Hotel - Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

4.0/5 1,799 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30/21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30/21:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

IBM AUSTRIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS AUSTRIA1.5 km / 0.93 mi
RAIFFEISEN AUSTRIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Congress centre

ACV-AUSTRIA CENTRE VIENNA2.5 km / 1.55 mi HOFBURG CONGRESS CENTER0.7 km / 0.43 mi

Exhibition centre

WIENER MESSE2 km / 1.25 mi

Our rooms

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 3,962 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,799 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Jason H. Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« STAYING EXPERIENCES »

VERY NICE HOTEL, CLEAN, AND GOOD POSITION FOR TRAVELLING IN THE OLD CITY CENTER

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Maria Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

The stay was very nice. We really loved the location of the hotel, and the details such as the attention of the personnel , quality of the breakfast. The only drwaback was the heating in the rooms, too high.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our team is always willing to help our guests to regulate the temperature in their room. I do apologize that it was too hot for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Paul Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« New Years Eve break »

Very good stay at a well located Mercure in the centre of Vienna. Excellent restaurant with local dishes at great prices. Room on 8th floor was a renovated room with skylight view. Well equipped room although a little warm at times. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am happy to hear that you like our new room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Dean Solo - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Location in Vienna »

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Vienna. There are many restaurants nearby and a U-Bahn station is a short walk as well. I like the Privilege room since you can use the minibar for free.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Derun U. Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« We booked a 4 star hotel with a high price level, but could not find our expectations. »

the rooms are very small the door to bathroom is noisy and it is not a door, not airtight not voice tight there is no lobby where we can meet our friends the room service forgot to complete the coffee in the room, which we used before also they forgot to clean the used coffee cubs, we cleaned our coffee cubs the hair dryer was cold after 3 minutes working the cupboards are very small the safe is only to be reached if you sit on the floor between the bed and.... there are no houseshoes in the room, which is in a 4star room now standard everywhere

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Derun u., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that some of our rooms are already renovated and the rest of the rooms will be renovated in the next few weeks. I will forward all your comments to the amenities in your room to the housekeeping department. I am sorry for all the inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Julien Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Delivers as expected »

No surprises, excellent breakfast and room in line with brand expectations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julien F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Michelle D. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

It was easy and hassle free

Ayal H. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« it was perfect »

The hotel and room were perfect. The location of the hotel in the center is very convenient. Excellent service for tourists from the front desk. The room was spacious and restful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Patrick G. Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great value on many counts: clean, central, courteous and helpful staff. »

We did not require much; we required a clean place to sleep and and had comfortable amenities. One of the family members would have preferred to be able to lower the air conditioning temperature to what was available but in no way did this impact on the overall experience. The score given was based on elements such as brighter main room lighting, a bit more bathroom privacy. However, all said we have no hesitation in coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Zinaida O. Families - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« We enjoyed our stay! »

The room was great, and big. There was enough place also for the baby to play. The breakfast was good, the room was always clean! Overallwe had a lot of fun and everything was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Rosy Families - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel is good. Value the $. Good location with shoppings & attractions nearby. Only problem the lifts are very slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

sixtix_44 Business - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Worth the price »

Good location re inner city, small but comfortable. Dining room crowded during morning, food OK, service good. Clean and pleasant, although renovation works were felt around, nevertheless it's worth the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for choosing Mercure Wien Zentrum as the place to stay when visiting Vienna. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from room design to location. Our staff take pride in all they do and it is always motivating for them to receive such kind comments as yours. We will wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Simon K. Couples - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, welcoming team - building work intusive »

very comfortable with a great location - builders were very noisy before 5pm. our night in the restaurant was disappointing - felt like we were not wanted and food was just OK - service slow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that your experience with the dinner in our Restaraunt did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Alan H. Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

This hotel has lovely privilege rooms, with large bath/shower rooms. Its located in an excellent part of town, central to all the sites. (My wife and I both walked everywhere). Breakfast is very good with a large selection of items including eggs and bacon. There are obviously the renovations taking place and the noise can be loud. The hotel has a promise of keeping the noise to between 8:30 and 5:30 but unfortunately the workers tend to ignore this, The staff are excellent, friendly at checking in and leaving, They are really helpful. I watched twice as they remonstrated with workman about making noise too early in the morning! They are trying to control the noise but in the end its the construction people bending the rules. I would stay here again, I do recommend it whole heartedly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much for your understainding during this situation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Mananger Mercure Wien Zentrum

Alexander Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel right in Vienna old town. »

Nice staff and very helpful. Rooms well thought out for the available space in an older building, they contained everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Room was ever so slightly tired if you looked hard enough but they are in the process of rebuilding so not an issue. Awesome breakfast, with a fantastic range probably one of the best we have seen, the breakfast supervisor never needed reminding about our drink choice, a sign of somebody who cares, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Jeffrey C. Friends - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel, good location but a bit noisy at night »

Great staff , nice layout & good location It’s noisy at night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Meltem G. Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« average »

the hotel has a very good location, but the rooms are quite small and old. they need to be updated. Also, although they were very polite, at the reception, they asked for payment that I had already made. the subject took quite a while for them to understand that i have already made the payment, and that part of the payment was made with the points. I dont know how the system works but at the beginning i was told that the payment was not made etc etc. It would be better if the experience was smoother. No problem with attitude or politeness but something to fix in the system I guess.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Meltem g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured I will discuss the described incident with my team again to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Family - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Average »

Currently they’re doing refurbishment email where sent out and we have contacted hotel prior flying out regarding the noise that might be at the hotel but they’ve assured us that it is going to be minimal and it should not effect us but it turned out that they were just floor above us starting 8 in the morning drilling, banging and all sort of noises. We supposed to be having a relaxing honeymoon with our 3yr old accompanying us. He was left restless in the afternoon and we had to spend days out and my little one had to sleep uncomfortable in pushchair. Bed not that much comfortable. Mini bar very limited for the money we had paid. Breakfast reasonable. Spoke to receptionist about this issue of noise and offered to switch hotel on our 3rd day, unfortunately my little one was throwing tantrums and did not want to make him more upset to change again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our construction times are from 9: 00-18: 00 clock here it can come at any time to louder works.Excuse me, you should have been disturbed before. Too bad that you did not accept our offer with a change of hotel. We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Mitsi Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« excellent »

city center clean quite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mitsi B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Ian F Couples - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« hotel being renovated »

We have stayed at this hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, however was informed that some room renovations were being carried out during our stay and noise would be kept to a minimum. We arrived to find that renovations were being carried out on floors 4,5 and 7. We had requested a room with a walk in shower and was put on the 3rd floor. We arrived on a Monday and left on the Friday The noise was typical building work noise, drilling, hammering etc and this was from 0800 to 1800 every full day we were there, tue, wed and thu. If you are not going to be in your room during this time, it's no problem, but if like us, you like to have a chill and regroup during the day, it does spoil it somewhat. I love everything about this hotel and the staff and would highly recommend it as a rule, but had I known what it was going to be like I would have changed the dates or cancelled. We will definitely go back, providing there is no building work being done

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. Nice to read that you always visit our house when you visit Vienna. Our new privilege rooms are arise so it can always come to louder work. However our loud works are from 9 a.m to 6 p.m. I regret to read that you have been disturbed before. I'll talk to the builder immediately and apologize a lot. You are welcome to contact me in advance under h0781-fo@accor.com for a future booking and will be happy to tell you if we have any construction work in the house. Thank you for understainding. Kind regards, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates