Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,202 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Panoramic buffet breakfast

  • Panoramic restaurant: Le 8; local products

  • In the downtown area, Concierge Keys d'Or at your disposal

  • Biologique Recherche treatments and Deep Nature massages

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

20, quai Gailleton
69002 LYON
France

  • BUS:  Multiples BELLECOUR

  • LYON:  A-D BELLECOUR

  • By plane

    LYON BRON At 20km / 12 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SAINT EXUPERY At 35km / 21 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRON At 20km / 12 miles

  • By helicopter

    SAINT EXUPERY At 35km / 21 miles

  • By car

    LYON CENTRE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    LYON PRESQU'ILE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    BELLECOUR At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    LYON PART DIEU At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    LYON PERRACHE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    PERRACHE At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:45.754188, 4.834351

Companies

  • INTERPOL 5 km / 3 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

This easily accessible hotel is the perfect place to host events, with 12 modular rooms and all the technology you need (WIFI, overhead projectors). A tailor-made welcome for large and small-scale events. To personalize your event and ensure its success, our InspiredMeetings concierges are on hand every step of the way. A wide selection of modular room layouts is available, be it for professional meetings, cocktails or tasting sessions. Technology for hybrid meetings, interpreter services, gourmet breaks, customizable menus - we have everything you need to make your meeting or reception in Lyon a success.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Book luxury Lyon accommodation at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour: 164 rooms feature satellite TV, high speed internet and the famed Sofitel MyBed®. Prestige suites have large living rooms, free minibars and river views. Superb central Lyon accommodation.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  2,202 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,590 reviews

Room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Freedom31173571750 Business - TripAdvisor review

In the bathroom , the distance between toilet to bathe not even 10cm. The design base on 1960 time. Not statisfait of this room with this price, it's overvalued, otherwise the hotel can only have government group customers, the business and tourist attraction will be less and less.

Top Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay. The location is perfect for strolling about Lyon. I can’t say enough nice things about the staff. They were so helpful in every way. They arranged for transportation, guides, and restaurants. If I return to Lyons I will certainly visit La Bellecour

Almost Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience was almost perfect! The staff were excellent! They were very attentive and polite. The room was nice (but could possibly use new carpeting and maybe some of the furniture could be updated). The food was excellent as well! The only problem we had was on the top floor. The Air Conditioning system was not working well making the bar and breakfast area very warm and uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a great experience. Well Done!

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julia (. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a pleasant stay. Central location. Amenities are nice. Parking options were very convenient, with a spot for short-term parking for check-in. Expect to tip people who handle your luggage and/or car (although tipping is not widely expected in France).

Tired decor and in need of renovation

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Bertie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room 619 was rather distressed, furniture badly repaired, the table / desk leg was stuck on with white mastic (the woodwork is dark brown, so quite a contrast!) and just balanced in place, the towel rack in the bathroom was screwed to the wall and was totally out of level, I was surprised that the towels did not slide off! The single chair was dented and the paint chipped off everywhere, I don't think that I have seen such a distressed piece of furniture, even when this has been styled as deliberate "shabby chic" design! Panelling under the sink wonky and broken, not anything like I would expect from a €300 plus per night 5 star hotel. There was no Iron or ironing board, basic pump dispensers for shampoo and shower gel in massive quantities to potentially avoid time spent replenishing the content? these products reminded me of a proper budget hotel - secured to the wall to stop people stealing them??? The design of the bathroom was really strange, the lavatory positioned so that your knees touch the bath was something that I've not experienced before, so uncomfortable. We arrived quite late, the doors were locked, we waited for several minutes to be let in, there was no bar open, no way to get a drink and only a couple of night staff on duty, I found myself opening the locked door for other guests while being checked-in so that they were not left outside as both members of staff were checking us in and could not possibly keep stopping to let the new arrivals in. Benefits, were a good view from the Bar and restaurants, but under trained staff did make this a bit of a challenge as it did not appear to show that they knew what they were doing and they were always consulting with one "more experienced" member to ensure that they were on track. I realise that the Pandemic has caused staffing issues, however I was really expecting much more from the Accor group especially at this price point. I walked along the embankment and other similarly located hotels along the river bank looked so much more inviting and looked open at night. One thing that I did enjoy was the live singers with a keyboard accompaniment outside in the early evening and the pavement bar, however you do not need to be a resident to enjoy this, so perhaps stay somewhere else and walk to the pavement bar for a drink enjoying people watching and listening to the great music. Overall rating VERY disappointing stay, and will definitely look for alternatives - potentially with another hotel group as this was not as advertised in my opinion and for the accommodation dangerously overpriced for what was effectively the location and the view from the Bar (when it was open) and definitely not for the quality of the room

Dear Bertie, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations and hope that you will accept our apologies. We thank you for your remarks which we have already transferred to our maintenance service in order to take the appropriate measures. Concerning the iron and ironing board, please note that they are available upon request. As per the dispensers, we are very glad to inform you that we implemented them for eco-friendly reasons. Thanks to them, we have stopped buying individual plastic bottles which were thrown away after each stay, even if most of the product was still in the bottle. We took note of your remarks concerning your late arrival and are sorry that you did not feel welcome. Our priority is and always will be our guest and staff security, that's why our main entrance door is locked by night. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our view from the bar and restaurant as well as the singers and pianist who animated our terrace for the Fête de la Musique ! We hope to regain your trust during your next stay. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Morgane Responsable Expérience Client

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby