Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,526 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Gdansk Centrum
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • 5 minutes' walk to Dlugi Targ street

  • Parking on site

  • Bicycle rental for guests

  • 4 meeting rooms for training and business meetings

  • Facilities for children: Playground and Kinect Xbox 360

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Kayaking (nearby) Paying
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Ul. Pszenna 1
80-749 gdansk
poland

Tel: +48583002750

Fax: (+48)58/3002950

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Main Railway Station :  3,8,9 Chmielna

  • By plane

    GDANSK LECH WALESA At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    GDANSK WESTERPLATTE At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    GDANSK GLOWNY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :54.34568, 18.658852

Companies

  • BPH GE CAPITAL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • ELEKTROMONTAZ 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • IKEA 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • LPP 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • RAFINERIA GDANSKA 3.0 km / 1.88 mi
  • STOCZNIA REMONTOWA 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • ZUS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Combine work and peace of mind. Superior Rooms combine modernity and ergonomic comfort, featuring air-conditioning, WIFI and minibar. The room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO SQUARE LOUNGE BAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

On warm days you can enjoy your meal and leafy surroundings by dining on our terrace.

NOVO SQUARE LOUNGE BAR

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Gdansk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,526 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,123 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located hotel in the centre of Gdansk

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arne E. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice little hotel, clean and cosy rooms. Not so fancy, but a hotel, where families and couples, WHO don`t need so much “Smarness” will feel good. Rich breakfast and a little gives you, what you need.

Issues with the cleaning

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Christos Families - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi , Unfortuntely my stay in your hotel was not so good as I was expected. I stay 3days there and from the first day we noticed 1) dirty towels 2) serious cleaning issues in the toilet 3) 3days the lift was not working 4) The coach where the kids was sleeping was small while i had mention that the boys are 14years old In total i spend 10days in Poland in 3different Hotels. Novotel Gdansk was not so good as the others The good points.... 1) The hotel is well located and that is a very positive thing 2) The staff was nice and available to help I write the above with the feeling to make you better Thanks Christos's Family

Dear Mr. T., First of all I would like to thank You for choosing Hotel Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdańsk. I carefully read your kind comments on our hotel as we attach high importance to our guests’ opinions. Our team strives every day to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our valued guests and we sincerely apologize that your experience fell short due to some technical issues and due to condition of accommodation and issue with elevator you have experienced during your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable. I can only hope that this incident will not affect your opinion about our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.Your sincerely, Sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saurabh Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best about this stay was proximity to City Center and Public transport.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Centrum and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manage

The most Average hotel in the whole Novotel/Accor hotel chains

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is just an average hotel and does not live with the name of Novotel hotel chains. I have been to various other Novotel Hotels but I think this one particularly was the most average Novotel that I stayed. The room which I got was not up to the Novotel Standards. The water flow in the shower was so low that I had to wait so much for that. The cleaning was done on alternate days and no beddings were changed. Even the lock of the room was so bad that it took almost 2-5 mins just to open the door and enter into it. Overall an average experience for me at this time in one of the prestigious hotel chain.

Dear Mr. S., First of all I would like to thank You for choosing Hotel Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdańsk. I carefully read your comments on our hotel as we attach high importance to our guests’ opinions. Our team strives every day to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our valued guests and we sincerely apologize that your experience fell short due an condition of accommodation you have experienced during your stay. With reference to your comment regarding quality of service at reception desk I would like to mention that male receptionist is currently on trial period, so he is was not so fluent on the job. But now he is getting better and better every day :) While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable. I can only hope that this incident will not affect your opinion about our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. As compensation we would like to offer you 1000 Accor Live Limitless Points. Your sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Amazing Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adil C. Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an amazing experience at Novotel, Hotel was clean and very much tidy. Perfect place for family and kids especially. I highly recommend this place to stay for travellers and it's locally in very close proximity of tourist places like Gdansk old town.

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Centrum and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manage

all what we needed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ivan M. Families - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

i am bed in writing stories. She staff was very helpful. all the rest was asexpected from Novotel

Dear Mr. m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Centrum and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manage

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Włodek Solo - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

as expected and as known me yet

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for your kind opinion and we are looking forward to host you again, Regards, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Natalie Families - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We didn’t know as no one told us there won’t be any cleaning unless we asked for. The girl who checked in us was a trainee so we did understand and didn’t complain but ask nicely that we want them to clean our room the next day. The next we asked again, to be sure they will clean the room. We even mentioned the towel smelled very bad so we said “make sure the housekeeper change them” And asked for hair conditioner. Came back to the hotel room 10 pm 1. No one clean the room 2. No hair conditioner

Dear Ms. D., First of all I would like to thank You for choosing Hotel Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdańsk. I carefully read your comments on our hotel as we attach high importance to our guests’ opinions. Our team strives every day to provide comfortable accommodations to all of our valued guests and we sincerely apologize that your experience fell short due an imprecise room cleaning service, you have experienced during your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this that we learn from and used to improve upon. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable. I can only hope that this incident will not affect your opinion about our hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. As compensation we would like to offer you 1000 Accor Live Limitless Points. Your sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Good located basic Novotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dainis Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positive experience with reception manager, as got offer for stay extension

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your kind opinion and we are looking forward to host you again, Regards, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

always happy to stay, breakfast very good

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for your kind opinion and we are looking forward to host you again, Regards, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

A pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Weekender Couples - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay, liked the quiet location and the availability of a garden area.

Dear Mr. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Centrum and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

K. Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Weak shower water pressure Too old room But close to the centrum

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Centrum and we are looking forward to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager
Customer review rating 0.5/5

Martyna Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, I would like to express my huge disappointment about my stay in Novotel Centrum Gdańsk. I have booked an executive room for 3 night from 19.02-22.02. And unfortunately I checked out next day and was forced to stay one night. The room was super outdated with old furniture, dirty curtains, wall, unmaintained and dirty toilet, broken wardrobe. I could not continue my stay in there due to the condition of the room/hotel comparing to what I have expected from Novotel Hotels. I have paid significant amount of money and booked an upgraded room. But what I have experienced is nothing comparing to the value of money I have invested in this booking nor meets any expectations or standard that Novotel provides. I am really disappointed nor I would repeat this again.

Szanowna Pani Martyno, Jeszcze raz serdecznie dziękuję za poświęcenie czasu i podzielenie się z nami uwagami na temat pobytu w Novotel Gdansk Centrum. Jest nam niezmiernie przykro, że nie spełniliśmy Pani oczekiwań; raz jeszcze, proszę przyjąć z tego powodu nasze najszczersze przeprosiny. Jesteśmy wdzięczni, że podzieliła się Pani z nami swoimi doświadczeniami i mamy nadzieję, że mimo wszystko będziemy mieli szanse gościć Państwa ponownie. Z wyrazami szacunku, Krystian Kubas Rooms Division Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sacelan Solo - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was very good. Staff friendly. Can’t complain.

Privilege to be a stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcel M. Business - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Because of Covid-19 regulation, we were the only guests in the hotel. Services were excellent. Rooms clean, but hot.

Dear Mr. Marcel M., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdansk! I would like to thank also for your kind words :) I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the nearest future. With our warm regards, Krystian Rooms Division Manager

Good location but dated hotel

Customer review rating 2.5/5

D. Solo - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is located well, short walking distance from city center. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Dear Mr. D., , First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdansk! I would like to thank also for your opinion :) I hope that we will have a chance to host you again after this "storm". With our warm regards, Krystian Rooms Division Manager

location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even in these times the friendliness of the staff was high and professional

Dear Mr. T., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Gdansk Centrum for your stay in Gdansk! I would like to thank also for your kind words :) I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the nearest future. With our warm regards, Krystian Rooms Division Manager

everything was good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gabrielecheviaggia 07/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything was good. Very nice and helpful receptionists . Also bar and breakfast staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was really good and rooms are clean. I will go back for sure to this great hotel. Thank You!!

Our stay in Novotel Gdansk Centrum

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Trail430364 Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

A nice hotel which needs to be refurbished a little bit, perfect location next to the Long Street, everybody friendly, quite nice breakfast, bur two coffee machines are too less for so many guests, we enjoyed our stay in Gdansk

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Thank you for all your kind words regarding our location and staff. Thank you for mentioning those small inconveniences either. I'll share your feedback with our team and we will work on improving our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future :) Kind regards, Liza Iwaniuk - Guest Experience Manager H0523-GR@accor.com

Superb location, good amenities, spotless service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marek K Business - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

It would be good if Accor gave a facelift to the building from the Commie times. Other than that - everything was faultless. Now I need to write something to make the review 200 words long, please disregard...

Dear Marek, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! :) (It made us smile) Thank you for you kind words regarding our faultless service - we are doing our best to make every guest feel welcome in our hotel! And same as you, we are waiting for some renovations, which are coming soon ;) Thank you again for your loyalty and taking your time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lizaveta Iwaniuk - Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby