ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,180 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of the city

  • Web corner and free fiber-optic WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Paying undercover private car park

  • Tram lines A and B, Victor Hugo stop

  • 328 yds (300 m) from the Bastille cable car

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

5, rue de Miribel
Les Trois Dauphins
Place Félix Poulat
38000
grenoble
france

Tel: +33476474849

Fax: (+33)4/76477822

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GRENOBLE :  A ou B VICTOR HUGO

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE SAINT GEOIRS At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By car

    GRENOBLE BASTILLE At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By car

    GRENOBLE CENTRE At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    GRENOBLE At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :45.190347, 5.725937

Congress centre

  • ALPEXPO - EUREXPO 4.0 km / 2.5 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

meeting room

From 1 to 18 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR ENCAS

Non contractual photo

Let us give you a warm, friendly welcome and take care of your every need. Enjoy a lovely glass of wine, a nice beer or even a Coca-Cola with a hot or cold snack, or even just chips or peanuts depending on what you feel like!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,180 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

560 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Geoffrey C. Solo - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A cost-effective one night stay with all that was required.

Dear Mister, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Adam Solo - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and welcoming staff, good breakfast, perfect location, nice room

Sir, What a pleasure to read you, as for your feeling, after your stay in Grenoble in our hotel Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille. We look forward to welcoming you once again, and we ask you to accept our most sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Well located but was expecting a bit more for the price

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ana Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are clean and ok, but my issue was with the breakfast which is very poor

Mrs, Following your stay in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your feelings with us. We thank you again for this time, and please accept Madam, our most sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT Director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Phone: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

well located, cheap look and feel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

- Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in the hotel in a busy period in town because nothing was available, the price were up and was not worth the money. location is good and breakfast is nice but the atmosphere is cheap and old, bar lacks personality, rooms small and too hot.

Sir, We have taken note of your comment, and thank you for sharing with us your feedback, following your stay in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. We thank you again for this time, and please accept Sir, our sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Dirty rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are dirty and smell of cigarette. The bathroom has hair on the ceiling, I don't know how it got there. Horrible welcome with issues regarding the room. One of the rooms on the upper floor was completely open without anyone occupying it.

Sir, We have taken note of your comment, and thank you for sharing with us your feedback, following your stay in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. Knowing that you have chosen your room since you have been dislodged 3 times. We thank you again for this time, and please accept Sir, our sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

The room was not properly cleaned

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the hotel was very well located, it needs renovation, there are damages all over. In the room there was a lot of dust in the room and the bathroom was not very cleaned.

Mrs, First of all, we would like to send you our sincere apologies following your stay in Grenoble, in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, and are confused that we have not brought you full satisfaction. However, it would be simpler and above all more pleasant for your stay to contact our receptionists who are available 24 hours a day. Thank you for your understanding. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information, we are happy to be at your disposal. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Perfect location, nice parking facilities

Customer review rating 4.1/5

L H. R. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is very kind and service-minded. The breakfast room had full attention from the employees and fresh and delicious food was delivered all the time. Unfortunately another guest didn’t respect restrictions for smokers, and the whole 2nd floor was ‘infected’, but the staff did their best to solve it.

Sir, It is with such satisfaction that we read your opinion, which is so beneficial for the team at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our entire team will be delighted to welcome you again, when we next come to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown in us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.1/5

C. R. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellente

Monsieur C. r., c'est toujours un plaisir de recevoir vos commentaires qui sont toujours positifs lors de chacun de vos séjours. Merci de votre fidélité et de votre confiance. à bientôt. Toute notre équipe sera ravie de vous accueillir de nouveau, lors d’une prochaine venue à Grenoble et vous remercie de l’intérêt que vous nous avez porté. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Lovely bed great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lesley T. Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Will come again

Mrs, What a pleasure to read you, as to your feelings, following your stay in Grenoble in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. Our whole team will be delighted to welcome you again, when we next come to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown in us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Unsatisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Claudiu L. Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is not the first time we are staying in a hotel from this group, but this stay was really disappointing. The booking was made for breakfast included, but when we arrived we were told it is not included. Luckily enough, the guy from the reception realised that it wasn't our fault, as we could prove it, and he added it to enable us to have breakfast. Not that it would help much, as the choices from breakfast were few and the same. The room was extremely dusty, you could clearly see a thick layer of dust under the bed. This didn't help at all with my allergy, it only made it worse. And on such a small room of about 4 x 5 metres, the least you could expect was a proper vacuum before a check in. The beds and the mattresses were constantly moving and we had to readjust them during our stay. All in all, we have chosen Ibis because the other stays in Ibis were quite pleasant, but this time you failed to provide similar quality of your services.

Hello, Following your trip to Grenoble, in our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, we sincerely apologize that our team could not meet your expectations. However, we have a 24-hour reception and our mission 15 procedure which would have enabled you not to raise awareness of your allergy during these 3 nights. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information, we are happy to be at your disposal. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hans P. W. Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is very helpful and the breakfast offers a great selection of items. The access from the garage is narrow and not very inviting. The breakfast room needs some improvements. The beds are comfortable.

Sir, It is with such satisfaction that we read your opinion, which is so beneficial for the team at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our whole team will be delighted to welcome you again, when we next come to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown in us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

S. Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good

Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel for your stay in Grenoble, and we are delighted to have been able to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to us. Please accept our sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Standard

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kerem B. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is really in old condition. It must be renewed immediately. Rooms are too small and breakfast is very limited. This experienced has effected negatively my opinions about IBIS. Location and stuff were great. Thank you.

Sir, Following your stay at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel, we thank you for sharing your feelings. We thank you again for this time granted, and please accept Sir, our most sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

The hotel is very old and needs a renovation.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Maria C. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was very old and small. The entry of the hotel is very complicated. You need to take two different lifts.

Mrs, We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with your hotel Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille, and please accept our sincere apologies. We thank you again for this time granted, and please accept Madam, our most sincere best regards. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

I have an enjoyable stay in Ibis, the staffs are friendly and always attend to my enquries attentively

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kam M. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have an enjoyable stay in Ibis, the staffs are friendly and always attend to my enquires attentively

Sir, What a satisfaction that the whole team took so much pleasure in meeting your expectations, during your stay with us in our Ibis Grenoble Bastille hotel. Our entire team will be delighted to welcome you again at a future visit to Grenoble and thank you for the interest you have shown us. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is quite good. I stayed 3 nights in the room. The room was good but the bathroom had a bad smell (maybe because of the shower curtain). The breakfast was ok and the check-in and check-out are quite easy

Hello, We thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion, when to the quality of your stay in our hotel Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille. We look forward to seeing you again, and we ask you to accept our most sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carl B. Solo - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air unit in my room wasn't working so the air in my room (300) was very stagnant and moist. I would have opened the window but it was raining the whole time. Also the first day my room was serviced and they removed my used towels, but did not replace them with new towels. The next day I left my room and put the sign on the door to service the room. When I got back that evening, the sign was changed to DND, and my room was not serviced.

Dear Sir, What a disappointment that our entire team did not bring you full satisfaction during your stay with us at our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information, it is with pleasure that we are at your disposal. Karim PORTRAT Directeur Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille

Convenient but very simple and small room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marc Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

rooms are well maintained and clean Window is small size of the room is small

sir, We have taken note of your comment, and thank you for sharing your feedback, following your stay in hotel Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille. We look forward to seeing you again, and we ask you to accept our most sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Good location. Good car park. Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G. Couples - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Met our needs for a one night stop over off motorways.

sir, It is with such satisfaction that we read your opinion so beneficial for the team of our Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille hotel and thank you sincerely for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again, and we ask you to accept our most sincere greetings. Karim PORTRAT director Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille 5, rue Miribel 38000 Grenoble Mail: h0… http://www.ibis.com/fr/hotel-0612-ibis-Grenoble-Centre-Bastille/index.shtml Tel: 04 76 47 48 49 Facebook Ibis Grenoble Center Bastille

Comfortable, centrally located hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert B. Families - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 5 nights. The room was small but the room and bathroom clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was 'continental' of course but entirely adequate. It's a good choice on a budget and located on the main Tram lines and close to the main shopping and restaurants.

Dear , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Grenoble Centre Bastille. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marlène GENELIER Assistant manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby