graaf Engelbertlaan (wondering why to leave requests...). Breakfast standard, no real specific food offered. Large car park (charged). At wlaking distance from Breda downtown.

One Night Stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

anthonybriggs Family - 26/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is convenient as its near the motorway network but there are no amenities around it unless you go into Breda centre which is lovely. The hotel is nice bit the rooms are a bit dated and we were in a family room for 4 people with 2 children but it was fairly "cosy". Our room was not ready on arrival it was an hour late but the staff did point us in the direction of the pool and bar area which are very good but did not come to tell us when the room was ready we had to go an ask which was slightly disappointing. It also costs 5 euros to park overnight which came as small surprise but that is a minor thing. Overall it was a reasonable stay.

MR KHAN

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ikhan0 Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The stay was very good, and the hotel is located in a good location. We stay all the time in Novotel and this hotel was as good as the others. Service was good and there was ample parking indoor on their own ground. In and out of the car park was regulated with a coin which was available in the reception. There was gym and swimming pool.

Standard Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

NickDavies Couples - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Identical in all respects to the last Novotel I stayed in somewhere in France, down to the location of the restaurant, bar and conference rooms. Rooms a bit cramped, bathrooms especially, food fine if overpriced. €20 for a burger is pushing it. Despite the forgoing I actually like these places, I'm not bothered about the boutique experience and the manager pretending to be my best friend. The anonymity suits me fine.

Nice stay in a quiet location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MichelleKlo Couples - 17/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here whilst visiting some relatives in Breda. A quiet location just off the main highway. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. There aren’t any usb points in the room so do remember to bring your own adapter if travelling from the UK or US. Adapters are available for sale in the hotel lobby. Housekeeping wasn’t very thorough but we could live we it.

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had an nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards, Angela

quiet and gluten free

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alansY2059YM Couples - 01/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

good sized disabled room flat access throughout hotelhotel quiet yet busyrestaurant can cater for gluten free, but busy at timesgood location easy access to road network, cities not normally on visitor trailhelpful friendly staff

Dear Alans, Thank you for your review. Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you in the future. With kind regards,

Nice city trip to Breda

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ronny53 Couples - 10/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

For a short stop in the bice city of Breda, well known for shopping and gourmet visits, Novotel is a good choice. Rooms are fine. Good beds, airco, flatscreen, separate WC, clean and well designed, good breakfast.

Dear Ronny53, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had an nice stay and enjoyed our hotel and de city Breda. We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards, Angela

Best place to be in familly

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

patfrance2016 Family - 22/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Breda center is as a little Amsterdam , lovely to be in family. All services ok in the Novotel full better and shiper as in Amsterdam city. Visit the center, but careful the shop close at 17 or 17.30.

Dear Patfrance2016, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed Breda City and our hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Novotel Breda

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby