Pullman Dakar Teranga

Pullman Dakar Teranga 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.8/5 313 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Eat a light meal by the Atlantic Ocean.

  • Swim a few lengths in the heated pool, then relax on the private beach.

  • WIFI is available throughout the hotel.

  • Sunday brunch is a must-do of the city!

  • The Pullman Spa is a true haven of peace with traditional Moroccan hammam.

Hotel location

Pullman Dakar Teranga

10, Rue Colbert, Place de L' independance
BP 3380 DAKAR
Senegal

  • By plane

    AEROPORT INTERN. BLAISE DIAGNE At 12km / 7 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    DKR YOFF LEOPOLD S. SENGHOR At 12km / 7.5 miles

GPS:14.667778, -17.431611

Companies

  • AIR FRANCE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BNP 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BOLLORE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • CREDIT LYONNAIS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • MAERSK LINE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • MINISTERES 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • PRESIDENCE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • UNESCO 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • WORLD BANK 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

If meetings are on the menu, there's no better place for them to happen than in the 500 square metres of modular space devoted to business gatherings. As many as seven separate meeting rooms can accommodate between 100 and 800 participants. Videoconferencing, free WiFi everywhere - nothing has been overlooked. Our dedicated Event Manager can help make sure your event has what it takes to become a success. Our IT Solutions Manager is ready to resolve any tech-related issues.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 350 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers 247 spacious, modern and air-conditioned rooms and suites that offer maximum comfort, and most of which boast views of the Atlantic Ocean and Île de Gorée.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Dakar Teranga

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.8/5  313 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,524 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Exceptional customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

At the Pullman Dakar, the client is literally king! Especially the most loyal clients are treated like royalty. They are the reason why after 10 years with Marriott, I switched to Accor.

Dear Senamede B., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable moments experiences to our guests. Also, we will be sure to pass on your compliments to the entire team. See you soon, Sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Nice stay but bad recommendation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jean D TripAdvisor review

we asked at the reception to organize a driver for visiting the lac Rose and les Almadies. A guy came (Abdou) with a driver. The driver and the car were ok but Abdou was trying to sell us always addtional services. For isntance we asked to take a bath in the Lac Rose and he told us that we need to take a boot and it would cost 20.000 CFA/person. After looking at the internet I could find a place to get it for very few money (1.000 CFA). He told us he didn´t know (although his brother has a house near the place). We had a similar issue with the restaurant. This recommendation doesn´t fit to the level of the hotel as we paid 150€ for this service. I would strongly advise to look for more professional drivers

Dear Jean D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lac Rose with us. Even if we would have preferred that this one had been more pleasant. We are sincerely surprised and sorry for this incident that occurred during your excursion, please accept our apologies. Rest assured that your comments are also shared with our service provider so that appropriate measures are taken and such a situation does not happen again. We appreciate your sharing and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better during your next stay at Pullman Dakar Teranga. Sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

warm welcoming with family spirt

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Khaled E. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

was great and had lot of fun and relax , the food was good , hotel is very clean and the staff were very good

Dear Khaled Mohamed Abdelhay E., We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire réception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. See you soon, Best regards. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Great as usual

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr V. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a long lasting customer and always stay at the Pullman Teranga. Rooms are good, staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear Vincent M., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Pullman Dakar Teranga hotel once again for your vacation and for taking the trouble to share this wonderful comment about your recent stay with us, it is very gratifying for us to read that we continue to meet all your expectations. See you soon, best regards. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Nice stay and wonderful experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mustapha N. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay always

Dear Mustapha N., We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Pullman Dakar Teranga. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for taking the time to mention the team members who exceeded your expectations by name, as we are able to personally congratulate them for their positive impact on your stay with us. See you soon, sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked that my account with the franchise was rediscovered at checkin and both Amina/Khady did a good job assisting me identify my options ending up with an excellent room for a view.

Dear Alex N., Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received from our staff, we will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team members you personally mentioned. See you soon at Pullman Dakar Teranga, sincerely, Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Not worth the money BUT with a bit of work it could be.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Lc Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Pullman Teranga for a week. Before I checked in I upgraded to a junior suite on the top floor. Very disappointed to see burn marks and damage on the tables, holes in the bed sheets, and just general but very obvious wear and tear. Hot buffet breakfast in the restaurant was luke warm at best. Thankfully the staff were lovely and friendly, and the location, common areas, spa and hair salon were great. For the money you spend per night there - it would be nice is they put a more effort into the more expensive rooms.

Dear Lis C., We have read your comments about the room we assigned to you and sincerely regret your disappointment with the furniture/linen in the room and sincerely apologize. Your comments are being shared with the housekeeper and management so that correctives actions can be taken very quickly. Also, thank you for your kind words about the staff, the common areas, the spa and the hair salon. Hoping to regain your trust during a future stay, Sincerely,

Best hotel in Dakar

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The service, the food and the comfort all outstanding. Best in Dakar!

Dear Nicholas B., Thank you for the time you spent sharing your experience in our hotel, To be considered as the best hotel in Dakar is without a doubt a great source of satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your kind appreciation of our establishment, See you soon at Pullman Dakar Teranga, Sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Excellent Hotel in Dakar!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ridha M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I choose always Pullman for my professional travel in Dakar. Always satisfied by the excellent quality of the services et the amazing an helpful people in reception (Cheik & Ali..), in restaurant, Room service...;

Dear Ridha M., What a lovely note and we do appreciate the kind words about our hotel and our team. thank you for your confidence in our hotel and for taking the time to leave such a great review. See you soon at Pullman Dakar Teranga! Best regards. Awa Diop Diagne Quality manager

Terrible

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

212hbesri Business - TripAdvisor review

I’ve been refused upgrade knowing that I am platinium member. At the reception, they forced to pay 60$ More per night to then upgrade me. Then they played like no suite was available… never again for me there

Dear 212hbesri, It is with particular attention that we have read your comment following your recent stay at Pullman Dakar Teranga. We are sorry that your experience at the reception did not meet your expectations and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Indeed, you booked a classic room with a city view and our receptionist upgraded you to a superior room with a sea view because of your advantages as a member of our ALL loyalty program. If you had booked a superior sea view room, he would have upgraded you to a suite based on availability. Since this was not the case and upon your arrival you wanted to stay in a suite, they offered you to pay the difference between the superior ocean view room and the suite which is $60. Once again, we are sorry for this incident and apologize to you. We hope to regain your trust and serve you better during your next stay, Please accept our sincere greetings. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

I had a good stay with my two children

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mustapha N. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Experience has always been very excellent that is the reason why I always come back

Dear Mustapha N., First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Pullman Dakar Teranga for your stay in Senegal. It is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Feel welcome at Pullman Dakar Teranga! Sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Elijah Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Checkin and checkout was well done and fast, but my employer had to pay in full before we even arrived. Madame Gerti, Torres, Monsieur Koita (Reception) and Alex (Restaurant) were very helpful and kind.

Dear Elijah K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Dakar Teranga We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Thank you again for sharing your Mice experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Thé Teranga from front desk staff was top

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ross J. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay again, the front desk know you are and look to ensure your stay is confortable, le grand Ali on the front desk and team always smiling , helpful /efficient probably deserves the all safe reward for the month, not far behind was the responsable for the restaurant,very polite and efficient, you don’t have to almost ask a question,he knows and approaches to harmonise a confortable meal and relax period,thanks to all the team, Ross J.

Dear Ross J., Thank you for your loyalty at Accor and for choosing the Pullman Dakar Teranga for your stay in Dakar. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the staff, particularly Ali, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Sincerely, Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manger

Outstanding Honeymoon Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fabi D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay around new year! Babacar made it very easy from booking to check-in!! To my delight, I was offered an upgrade to the presidential suite and it was a fabulous experience. Fatou did an amazing job decorating the suite to make a pleasant surprise for my newlywed spouse! Room service is super fast and efficient! Highly recommended. Will stay again!!

Dear Mohamed D., First of all, we congratulate you for your Wedding and we thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the members of the team that you personally mentioned. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sara C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service with a great staff.

Dear Sara C., Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us. But also for taking the time to mention the team members who exceeded your expectations by name, as we are able to personally congratulate them for their positive impact on your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit, sincerely, Awa Diop Diagne Responsable Qualité

Working week

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Alborga Business - TripAdvisor review

Very Good hotel near the city center and the port, very good beach club with access to the beach. Staff very friendly and kindness always ready for a nice conversation. The only inconvenience is not having a shuttle to the airport.

Dear Alborga, Thank you for the good review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcoming you very soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon, sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Katia Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast was awesome, although it could have more of a variety.

Dear Katia M., We thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback and are happy to read your appreciation. Regarding your remark about the variety of breakfast products, we will forward it to our chef for improvement. See you soon at Pullman Dakar Teranga, Sincerely. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

well located, professional staff, comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Esailama H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

all around a great experience

Dear Mcculloy H. Esailama, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Dakar Teranga. Thank you for the great review of our hotel and services ! We are glad that you enjoy staying with us and hope to welcoming you again very soon. Feel Home! Best regards. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

My 2nd house!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ricardo B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Cher Ricardo B., Nous vous remercions pour votre fidélité au groupe Accor et pour votre confiance au Pullman Dakar Teranga. Nous sommes ravis de lire qu'une fois de plus nous avons répondu à vos attentes. Merci d'avoir pris le temps de mentionner les membres de l'équipe qui ont contribué à votre satisfaction. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager avec eux votre feedback. A très vite pour un autre séjour d'exception, sincèrement. Awa Diop Diagne Responsable Qualité

We will be back, ASAP!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

vickeyanne TripAdvisor review

From the moment we walked through the doors until we left two days later, we felt welcome, and completely relaxed. There are many newer hotels in Dakar, but Teranga lives up to its name, ‘Good Hospitality’. This was our third visit, and I am already planning a return.

Dear Vickeyanne, Thank you for your loyalty at Pullman Dakar Teranga anf for your amazing review. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Pullman spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their hospitality throughout your stay among us. Feel welcome! See you very soon. Awa Diop Diagne Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby