Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 10,272 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman San Francisco Bay
See on a map
+ 25 Services

This hotel has accessible and assitive devices

Hotel extras

  • Contemporary restaurant and bar featuring bayside views and locally sourced ingredients

  • Stylish waterfront pool and state-of-the-art fitness center

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SAN FRANCISCO INTL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 19 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman San Francisco Bay

223 Twin Dolphin Drive
94065 redwood city
united states

Tel: +16505989000

Fax: (+1)6505989383

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    OAKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 48.28km / 30 miles

  • By plane

    SAN FRANCISCO INTL At 16.09km / 10 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    SAN JOSE INTERNATIONAL At 40.23km / 25 miles

  • By helicopter

    SAN CARLOS At 3.2km / 2 miles

  • By car

    HOLLY STREET At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    RALSTON AVENUE At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    RALSTON At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    SAN CARLOS At 4km / 2.5 miles

GPS :37.522456, -122.260643

Companies

  • ELECTRONICS ARTS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • ORACLE CORPORATION 1.0 km / 0.63 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Pullman San Francisco Bay can host a wide range of meetings and conferences thanks to its 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Ballroom and a variety of beautifully appointed salons and suites; high speed wired andwireless internet access with state of the art technology; dedicated event and audio visual specialist; and a two-story natural light filled pre-function area. The hotel features 16 meeting rooms, welcoming up to 700 people in a single space.

Room descriptions and layouts

19 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 700 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Internet access

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel's elegant and stylish guest rooms and suites offers the best of the Pullman experience, with a desk, broadband Internet access, an LED TV, a Keurig coffee machine, C.O. Bigelow New York bathroom amenities, feather pillows and more.

SUPERIOR - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

PREMIUM DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, premium view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

DELUXE - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

SUPERIOR - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

SUPERIOR - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

SUPERIOR - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

PREMIUM DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/31sm, Mobility & Hearing Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

JUNIOR SUITE - 1 King size bed, 540sf/50sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Scroll Bar Waterside Kitchen

Type of cuisine: International

Currently closed due to Covid-19 related restrictions.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

11:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SCROLL BAR

Non contractual photo

Currently closed due to Covid-19 related restrictions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Pullman San Francisco Bay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

10,272 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,960 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

I just didnt feel the experience was worth the hype.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jeffrey Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid extra for a mountain view and what I got was a view of the rooftop of the hotel. The hotel was situated in an area that was very lacking in services. The ad made it seem it was on the water of the bay when in fact it is at the dead-end of the canal. The hotel was ok. Nothing great.

Front desk unfriendly. Problems with the room. Service unsaftisfactory.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bella I. Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

People manning the desk seemed bothered by us. We asked for help with our luggage and they pointed us in direction of carts and without trying to please the customer told us we'd have to take care of it ourselves because of Covid. Our shower water pressure was very low and we asked to have someone fix it but got the run around. Never got it fixed. Our shower ceiling had mold spores(room 423). The refrigerator was not working. We ended up checking out a day early and would like to say that we have stayed there many times and are sorry the Sofitel sold out. It's really gone down hill since then so much so we will look for a nicer hotel to stay in for the future even if it is less convenient location wise.

Dear Bella I., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are further looking into the matter in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucy A. Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staycation - brief and good. Only one other couple at the pool and great day to swim.

Well located. Clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric S. Business - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great.

Dear Eric S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excessive $28.00 a night. 3 Nights nearly $90.00

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Dale F. Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Told there was plenty of parking, not explained $28.00 a night parking fees. 3 Nights nearly $90.00 Spent 3 nights, housekeeping failed to replace the towels every single day, even after the "Please clean our room" sign was hanging outside the door every day. The room was clean at arrival, but no trash was ever removed, nor no vacuuming completed. One night after midnight, some loudmouth was yelling loudly for about an hour, maybe from the third floor and through the 4th floor where we were staying. It raised concerns for our safety! The desk did not supply any directions for anything, only memorized mumbled hard to understand comments. We will never return to this, nor any Accor establishment in the future. In addition our displeasure will be shared with our friends or anyone else. Please take me off any lists or offers that you may contemplate. Sincerely, Dale F.

Dear Dale F., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are further looking into the matter in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Flawless stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ds Solo - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s a weird time to stay in a hotel with the pandemic and all. The staff handles it gracefully and everything was easy, smooth, effortless and accommodating.

Dear Dan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ice stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Though COVID has scaled back services. This hotel remains a good base for many functions in the SF area. It still is a nice hotel and the service that was provided was excellent.

Dear James B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Q. Solo - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 24 nights recently at the Pullman in Redwood Shores because I was recovering from surgery performed at a nearby hospital. The room was very large, comfortable and quiet and it worked out perfectly. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. I couldn't be happier and I will stay here again next time I'm on the Peninsula.

Dear Christopher Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Connie Business - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very clean. Bathroom could use some updating. Front desk staff was great. Gabriela for room service/marketplace was lovely. Her kindness and service was much appreciated. I hope to stay again when the hotel is fully up and running.

Dear Connie D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good room, not nice check-in experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The person at the front desk when I arrived and checked-in was rude and that soured my experience

Pet Friendly But Beware

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

robertkY5114IJ 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were traveling for a medical appointment. The room was nice and the beds are comfortable. No coffee maker in room. If you are traveling with a pet be ready with an additional $300 at check-in. We were also surprised by the parking which was an additional $112 for our 4 day stay.

Hello robertkY5114IJ, thank you for your rating review. We appreciate your patronage. Warm regards, Your Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel Team.

Excellent service and environment.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Enrico Couples - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Continued success.

Good location, could use some work

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Taylor W. Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel looked nice, rooms looked nice, but the bed base was super squeaky and loud when trying to reposition, the mattress had a big divot in the middle and was not comfortable at all, the AC unit sounded like someone was kicking something metal every time it turned on, you could hear your neighbors very easily through the walls, and there was no grip on the bathtub floor leading me to slip while taking my shower.

Dear Taylor Whitney W., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We appreciate your detailed and constructive feedback and have shared such with respective teams. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely,

Always a Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kelly P 16/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I go to this Hotel often for family medical reasons and I am never disappointed. I can't wait for their food service to open because it is wonderful. This hotel is very close to Sequoia Hospital and to the San Francisco Airport

Hello Kelly P, thank you for your rating-review. We appreciate your continued patronage. And yes, we look forward to reopen our restaurant as well. In the meantime we are pleased to offer In-Room-Dining with choices available from 6am to 1am. You have likely also enjoyed a coffee-beverage from our Coffee-Market-Place which is currently open 7am to 12noon daily. Warm regards, Your Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel Team.

Car got vandelized in Pullman's 'paid' parking lot

Customer review rating 0.5/5

A. F. Business - 14/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My car was vandalized and a business computer stolen. When I called the police, they said they cannot help because Pullman has no security cameras inside the parking lot. A security camera costs about the same as the parking charge I paid, $60. The Redwood city police are familiar with the frequent break-ins in the Pullman garage. So, the absence of security cameras/video recordings proves Pullman doesn't care, or is in collusion with the robbers.

Dear F. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. We are sorry about the situation you had described. We understand you had been contacted by an insurance adjuster. We had previously recommended to file a police report and sure hope you had done so. We understand how you may feel. Sincerely, You Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel Team.

Ok stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was pleasant (especially the morning room service team). I would prefer if complimentary shampoo/conditioner were brought to the room (even if left outside the door). Also, my tub wouldn't drain. I was charged for parking even though the lot was empty. Maybe try to make it a little more customer-friendly in the confines of covid restrictions.

Dear Jennifer L., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Thank you for your detailed comments about your stay. It allows looking into our operations with the "eye of the guest" and assess what our guests value/appreciate. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely,

Quiet and Romantic hideaway beautiful lagoon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dawn Couples - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The luxury king should be California king beds The beds could be upgraded but loved that all rooms have labeled doors cleaned and inspected before you enter the room. The lagoon is my favorite to walk and enjoy the views.

Dear Dawn L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive as well as constructive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Staycation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jason R. Solo - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay in this hotel when in the area. I appreciate its centralized location, but yet far enough from a lot of traffic. Excellent for jogging, restaurants, shopping, all within walking distance

Dear Jason R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christopher Q. Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine but parking was a complete ripoff... Nobody was staying in the hotel and the entry gates were wide open so anyone could park there or exit. Moreover I stayed for a week as had my hip replaced yesterday so it would have been nice to comp parking or better yet not charge for parking given how slow things are.

Dear Chris Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay; and thank you for having had chosen our hotel for your medical appointment here in Silicon Valley. We sure hope the operation went well and you will be fully mobile soon again. Thank you for your notes regarding parking on the hotel premises. We beg your pardon that we do have a different opinion as it relates to the use of the facility and the services we provide and we thank you for your understanding that we feel there should be a price-tag for such. However, we appreciate feedback as it also allows to periodically review sentiment and potentially adjust how we operate and improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you continue to recover well. Sincerely,

Non transparency

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bathroom sink drained very slowly, the shower nob fell off every time you turned on the shower, the hallways were freezing, no one told me about parking fees after I specifically asked. Hostess at front was unhelpful.

Dear Kristi W., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the condition of the bathroom. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team to address further. We have further taken the time and verified disclosure of information on our website. We were glad to note that parking information was listed and regret that you may missed reviewing information about our hotel. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor