ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,440 reviews
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Non-smoking hotel located right by Düsseldorf main train station

  • Enjoy sporting events with Sky entertainment in our bar

  • Königsallee and the old town are an easy 10-minute walk away

  • Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel

  • FORTUNA DUESSELDORF with the multifunction MERKUR SPIEL-ARENA

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Konrad-Adenauer-Platz 14
40210
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +4921116720

Fax: (+49)211/1672101

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1, S6, S11 :  S1, S6, S11 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • U76, U78, U79 :  U76, U78, U79 DUESSELDORF HBF

  • DERENDORF NORD :  704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG :  709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S :  707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    AIRPORT DUESSELDORF At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 85.1km / 52.88 miles

  • By plane

    KOLN BONN At 50km / 31 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF WERSTEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :51.22042, 6.79304

Congress centre

  • CCD CONGRESS-CENTER 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
Congress centre

Our accommodations

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food around the clock. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,440 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,316 reviews

Astonished

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jefferson Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn’t like the way the receptionist attended to me on the first day I checked in.

I gave you are very nice review on trip advisor

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kerwin G. Solo - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

see review

Mr Garama N.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Garama Solo - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good experience and I was satisfied with how easy it was to book the room, the stuff and service the choices for breakfast.

weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fkemp Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, friendly staff and clean hotel.

Convenient location, good breakfast, swift check in, simple enough room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

+ Convenient location, good breakfast, swift check in, simple enough room -group accommodation on the same corridor that was noisy late at night

Very pleasant, comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gavin Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Ibis in Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof and had a most pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. On two occasions during the week I had to work from my hotel room and room service adjusted their schedule in order to accommodate my needs. I couldn't have asked for more really.

Alles OK

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles OK

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel V. B. O. Solo - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think that would be better if the shower was working properly!The drain was blocked and the water was rising quick!

Conveniently located hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jon Solo - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is convenient for the main railway station.

Convenient location, quite room, comfy bed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Solo - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable

Some improve of service needed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Denis Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear hotel Manager, Thank you for good service during my stay. I dont have complains, just recommendations to improve hotel service. 1. Breakfast - I took it twice and faced with the same: a) Scrambled eggs were even not warm, but almost cold. Besides, the dish was over-roasted and dryer, then normally. b) Bacon: it was not roasted, but totally burnt up to black. Recently I stayed at Ibis Nurnberg and Ibis Wurzburg. That hotels serves much better bacon and eggs. 2. My room was at ground floor, below ground level. This is my first experience ever. I hope it's possible to plan accomodation better and place regular guests at upper floors. The rest is ok, good level of Ibis hotels. Wish you a good business. Best regards, Denis P.

February stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bclifford2020 Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Service is always good at this hotel, location is ideal, main city areas are just 5 minutes away- Rooms and communal areas need updating but beds very comfortable, more multi language TV stations would be good but not essential.

Super

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

War alles super

Business Trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location

How we expected with some issues.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pau S. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We choose this hotel because of the situation. Double rooms are a bit small for two, at least, for both of us. This year they didn't clean the room our first day, after commenting, the next day they did come. We noticed the improvement of removing the table with the computer in the middle of the lobby and at the breakfast buffet.

Nice place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a good hotel

Very convient and the staff were very helpful.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lewis Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would book again.

Was Ok but would not come back there

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gustavo Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was young and kind, but to enter you need to ring and to use the elevator you need a card. And one door in the entrance was not working.

Dear Mr. A. Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. Unfortunately I had to find out that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof with different expectations. It bothered you that the main entrance was closed and you had to get into the hotel through the side entrance in the station. They also didn't like the fact that the door was locked and they had to ring. They also complained that they also had to use a room card in the elevator to access it. Since we currently have a construction site in front of the door, we unfortunately had to close the main entrance so that they could only use the side entrance directly in the main station. Your safety is our top priority and since we do not have the safest place with the location directly in Düsseldorf Central Station, we have to secure ourselves and our guests. Therefore only authorized people can enter the building and move around the hotel. I am very sorry that this safety precaution disturbed you and you had an unpleasant stay. Nevertheless, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. With this in mind, I wish you a continued successful week and look forward to your next visit to one of our 39 brands from AccorHotels. With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Good stay and good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine room except toilet seat needed to be tightened (I told the desk)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Antonio S. M. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positiva

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby