Hotel - Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

4.0/5 1,785 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

IBM AUSTRIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS AUSTRIA1.5 km / 0.93 mi
RAIFFEISEN AUSTRIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Congress centre

ACV-AUSTRIA CENTRE VIENNA2.5 km / 1.55 mi HOFBURG CONGRESS CENTER0.7 km / 0.43 mi

Exhibition centre

WIENER MESSE2 km / 1.25 mi

Our rooms

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 3,877 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,785 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Mitsi Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« excellent »

city center clean quite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mitsi B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« hotel being renovated »

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A perfect week in November »

I have stayed at Mercure Wien Zentrum, for both business and holiday visits, for over 10 years now. The hotel staff have always been extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms have been clean and perfectly adequate, and the location - close to both the U-Bahn (U1 and U4) and centre of the city - is ideal. The restaurant is good - if you can't be bothered to venture out to the multitude of restaurants close by - and travel to and from the airport - by bus or U-bahn and CAT - is very simple. The most recent visit has benefited from recent changes to the local road layout, which has considerably reduced the road-noise outside the front of the hotel. Overall, a very pleasant experience for the business traveller, or someone wishing a good standard of accommodation and central location for a break in the city. A home-from-home in the centre of Vienna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, in particular from a LeClub Platinum member and a loyal guest as your are. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Ian Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Refurbishment »

We have stayed here before and loved it, this was the reason we booked again. We were informed that some refurbishment would be being carried out during our stay and that any disruption and noise would be kept to a minimum. We didn't find this to be the case. Our room was on the third floor and the work appeared to be going on in the room directly above us. There was loud drilling, banging and general building noise throughout the day from 0800 to 1800 hours everyday throughout our stay. As a result of the noise we felt it necessary to try and limit the time spent in the hotel and with hindsight we would have rearranged our stay to avoid this situation. We ended up doing things that would keep us out of the hotel, so our planned relaxing stay, wasn't. All the staff were lovely as usual, it was a shame about the work going on.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum and for visiting us again. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations this time; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate it! All our guests were informed in advance about our renovation. I do regret to read that you obviously did not get any email with this information. I do apologize for that. As a compensation I credited 2000 points to your LeClub member card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

גרטמן א. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« disappointing »

Stay at the hotel was disappointing the hotel was under renovation with an unbearable noise that was targeting when booking the breakfast room is very expensive aide service rooms are worse ... to not was replacing the sheets and towels in the bathroom for 5 days

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eli G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All our guests were informed in advance about our renovation. I do regret to read that you obviously did not get any email with this information. I do apologize for that. I will forward your remarks to the towels and sheets in your room to the housekeeping department. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Michael Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good hotel let down by poor communication to guests during renovations »

The hotel has a good location which was ideal for our visit but we were not informed about the ongoing renovations. We were allocated room 704 which was directly below the renovation work so for 3 of the 4 days of our stay we were disturbed by the noise of hammering and drilling. The noise became unbearable on our last day and we had to make a complaint. We were then shown an email that was supposed to have been sent to guests but it was not sent to us. In this email was this phrase “ During the renovation work we will be doing everything within our power to minimize any inconvenience and ensure that you enjoy a pleasant stay.” Needless to say this promise was not delivered for us. The hotel provided some compensation but this was too little too late.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry for the fact that you did not get any information about the renovation in advance. I do apologize for that. This should not happen. We have canceled 50% of your booking. This was more than 400€. My colleague also credited some extra points to your Silver membership card. I deeply regret that this compensation was not enough for you. Please rest assured I will forward all your remarks. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

T. I. I. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Helpful staffs »

I am very satisfied with services that provided by the staffs at the front desk,they are friendly, resourceful and dedicated to help to solve my problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear I. Iang T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Elena Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Uncomfortably small rooms, noisy, cigarette smell »

The room was very small. The air conditioning didn’t work, so we had to open the windows. All night there was a nose of drunk crowd nearby. I could constantly feel the smell of cigarettes in the room. And it seems like it didn’t come from the opened window. My guess is that someone was constantly smoking near the ventilation system. Is there a special smoking place or something? When we closed the windows, because it was hard to handle the noise, there still was a strong cigarette smell. And we stayed on the 5th floor! I can’t say that the breakfast was excellent. The only good thing about my whole experience was a comfortable bed. It was rather clean, but the towels were not changed during cleaning despite they were wet. I booked this hotel because of loyalty to the chain. If to compare with amazing experience in M-Gallery hotels in Cannes and Prague, I was totally disappointed this time. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends, despite it has a great central location. I would pay twice more for staying more far from center, but more comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elena B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Due to winter time we changed our air conditioning already to heating, so in the whole hotel it is only possible to heat. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the smell in your room. Please note actually we do not have a smoking room in our hotel. It is only allowed to smoke outside. We also regret the misunderstanding with your towels, please note that that we just replace them when they are lying on the floor. As a small compensation I credited 2000 points to your LeClub Silver member card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Dr. J. S. Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staff is great »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Ekaterina T. Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« We expected more from the hotel »

The advantages are: location is good and personal is very nice and helpful The disadvantages: even the room was clean, there was a smell from the toilet, there were no bathrobe, sleepers or at least shower cap. The breakfast was poor especially in terms of health eating. And it was stated in a book that it started at 6:30 and we came before the flight it was still closed so we had to eat at the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ekaterina T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note that in all our privilege rooms are bathrobes and slippers. For our guests in the standard rooms it is available on request at the reception. I do apologize for the fact that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction and that you could not use it on your departure date. Actually we open the breakfast during the week always at 06:30 in time. I am sorry that it was not early enough for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Anonymous Friends - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Happy birthday »

Thank you again for the cake. You really made a big big surprise! We will never forget!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy to know the cake was a big surprise for you. , It is always an honor anytime our hosts get to provide sincere service for your special occasions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Anonymous Friends - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Location and nice room »

I really love the city and the hotel. The location is very close to cathedral. Everything is walking by. Most important is very close to shuttle bus to airport. Definitely will come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Petros S. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

pros :Superb location/very kind and helpful personnel/super breakfast/clean room /good wifi signal. cons: maybe the pillows and the mattress are a bit old.An investment to new ones is essential

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Scott E. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Decent stay »

Room was fine, bed was not very comfortable, just functional. The noise outside of the hotel from construction was quite bad in the mornings, and the room did not limit the noise intrusion much at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scott E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are working very close together with the construction workers, to guarantee our guests their well deserved sleep. We are sorry that we did not succeed. We will forward your feedback to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Clément Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small, old, barely clean and not good price for value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frederic C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are going to renovate our hotel this year. We sincerely hope that you will like the new design better. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Tracey S. Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect location. »

Lovely hotel in ideal location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Anonymous Solo - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is very friendly but the hotel as the hotel did not meet my expectations. The smell of the restaurant enters the rooms, the rooms are not well insulated from the outside noise. There were no hangers available in the closet for clothes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Business - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« First Time here »

My first time at "Mercure Wien Zentrum" and it was a pleasant stay! A clean and quiet room, friendly service and good F&B! Located in the center of Vienna and only few steps to public transport. See you next time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for your travels. With pleasure I will share your great words with the whole team. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, I do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Patrick Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice Hotel »

A nice comfortable hotel in a great location - just a short walk to the city centre. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was somewhat expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Anonymous Families - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly and helpful staff »

The room could be cleaner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will sharee your comments with the Housekeeping. We will check it immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates