Novotel La Rochelle Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,060 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel La Rochelle Centre
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Restaurant and bar with terrace, French cuisine

  • A 10-minute walk from the historic city center and the beaches

  • Outdoor swimming pool heated in season

  • Enclosed, free car park, 2 electric vehicle charging stations

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Services for children
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel La Rochelle Centre

Avenue de la Porte Neuve
17000
la rochelle
france

Tel: +33546342424

Fax: (+33)5/46345832

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ILLICO :  1a, 1b CLAUDE MASSE

  • By plane

    LA ROCHELLE ILE DE RE At 7.2km / 4.47 miles

GPS :46.161466, -1.158366

Companies

  • ALSTOM 6.0 km / 3.0 mi
  • CARL ZEISS 10.0 km / 6.0 mi
  • DUFOUR YATCH 10.0 km / 6.0 mi
  • LEA VITAL 10.0 km / 6.0 mi
  • PORT MINIMES 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • SOGERMA 20.0 km / 12.0 mi
  • SOLVAY 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel: where meetings equal success. Whatever the type of meeting, better your odds of success with the Novotel networkOur years of experience have enabled us to develop a wealth of expertise when it comes to organizing meetings. A dedicated team is on hand to ensure your event is a great success.A customized quote and offer tailored to your project: conferences, meetings, training courses, cocktail parties, business and family meals, team-building events, product launches, recruitment events, space hire, exhibitions and private viewings.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 160 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Office

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary and fully modular, the Novotel room is a true living space which can be adapted to suit all requirements. Choose comfort to suit you: Perfect for business travel or family vacations, the Novotel La Rochelle hotel offers rooms measuring 237 sq. ft. (22 m²), with free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 twin sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LES PINCETTES

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

In a new marine-inspired ambience, the entire restaurant team is proud to offer you delicious traditional local cuisine. Our chef is committed to helping you enjoy new recipes every day.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Gourmet Bar

Non contractual photo

An open-plan space in a warm, friendly environment, ideal for relaxing. For a business meeting or drinks with friends, we've thought of everything to make your experience an enjoyable one. Treat yourself to one of our bartender's creations.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel La Rochelle Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,060 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,208 reviews

Very cosy stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. Business - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good services with smile. We feel good at this hotel.

Good stay, very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Malcolm M. Business - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all very good and pleasant, no complaints

Overnight stay returning to the UK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Prof N. T. Couples - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the hotel before but this stay lacked the sparkle of previous stays. It seemed the personnel had changed and the Hotel Director, always in evidence keeping an eye of the operation was not present. His intervention kept the service levels to a high standard. The receptionist seemed to be struggling with dealing with surges of clients arriving at the desk. I had to wait some time to be dealt with where the Director would have spotted the increased needs and stepped in until the bottleneck was dealt with. The room was to the usual high standard although the separate shaving mirror was floppy and unusable. These little things matter to give an excellent experience.

Dear NEIL T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yannick A. Business - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel quiet and well maintained. We feel safe and confortable. The staff is nice.

week end

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

tres satisfait

food very disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Liz Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We decided to have our evening meal in the restaurant as our final night in France but wish we hadn't! it was the worst meal we had during our 2 week stay, such a shame as i am sure your chef could do better and champion France and French food. So wished we had gone back into town to eat. maybe the hotel was concentrating too much on the Tour de France group!?

Dear LIZ R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am surprised because the butler who served you said that you ate everything and that you did not report anything. otherwise you would have been our guests We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

A little confusing to get to the hotel from the main road, had to use more upto date sat/nav on my iPhone , once there it was very peasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L W. Couples - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming by all the staff , nice and clean , relaxing place to stay

Dear LYNDSAY w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter D. Business - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay regularly at this hotel. Good location, value for money, friendly staff. Corona measures well in place.

Dear PETER D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Friendly staff and nice location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael D. Couples - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed overnight on our way to Portugal. We chose the Hotel because it had a Tesla Destination Charger a d good reviews already. We were very satisfied with the overall experience.

Dear MICHAEL D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Well located, perfect with children

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hilary T. Families - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed on way home for a night with three boys and our dog. Perfectly clean. Good location near old town and lovely park and easy to park. Ticked all boxes for me. If we are passing through this way will def return. Only downside was a lack of fresh vegetables at breakfast, very carb heavy.

Dear HILARY T., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Location is really ideal

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roel Families - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfectly located just outside the old center of La Rochelle, separated only by a short walk through the park. Fantastic city. Friendly staff. Downsides: the rooms are quite small, and especially also the pool area feels cramped; space is cleary expensive here (understandably so), but the (medium-sized) swimming pool really leaves virtually no place for lounge chairs / seats / ... A bit the same comment for the terrace. This is especially noticeable when multiple people around you start to smoke (which is VERY common in France, apparently), and you are then simply chased away by the stench. The restaurant was OK (very nice staff!), although the food did not blow us away. Unfortunately there are also no double communicating rooms for larger families.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Great effort post COVID lockdown

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Damian O. Families - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed as 2 families and really enjoyed the atmosphere that the staff created. Breakfast was not to the usual Novotel standard however given the circumstances the staff were magnificent. One day i came down at 6am and staff were preparing for an hour before service began, first class.

Dear DAMIAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Not a 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Akane Families - 01/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. It’s not up to the expectations of one. The breakfast at 16€, is not worth it! Even Ibis has better breakfast! (No offense to Ibis!)

Dear AKANE O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very surprised by your remarks, no problem reported on the operation of the air conditioning. Breakfast is one of our strengths. To manage the health crisis we had to choose different products and apply a different operation, but our customers are generally satisfied and we are full every day. Maybe you should come back to a quieter time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Nice location near the park!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthew Families - 01/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 5 nights here in July 2020. It’s a nice 10-15 minute walk through the park into town or to the beach. The park includes a children’s playground and small zoo (both free!). The hotel is very clean, and has a small pool for the guests which is mostly deep, so small children need constant supervision. Staff very friendly and very helpful! Breakfast was excellent especially in these testing times.

Great location, sufficiently close to the city to walk easily but just outside the hustle and bustle of an exciting place to allow some peace!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Phil Couples - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First experience of a Covid 19 restriction affected break which went better than we could have hoped for. Clear communication of the health measures to ensure people knew what to do but not so fussy that it became a chore. Friendly staff and decent quality rooms.

Dirty rooms. Misleading advertising: room photos

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roman Couples - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old and dirty property. Reception staff alright.

Dear ROMAN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I find your complaint regrettable. You have Gold status, so you are a loyal Accor customer and yet you have booked through Booking. Why did you not report any problem on site? You know that we are always here to make your stay pleasant. Periods like July 14 and August 15 are always very busy in seaside resorts like La Rochelle. Our hotel is not old. It was completely renovated in 2018. I hope you will have the opportunity to come back to a quieter period in order to better appreciate the Novotel de La Rochelle. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

excellent hotel, clean and located close to center

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A joyfull stay close to a nice park in a clean hotel

Wel located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael R. Families - 19/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent hotel staff were lovely especially reception

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellente

Comfortable and nicely located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mn Couples - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed just for one night, and would stay again. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We had a room on an upper floor facing trees in the large park. The setting is peaceful and green, and yet within easy walking distance to the older sections of the city, the train station, and even a public beach. I enjoyed La Rochelle more than I expected to, and this hotel was part of my good experience.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby