ibis Tilburg

ibis Tilburg 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 793 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free parking at the hotel

  • Bike rentals available

  • Comfortable restaurant, bar and terrace

  • Next to the highway and close to Tilburg city centre

  • Near theme park Efteling and safari park Beekse Bergen

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Tilburg

Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105
5026 RB TILBURG
Netherlands

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 80km / 50 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 3km / 1 miles

  • By train

    TILBURG CS At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:51.541521, 5.050952

Companies

  • BOSCH TRANSMISSION 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • INTERPOLIS ACHMEA 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • TESLA MOTORS 10.3 km / 6.4 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

CAFÉ ESTAMINET

The simple cuisine of a great bistro.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 30 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Tilburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  793 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  441 reviews

It was in Tilburg - so perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience, thank you.

Dear James, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved your visit to ibis Tilburg and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Nice hotel, but no hot water on Saturday…

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Chris H. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff - always polite and keen to help. Breakfast was a busy time, but they managed to keep items stocked up. Sadly, the water was cold on Saturday morning, and only lukewarm on Saturday evening….

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with the temperature of the water. At Ibis, we strive to provide a good service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Did you report the inconvenience of the water during your stay? Our colleagues are always ready to help where needed. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience! It was nice to hear that your stay was fully satisfactory and we hope to see you again at ibis Tilburg! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Good stay. Complete breakfast buffet.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Miguel S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good: Breakfast, fast check-in & check-out, cleaning service, quietness at night Not so good: No double beds rooms

Dear Miguel, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and the service. Our apologies for the inconvenience with the double beds. Your feedback have been forwarded to our team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for the review an we look forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Noisy room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Stephen A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very noisy , coming from the radiator . It was to late to change rooms I had all my work laid out and printer set up . I mentioned it the following morning , no offer of any sort of refund which I felt would have been most appropriate. I won’t stay again

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a good service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. How annoying that you have suffered from noise from the radiator. The radiators are now checked for noise. If you had reported it to reception we could have arranged another room for you. I understand that due to work this is difficult. Your review has been discussed with our team, unfortunately we cannot give a refund on your stay. Again our apologies for the inconvenience! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Nice shower

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was directly over the reception/bar, which meant I was kept awake until 01:30 on Saturday night, due to noise. The breakfast was ok, not a great choice. More juices, and water would have been good. Not everyone drinks coffee and tea. Shame the bus doesn't stop nearby on a weekend.

Dear Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a good service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lieve Wils Customerservice

great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Murphy Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Found all your staff very helpful. We don't have our room cleaned when doing a short visit, your offer of a 5 euro to use at the bar is a brilliant idea. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. Being able to book a Taxi for a set price at the end of our night in town was great, your other hotel made us very welcome and to be offered a drink while we waited, it made it simple for us to relax and enjoy the festival. Some info on your site about bus and train cards would be useful.

Dear Murphy, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Tilburg for the Roadburn Festival. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit during the Roadburn Festival will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Florence Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and attentive staff

Dear Florence, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved your visit to Tilburg and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

It’s OK despite few problems

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ossi Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, there was cigarette smoke in the room as some guests smoked in front of the main door. The drain of the shower does not draw properly, the water stays standing and it is sad to stand in the washing water.

Dear Ossi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; our sincerest apologies. It is forbidden to smoke in our hotel, unfortunately there are still guests who try. We apologize for the inconvenience. It is always possible to make a report about the smell then my colleagues can arrange for a room switch. Also, our apologies for the defects regarding the shower. Our technical department is working on solving the problem. Thank you again for your review, your opinion is very important to us! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Extremely nice personnel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anneke V. T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt very welcomed and the staff was very helpful and good at solving problems. The breakfast was amazing! We loved the bikes despite having to pump the tires.

Dear Anneke, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to T.. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about your stay, the breakfast and our staff .Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Good location. Medium quality

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peter Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was on old smoking room, it smells. A bit noisy as wel because room was above the old glass container

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a good service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the smell of smoking in your room. It is forbidden to smoke in the rooms at ibis. Nevertheless, there are guests who try, these guests will receive a fine. We apologize for the inconvenience. We try to make the rooms smoke-free with an airing machine. How annoying that you still suffered from a smoke smell during your stay. Also our apologies for the noise of the container room. It is always possible to ask at reception for a room switch when not everything is to your liking. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jakub Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean room. Room door are quite noisy.

Dear Jakub, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the (clean) room. We look forward to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Extreme good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Henry S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was hectic due to exams and presention had to comply with for the Tilburg University. MSC Data science meanwhile preparing last exam MSc Economy Radboud.The service desk provided us exrra service such as extra power plug..calculator and a late check out where my daughtet was able to present her research status and strategy in her room..The cleaning team was aware of her presentation. . On time taxi ordering and monitoring ..when checking out we got our administration to fllled in at the restaurant side and all our print outs were delivered soonest after we generated the email request......not to mention the continously Checking if we need assistance...whaauw great service with a big smile...hope to enjoy the service mid may again...Thanks!!!!

Dear Henry, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved your visit to Tilburg and enjoyed your stay during the examperiod. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Well located, clean stay. Simple but clean.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Syl Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staf is very kind, the rooms are simple but clean and you can ask anything and the staf wil do everything in it's power to please you.

Dear Syl, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room and the service of our staff. We look forward to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melly Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good.

Dear Merline, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the 5 stars! We look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ja… Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, and parking easy. The room although small was comfortable and adequate for one night. We had asked for an easy accessible room due to my husbands walking difficulties and were given a room right next to the lift which was excellent. All in all an excellent stay. The only gripe we have is that we couldn't get anything to eat in the restaurant as the kitchen was closed. Maybe an idea to have a few easy snacks available round the clock.

Dear Jan, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Tilburg. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Our apologies for the restaurant confusion. It is always possible to order snacks 24/7. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephen R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal for my needs.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Friendly staff, great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sondra P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had great interactions with Nolke, who was very helpful through both Whatsapp and during the check-in. So once again a big thank-you to her! Good location, good atmosphere, good room. Beds were comfortable after a long day, much needed! Staff of the restaurant and breakfast also very friendly and helpful!

Dear Sondra, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved your visit to Tilburg and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With kind regards, Lieve Wils Customerservice

Good Location, Friendly and helpful Staff, just a little bit overpriced

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mohammad M TripAdvisor review

Ibis Tilburg is a quiet and good hotel, the location isn't the amazing but its also good and well connected to the rest of the city. The staff are helpful and friendly, and almost always smiling! The rooms are clean and neat. The breakfast was good and had enough options, I didn't try dinner but it looked good while I hung out in the restaurants. My only gripe was the price of the room, and while it isn't extremely expensive, I still felt it was a bit overpriced, charge 10-20 hours less for a night and it would be perfect! The other people staying at the hotel were also polite, respectful and fun to chat with, especially Roo from Holland (not sure about the name spelling) and Radu from Romania! :D

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, and thank you for your amazing words. I hope you had a nice sta, and a nice time in Tilburg. We would love to welcome you again in Tilburg. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customer service Ibis Hotel Tilburg

Enjoyed our stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

satisfiedguest790 Business - TripAdvisor review

The Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant offerings were quite enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was well worth the small extra price we paid. Loved the close proximity to walking paths just west of the hotel. Would definitely choose this location for a future trip.

Dear satisfiedguest790, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Alice Fortuin Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg

A good trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hsinergy Families - TripAdvisor review

Good stay in Tilburg We came for a show at 013 poppodium to ser Ayreon’s Into The Electric Castle. We had a taxi from and to the hotel very easily and the town center is very ntertainîg If we have to come back, it will be at the Ibis

Dear Hsinergy, Thank you for your kind words, and you rating. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Ibis hotel is indeed very close to the city centre, and it is easy to go and come back with a taxi that we can order for you at the reception. The city centre is very beautiful, and indeed entertaining. Especially during the evenings times, it is very nice to visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. With warm regards, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby