ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 12,861 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Breakfast tray or takeaway

  • A 10-minute walk from the bottom of Sacré Coeur, 219 yards (200 m) from the Moulin Rouge

  • Covered, paying public car park

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Coworking Nextdoor Corner adjoining to the hotel 24 hour 7 days a week

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème

5, rue Caulaincourt
75018 paris

Fax: (+33)1/55301918

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00



  • Porte d'Aubervilliers-Asnières:  54 PLACE DE CLICHY




  • By plane

    AEROPORT PARIS-ORLY At 20km / 12 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 18km / 11 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE CLICHY At 3km / 2 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 3km / 2 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT LAZARRE At 1km / 1 miles

GPS:48.885178, 2.330164

Exhibition centre

  • ESPACE CHAMPERRET 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • PARIS LE BOURGET 14.0 km / 9.0 mi
  • PARIS PT VERSAILLES 8.0 km / 5.0 mi
  • PARIS VILLEPINTE 22.0 km / 13.0 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE Non contractual photo

Enjoy a moment of relaxation at the bar while discovering our list of wines and cocktails! Dine on our pizzas and mason jar meals prepared just for you. Just need a snack? Discover our 24-hour snack area!

Our accommodation(s)

Ideally suited to ensure a good night's sleep while staying with us, our ibis rooms are equipped with “Sweet Bed” bedding, are warm, modern and comfortable, and have a functional bathroom.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

12,861 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,213 reviews

Good location. Enjoyed the breakfast. Some issues with the room.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Melina Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the hotel for a week. Great location and good breakfasts. It would have been better if the heating was working in my room (418) and if there were facial tissues in the room and complementary tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits.

fair quality / price

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, quiet place, very good bedding. Poor decoration, whole hotel should be refreshed

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mj Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience. The hotel is conveniently located. The room has everything we needed.

Very well located and a good experience overall

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sébastien Families - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We chose this hotel because of its location near Montmartre. It's basically in the center of Paris' highlights. Our stay was very nice overall. The rooms are basically soundproof, you wouldn't think this hotel is located in the middle of a traffic jammed area of the French capital. The rooms had all the basics I was expecting like soap, towels and a great offering of TV channels. Unfortunately there was one big drawback which was getting up and down the multiple floors. There are only 3 elevators of which one was out of service which resulted in long lines in front of the elevators. Some people wanted to use the stairs instead, but when I arrived at the first floor I noticed I needed a pass for access to the stair to the second floor. The hotel really needs to address this problem because even if you're fine dragging your heavy luggage up or down the stairs, you don't even have that option. I also wish the prices of beverages in the soda machines were cheaper. I understand a business needs to profit but the prices that are asked are out of touch with reality. This wasn't a big problem for us as we got water and coca cola at the store across the street at less than a third of the price the hotel was charging. Despite the two drawbacks our stay was wonderful.

hotel to avoid, beter Accord hotels in the neighbourghood

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Geert V. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Furniture of rooms may be renewed but the building technics are worn-out. only issues or at least with elevators and room 834

Very well located, good stay.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Miguel Z. T. Business - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was a problem with the stability of shower water temperatureit kept giving hotter and colder whilst having a shower by itself!

Cosy hotel, great location at Montmartre

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Visitor F. L. Families - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location in Montmartre and next to metro station. Small room but cozy hotel. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Good value for price.

Well locate, quick c/I and c/of

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Giorgio Business - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All went smooth Big delays in lifts

Great location, very friendly staff, has all you need

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As the title says. Only thing that really caught my eye is that the cozy atmosphere of the lobby could be more stringent: while the hotel is equipped with everything that a traveler needs, I saw a lot of things that would require repair or that were just swiftly fixed. Some more care for an holistic appearance would be great. Really appreciated the very friendly staff ☺️

Good in all senses

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pedro Families - 04/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short but pleasant

Great location. Metro and bus routes so close to the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dot A. Families - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great for exploring Paris in the day time, then eating and drinking locally.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vlad Business - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Good hotel, value for money;

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good all round. Enjoyed the stay.

well loacated, clean roms, toilet and all over. breakfast is adequate with what you want

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Per -. D. Families - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

If you like to run a maraton, then would I next time use in the same group - Mercure - where you have the possibilites to book a bigger room.

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tatiana Friends - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have a very positive experience, the bad was comfortable, the towels were good, very nice staff, especially Honoré during the evening shift. The rooms are clean. It would be nice to have a socket in the bathroom or near the window for personal hair dryer.


Customer review rating 0.5/5

Abigail W. Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wouldn’t stay again. My boyfriends birthday gifts and gifts for family were taken from our room. We told the reception on check out, there was no apology, we were actually told nobody had entered our room, even when we know someone had been in to give us fresh towels. The staff failed to help locate the gifts or give an apology or offer a solution. This is very disappointing and a sad experience for my boyfriends 30th birthday trip. I asked the hotel to find the gifts and send them, so we would appreciate if this could actually be looked at? I would appreciate a response, but I most definitely will not stay with Accor or Ibis again and I will make sure to tell friends and family about this terrible situation also.

Dear ABBY W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Montmartre 18ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we explained you during our exchanges by e-mail, following your complaint about the disappearance of a Disney bag containing souvenirs on the morning of 20 October 2020, we have asked our engineering department to do a lock reading to see who had access to your room. Apart from you, only housekeeping entered to do the cleaning. We also looked at the cameras. However, nothing suspicious appeared or suggested a theft. We are very sorry for the situation you had and we understand your disappointment. We have done our best to help you. Unfortunately, there is no evidence of a theft. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. Best regards, Caroline - Deputy Manager.

Slow in fixing critical ventilation problems

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

slaffine1 01/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed a few times staying at the hotel. Unfortunately we were never informed before arrival that the air conditioning was out and making rooms very hot even at night. We stayed until a Wednesday and we were told that the technicians would only come on the following Friday… very poor timing. Even breakfast that was usually great was very minimal..but price still the same

Cheap and cheerful in a g=reat location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

EdHenry19 Couples - 06/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was a great location within easy walking distance of Montmartre and the metro.There was also a great little cheap eating place straight across the road which helped ease the budget in this expensive city

Good enough hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Carlos C Couples - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located, close to subway station, bus stop and point of interest, as the whole Montmartre neighborhood, since Moulin Rouge to Sacre Couer Cathedral. Friendly staff. The cleaning of carpet in the room could better.

A decent accommodation with good connectivity to public transport. Choose if you want to stay in the city center.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

k_dev2002 Family - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The facilities are ok. As you expect IBIS to be! I traveled with my wife and son and was disappointed when the reception staff could not deliver a chocolate left with them by my friend! I know its not a big deal as all else for the stay was fairly acceptable, but this miss put me (and my son) off a bit.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay in our hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed our localisation and our services during. Indeed, we have a great localisation in the emblematic district of Montmartre, at only 2 minutes from the public transports and Moulin Rouge and 15 minutes from the Sacré Coeur. Our teams are committed to make you live a unique stay, and do everything they can to offer you the best service. I’m sorry that they didn’t deliver the chocolate that you expected, I can understand your disappointment of your son. I have transmitted your comment to the front desk so that this kind of inconvenience would not happen again. I look forward to welcoming you again to regain your confidence and provide you with a better experience. Have a nice day. Julia – Community Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby