ibis Avignon South

Information message

ibis Avignon South 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 522 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool and solarium overlooking the tree-lined garden

  • Restaurant open daily; traditional cuisine in a warm, modern and family-friendly setting

  • Downtown area, exhibition center, bowling, shopping center and Splashworld nearby

  • Web Corner and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Free secure, private and enclosed car park

  • 753-sq. ft. (70-m²) meeting area with natural light. Spacious and comfortable family rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Avignon South

71, CHEMIN DE LA CRISTOLE, GPS : RUE DU BON VENT- 84000, AVIGNON
84140 AVIGNON
France

  • LA CRISTOLE:  Ligne n°3 Arrêt BON VENT

  • By plane

    AEROPORT AVIGNON PROVENCE At 5km / 3 miles

  • By plane

    AEROPORT MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 75km / 46 miles

  • By car

    A7 - Sortie n°24 AVIGNON SUD At 7km / 4 miles

  • By train

    GARE AVIGNON TGV At 6km / 3 miles

GPS:43.925903, 4.849734

Companies

  • AUCHAN 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • CASTORAMA 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • GEANT CASINO 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • INRA 2 km / 1.24 mi
  • LAFARGE PLATRES 3 km / 1.86 mi
  • MCCORMICK FRANCE 2 km / 1.24 mi
  • METRO 2 km / 1.24 mi
  • SINIAT LAFARGE 2 km / 1.24 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Ibis Kitchen Restaurant

The restaurant always in season.The colourful array sets your taste buds tingling. The salad bar and balanced main dishes put seasonal. Flavours in your plate for you to enjoy.

Your meetings and events

Organize business events, meetings or study days at our fully equipped and modular Festival room. The restaurant caters to business lunches by the pool in a peaceful, welcoming setting.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Avignon South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  522 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  826 reviews

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cedric Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

great room

Dear CEDRIC C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Great value/price

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roxana Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful service, rooms are clean, it's what's the most important. Surprisingly good restaurant , we had a nice dinner on Friday. It's a pity that for Saturday there was not available, only the pizza card. Overall very pleasant stay, definitely recommended!

Dear ROXANA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. I am sure that this positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Bonjour Madame C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Avignon Sud. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame C., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Friendly staff , nice restaurant, when open, clean room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Colin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The greeting was friendly and efficient and the room was small , but clean, with sufficient toiletries . Towels were lacking , only one large towel and a small towel between two people. Additional towels were provided without issue. Unlike the pillows . As there were only two small pillows provided we requested more , but were advised initially no problem , then by a different less interested person that they had run out. Not impressed Likewiswe unimpressed the restaurant was closed on the Sunday evening without any notice

Dear COLIN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. I must admit I don't understand why you said the restaurant was closed on Sunday as it was opened and we did serve few customers. Would you mind letting me know at what time did you come for dinner? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

great car stop in Avignon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter M TripAdvisor review

when you visit Avignon with your car this is a good hotel to stay in. only a few minutes from the town centre. great connection with the autoroutes. Hotel is clean and up to date. good breakfast, good wifi and the swimming pool can be a bonus on hot summer days. mind you though that there is no elevator in the house. you need to use stairs if you have a room on the first or second floor.

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your great review about your stay in Ibis Avignon Sud. For sure it's a great car stop in Avignon as we're only 10 minutes away from the highway's exit and the historic city center of Avignon. We're looking forward welcoming you back again. Yours Faithfully,

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff courteous, rooms clean, excellent food: excellent all the way

Dear Benoit L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

GOOD LOCATION FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John ". W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I (WE) DID NOT GET ANYTHING WE DID'NT EXPECT. I HAVE LIVED ALL OVER THE MIDDLE EAST AND HAVE CHOSEN IBIS ON MANY OCCASIONS. THE SERVICE IS IMPECABLE AND IT SEEMS TO HAVE SPREAD THROUGHT OUT ALL OF THE DIFFERENT LOCATIONS.

Dear IAN W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sophie A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Chambre familiale top

Chère Madame A., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Avignon Sud. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments, et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié nos chambres familiales tout juste rénovées. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, chère Famille A., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rita Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

alles prima

Sehr geehrte Rita, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Avignon Sud. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Fine stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A.g. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed one night in our way for spain, it was fit for one night, globally fine

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. We're glad we managed to accomodate you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one when you'll come back from SPAIN. Sincerely Yours, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Good staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

welcoming staff

Dear James H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Sympa

Dear FREDERIC b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. DRUMARE Jean-Marie General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 1.0/5

B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom was dirty (toilet bowl smelled of urine), TV did not work, and blinds didn’t shield from sun. Very disappointing, not to mention the quite down state of the platoon we were in (115)

Dear CHRISTOPHER B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Avignon Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to contact me I would like to know more about your stay. Sincerely, Carole General manager Hôtel Restaurant Ibis Avignon Sud 04.90.87.11.00

Tiny room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

harsjoen Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed, 3 people for 2 days at Ibis Avignon Sud. The room was tiny, no place to store or open suitcases, the only place was on the floor in front of bathroom. Claustrophobic almost. No lift. We had dinner one evening, stay away from aioli, should think that aioli in France should be excellent, but was coarse and tasted awful and so did the bearnaise. Positive: Friendly staff at front desk. Good and quiet A/C. Breakfast ok, you have to boil your own egg, but no eggcup! (Should not cost to much to offer) Coffee good. Parking outside free and spacious. Hotel is neighbor to motorway, but quiet inside. Ibis is ok, but all very basic.

Waked up with the wind and the cold in my room because of a bad window installation

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

KunnertEric Business - TripAdvisor review

The rooms are renewed but absolutely not well finished! Bad window installation, no correct light in the bath room, a lamp installed in front of the TV, a very very bad Internet..., etc., .. The customers shouldn't pay for that!!!!

Dear Guest, We thank you for your impression about our hotel further to your stay. Unfortunately we can read that you didn't enjoy your stay as good as you expected to. We apologize a lot for that and we will transmit your coment to our director to improve ourselve. We remind you taht our staff is available 24hours and do not hesitate to contact us if you have any problem : for example the light or the wifi. We are at your disposal to make your stay better. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Have a nice day ! Best Regards, Gabrielle,

Ibis Avignon Sud Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alanlQ833CU Families - TripAdvisor review

stayed for 6 nights, room very good, good breakfast and evening meals available. Outdoor pool was still open in mid Oct. Free and secure parking which was a big saving, given typical parking costs. A number 3 bus service every 15 mins ran into center of Avignon for 1.40 Euro, which made going into centre Avignon very easy and convenient. Front desk service very friendly and helpfull. Some late night noise with bus parties arriving, was only slight downside to hotel.

Beautiful like-a-home hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MarcelaMarine Families - TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our trip very much as the hotel is very well equipped (pool with relax zone) and has restaurant with the menue offer as well as the buffet table. All the staff was really friendly with warm smile and prepare to help and assist. In the same time in the hotel were many handicapped people and all of them were busy, but still with the good mood. We had a perfect service within minutes (like extra blanket etc), which was perfect. Also the check-in/out went quickly. Take a time for the breakfast and come later - we started 6:45 and the hot meal was not ready the second day. The swimming pool was clean and backyard was alo regularly checked out and cleaned. In front of the hotel is the bus stop of public transport - the bus goes every 20min (working day) to the city and stops about 10mn from the pop's palace. The town itself is calm but dirty (except the main tourist locations). In general the best stay of our holiday trip this year:)

Excellent service and friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Linda R Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed here on an overnight stop. Hotel is looking a little tired, but lovely swimming pool and restaurant on site. One of the most friendliest hotels I have rayed in. Customer service was excellent. Would certainly stay again.

Staff really helpful

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

walkfordcustomer Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

For non drivers, bus stop into Avignon outside the door. During the festival buses run late but out of season they finish early. Rooms were clean but a little small and the wardrobe tiny. Food good but a little expensive, and the hotel is out of town on an industrial estate with nowhere else to eat within walking distance in the evening. Staff were lovely, really helpful, attentive and multilingual. They arranged a big screen for guests for the European football matches! On leaving, the taxi ordered did not arrive to take us to the airport because of traffic and we were in danger of missing our plane so a member of staff took us to the airport. We just caught our flight. Thank you IBIS!.

good value hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ralph1257 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Although the hotel is a little away from Avignon centre, it offers very good facilities [including a swimming pool].The room was more than adequate and the staff very friendly. In addition there is secure parking

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby