Hotel - Novotel Ottawa City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Ottawa City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,856 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check in from 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:30

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Dear Customer, Please be advised that due to annual maintenance and cleaning , the hotel pool and hot tub will be closed from April 8-14, 2019. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused and appreciate your understanding. Novotel Ottawa Team

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BABCOCK1.1 km / 0.68 mi CROSSEY ENGINEERING13 km / 8.08 mi KPMG0.9 km / 0.56 mi NATIONAL DEFENCE HEADQUARTERS0.55 km / 0.34 mi PWC1.6 km / 0.99 mi THALES15 km / 9.32 mi
CPSA0.65 km / 0.4 mi DELOITTE0.9 km / 0.56 mi MDS AERO SUPPORT7.7 km / 4.78 mi NORR LIMITED0.65 km / 0.4 mi SHOPIFY0.9 km / 0.56 mi XEROX5.1 km / 3.17 mi

Congress centre

GOVERNMENT CONFERENCE CENTRE0.3 km / 0.19 mi OTTAWA CONGRESS CENTRE0.25 km / 0.16 mi SHAW CENTRE0.3 km / 0.19 mi

Exhibition centre

LANSDOWNE STADIUM15 km / 9.38 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Ottawa City Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MOONLIGHT 20 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
TWILIGHT 32 m2 2 m 0 14 16 0 0
ZENITH 33 m2 2 m 0 14 16 0 0
SUNSET 69 m2 2 m 65 25 30 30 50
DAWN 78 m2 2 m 80 30 35 35 60
AURORA 90 m2 2 m 100 35 40 65 80
MORNING LIGHT 167 m2 2 m 180 65 75 100 140
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious rooms with a King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite bath/shower, complimentary WiFi & HSIA, ergonomic work area, LCD TV with pay movies, laptop size safe, mini fridge, hair dryer, MP3 alarm clock, tea/coffee.Stunning new rooms! 1 King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite shower, free WiFi & HSIA, work area, LCD Smart TV, HDMI & screen mirroring capability, laptop safe, tea/coffee, fridge, bathrobe & slippers, hair dryer, free local calls & bottled water.

  • 283 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 196 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Video games on TV in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Suite TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 9,137 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ottawa City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,856 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Elizabeth Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, walkable to many locations »

Came for the first weekend of Winterlude. Room was comfortable and clean (bed was divine). Easily walked to many of the Winterlude activities- unfortunately the ice didn’t cooperate so had to walk an extra 1km or so to the part of Rideau Canal that was open (normally would be perfectly located). Enjoyed the hot tub after a day of skating.

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great hotel and location »

very good overall. Small comment to make about the TV - my TV did not have any intel on channel line up - the directory said something like "no information available" - this should be changed.

Tract Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

No complaints, clean rooms pleasant staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Max L. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Stay as always »

Like with every Stay at the Hotel - this time is not different. attentive Staff, tidy immaculate Room, Steady fast WiFi, Tasty Food in the Bar, Restaurant and in the morning at Breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Center. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and we are so glad to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you soon and please accept our sincere salutations Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Tom Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice hotel »

It was exceptionally well located in downtown Ottawa. I used the restaurant as well as the pool and gym. The pool is a standard small hotel pool with a nice hot tub, the gym was well equipped and close to the pool although it seems to be a bit of a journey to get to the gym and pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super helpful and happy staff! »

The staff on the front desk were amazing. They made me feel very important and welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Carol R. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Expectations Met »

I speak for myself only, the accommodation met my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located, big updated room »

Friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. Very close to Shaw Centre/Rideau Centre. Did notice that the room had not been vaccuumed (crumbs around the crunch, on first day of arrival)

Unhappy C. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Definitely NOT a 4-star hotel experience »

Not impressed with the hotel itself and especially the C. service. Stayed overnight in King room on 7th floor - small room, tiny side tables on both sides of the bad, poor lighting with weird placement, ventilation in the bathroom non-existent, weird shower stall - only half covered - really hard to avoid splashes over the bathroom floor. Concierge service was not very informative. Breakfast room C. service was exceptionally horrible - the person in charge was rude and condescending - left me in tears. Will not stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irina Z., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We do work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience as I mentioned above, however it's apparent in this case that we fell short in the service we offered throughout your stay and not just in one area. We do have a variety of room types that offer different amenities and will be happy to list these for any further booking you may have. Irina, If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

I had a very positive stay in Ottawa, staff were very helpful.

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The staff are very nice/professional, hotel clean and quiet and the location the very best. »

The service was excellent. Only thing, put P3 on the floor selection on the elevator on or beside B! Confusing and others there had the same problem....easy fix.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Magaret H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Location- work related »

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was fine but too hot -I could not control the temperature despite turning temperature down and opening the window.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and also being a loyal member of the ALL program. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short due to the temperature in the room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Raman Virk

J. S. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Noisey, messy, unpleasant experience »

Hotel should have notified me when I made the reservation that there would be construction throughout the hotel. The hallways leading to my room were dirty. Aside from the construction noise, which started around 7:45am, despite signs saying it wouldn't start until 10am, the walls in the hotel are thin and I could hear my neighbours' tvs, conversations, and general noise. Truly had an unpleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joshua S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short due the renovation operation. We have advised the construction team that no noise is to be made before 10am, as we had listed the possible noise work to be completed between the hours of 10am - 4pm. We understand we moved your room the following day to the 9th floor and hope this was more pleasant and you were not disturbed. Please rest assure Joshua, we have taken the appropriate measures to address your valid comments. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Debbie Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« well located »

Very friendly and efficient staff. Location was perfect. I would stay again

Gail Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great. The room was modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was also very good. The hamburger was to die for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gail K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I agree, the burgers are delicious. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Vincent D. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A few wishes for the future »

I was in for the Prime Time Conference. So I was booked in the hotel.

David C. Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay: »

Staff very helpful, terrifc room, enjoyable pool, great breakfast and dinners.

Jim Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and tidy. The wifi was easy to access and fast. Unfortunately, there was no laundry room in the hotel.

Robbie Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Amazing Experience!!! »

This was my first time staying at a Novotel and my first time in Ottawa. I was visiting for a conference at the Shaw Centre, and everything was so conveniently located. The staff at the Novotel went above and beyone to provide the most amazing customer-focused experience. Polite, attentive, friendly and very genuine. The property was very well taken care of and everything was clean, modern and exactly what I needed after a long day of meetings!

Em O. Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Love Novotel Ottawa! »

Novotel in Ottawa is my first choice when in Ottawa. Very convenient, clean, quiet and the most lovely customer services. Waiter and Waitress are very sweet and helpful. Everybody has a beautiful smile while helping you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emilio O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay as well as being a loyal member of the ALL program. Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raman Virk

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates