Hotel - ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof Hotel

4.0/5 1,300 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

CCD CONGRESS-CENTER6 km / 3.73 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE DUESSELDORF8 km / 4.97 mi

Our rooms

Look forward to a great night's sleep in your comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed: Almost all of the 166 soundproofed, air-conditioned rooms face the quiet inner courtyard. Room amenities include free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 3,258 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,300 reviews
Peter N. Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« IBIS Hauptbahnhof Düsseldorf »

Excellent location as all forms of public transport are available. Even with this central location, sleep quality was good in the standard IBIS room type. Staff very friendly and efficient. Internet easy and fast. For a business person wanting a good location, a good choice.

Anonymous Friends - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles super

Nicky Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

Perfect location, clean hotel and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

Kevyn Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location to explore Dusseldorf »

Fantastic location in Dusseldorf, attached to the main train station, with tram/bus stops right outside. 15 minute walk into the old town. Rooms smallish, but very comfortable. All very clean and bright. Shower excellent also. Staff at the hotel also VERY professional but in an extremely friendly manner. All helped to make our stay more pleasurable. Can't recommend enough!!

Asurawiredja Solo - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very Good »

The bed was very comfy, the location is super. The ataff who helped me check in was very helpful (sorry did not notice his name)

Chen Business - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly welcoming staff »

nice staff at any time. good facilities

Anonymous Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A convenient hotel at the railway station »

Good position, clean rooms, very nice staff. Very efficient check-in and check-out. There was no noise from the trains but some really loud guests banging doors and talking in the corridors made one night rather hard to sleep. The prices are reasonable, breakfast a bit too expensive, although tasty and fresh.

Gian Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« When a receptionist makes your stay Perfect »

Room was clean and comfortable..also nice the fact I had access to the beautiful garden. But what really made my stay Perfect was the welcome + professionality + courtesy of the receptionist Yunesse Amine. As I really felt like I wss home I Will definitely go back to Ibis central station in Düsseldorf

Family - 26/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Another visit to Duesseldorf »

This must have been the tenth or eleventh time we stayed at Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof. It is always a nice experience, The location is perfect and overall it is a very good hotel to stay especially if you need to travel by train.

Henry_Taylor_Wwa Business - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« HenryTailor »

Due to travelling it was the best solution to take Ibis Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof hotel. Tidy and silent room although rather small. Perfectly communicated with the airport and city center and also other parts of Germany.

Simon H. Friends - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Goy very shabby since my previous visits »

All staff excellent, but hotel quite run-down since my previous visits. Room far too hot and, although air-conditioning worked, it would only increase the temperature, not decrease it. I left the window open to coole the room down, but unfortuantely the cleaning staff closed it again! Poor hot food selection at breakfast - ony scrambled egg and bacon. Ibis hotels usually have baked beans, hash browns and mushrooms at least. Really not as good as it used to be, or as other Ibis hotels

N. Solo - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent service and good clean rooms »

I stay frequently at IBIS and am always very satisfied. This hotel was clean and very modern not to mention proximity to the Hauptbahnhof.

Anonymous Couples - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Okay but room was uncomfortably hot »

The hotel advertised itself as being air-conditioned, but the room was uncomfortably hot (despite it being very cold outside). When we asked about the airconditioning, we were told it 'only heats'. And the window was locked, so there was no way to cool it down.

John B. B. Families - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« My latest stay at Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof was wonderful as ever. »

Whenever we visit Duesseldorf, we always stay at Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof. The location is perfect especially for travellers travelling by train. The staff are always very polite and know their job properly. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The morning breakfast is always a wonderful expererience. I can assure you that we will be there during our next stay in Duesseldorf. Thank you, and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all employees and management.

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent location for transportation to airport »

Given the early flight departure, this was exactly the hotel I needed. Thanks.

Collier Solo - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Commodities and space! »

Very good! Friendly and comprehensive staff. People have the smile here! And they come to explain you some doubt on your bedroom. Very impressive attention to the client. The hotel areas and the bedroom is clean and silent. A Coffee Machine will be welcome in the hall and, unfortunately, the temperature on the bedroom after 22h was to cold for me. Thank you all!

Vitor R. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Simplicity and efficiency at IBIS Dusseldorf. »

The hotel is the best choice if you are looking for an efficient 24 hour service, located downtown at the central train station (easy access to take all kinds of transportation). You will need to walk 10 minutes to be at the historical centre and main shops. The breakfast is complete.

Henryk Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Henry_Tailor »

Hotel located very close to the railway station, almost at the station, what was most crucial for me -nevertheless very quiet. Also close to the old town. Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof is pefectly communocated with the airport, with other parts of the city and with other cities in Germany.

Ken Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« You get what you pay for »

Check in - very good Room - needs maintenance. Toilet bowl stuck, flushing is weak, so is shower pressure. Location - good except noise in wee hours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear couple C., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I found that you were not entirely satisfied with our service. They complained about the lack of water pressure in the bathroom and that the toilet bowl was not properly attached. They also found the hotel surroundings to be noisy. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and assure you that this is not a normal condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. We immediately eliminated the technical defect in the shower and on the toilet bowl. We are aware that due to the unique location - right in the train station - we live with a higher noise level. Due to the fact that all our rooms are located in the green inner courtyard and the windows are equipped with double soundproofing, we already take most of the noise pollution. Dear couple C., I sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience. As a small reparation, I would like to book 500 extra points in your ALL AccorHotels member account. You can redeem the points for a voucher for your next stay in one of the 29 AccorHotels brands worldwide, or exchange them for flight emails. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need is positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me. With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Anonymous Solo - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable »

There were some things that need repair. The hose to the shower head was damaged. The floor in the lift was worn out. The room door lock needed a lot of force to allow entry

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates