Hotel - ibis Tours South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Tours South Hotel

4.0/5 661 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

D R AUCHAN4 km / 2 mi HUTCHINSON4 km / 2 mi METRONIC7 km / 4 mi SPRAGUE12 km / 7 mi
DELMAS LABORATOIRE1 km / 0 mi KAMI / KENZO5 km / 3 mi MICHELIN4 km / 2 mi TUPPERWARE5 km / 3 mi

Congress centre

LE VINCI5 km / 3 mi

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 79 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • High speed transmission line
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 3,153 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Tours South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 661 reviews
Tim M. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Generally good »

Excellent staff. Good dining. Comfortable room. But sleep disturbed by heating noise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sorry for the heating noise, our heating system is just new from last summer and we don't have frequently this kind of request but I will make sur to fix it. Hope to see you again in Tours ! Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Daryol L. Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great overnight stay »

We used the Ibis Tours sud to break up a long journey through France and Spain and arrived just before midnight but had a very easy and pleasant check in. The room was very clean and tidy and comfortable allowing us and our dogs to get a good nights rest before we continued our journey the next day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DARYOL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Next time, try to check-in a little bit earlier to make sure that you can enjoyed our new restaurant Chez Léonard. For sure, you will love it ! Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Robin W. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic »

Our stay with you was fantastic, every bit of it, from checking in to checking out, we had a fab time, your staff were brilliant could not do enough for you very nice happy staff. Very nice to our dog also, I will be staying in your hotels again and will definitely be recommending your hotels to family and friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin W., Thank you so much for this amazing review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in 2020 ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« stop over on the way home after xmas »

when we have long journey by car, we chose IBIS hotels for stop over. we arrive late and leave early. Ibis is flexible, clean, offers dinners and breakfast if we wish and we have always been rather satisfied of the service and the food offer and quality. Ibis are flexible, you do not need to book long in advance and if ever one hotel is full, they will point you another one at few kms away which has rooms available. we are Ibis customers for a while and happy with the quality/price overall. we also believe the offer is improving with Ibis Style which is a positive point for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Movita2015, Thank you very much for your loyalty to the ibis brand and the Accor group. We are delighted that you enjoyed our various services such as breakfast "The Market" and our new restaurant. As regular customers, you now benefit from more advantages thanks to the All loyalty program. See you soon in Tours and best wishes for this new year ! Benjamin GIRARD

Roger G. Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

We always stay at this hotel and very pleased with the bedrooms and restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team of the hotel and the restaurant Chez Léonard. We wish you an amazing 2020 year and hope to see you soon ! Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Lawrence S. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very comfortable stay »

A very well kept property near the autoroute and for a reasonable price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope that you appreciated our new spaces like our restaurant "Chez Léonard" and ou new Lobby/Lougne area. Hope to see you again in Tours ! Best wishes for 2020; Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« NIce stay at Ibis Tours Sud »

We enjoyed our stay from meeting with the ladies on reception, all kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and had a good shower. Parking right outside, and pet friendly hotel. The only small minus side is that the room is small, so with one pet and the dog bed and suitcases it was quite cramped. Good breakfast and nicely decorated dining room/breakfast room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear INGRID-MARIA N., Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are very proud of our new restaurant Chez Léonard and we are happy to read that you enjoyed all this new area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. You will maybe enjoy a more spacious room, we are starting our renovation this week. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Disappointed T. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel lobby is beautifully renovated, reception was very friendly and professional. Our ground floor room was very disappointing - old, dusty and depressing. We could both feel construction type dust in our throats inside the room and had trouble breathing all night. We won't ever be staying there again. The Accor hotels website description of the hotel didn't meet the reality. As members, we were also unable to book via the Accor hotels site as it was having difficulties the whole day we tried to book.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LISA L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have just completed the renovation of our general spaces and the rooms are planned at the beginning of 2020. About dust, I'm surprised because we have no feedback on it and we are regularly controlled by independent groups as a member of Accor. We do not put false photos onour website but these reflect the reality of our hotel. I send your remark on the difficulties to reserve to the technical service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Paul F. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent as usual »

Functional, pleasant and restful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to host you in ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your fidelity Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Ashley Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Hotel bar and restaurant was being refurbished »

Good location, comfortable bed, rooms are a little tired and require updating, the bar and restaurant was being refurbished, this was not made clear when we booked as we would have stayed at a different hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are currently working to offer you better services and modern decoration. All our websites has been updated since June 2019. Make sure will be find one of the best ibis in France in few weeks when everything will be finished. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Gary S. Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfactory but the renovations spoilt it slightly. »

The stay was satisfactory but the renovations being conducted spoilt it somewhat. It woukd have been nice to have received a small discount because of the renovations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. Our prices has been made with 10% dicount and the breakfast is 50% discount during this works period. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Glenn Solo - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel, good location, very pleasant lady at reception »

The room was fine, parking excellant, location good, proximity to autoroute excellant. The hotel is very dated. The bathroom really needs updating. The walls are thin and I could hear the people in the other rooms. But my overall experience was good. Very polite receptionist

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GLENN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. I will share your comments with our team. We are currtently doing a large renovation program to make your experience even great ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Liselott T. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overall fine »

The room and service were very good, unfortunately, the hotel is being renovated and the restaurant was closed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Mr TROEDSONN, Thank you for this positive comment despite these weeks a little special to manage for us. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the end of the works to discover our new spaces and in particular our new restaurant "Chez Léonard" Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Shaunsb Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Hotel was a building site »

The whole entrance / reception area was a building site not a very good first impression, no restaurant so no breakfast - we were offered a breakfast brought in from the Ibis hotel round the corner, you should have made guests aware of all this work when they were booking. Room was very small and dated decor, i would have expected better from an Ibis hotel, I have stayed in all brands of Ibis and was extremely disappointed with this stay - NOT VERY GOOD at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHAUN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are currently working to offer you better services and modern decoration. All our websites has been updated since June 2019. Make sure will be find one of the best ibis in France in few weeks when everything will be finished. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

John G. Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Annual stop-over at Ibis Tours sud »

Usual excellent standard of the room but the restaurant was being refurbished so unable to comment on the dining.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You will enjoy a new restaurant Chez Leonard and a new lobby area from beginning of November. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Alastair W. Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Building site »

After 6hours drive we were looking forward to a drink and a meal. The Ibis, Tours was under reconstruction and bar closed, restaurant closed. Lots of noise in the morning from builders. I am very disappointed as we paid premium room rates. You should not have been taking bookings as the hotel was not fit for purpose during the reconstruction. I would appreciate a refund please!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALASTAIR w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. There is no need to close the hotel since our rooms are not impacted. All our websites mention for several months the presence of works. We understand that this is a special period but we do our best to make the nuisances less important. Regards, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

aegreenfield Couples - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« stay@ Chambray »

Our stay was lovely room was perfect staff were wonderful food was excellent HOPE the new restaurant will be as good!! Chambray is ideally located for our French journeys to our holiday home in Charante Maritime

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear aegreenfield, What a great review ! Thank you so much, I will share with all our team ! Be sure that our new restaurant "Chez Léonard" will be quiet amazing with local food, huge selection of wines, etc... Best regards, Benjamin GIRARD

Gary S. Couples - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfactory »

Rooms very small but staff very welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our room are a little bit smaller than the new ibis but we will start renovation program to improve the space around the bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Gunhild L. Solo - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« stressful »

I came with my dog, got the last room (which I understand) on the second floor. Unfortunately I had to go through the entire hotel to get out from my room, which was counterproductive for me and my dog. I wanted to order a meal via room service, but the telephone did not work. Therefore I had to go with my dog to the reception where the two women in charge were not helpful. In the end I asked forgone glass of red wine to be brought to my room. With some resistance one of the two women agreed. After 10 minutes the woman came with en entire bottle of expensive red wine. I kept the bottle and took it with me the next day, even though the bottle was without cork. Voilà.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GUNHILD L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. As a 3* hotel, we don't have any room service. You can eat or drink in your room but you have to pick it up at the reception. Sorry about the phone, we are under renovation so everything will be arlright in few weeks. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Norman Y Couples - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good night was had »

This was an en-route stop over. This hotel was we above the standard of hospitality, The food was exceptional especially as the restaurant was closing ready for a refurbishment. Once again this chain of hotels is one of the best for value for money, you can always depend on a high standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Norman, Thank you for your rewiew and your fidelity at ibis Tours Sud. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed our services especially our restaurant. We will be very happy to welcome on you from November 2019 in our new restaurant with local food and great selection of wines. Regards; Benjamin GIRARD - Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates