Novotel Breda Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 5,922 reviews
Novotel Breda
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in lush nature and close to the centre

  • Private parking and rental bicycles available

  • 30 minutes from theme park Efteling and Beekse Bergen

  • Delicious breakfast buffet, bar and restaurant

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Your hotel is temporarily closed until May 31st. We look forward to welcome you back as from June 1st. Meanwhile, do not hesitate to contact our customer services for any further information https://all.accor.com/gb/help/contact.shtml

Hotel location

Novotel Breda

Dr Batenburglaan 74
4837 BR
breda
netherlands

Tel: +31762029000

Fax: (+31)76/5658758

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ZUNDERT :  115 BREDA

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 110km / 68.75 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN WELSCHAP At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    Schiphol Amsterdam Airport At 115km / null miles

  • By car

    EXIT 15 FROM A16 At 0.19km / 0.12 miles

  • By car

    NR. 15 RIJSBERGEN/BREDA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREDA At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :51.566607, 4.745189

Companies

  • ABBOTT 7.7 km / 4.78 mi
  • AMADEUS 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • AON 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • Amgen 9.1 km / 5.65 mi
  • BBVA 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • BOERINGER 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • DHL 11.6 km / 7.21 mi
  • DISCOVERY 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ENBRIDGE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ENDESA 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • EXXON / ESSO 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • Ericsson 15.8 km / 9.82 mi
  • HSBC 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • Hill's Pet Nutrition 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • INTERBOLSA 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • JP MORGAN 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • LOREAL 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • MASTERCARD 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • Manitowoc 6.2 km / 3.85 mi
  • ONU 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • Opel GM 10.5 km / 6.52 mi
  • PERNORD RICARD 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • ROTO SMEETS ETTEN 16.1 km / 10.0 mi
  • Ritchie Bros Auct. 32.3 km / 20.07 mi
  • SANOFI 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • Saint Gobain Isover 16.1 km / 10.0 mi
  • Shell Moerdijk 30.9 km / 19.2 mi
  • Siemens 8.8 km / 5.47 mi
  • TYCO / KEYSTONE 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • Vet XX 10.5 km / 6.52 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, for successful events. Whatever type of event you are organizing, you can increase the chance of success by taking advantage of the Novotel network and its bespoke meeting services.Through our years of experience, we have built up extensive knowledge when it comes to organizing events. We would like to welcome you to Novotel Breda and work together to arrange a professional and successful meeting.4 rooms are equipped with movable walls; the rooms can either be used separately or combined to form a single room for up to 120 people. The other rooms are single rooms, ideal for up to 35 people. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature natural light.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. In addition, all rooms have climate control. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 years of age when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

Accessible room

Superior Room with one double bed and one sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Superior Room with garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 2 Single Beds and 1 person sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MOODFOOD By NOVOTEL BREDA

Type of cuisine: International

MOODFOOD By NOVOTEL BREDA is the beating heart of our hotel; a meeting point and a great place to relax. Our menu reflects the diversity of the city of Breda, with seasonal suggestions, international classics and locally sourced dishes.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MOODFOOD By NOVOTEL BREDA

Non contractual photo

Our MOODFOOD area is a meeting place in Novotel Breda that offers a combination of international cuisine and more traditional snacks. The MOODFOOD area has a relaxing atmosphere where you can meet friends and colleagues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Breda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

5,922 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

914 reviews

Missing nights on my Accor accounts ; incorrect address on the invoice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am missing at least 10-15 nights on my Accor account I asked if these can be handed in to be credited back to my account, they told me no. That's crazy, I don't understand that. I also had to call the hotel three different times because they can't give me and my colleagues the correct invoices. I don't understand how that can be so difficult...

Dear Daniel S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As we speak the reception gonna send you the right invoice. And for you accor points I'm gonna instruct the right person who is in charge of that, to send the correct amount of points to your account. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Well located, OK breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, clean.

Dear Jan V., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Unhappy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip S. Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel looked welcoming from outside but the service at check-in was very poor. The receptionist was persistently yawning and was obviously so tired that she gave no information other than to point the direction of the room. I had to return later to find out basic information. The room was almost at the far end of a very long corridor. The room heating was not working and after one hour I contacted reception and reported the situation. I was told that extra blankets would be sent to my room. (I wanted to get warm not go to bed) I asked for someone to come to the room to see why the heating was not working. This second receptionist arrived but could not find out why no heat was being emitted. I asked to be transferred to another room but was told that I could not expect it to be any different in another room, which seemed a strange thing to say. I was again offered extra blankets but as it was only early evening I was not ready to go to bed. I was offered a portable electric heater and this I accepted. This took 30 minutes to warm up by which time I had had no alternative but to get into bed to try and get warm. I therefore encountered a thoroughly disappointing evening. On checking out I was asked how I had found my stay and I replied 'disappointing'. I think my experience deserved a full refund of payment but that did not appear to be an option. The staff were apparently happy to see a dissatisfied and disgruntled customer leave the hotel.

Dear Philip T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I will discuss the problems internal with the right persons. I'm very sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Good location, Nice and neat hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was OK, it's a very neat hotel

Dear Hans D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Benoit L. Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly receptionist. Very nice and tasty restaurant. Free parking.

Dear Benoit L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very short night at Breda's Novotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arnaud D. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good night but very short. Nothing much to say...!

Dear Arnaud D., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel Sincerely, Roy Langerak

ending with dissapointment

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guido D. K. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room and stay was generally lovely, but note a couple of things; - toilet door did not close properly. - TV remote disappeared a couple of days in after the cleaner had come. Replacement remote did not work properly. what put a significant damper on our stay was that on checkout out i had to pay a higher tourist tax than that was advised on my booking confirmation. Allegdly this was due to the tax percentages changed in thew new year (our stay spanned over Dec/Jan) so had to pay about an extra 18 euros, which was really frustrating as the booking email only noted we needed to pay 11.13 euro. Also the booking email sets out the tax percentages so why were we subject to our higher tax rate, surely we should pay what is advised as due on the booking confirmation.

Dear Guido De k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We're very sorry that your room not meet your expectation. It's is strange that your remote disappeared when your room was cleanded and that you didn''t get a remote that worked properly. At the 1st of January the tourist vat changed and we're sorry that the tourist vat amount was different in your e-mail and that you need to pay more when you checked out. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Nice stay at a welcoming resort.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A known hotel with pleasant staff and nice breakfast.

Dear Frank van S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We're very glad that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hassan S. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable

Dear Hassan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Le parking is no longer free

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ed Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Allthough it was only € 5,00 extra for the parking it is somehow stupid/irritating that hotel guest need to pay for the parking because Novotel Breda has a problem with guests of the restaurant next door.

Dear Ed v., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very good- clean hotel, great staff, good food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I say, great staff really made the stay. I like this hotel and it’s location The new barrier system is infuriating as you have to get a coin to exit and there’s only one way in and out. With the new (very nice) restaurant next door it makes getting on and out difficult sometimes. Would be good if there was an entry and exit separately and maybe with number plate recognition so cats could come and Gowinta getting a coin

Dear Gillam A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm very pleased that you have a good stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Where have the pancakes and bacon gone?

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex G. Families - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and friendly staff.

Dear Alex G., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. My apologies that our breakfest didn't meet your expectation and that the pancakes and bacon are gone. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely,

Requested high floor, but was given a room on the first floor.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No hotel information was given when checked-in. When first went out, needed to come back to get a token in order to leave the carpark. Hotel restaurant changed both the name and the concept. No update on website.

Dear Katherine S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. On our website there is an update about the restaurant. But I'm very sorry about your check-in that there wasn't given any information about the hotel and that you need to come back by the reception about to get token. Normally this was told by check-in We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very good, clean and efficient hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Craig S. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed several times before, and I was very happy with my stay. The rooms are clean and very well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with the quality of the food in the restaurant.

Dear Craig S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We''re very pleased that you have stayed several times with us and that you were happy with your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Very nice stay with great service!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have to high mark the politeness of all employees without any exception! One really had the expression that the people like to work in this hotel. I guess the management must have good leading qualities in motivating and keeping a good and positive team spirit up! Respect!! I’ll be back!

Dear Viktor F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. We're very gratefull for your splendid review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team they shall be delighted. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. And we hope to see you soon!! Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Total mess, service is 0, Platinum Member with 0 appreciation shown by the staffs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Badredin Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointed about the service. Housekeeping wasn’t done and staff from breakfast (especially the gentleman with grey hair) was not friendly at all. Front office is also 0 customer service oriented no response to email sent earlier. A total mess and most probably will not visit again

Novotel Breda minder goed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Curadoc Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was good and the staff overall was oke; however, some improvements in client service are necessary.

Dear Rudy A L. Le Blanc, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Mr James c.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J C. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The actual stay was fine, but it took me 15 mins of waiting to get a Token to leave the car park. Extra staff needed for check out in the morning please.

Dear James c., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Breda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. My sincerest apologies that it took 15 min of your time to get a token. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Short Night at Breda's Novotem

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arnaud D. Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm Welcome, Nice and very skilled team, Thank you for your hospitality.

Dear Arnaud D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Roy Langerak

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laure Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We come to this Novotel for years. The people are always very nice, the room nicely prepared for the kids. We were surprised to have to pay 5€ for the parking. Why isn't it included in the night price? The breakfast is always very nice. The bar also, although the prices are too high.

Dear Laure C., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your comments and scores. We very much appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service at Novotel Breda. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel Sincerely, Roy Langerak
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby