Information message

Novotel Ottawa City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 9,841 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Ottawa City Centre
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, work space, LCD TV, mini fridge, espresso maker (only in upgraded rooms)

  • Naturally lit indoor pool, gym, sauna

  • 8 flexible rooms for events that work

  • Rideau Shopping Centre (including one of the only Nordstrom in Canada)

  • Across the street from the Shaw Centre , 2 blocks from the Byward Market, 10min to Parliament

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jacuzzi
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Ottawa City Centre

33 Nicholas Street
K1N 9M7 ottawa
canada

Tel: +16132303033

Fax: (+1)6137604765

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ACCESS : 

  • By plane

    OTTAWA INTL At 18km / 11.25 miles

  • By car

    NICHOLAS STREET EXIT At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    OTTAWA VIA RAIL STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :45.425818, -75.689128

Companies

  • BABCOCK 1.1 km / 0.68 mi
  • CPSA 0.65 km / 0.4 mi
  • CROSSEY ENGINEERING 13.0 km / 8.08 mi
  • DELOITTE 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • KPMG 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • MDS AERO SUPPORT 7.7 km / 4.78 mi
  • NATIONAL DEFENCE HEADQUARTERS 0.55 km / 0.34 mi
  • NORR LIMITED 0.65 km / 0.4 mi
  • PWC 1.6 km / 0.99 mi
  • SHOPIFY 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • THALES 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • XEROX 5.1 km / 3.17 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 180 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious rooms with a King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite bath/shower, complimentary WiFi & HSIA, ergonomic work area, LCD TV, laptop size safe, mini fridge, hair dryer, alarm clock, tea/coffee. Stunning new rooms! 1 King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite shower, free WiFi & HSIA, work area, LCD Smart TV, laptop safe, tea/coffee, fridge, & hair dryer.

Our restaurants and bars

THE ALBION ROOMS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Albion Rooms Lounge & Dinning is inspired by a farm to table mentality. Our chef uses local produce to create an ever changing menu. The Bar is stocked with local craft beers, a creative selection of wines and exciting house made cocktails.

ALBION ROOMS LOUNGE

Only guide dogs are allowed in food and beverage points of sale. Opening hours: 17:00-22:00 Wednesday - Saturday

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ottawa City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

9,841 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,915 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Soo J. Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was NOT cleaned properly. Refrigerator had old food left from previous guest.

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roxana K. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was dropping off my daughter at university.. excellent location, service and accommodation. Just perfect

Good stay, beds a bit small

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karan Friends - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and bathroom were really good. The bed size could have been slightly bigger, don’t think it was a queen bed.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alvin L. Friends - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, front desk was very nice

Comfort downtown

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nancy G. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check-in to departure your staff was top-notch. Friendly, helpful and efficient. One of them told us some of the history of Novotel. We think you really should have a brochure explaining about this interesting building. The breakfast experience was marvellous: what a setting, again great staff and good food. We loved the swimming pool and the beds with lovely duvets were excellent.

Modern and clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amanda Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night trip to Ottawa to have some drinks in the market. We live only an hour away.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The toilet was a bit dirty, since the staff was in a hurry to clean the rooms, I was there to check-in at 3pm, but I was told the hotel was booked up, and I had to wait an hour to be able to check-in at 4pm, overall a good stay, and the breakfast and location were good, and the bed sheets were clean, but there was enough sheet to cover the sofa bed, we were in 3 guests in a room with 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed

excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Monique S. Solo - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are pretty decent although the hallways really could use refreshing

A bit noisy at night

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L.y. Couples - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room faced the street and was in a corner alcove of four rooms. When neighbours began to celebrate at 9 pm it felt like the party was in our bathroom. There is very little sound proofing between rooms and when that noise finally settled (for a while) we were able to get to sleep only to have the party return at 2 am. When things were quiet again, we could hear the pedestrian signal at the nearby corner throughout the night, as well as a little traffic. But the best part was hearing our neighbour snoring in the morning. If we try this hotel again we will ask for a more isolated, quiet room. The room was contemporary and well appointed. Shiny surfaces (glass table top and reflective strip at desk) had residue of some sort on them. Otherwise most surfaces seemed clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally well located in the Byward Market area, walking distance to everything.

Nicely decorated room in excellent location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jh Couples - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable bed. Nicely decorated. Walking distance to many sites and restaurants. Close to Byward market. Convenient parking. Safe and fridge provided.

Nicely Appointed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great location between the University of Ottawa and the By-ward Market. Clean, comfortable and very nicely appointed. A nice atmosphere.

Gave 50 dollar incidental deposits when I checked our card never got it backCharged the wrong amount for parkingWe were told it was less

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Darren M. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gave 50 dollar incidental deposits when I checked our card never got it backCharged the wrong amount for parkingWe were told it was less

Amazing location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Archita G. Friends - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great experience to stay in Novotel Ottawa. From location to there service, everything was perfect. Specially in these COVID times, all the measures were taken for guests and would love to visit it again.

This hotel is outstanding, location, service and rooms are top notch!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gabriel R. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nicer than expected!

Amazing Stay!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jenna Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is centrally located, the staff is warm and friendly. The rooms and decor of the lobby are beautiful.

Quiet AC in 714. A great relief.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick, efficient, responsive. Crappy parking as always.

Great location. Minutes to brewed market lots restaurants 5-10 min walk to parliament

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrea C. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved staying here. Staff friendly. Rooms clean. However disliked the shower. No door and water ran out ;( but overall great.

Average stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Krisadd77 26/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at Novotel Ottawa Aug 20-23. We had 2 rooms booked for us and 2 older kids. Parking our truck in the under ground hotel parking was challenging. There were not many spaces we could fit our Ford F-150 and we luckily found the last spot big enough. Our rooms were directly across form the ice machine and our first night sleep was very bad as the ice machine was used constantly until 1am. Traffic noise was very bad in this room too. We asked to be moved and they did find us 2 new rooms away from ice machines and seemed to be much quieter side for traffic noise. Much better the following 2 nights. The rooms were clean and updated but no fans in bathrooms and not enough towels. Restaurant was good/average typical breakfast buffet. The location was fantastic for walking everywhere. The pool was fully booked for our first day at check in but we booked 2 time slots for the next 2 days. Overall our stay was good/average. We probably wouldn’t stay there again mostly because of the parking issue with our vehicle.

Wonderful location and beautiful room

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Go56921818130 04/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We came for a girls weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The room was great, location was excellent, right by The Byward Market and shopping. Sights all walkable from location. Will definitely be back. Great job with all the Covid protocols, felt very safe.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely,

Great place in Downtown Ottawa

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pafaucon 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We felt at home! All employees, from the general manager to the waitresses & front desk agents, were very customer service oriented and helpful. Pool was nice. Breakfast buffet 😋 yummy. We frequently go to this hotel and love it!

Dear Pafaucon, What a great review. Thank you for your amazing comments! It has given me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Novotel Ottawa and we are so proud that you felt our team were friendly and welcoming and looked after you during your time with us. Hospitality is at the heart of everything we do and it is always very rewarding when guests take the time to give us such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans include The Novotel Ottawa! Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby