ibis Tilburg Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 4,611 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Tilburg
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free parking at the hotel

  • Bike rentals available

  • Comfortable restaurant, bar and terrace

  • Next to the highway and close to Tilburg city centre

  • Near theme park Efteling and safari park Beekse Bergen

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Tilburg

Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105
5026 RB tilburg
netherlands

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 80km / 50 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 3km / 1 miles

  • By train

    TILBURG CS At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:51.541521, 5.050952

Companies

  • BOSCH TRANSMISSION 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • INTERPOLIS ACHMEA 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • TESLA MOTORS 10.3 km / 6.4 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

CAFÉ ESTAMINET

The simple cuisine of a great bistro.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 30 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Screen

  • Videoconferencing

  • Office

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Tilburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,611 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

437 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Laurent Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Employee friendly and helpful, small personal attention in the room.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Shaquille P. Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurant was pricey and the room could have been cleaned better but the beds were comfy, staff were very freindly and it had a comfortable atmostphere

Expensive and afterwards keep spamming my email with rating requests

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Marco Solo - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I checked in the desk informed me that the parking fee was extra because I booked via Booking instead of their own website. The problem was that on the Accor website there were no rooms available anymore but via Booking I still could book a room. Then after I checked out I got spammed with emails to rate my stay: well here you go.. I don't like extra fees being added when I check-in and I don't like being spammed with multiple emails after my stay. It was a one night stay in a hotel, not a rocket launch or brain surgery. I hope somebody does something useful with this feedback.

A good stay with a nice restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nikolay Z. Business - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were satisfied with the stay, it was nice, the only disadvantage of the room was that the beds were too small, but apart from that, the hotel was amazing. Thank you!

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eli Friends - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was tasty but a bit pricey, the staff was very kind and welcoming

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ray Business - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Slow check in, long que whilst staff was available in and around the check-in counter

Dear RAYMOND V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Met vriendelijke groet, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice

Kellemes

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eszter Families - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was polite, kind and helpful. Room, bathroom and bar could have been cleaner, spotless actually.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Plamen N. Solo - 04/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not well located.

Dear PLAMEN N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice

Just enough

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just enough. The room is too small for 2 People. Is the first hotel we have ever stay which doesnt offer soap and shampoo and Just only 1 towel ( not even a face towel).

Dear Mr. Costas, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Also thank you for your words. In our rooms we do offer shampoo/ body wash. We also have 2 towels in the bathroom, and you may always aks for more. Im going to check how it could have happenend that you didn't have soap in your room. Im again sorry for the inconvinience. Kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice

Great hotel, friendly staff, great food and drinks

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Craig M. Business - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed often for work and find the hotel great location for motorway access

Dear CRAIG M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek Directeur

Receptionist are really helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Reena Solo - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, people friendly, thank you for your services

Dear REENA ANNIE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Although you give compliments we also see a 4 on check in. To keep the prices low for an economy hotel we can't schedule staff in to walk with guests to their room, sorry that this was your expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek General Manager

As expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tijmen Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected. You get what you pay for:a good bed, a clean and hot shower and a well stocked breakfast buffet. Nothing fancy, but thats to be expected. Would have like a small bedside table on both sides of the bed.

Dear TIJMEN N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will discuss your view on bedside tables and luggage storage. The wardrobe wasn't sufficient? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek General Manager

noisy climate system located near window

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alex. Solo - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

small room, could not sleep with open window - too noisy outside (climate system on top of roof). Disappointed that I had to pay for parking as I had not booked directly with you. Also strange that you charge for parking, it is not the center of Tilburg and I could have parked for free across the street. Small thing, but it affected my experience... next week I have to stay in Tilburg again and decided to not go to Ibis..

Dear MARTIN V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For guests that book directly we don't charge parkingfee and for loyalty members we give a discount on the roomrate, breakfast and they save points for free nights. We understand that you didn't like this, we have mentioned it on the websites, if there is anything we can do better please share this with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ben Solo - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple - efficient - polite - welcoming Only problem - not easy to find - no street signs pointing to Ibis - should not assume everyone has a GPS - you should devise some easy access advice when arriving via A58 etc

Good Location, Friendly and helpful Staff, just a little bit overpriced

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mohammad M 29/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Tilburg is a quiet and good hotel, the location isn't the amazing but its also good and well connected to the rest of the city. The staff are helpful and friendly, and almost always smiling! The rooms are clean and neat. The breakfast was good and had enough options, I didn't try dinner but it looked good while I hung out in the restaurants. My only gripe was the price of the room, and while it isn't extremely expensive, I still felt it was a bit overpriced, charge 10-20 hours less for a night and it would be perfect! The other people staying at the hotel were also polite, respectful and fun to chat with, especially Roo from Holland (not sure about the name spelling) and Radu from Romania! :D

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, and thank you for your amazing words. I hope you had a nice sta, and a nice time in Tilburg. We would love to welcome you again in Tilburg. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customer service Ibis Hotel Tilburg

Enjoyed our stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

satisfiedguest790 Business - 02/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant offerings were quite enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was well worth the small extra price we paid. Loved the close proximity to walking paths just west of the hotel. Would definitely choose this location for a future trip.

Dear satisfiedguest790, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Alice Fortuin Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg

A good trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hsinergy Family - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good stay in Tilburg We came for a show at 013 poppodium to ser Ayreon’s Into The Electric Castle. We had a taxi from and to the hotel very easily and the town center is very ntertainîg If we have to come back, it will be at the Ibis

Dear Hsinergy, Thank you for your kind words, and you rating. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Ibis hotel is indeed very close to the city centre, and it is easy to go and come back with a taxi that we can order for you at the reception. The city centre is very beautiful, and indeed entertaining. Especially during the evenings times, it is very nice to visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. With warm regards, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg

Excellent for short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

IlseT44 Family - 13/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is a typical Ibis hotel. Small, but clean rooms with new bed and updated bathroom. Breakfast is excellent, only the cleanliness of the breakfast room could be improved (stains on floor). Friendly staff at bar

Dear IlseT44, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our rooms are renovated this year and we have now the last version of the ibis rooms, we are very proud of the results. The rooms are not large, also an ibis standard but you do have everything you need to be comfortable during your stay. Nice to read that you noticed this. It is good to read that you recommend our breakfast. Every weekday our breakfast is ready from 6:30 am till 10 am. In the weekends we understand that our guest want to wake up a little later, therefor the breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is from 7 am till 11 am. i will share your feedback on the floor of the breakfast with ouroperations manager, he will make sure this will not happen again. I will share your review with the staff and especially with the bar team, this will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice – ibis Tilburg

comfort and value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CarolineM4737 Solo travel - 04/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here previously so knew what to expect. I was told that the rooms had been refurbished but it is over 18 months since my last visit and i have stayed in numerous Ibis hotels around Europe since so I don't remember if the room was different. It was comfortable and clean though. Firm mattress so I had good sleep. Soundproofing is good.The staff at this hotel are excellent; friendly and efficient.The location may put some off as it is a little out of town. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel but only in use on weekdays, at weekends the bust stops about 600 metres down the road at Het Laar Oost. If you have a car or don't mind that short walk this is a good place to stay and good value for money.

Dear CarolineM4737, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our location and our design. Our location is indeed further away from the city Centre. Did you know we rent bikes at our hotel? For €10,- per day you have a bike to explore Tilburg. From our location you can go to a lot of places. You can go to a restaurant, the cinema, the Beekse Bergen or the La Trappe brewery. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice – ibis Tilburg

Small and warm room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Marc0D Family - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room was very small. Also the air conditioning didn’t work so it was warm in the room (2 adults and 1 child). The breakfast was also not really good. Not a lot of choice and taste not to good. Not a place for a next stop.

Dear Marco D, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We are renovating our rooms and unfortunately not all the air conditioning is working jet. At the end of June the renovation will be finished and all our rooms will have air conditioning. Your feedback on the breakfast causes us concern, this is not the normal level of service we strive for. I will share this with the hotel supervisor and he will find out what happened. Next time do not hesitate to contact a colleague, we like to help you during your stay. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice - ibis Tilburg

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby