Hotel - ibis Styles Linz
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Linz Hotel

4.0/5 702 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BOREALIS2.5 km / 1.55 mi DSM CHEMIE2.5 km / 1.55 mi OMV2.5 km / 1.55 mi SIEMENS0.1 km / 0.06 mi SWIETELSKY1.5 km / 0.93 mi TRUMPF MASCHINEN12 km / 7.46 mi VOESTALPINE STAHL/ VA TECH1 km / 0.62 mi WIFI0.1 km / 0.06 mi
BRAU UNION1.5 km / 0.93 mi LINZ AG0.4 km / 0.25 mi ROSENBAUER6 km / 3.73 mi STRABAG5 km / 3.11 mi TAKEDA4.5 km / 2.8 mi VA TECH ELIN EBG1.5 km / 0.93 mi VOG5 km / 3.11 mi ÖAMTC0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Congress centre

DESIGN CENTER3 km / 1.88 mi

Your meetings and events

We can draw on our many years of experience and expertise when organizing your conferences and seminars, while our 7 banquet and seminar rooms can accommodate up to 250 people.All rooms make use of natural light and are equipped with high-quality seminar technology, individual air-conditioning systems and free Wi-Fi. 150 free parking spaces directly next to the hotel!

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
KLIMT 54 m2 3 m 50 20 22 20 0
KUBIN 54 m2 3 m 50 20 22 20 0
SCHIELE 54 m2 3 m 50 20 22 20 0
KOKOSCHKA 108 m2 3 m 100 30 34 40 0
KOKO-SCHIELE-KLIMT-KUBIN 270 m2 3 m 250 50 0 100 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • TV with VCR
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

115 originally designed non-smoking rooms with wide, comfortable beds, free WIFI and a large flat-screen TV with a wide choice of channels.

  • 115 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 16 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 1,805 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Linz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 702 reviews
Anonymous Business - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Bad experience in »

The computer system was down, so check in was chaotic. Room keycards could not be generated, so each guest hat to be brought to their room individually. Thus the check in time was very very long. My stay is over a week ago and I still do not have my invoice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K. Pantelis Thank you for your review of Ibis Styles Linz. It was great to receive your rating although a shame that the hotel did not stand out to you for all the right reasons. Please do accept our apologies - we continually monitor and share with the teams, all feedback received, so that we may improve and enhance services for the benefit of all guests moving forward. We do hope however that we may be able to welcome you to us in future. Sincerely Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Family - 06/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« 13 Euro for the free breakfast is very expensive »

Despite the leaflet in the room tellin gus breakfast was free we were charged 13 euros per person for breakfast. Cunningly the staff waited until we had started eating before informing us we would need to pay, despite our giving the room number when we arrived. The reason I choose to stay in Ibis Styles is because breakfast is included, it is never a great breakfast but it's usually fine, This wasn't even a very good breakfast (I would probably have marked them down for it even if it had been free), there was no orange juice, and a very limited selection of pastries. Room was very poor too, we asked for a disabled accessible room and were provided with one. However the shower was over a bath with high sides and quite impossible for a mobility limited person to use. I would avoid this hotel at all costs incase they also charge you for the low quality "free" wi-fi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. A few informations to our rates: you can book your room with, or without breakfast, it is a service from oursides to offer this choice to our guests. Our breakfast buffet is much more than an ibis breakfast offers usually, so, we have two different juices, apple and orange as well as smothies for example, a pancake maschine and cake, croissants, eggs, cooked and scrambled, bacon, a variety of sausage and cheese as well joghurt and fruits, vegetables, and so on. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it, as we are very proud of it. If you have any ideas or wishes how we can improve here, just let me know. We are always open minded to improve our services and deliver a good guest experience Hope to welcome you again to assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Tanja Waldhör

Family - 21/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel, great team »

In general it's a good hotel, the team is great and provide very good service. The breakfast was very good. The family room size is not enough if you stay more then a night (we were 2 adults and 2 children) The building is a bit old and the major problem is that the air conditioner is not working well... the room was not cold as expected (hot evening at July) and the team couldn't help, they said that this is a central cooling system and can't be configured per room...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Business - 17/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Basic hotel with average services »

I stayed with 4 colleagues over 10 days in the hotel. There hasn't been a day without incidents. Key in one room was not working every morning. In the other room, the toilet door blocked from the inside. Receptionists seemed all to be the first week at work, not well trained, lacking competency. Hotel provides basic facilities, no fridge in rooms. I tried 3 times to go to sauna which was supposed to be working until 22, but at 21 it was either cold or barely warm. For 4 days I asked the reception 6 times to print out invoices for the month's end and at the end they were all wrong with manual corrections and stickers, incorrect dates, typos in names. Breakfast and cleaning services are ok. As a yearlong Leclub platinium member I never felt treated special there, but merely lost a lot of time at the reception almost every day. Definitely not going back to this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Our Sauna is open until 22, we start it when guests want to go 20min before, we safe our nature as we are very green and thats the reason for. A fridge we provide at reception for our guests. All neccesary information is shared with you in the room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Douglas L. Couples - 12/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice room, excellent front desk staff. No gratis coffee. »

Nice room, excellent front desk staff. Should offer gratis coffee

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Douglas L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Business - 07/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay! »

We had a great stay! Friendly staff, super location and with the tram in minutes to the old city of Linz :-) Amazing time! Great room! Super clean Doggies friendly! If we go to Linz again we book this hotel again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Carmen B. Couples - 04/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« better than what I expected »

I discovered when I was already there that I could use the gym and the kitchen. Good surprise. Very satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria Carmen B. Fuertes, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Axel Business - 02/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay in Linz »

We had a great stay in your hotel! Perfect spot, great beds, friendly staff, free parking! Thank You! Danke! Dank u wel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Axel H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Marek Families - 15/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overnight stay »

It was just an overnight stay, but I was satisfied with everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marek T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Cristian G. Families - 04/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Yes, I will return with pleasure to your hotel. We are at the second experience at your location. And I can honestly say that the felling was very pleasant except for the moment of departure. In short: Reservation and payment were made online from the AccorHotels phone application. When I made the departure formalities the hotel reception tells us that we still have to pay another amount, namely EUR 70, and motivate that this amount would be the difference between the amount paid when booking online and the current price of the room, the night is not true? Of course I explained to him that I paid the price at that time and I'm not willing to make any other payments, he did not look really cute and told us he was talking to his superior, I waited some time after the discussion with his supervisor, told us that we only have to pay 4 Euros. The Find amount so small I accepted and made the payment. So I left, but I was totally confused by what happened at the hotel reception. I repeat the conditions in the impeccable hotel, I will definitely come back. Sincerely, Cristian G.. Romania

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cristian G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Marek P. Solo - 02/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All is super »

I can quiet part of hotel,bathtube. Hotel staf give me great room. I am happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marek P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Stephen Business - 27/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Hotel, Rooms and Cleanliness Very good, Breakfast could be better »

A very nice hotel, warm and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with good Wifi. Bar and Restaurant good with friendly staff and generally good if basic food offered and good prices. Breakfast could be better, Eggs were not good on several occasions, either cold or out of stock completely. Overall a nice hotel where I will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Peter F. Business - 18/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient stay with a very good breakfast »

Was staying just for a night and the hotel fully met my expectations. They have enough parking available and the breakfast is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Bogdan Families - 08/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Costin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Alan D. Business - 07/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Value for money, convenient location »

Generally good. Even though a budget hotel, would be nice for: a) option of fresh made eggs at breakfast; b) coffee machine in room; or c) complimentary bottle of water. Room was comfortable, did not really like the bright green colour in the room / bathroom lights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Drengineer Business - 29/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good to see progress since my last stay »

I've stayed previously and had a few comments regarding pillows, etc, and it's nice to see that these seem to have improved since then. A decent simple stay and convenient for the business I was undertaking. Good to see.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luke B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Carolina Business - 20/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I had exactly what i expected »

Very kind service and clean room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carolina C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Sasa S. Families - 16/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« One night on the way back with family »

Hotel operates outside as it was a hostel, but when you get to the reception, everything changes. The staff is friendly and treats guests with full understanding and respect. The lobby is beautifully decorated (the new year). The room where we stayed was neglected and not very clean. One bathrobe to three people. Breakfast is excellent. Besides the regular offer (great choice) have a natural squeezed juices ... Parking in front of the hotel free of charge. Nearby there is a gas station that is cheaper than gas station on the highway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sasa S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Family - 16/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night on the way back »

Hotel operates outside as it was a hostel, but when you get to the reception, everything changes. The staff is friendly and treats guests with full understanding and respect. The lobby is beautifully decorated (the new year). The room where we stayed was neglected and not very clean. One bathrobe to three people. Breakfast is excellent. Besides the regular offer (great choice) have a natural squeezed juices ... Parking in front of the hotel free of charge. Nearby there is a gas station that is cheaper than gas station on the highway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Peter Families - 04/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« No frills hotel conveniently located with helpful staff and good breakfast »

No negative remarks, except that the restaurant is not open weekend nights, but there are restaurants in the vicinity. Staff are very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates