Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 6,621 reviews

Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located alongside Ibirapuera Park, with easy access to Avenida Paulista and São Paulo Expo

  • Features the only helipad in Ibirapuera

  • 13 events rooms with facilities for corporate meetings and social events

  • Free WIFI in the apartments and events areas

  • Pet-friendly hotel (accepts small pets)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool undergoing refurbishment
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Outdoor tennis courtPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera

Rua Sena Madureira 1355 Bloco 1
IBIRAPUERA
SAO PAULO - SP
04021051
são paulo
brazil

Tel: +551132010800

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AACD :  Lilás AACD

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    SAO PAULO GUARULHOS At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By helicopter

    ON LOCATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA BANDEIRANTES At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DOS IMIGRANTES At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DUTRA At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    BARRA FUNDA At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :-23.592651, -46.64938

Companies

  • ALCATEL 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • BANK OF AMERICA 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • BEAR STERNS 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • COLGATE 1.2 km / 0.75 mi
  • CREDIT SUISSE 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • DMB & SALLES 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • FORD MOTORS 16.5 km / 10.25 mi
  • GENERAL ELETRIC 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • GENERAL MOTORS 13.5 km / 8.39 mi
  • GOLDMAN SACHS 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • HONDA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • IBM 2.3 km / 1.43 mi
  • JP MORGAN 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • PICKER DO BRASIL 0.6 km / 0.38 mi
  • SCANIA 13.5 km / 8.39 mi
  • UBS 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • UNILEVER 1.61 km / 1.0 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Syndicate rooms

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Elegant rooms offering cutting-edge technology to make your stay even more enjoyable. Stay connected with our broadband/Wi-Fi solutions and intelligent voicemail and fax software.

Upper-level Room King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Upper Room, Double Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Upper-level Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Executive Room King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Superior King Room -adapted for reduced mobility with 1 king size bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Room Office - Apartment without bed adapted as an office

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

AQUARELLE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

P. VERGER

Type of cuisine: International

Closed for dinner on Sundays.

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOULANGERIE GRAND MERCURE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The Mercure Boulangerie offers French specialties, such as croissants, brioches, quiches and cakes that can be enjoyed in the hotel's lobby or alfresco on the terrace.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ABOO WINE LOUNGE BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,621 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,516 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fredo Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I need to take the last flighty to Miami since American stop due the corona virus. I stay in the hotel from 12pm to 4pm and you guys after I ask a discount on the rate since was one emergency you didn't gave any discount charging full rate + parking + 1 water I drink. This was a very special situation and your hotel management does not understand. Was my second time I stay on your hotel but was the last one and I will use all my efforts to place a bad reviews for this miserable hotel.

Dear, Mr. Fredo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Victor Mouchrek Front Desk Second Chief

Very friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ernest C. B. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We planned a 7 day stay but were cut short by airline cancellation. A 2 day stay was too short. The breakfast was outstanding Everyone was helpful.

Dear Ernest B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Victor Mouchrek Front Desk Second Chief

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room great staff. Could have used more face towels. Bed very comfortable

Dear Sara T., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback and suggestions will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Josue N. Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very confortable, clean and well located.

Dear Josue Demian N., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I will share your comments with our front desk team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager

Neat, cozy, well located, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Caroline T. T. Solo - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I will certainly return in a next opportunity and recommend to everyone. Great service, fabulous staff and amazing breakfast!

Dear Caroline Tosini T., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Dirce and our team. It is very good to know that you appreciated our amazing breakfast.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager

Friendly staff and well appointed rooms.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve D. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was in good proximity to our meetings near CGH and provided many dining choices within walking distance in addition to the great Ibirapuera Park.

Dear Estevan Gil D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The Ibirapuera park is very nice and it is a good option walk distance for all guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager

Need renovation and better employees

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guillermo V. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a hotel customer oriented

Dear Guillermo V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dmm278 Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All services and staff were excellent

Dear David Martyn M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front desk Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leonardo L. Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Many thanks for the room upgrade (Ibirapuera view).

Dear Leonardo L., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is very good to know that you appreciated the upgraded for our suite with the park view. I will share your comments with our team and Giuliana and Luis . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager

Incredible

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mario N. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was an amazing experience staying at grand mercure. The courtesy of the staff, the services available in the hotel. The room is great, have a great size, just the bath that could be a little bit bigger.

Dear Mario Leitao n., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Excellent for couples

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucas Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is amazing, clean, lots of space. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I did the online check in and although the site had mentioned that I would not need to take a line to get the key, I still did. A short one though, but the hotel was not very packed, so I guess if it was a busy day that would be a problem for me. Check out was fast. Room service could be faster. It took half an hour for a bucket of ice. Apart from the coments above, overall experience was amazing.

Dear Lucas Machado R., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Excellent choice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L.s. Business - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious room, clean, silent, comfortable. Good amenities. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Dear Laura S., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Ok for SP

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leandro R. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in a litrle slow, but overall ok. Rooms need an up grade. Many maintensnce issues

Dear Leandro R. S., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback and suggestions will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Juliana C. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is adorable, but the breakfast should have more options for the people in diet, like more options of eggs or salt things. The rest of the hotel I could not see, because I was with short time. but the receptionist and the carry boy they are gentle and adorable too, this kind of service makes the difference.

Dear Juliana di Natale C., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is very important to know that our staff made the difference in your stayed. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Always welcome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pedro Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usually stay at Accor hotels and this Grand Mercure is probably one of the best in town. Thank you

Dear Pedro Santiago M., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Chefe de Recepção

good location, nice reception, outdated rooms, disrepair

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joerg Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, nice reception, outdated rooms, disrepair

Dear Jorg H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the observations about the rooms and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Great stay (as usual)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, safe, clean and well maintained. Felt very welcome with the welcome attention and printed note of a KLM aircraft on the room

Dear Frank J., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to received you at our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Manageable—old hotel, excellent food

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. Solo - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is getting old and my room was rather small (the one without the balcony). The staff speaks English. Room service was good. Breakfast also was pretty good.

Wonderful Hotel in Central Sao Paulo

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at the Grand Mercure SP Ibirapuera was truly a pleasant experience. I loved the overall atmosphere of the hotel and its style. Staff was very kind and caring, with good overall English language skills. Food at breakfast and the other restaurant on L2 floor were exceptionally good.

Dear Roberto O., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

feeling swindled

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yusuf E. Z. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your group hotel charged me twice. They didn't pay my deposit (which includes total amount per rooms + 400 BRL) back. I've contacted with them many times but couldn't solve the issue. They even didn't reply my last 3-4 emails. It is supposed to be simple task to solve the problem. They just need to check their account records if they pay my deposit back or not. I am really disappointed with this. I'm not going to never use Accor Hotel Group.

Dear Yusuf Emin z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. One day after your check out the pre authorization off R$1210,81 was cancelled with the credit card operator, as informed before on the November 8 on your inquired at the website that you chose to make your reservation. We already check with our financial department and the amount is not in the hotel account. We remain at your disposal at the e-mail: h0… if you have any more question about the pre authorization. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby