NEST Paris La Defense - MGallery (Ex Sofitel) 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,423 reviews

NEST Paris La Defense - MGallery (Ex Sofitel)
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • The Grande Arche to the Arc de Triomphe

  • Shopping at Les Quatre Temps

  • The luxury of space in chic Paris

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

NEST Paris La Defense - MGallery (Ex Sofitel)

GPS: 33 Voie des Sculpteurs
92800 Puteaux
POSTALE:34 cours michelet
92060
paris la defense
france

Tel: +33147764443

Fax: (+33)1/47767210

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ESPLANADE DEFENSE METRO :  174 ESPL DEF METRO

  • ESPLANADE DE LA DEFENSE :  1 ESPLANAD DEFENSE

  • GRANDE ARCHE :  RER A GRANDE ARCHE

  • TRAMWAY 2 :  T2 LA DEFENSE

  • By plane

    PARIS LE BOURGET At 25.5km / 15.84 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 40.01km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 37km / 22.99 miles

  • By helicopter

    PORTE DE SEVRES At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    CERGY PONTOISE A14 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE SAINT CLOUD A13 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SAINT DENIS A1 At 14km / 8.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    Paris Gare du Nord At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    SAINT LAZARE At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :48.888134, 2.247219

Companies

  • ALLIANZ 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • AXA 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • EDF 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • IBM 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • MAZARS 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • MICROSOFT 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • SAINT GOBAIN 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SITA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • TOTAL 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

The InspiredMeetings advisors at our La Défense corporate hotel will help to organize your event in Paris. Our four spacious and modular meeting rooms can accommodate up to 70 people.Benefit from the experience of the InspiredMeetings concierge assigned to your project. He or she will ensure the smooth running of your meeting, conference or seminar in Paris and suggest innovative team-building activities.Great dining options from the Lounge: delicious olive cake, cheesecake or banquet at La Tavola. Make the most of our business center, free WIFI access and state-of-the-art audiovisual systems at this La Défense hotel.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Slide projector

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Our 135 luxury roms and 16 contemporary Paris suites offer MyBed® comfort, large windows, free WiFi, BOSE sound systems, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV and luxurious bathrooms with rain showers. 5-star Paris accommodation in La Défense.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2020.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 2 twin beds, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

NEST ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

NEST ROOM, 2 twin beds, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Ô Mazette!

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

In La Défense, Ô Mazette offers a moment to log off and enjoy a colorful, warm surprise in the natural light under a sumptuous glass roof. Enjoy seasonal French bistronomy.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

STARBUCKS

Type of cuisine: Cafe

We introduce the first Starbucks of France located in a 5-star hotel. You'll be able to come and take shelter. Between caramel macchiatos, iced teas and frappucinos, you will definitely find a beverage to brighten your day !

Lunch

07:00 - 19:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

07:00 - 19:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Ô Mazette!

Non contractual photo

Blend business with pleasure in this lit, modern bar in Paris La Défense. Wind down with a signature cocktail, a flute of champagne, a nibble of olives or a cheese trilogy. Or wind up for a fine Mediterranean meal and La Défense's fashionable nightlife.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
NEST Paris La Defense - MGallery (Ex Sofitel)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,423 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

692 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

not a 5 star standard to be honest, 4 star is okay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thomas Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Except for the location, hotel is over priced. Room 722 has unfinished decoration in the bathroom which is quite disappointing! Breakfast is not serving warm food, it is colder sausages, bacon.. not enough space for guests.

Dear Mr. Asa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Paris la Defense. I am concerned to read your comments and that we did not manage to meet all of your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the quality of our beds, I can assure you that it is 100% Sofitel Mybed brand, I will check with our housekeeping manager the mattress. Rest assured, I have already escalated your comments to our Management team. I will send you a separate email to talk more about your experience and how we can improve. We hope to welcome you back again for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Margaux Mary Front of House Manager H0…

Wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Janet Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 12 nights. The staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful, everyone from the front desk, restaurant and the lovely ladies who service the rooms. Room was quiet and bed was super comfortable. I only have one suggestion which is to get rid of the loaf of bread that guests can cut themselves at breakfast. I know guests are supposed to use a cloth but you can't control this and I saw one guest put his hands on the bread and then cut it - unhygienic. Thank you for a great stay - highly recommended.

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for sharing your feedback through our online survey. It was a pleasure to have you with us for such a long time and I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your overall experience. All of your comments will be shared to everyone in Sofitel Paris La Défense. I will escalate your suggestions to our Management team as well regarding the buffet breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philippe Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good luxury Hotel of course as you would expect from Sofital. A bit old fashioned though, not hip and happening.

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to share more about your recent journey with us. We are glad that you seem to have an enjoyable experience with us and I will share your comment to everyone. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel under construction so hard to have great experience

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our online survey. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for our new venue in April. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

It was short but good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed overnight, would love to stay longer nextime.

Dear Ms. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us more about your recent stay at Sofitel Paris La Défense. We very much appreciate your kind feedback and rest assured it will be shared with all of our Ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

agradable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cedric G. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

satisfactoria

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris la Defense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Outstanding Service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dekker B. Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was extremely helpful and managed all of my needs. It's important for me to use my Amex for the taxi trip to the airport and they found a taxi that accepted Amex. (On a prior trip, the Melia said they booked a taxi that accepted Amex and when halfway through the driver told me he only accepted cash which was a nightmare as we had to stop to take money out. They didn't care).

Dear Mr. B., We appreciate the time you took to fill our satisfaction survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. I truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again for your next parisian journey. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Magied Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent room and perfect location

Dear Mrs. D., Thank you very much for sharing your comments after staying with us at Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am pleased to see that you have appreciated your overall experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again,. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Shocking

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were supposed to be renovated. The quality of materials and finishes are just horrible. Not acceptable for a 5 stars hotel. I can't understand how Sofitel Team managed this renovation and how they accepted to put clients in this really bad renovated rooms. The breakfast was also very disappointing. For a 5 stars hotel, again it is not acceptable.

Dear Mr. Cordier , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Paris la Defense. I am concerned to read your comments and that we did not manage to meet all of your expectations. Renovation is ending soon and we will gently rebranding into MGallery beginning of April. Rest assured, I have already escalated your comments to our Management team. We hope to welcome you back again for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Koel Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great from location to customer service.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for sharing your comments after staying at Sofitel Paris La Défense. We truly appreciate your feedback and I will ensure to share your kind compliments to all of our Ambassadors. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Always a pleasure, however need to improve some employee behaviors

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin K. Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasure to stay in the Sofitel La Défense and we sure will be back, however for a hotel of such class there are some improvements to be made in the training of employees: I have some clear examples: I always do on-line check-in. At the Front-desk it takes always, but really always too much time to check in, particularly when on-line check in has been done. Arriving in the room (thank for the nice upgrade !) I could not find the water, so I went outside to see an employee and ask her for the water. She was nice and brought two bottles 5 minutes later, but did not knock at the door - she simply entered the room. The same happened on Tuesday. We have asked for late check out (1 pm instead of 12.00). At 12:15, an employee entered the room without knocking first, assuming that we were already gone. Also when my wife gave back the key, the employee at the reception said that I did not pay the diner of last night. Since I did online check-in, I assumed that I could just leave the hotel and said to my spouse (who left later) that she did not had to worry about paying since everything has been done. I had to call the reception from my workplace to get things sorted out. I have been told that no credit card was deposited and therefore they could not charge the card. Just would like to mention that we stayed 4 nights and nobody mentioned that there was no credit card deposit available. Small things which can with proper employee training improved. On the other hand the personnel in the restaurant is always super nice and very professional. I wish Sofitel la Defense had the same quality of personnel at the reception.

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris la Defense. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication on your day of departure. There was indeed a prepayment but the full online check-in did not sucess therefore no guarantee. We have simply informed your spouse that there was the restaurant consumptions to settle and we would take your credit card on file and send you the final invoice. We were not expecting your call as we were taking care of the payment. Once again, I am sorry for this inconvenience and rest assured I will share your lovely comments to all of our team. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Be patient if ordering room service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel good. Very long wait for simple room service food. About 1.75 hours and two chase up calls.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am concerned to read your feedback regarding the room service. Kindly note that this is not reflecting our usual standards of service and I have already escalated your comments to our Head of Department. I sincerely hope to welcome you back again for a flawless experience in Sofitel Paris La Défense. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Audrey Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Sofitel La Defense in the context of a business trip and I could not have wished for a better place to stay. The room was cosy and the bed so comfortable I felt I was sleeping in a cloud. The staff is very polite, helpful and attentive. The breakfast food was good and balanced which helps keep energy levels up during business meetings.

Dear Audrey J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris la Defense. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team, who thrives everyday to give our guest the best service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Margaux Mary Responsable des Services d'Accueil H0…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Taimoor A. Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff went out of their way to leave a handwritten note for my birthday in the room :-)

Dear Taimoor Tariq A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris la Defense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. I apologize for the delay in getting your room ready, I will check with my team why we couldn't have arranged an early check in for you. I will extend your comment to Floriane for the note in your room, thank you for that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant. Sincerely, Margaux Mary Front Office Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 19

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aim Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon checking in, found that my room was next to the elevators. I requested a quieter room and was given one that was furthest away from the elevator. Requested an iron from housekeeping. The iron provided didn't come with a steamer.

Dear Mr. M., I am very thankful that you took the time to share your comments after staying in Sofitel Paris La Défense. I well acknowledged your feedback and will ensure to escalate the information to our different departments. We do have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Camille Durepois Assistante Responsable des Services d'Accueil Assistant Front of House Manager H0… +33 1 47 76 72 32

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Antoine Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

With this type of bed you sleep deeply

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations, especially our rooms and bed. Our goal is to create you an amazing customer's experience, and it is my pleasure to share your positives feedbacks to our team. Do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mansour A. Solo - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. We aim to deliver high quality services, and it is my pleasure to share your positives feedbacks to our team, which strive as a motivation every day. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vera Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

However my passport was checked at the reception, there was wrong nationality on the invoice and the email I got was in russia :))

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I am sorry however about the issue during the check in process. I have shared your precious feedbacks to our Front Desk Manager so we can improve ourselves. Do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

just correct

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sh Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was surprised about the standing of the hotel: -I was not able to call the Room Service from my room, I was told that the phone was not working -The clock was not correctly setup on the TV, so no possible to set the alarm -the diner from room service came cold -the bread was stale I was expected more from Sofitel.

Dear Mrrs. H., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment regarding your stay with, which I completely understand. We aim to deliver high quality services, and what you have experienced is far from our standards. Rest assured I have shared your precious feedbacks to our team, including our general manager and front desk manager, so we can improve ourselves and take strong measures. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a second chance. I remain at your entire disposal to discuss further. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Nice personell

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No Apple TV in room oe Apple TV support, Bose speaker outdated and not possible connect to devices from 21st century (bluetooth USB), nearby metro,

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense I am deeply sorry to read you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to deliver high quality services, and what you have experienced is far from what we aim to deliver. Rest assured I have shared your precious feedbaks to our direction so we can take strong measures. I still hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for a second chance in our all renovated hotel. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby