Novotel Bayeux Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,694 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Bayeux
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor heated pool from May to September

  • A 10-minute walk from the historic centre

  • New Novotel "Live N Dream" bedding

  • Vast tree-lined park

  • Large free parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Bayeux

117 Rue Saint Patrice
Rond Point de Vaucelles
14400 bayeux
france

Fax: (+33)0231921611

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BYBUS: 

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 30km / 18 miles

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY At 283km / 175.85 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 320km / 198 miles

  • By boat

    OUISTREAM At 40km / 25 miles

  • By helicopter

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 30km / 18 miles

  • By train

    BAYEUX At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:49.281975, -0.71842

Companies

  • AREVA 100.0 km / 62.0 mi
  • CREDIT LYONNAIS 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • DANONE 14.0 km / 8.0 mi
  • FRIAL 5.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • ISIGNY STE MERE 30.0 km / 18.0 mi
  • JENOPTIK 8.0 km / 4.0 mi
  • KM GROUP 30.0 km / 18.0 mi
  • LACTALIS 7.0 km / 4.0 mi
  • LCL 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • SAGEM 8.0 km / 5.0 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LE BISTROT BACCHUS

THE BACCHUS BISTRO: Simple cuisine with healthy, tasty dishes. Closed Saturday and Sunday lunchtimes and Sunday evenings

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel: where meetings equal success. Whatever the type of meeting, better your odds of success with the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.The hotel's meeting spaces are ideal for all sorts of events, including recruitment days, family meals, conferences, product launches, team meetings, team-building events, cocktail parties, end-of-year meals, and more.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. All of our air-conditioned rooms are equipped with free WIFI, flat-screen TV, Free bottled water, environmentally-friendly welcome products, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bayeux

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,694 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

776 reviews

Well located, clean and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marie Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay and perfect to visit Bayeux and nearby D-day landing beaches. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear JONATHAN O., Thanks to stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Hope you will came a next time, regards Reception

Very tatty, restaurant selection abysmal

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Peeling paper in bedroom, dirty looking carpet. Very tired building. Restaurant: can’t really call it that as no choice at all. But friendly staff

Dear BEATRICE R., We are sorry to have let you leave the establishment with a mixed image. You should know that we have chosen to keep only one menu proposal per day for different reasons. I think you can understand that with 6% occupancy because of the Covid crisis, we cannot keep normal operations and we understand you were surprised. The main thing is that you were able to eat. Regarding the peeling wall paint, we are in the process of repaiting it. This room will be ready for next season. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you a next time, Regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Sad looking Novotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jonathan O. Families - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old hotel, old room, poor breakfast, extremely high price for what was offered. No free drinks for silver member. No gym.

M. Chong, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We are agree with you, the hotel seems old but we are surprised of your remarks about breakfast with local and traditionnal products. YThe free drinks ticket was attached on your key card support. As you didn't use it during your stay, at your departure the receptionnist gave you a bottle of mineral water. For fitness room, hope we will have one in the future. Regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Nice well located hotel, generally good but some issues

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice hotel with reasonably good service and excellent location for car travellers. On arrival the reception person was not very clear about the need to book for the evening meal in the restaurant, and was not wearing her mask correctly. She did not stay behind the screen to speak to us which is not good practice, but otherwise it was ok. The stay was a good one but marred by very poor hygiene in the toilet of our room: it smelled strongly of urine. In the current health crisis this is not only unpleasant but also dangerous.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards Reception desk

Great place, great location, great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Allan W. Couples - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very helpful to fix a problem i had. They used the own phone (I didnot have one) to help me get a verification code.

Dear Mr w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Ok room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine, bed was comfortable. Badroom(s) were ridiculous. Elevated bathtub in one room, which I would think would be a hazard to senior citizens. Duel sink. However toilet was in a separate tiny room, no bigger then a closet. Whole bathroom system needs to be gutted, modernized to become more efficient, perhaps just have a standup shower and one sink only. -We had front desk call us a taxi to take us downtown one night for dinner. Driver then shortchanged us, which I caught and made him correct it. I asked the front desk to call us a taxi the next day to take us to the train station. Said he would arrive in 5 minutes. 25 minutes later, same exact driver (as night before) finally showed up, and we barely made it in time to catch train. We didn’t appreciate the wait time and no meter on taxi. -Dinner at hotel was so-so. I liked it ok, my wife, no. -If bathrooms are not modernized, we will not be back.

Dear M. Fitzpatrick Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are agree with you about our bathroom. They are not very functional for old people with the bath. and the toilets are small. We think there will some changes in the future but when, we can't tell you ! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rachel D. Families - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, clean rooms

Dear MRS DAVEY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Good stzy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karim Business - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room. Ive stayed there last year also but the rooms on the 0th floor are much better then the ones on the 1st floor

Very well located with very friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Allan F. Friends - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We used the Hotel as a base for a cycling holiday around Normandy. It proved the ideal central location with secure overnight storage provided for our bicycles.

Average !

Customer review rating 2.5/5

A R. Families - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In years gone by I and my family have stayed at this hotel and found it exceptional in all aspects. Now it is no better than any other hotel. Maybe because I booked through Hotels .com ???

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rupert Couples - 29/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very good, as was the breakfast. The room was also good and quiet, and the air conditioning worked quite well for a warm September day. The staff were most helpful and efficient, and very pleasant indeed. At all times the staff took all precautions and ensured we had access to hand gells to help prevent the spread of covid-19. The hotel is well located for a short journey into the centre of town for all the sites, restaurants and activities.

Overpriced for quality of facility and services

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Irwin D. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room inadequately furnished,poor pillows,mattress bad reading lights, number of plugs,broken hairdryer. Breakfast very overpriced at 16€ with not Accor/Ibis selection. Restaurant closed and bar inadequately stocked. Most of all way overpriced for quality!

Dear IRWIN D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bayeux. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Better at Ibis

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No service, no restaurant,

Dear KLAUS-PHILIPP S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bayeux. We know that we have a low services now. But that is the only solution to keep the hotel open ! Sorry and hopeyou can understand, regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul D. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor lad on the desk seemed be doing everything. Hope you are paying him well .Room cleaning ,bar and desk .

Dear PAUL d., We thank you very much for staying with us. Yes, at this period the staff is versatile, we don't have the choice ! But they made the best to continue to maintain the hotel open and it is appreciable to see the motivation of the team. We are motivated for a best future, Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sue Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, nice staff, thank you.

Dear Sue, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Said

Not up to expected Novotel standard

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very hospitable reception and kind staff. unfortunately though we booked for four, only towels and soap for two were available in the room. The toilet did not flush well. There was no safe in the room, which is the first time we experience this in a Novotel. The hotel probably needs an upgrade, as it well located and bayeaux and surrounding sites are wonderful.

Dear GIJS S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bayeux. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. About safe, we've got some rooms equiped and we have at reception. Why did you not ask us ? You know, we try to provide a superior service experience for every customer; so do not hesitate to inform us when you have a claim. Regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Second visit!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fud4frends Couples - 02/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is our second visit - and not our last! The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are standard business style and therefore a little soul-less, but there is a hospitality tray and also a fridge, rather than a mini-bar. Excellent breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices. It is an easy 15min. stroll into the city centre where there are lots of restaurants/eateries. Although we didn't try the restaurant, the choices looked very tempting and good value. there is a good size pool and a very pleasant outdoor seating area, plus quite a large garden. Parking is on-site with lots of places. The only negative comment is about the bath/shower, where a grab bar would be a very good idea!

Normandy Visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

GrandTour36780219284 Family - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were in Normandy to visit the American Cemetery and WWII sites, and the hotel location was excellent for those activities. Our rooms were very nice and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and the buffet breakfast was great.

Thank you for your positiv feedback, it's with pleasure we will welcome you in the future. Regards Lucie LHONNEUR

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Pete W Friends getaway - 21/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Novotel, ideally placed for visiting this area of the coast, we did some of the DDay area, and museums, tapestry within walking distance through a lovely old pedestrian area, with local bars and restaurants, went to cathedral and generally wandered down lots of side streets

Dear Pete, Thank you for this perfect ranking and for finding that our hotel is ideally located to visit the landing beaches. It only takes 10 minutes by car to go the nearest beach (Arromanches). As you pointed, it is pretty easy to visit the main attractions of the city from the hotel. We hope to see you again in our lovely city for another pleasant stay. Best regards, Lucie

Great service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brian P Friends getaway - 05/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is a good hotel in a good location. It’s not in the Centre of town which has benefits but also negatives. It’s easy to access the Ring road but there are limited eating choices out of the hotel unless you walk into town. The staff are excellent. They’re friendly and good to deal with. Reception were brilliant. Every one of them. Great bar service.

Thank you Brian, we appreciate to read the positive feedback like yours, we waiting for you for your next stay, regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby