Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Novotel Bordeaux Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,413 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • An ideal location 10 minutes' walk from the historic center.

  • Our restaurant Les Décantés: come and discover the Bordeaux Grands Crus

  • Modern designer spaces.

  • 2 meeting rooms up to 100 m²

  • A fully equipped fitness area

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Bordeaux Centre

45 cours du Marechal Juin
33000 BORDEAUX
France

  • GARE SAINT JEAN:  L1 Palais de justice

  • JET BUS:  L1 Palais de justice

  • GARE SAINT JEAN:  LIGNE A PALAIS JUSTICE

  • By plane

    BORDEAUX MERIGNAC At 9km / 5 miles

  • By car

    BORDEAUX CENTRE EXIT 21 At 5km / 3 miles

  • By car

    BORDEAUX CENTRE EXIT 4 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX ST JEAN At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:44.835668, -0.584483

Companies

  • AGF 0 km / 0 mi
  • ALLIANZ 0 km / 0 mi
  • AXA 0 km / 0 mi
  • BPCE 0 km / 0 mi
  • ELF AQUITAINE 0 km / 0 mi
  • FRANCE TÉLÉCOM 1 km / 0 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Les Décantés

Les Décantés can reshape how we eat, with homemade dishes to share in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Tip your glass and taste the exclusive selection of our wine bar's Bordeaux Grands Crus.

Your meetings and events

The meeting rooms at Novotel Bordeaux Centre are full of daylight. Benefit from the hotel's "city center" location to discover Bordeaux, a UNESCO World Heritage city, on foot after your days of meetings. Incl. in our renov. rooms: large TV screen w/ wireless connection, mineral water, writing pad, pencils, WIFI & moderator kit. Our 2 rooms will be configured acc. to your needs for a successful event.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 24 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

We've recently refurbished our 142 rooms for brighter and comfortable spaces overlooking the Bordeaux rooftops. The decoration perfectly merges urban vivacity and calming Atlantic coast beaches. Choose a Standard Room or one of our Executive Rooms for extra comfort: Dodo mattress topper, memory foam pillows, Nespresso coffee maker, bathrobe and slippers.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  2,413 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  111 reviews

Lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vincent Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a excellent stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. The hotel is located within walking distance to the city centre, tram and bus stops. On arrival, we were upgraded to an executive room, with a great view over the city. It was a lovely surprise! A big thanks to Martin who looked after us on check-in and helped us find an amazing restaurant in the city.

Dear ERIK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and specially to Martin. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Réception Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Helpful staff but AC is weak!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

artbacis TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well located, only a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral and the rest of the old town minutes beyond. The staff was most helpful in making dinner recommendations. Even though the temperature in Bordeaux was over 100 degrees at the the time, the AC in the room was weak. It was much stronger in the common areas.

Superb location for exploring Bordeaux.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kejaber Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I had a pleasant stay at Novotel Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean for a weekend-trip to beautiful Bordeaux. The room was clean, although the terrace could have been cleaned a bit better, especially the plastic chairs. Great service from the staff made my stay a pleasant one. The hotel being close to the train station makes this a great location for exploring Bordeaux. Big thanks to the team at Novotel.

Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We found this hotel to be well located near tram station. Staff were friendly and helpful (and spoke English well). It was very clean and well run. Breakfast was very nice with great variety of foods

Dear MARK K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Réception Novotel Bordeaux Centre

well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vincenzo P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was good, but a very fastidious smell was emanated by the bathroom, probably by the washbasin siphon. As a four star hotel the room dotation was poor (any littel bottles of soap, shampoo and so on), with just one shower towel To have some coffee for the boiler we had to ask.

Dear VINCENZO P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Regarding the Wifi problem you had encountered, it was a general problem in Bordeaux and unfortunately it is beyond our control. We have done everything necessary to remedy this. For all the other points you have raised, please know that we have made a point with each department so that this does not happen again. We still hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another stay in this Bordeaux city. Best regards La Réception Novotel Bordeaux Centre

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 922 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 1,278 reviews 6.6/10 Room
  • 1,301 reviews 8.5/10 Service
  • 8 reviews 6/10 WiFi
  • 694 reviews 7.2/10 Breakfast
  • 474 reviews 6.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 240 reviews 3.3/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou