Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 5,505 reviews

Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • 5-10-minute walk to Siam Paragon / MBK Shopping Mall

  • 30-minute drive to Suvarnabhumi Airport

  • International Buffet / Traditional Chinese restaurant

  • 2-minute walk to Siam BTS Station / City Centre

  • Free WIFI and comfortable work space

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

392/44 Siam Square Soi 6
Rama I Road Pathumwan
10330
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6622098888

Fax: (+66)22551824

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SIAM SQ :  SOUTHERN SOUTHERN STN

  • SIAM SQ. :  NTH & NTHEAST MOCHID

  • SIAM SQUARE :  EASTERN LINE EKAMAI

  • SIAM SQUARE. :  25.16.79.48. SIAM SQUARE

  • MRT :  All Siam

  • SIAM SQ :  BLUE LINE SILOM

  • SIAM SQUARE :  GREEN LINE SUKHUMVIT STN

  • By plane

    DON MUANG AIRPORT At 24.9km / 15.47 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HUA LUM PONG At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :13.744721, 100.534816

Companies

  • AGILENT TECH 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • AIRBUS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • AIT 45.0 km / 27.96 mi
  • BC OPERATION LTD 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • CHULALONGKORN UNI 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • CITYNEON DISPLAYS 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • HANA MICRO 23.0 km / 14.29 mi
  • INTERPOL 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • PHILIP LTD 5.5 km / 3.42 mi
  • PTT PUBLIC COMPANY 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • RAJAVITHI HOSPITAL 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • SHELL COMPANY 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • WORLD BANK 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Make your meeting a success at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We have 6 versatile and modern meeting rooms perfect for any event. Our experienced events and catering team is ready to customize your event and make it the most successful one.Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Our 425 rooms and suites are designed for both business and leisure. With room types that range from superior to executive suites, we have rooms fit for everyone. Each room highlights a flat screen TV, mini-bar, free WIFI and in-room safe. The Deluxe rooms are newly renovated with 55" Smart TV, connectivity panel & rain shower. The Executive Room treats you like a VIP. It includes access to the Premier Lounge serving breakfast & evening cocktails, boardroom use and private check-in.

Superior Room 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room 1 Queen-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Premier Floor 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet Bar is a relaxed space that serves a wide range of authentic Thai and western dishes as well as a selection of delicious drinks and pastries. It is open from 7am till late, making a variety of dishes available to you at all hours.

Lunch

07:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

The Square is currently under renovation till May 2020. The Square prepares a daily extravaganza of international fare for gourmet adventurers that enjoy variety and quality. The restaurant offers Asian, European and traditional Thai cuisine.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPLASH POOLSIDE

Non contractual photo

Cocktails and refreshments under the sun. Enjoy a dip in the pool while sipping a cool cocktail, beer, fruit juice or shake. Breakfast, lunch and snack menu with international and Thai cuisine plus a selection of healthy meals, salads and sandwiches

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,505 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Super Clean

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

markC9438KV Business - 26/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

On arrival I was upgraded to a new deluxe room (thank you). The hotel and room was super clean, all staff very friendly, breakfast was also very enjoyable. Used the pool and gym before my breakfast again very clean. Well done Novotel Bangkok, I will be back, thank you.

A short stop before heading home

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lontoo 27/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel has excellent location and premises. Rooms are big and clean, and staff is very professional and helpful. Hotel has good quality pool with all day sun shine and spa services. Breakfast buffet with lot of choices.

Dear Lontoo, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is what always motivates us to keep doing our best to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with our hotel in Bangkok. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

My all-time favorite hotel in Bangkok once more!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Guide66144028163 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was extremely delighted with my last week stay in Novotel Siam Square. From the concierge staff, to the receptionists and the house-keeping team, they offered heart-felt and attentive services with professionalism. To my very pleasant surprise, my room was well decorated with welcoming kits and message in appreciation of my loyalty. I am particularly impressed with the hand written welcoming card with elephant drawing, not forgetting the beautiful painting of Siamese mermaid on the mirror. The room was maintained at exceptional conditions and fresh with a bouquet of fresh flowers that made my day. Because of these extra miles effort in elevating my enjoyable experience staying in Novotel Siam Square, no doubt I shall keep coming back to this fabulous hotel - thanks and kudos to all hotel staff.

Dear Guide66144028163, It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we appreciate your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind words on our hospitality service and location are extremely gratifying. Our team was delighted to receive your compliments, which encourages us to do even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

Convince hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trip00123273131 Business - 23/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Near shops and restaurants but inconsistent services as I did not get face and hand towels the second day and limited amenities.. like ironing board, iron and apparently there were no room service, a little surprised if you need some late night snacks.. At 15 floor, there were loud noises from mid night to 4-5 am as well as unusual loud noises outside the room at early morning.. sleeps were really deprived.. made it hard for early meetings.

Dear Trip00123273131, We would like to thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please allow me to express my apologies for any lapses in the areas mentioned. Your comments have been reviewed with our respective managers looking into the areas where we have fallen short for improvements. It is with sincere hope that you would allow us to welcome you back if your future plan bring you back to Bangkok. Kind regards,  Sagar Naker  

Hotel review business trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

668sandy Business - 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room not very tidy or clean Bed sheet , pillow case are dirty when I check in the room After complained, they changed it Toliet basin also not probably clean up No tooth brush was given, other Accor hotel will provide except BKK

Dear 668sandy, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your comments have been raised with Housekeeping Manager and her team for immediate improvement. With regards to your concern about the toothbrush, we have different setups of bathroom amenities according to the room categories. We are however pleased to provide you any additional amenities for each guest upon request. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. 668sandy, thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us. We would much appreciate an opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards,   Sagar Naker  

2020-01 stay: excellent location and hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

yohannlim 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed 2 nights at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. The location was conveniently next to Siam BTS station and in the middle of the shopping/restaurant district, making it one of the most central hotel location within Bangkok. The hospitality was outstanding, from Ms Tok Tak and Nynn who checked me in, to the lobby bar team (with live band) that was polite and patient even with my late drink orders. The rooms were clean and well kept. An established hotel of high standards and excellent location, a preferred accommodation option at Bangkok. Thank you and see you again :)

Dear yohannlim, We would like to thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay particularly with the location of the hotel and the service you experienced. Your kudos has been shared with the team in particularly Toktak, Nynn and lobby bar team. They are proud to have been recognized for excellence in service. Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

Conveniently situated

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mona541 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Basic hotel so you don't have to move around too much, located in the shopping precinct and a short stroll to MBK shopping centre. Breakfast looked grand but not much of a variety. Rooms are basic with no frills or whistles

Dear mona541, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that our location was an advantage for your visit. However, I noted your constructive comments regards the breakfast and the room which have been raised with our Executive Chef and Rooms Division Manager for further improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards,  Sagar Naker,

Carpet and blind are so dirty and stained.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David S Couples - 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Booked 3 months before arrival as Accor member with full advance room paid, still doesn't get any priviledge. Would not recommend to any unless stay in newly renovated room. We were recommending, booked 2 rooms and stayed with friends to visit Bangkok for the first time unfortuneately not impresive.

Dear David S, Thank for being an AccorHotels member and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for your disappointment. The department head concerned has been notified and they will continuously monitor his team for immediate improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards,  Sagar Naker

Vincent Ng

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Vincent N Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I travel few time a year to Bangkok and always stay at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. The Service is Excellent and all the staffs at Priority Lounge are very Helpful and Courteous especially Khun Poh.

Dear Vincent N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. It is our greatest reward to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and thank you for your compliments about our staff. Your recognition, in particular to Khun Poh, will be shared with the team and is a motivation for us to keep elevating our level of service for our guests. Thank you once again for reviewing and we hope we can welcome you in the very near future as a valued returning guest. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

Central location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

maryD3444GH Family - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this very central location hotel on our family stop over in Bangkok. Delighted with our choice, close to everything, giving us a chance to shop. Good breakfast and enjoyed our time around the pool bar on level four.

Dear maryD3444GH, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay particularly with the location of the hotel and the service you experienced. Your kind words are sources of motivation for us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to warmly welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely,  Sagar Naker 

Excellent location for business or leisure.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

charleslcy2019 Business - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Renovated room with fresh look and more practical space. Good service and excellent check-in experience especially for an Accor Silver member. Breakfast is always good and good spread provided. Perfect location!

Dear charleslcy2019, Thank you for being a All - Sliver member and for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked so many aspects of our hotel location, the renovated room, the check-in, and the breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments; I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

Deluxe is Worse Than Standard

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Shimendaisatsu Friends getaway - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The deluxe rooms were supposed to have been revamped recently. But don't pay extra for them. In the bathroom, the soap holder was already rusting, walls cracking, floor gradient badly done, causing water to accumulate instead of flowing to the drain. Very poor workmanship. Doors slam shut so loud on every room, non existent soundproofing. You'd wake up early in the morning from all the door slamming and loud talking from the corridor. I could even hear hotel phones ringing from another room.

Dear Shimendaisatsu, Thank you for your review and we appreciate you sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to read that you did not find your experience completely to your satisfaction, and hope that you will accept my sincere apology for disappointment. I have shared your comments to our Chief Engineer rectifying the issues. The Senior hotel management take these comments seriously for possible improvement. I once again like to express my sincerest apologies if this has left you with a bitter taste of your experience at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We hope to be able to welcome you back again to show how we have improved. Kind regards, Sagar Naker General Manager

Consistent excellent services

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WilsonC1920 Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I use to visit Bangkok once or twice a year. I stayed in other hotels in Bangkok when I visited Bangkok in the last two years but still found that Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is still the best hotel with friendly greetings and excellent performance during my stays. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Dear WilsonC1920, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and that you would recommend the fellow travelers to stay with us. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great Bangkok Hotel experience. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

need to "fight" for a non smoking room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BMuliadi Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

stayed for total of 6 Nights, the first 2 nights was excellent in term of service and cleanliness. the next 4 nights after returned from Vietnam was a bit frustrating. at first we were given a dull dark smoking room, after numerous complaint we were able to get a non smoking room. housekeeping after 2 nights began to deteriorate. but it still one of my favorite hotel in bangkok due to its location

Dear BMuliadi, We are much thankful for your support and candid feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for your disappointment. We assure you that everything you mentioned will be taken seriously into consideration and any corrective actions required will be taken to ensure improvement. Once again, thank you for your stay and your valuable feedback. We hope you would consider an opportunity to discover these changes in another visit.  Kind regards,   Sagar Naker  

Strategic Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Liangwei85 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated in a very strategic place where getting to tourist spots is a breeze with the central Siam station. Not to mention a few good Thai restaurant that is just 2 minutes walk away. Overall the hotel experience has been pleasent with friendly reception, welcome drink and clean hotel room. Amenities are decent too.

Dear Liangwei85, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that our location was an advantage for your visit. Your positive comments will only motivate us to delight all our guests further. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming back to your next stay within very soon. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

4 nights in Novotel Siam Square

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johanaidiltan Friends getaway - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. They arranged to combine both my bookings such that I didn't need to change rooms after the first night. However, the room allocated to me was twin bed room with a toilet design flaw. In essence, when closing the window to the shower, the main room is able to see the toilet and when closing the toilet, the main room is able to see the shower. This made no sense especially with people sharing a twin room. Spoke to the duty manager and they managed to move me another room where the toilet had no issues with privacy the following morning. Appreciate the quick and prompt service recovery. Other than this incident, the stay was great. Location was very near the Siam BTS station (2 min walk) and lots of food options / malls. Siam Paragon was just next to the BTS station and had a supermarket. Overall, I will choose to stay in this hotel again for price and convenience. However, I will make sure that the staff does not allocate me the same room as my first night here. Great job to the team for the surprise birthday cake and decorations as well. Really appreciate it. I give the rooms a 3/5 rating due to the first night incident.

Dated rooms and facilities, great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jet14264496582 Business - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I am visiting this hotel since merely twenty years, mainly due to its location. This time was very mixed experience. Check in took twenty minutes, despite nobody in front of me. Just slow staff. Finally reaching the room, both provided key cards didn't function,and the door could not be opened. Returned to reception, after further ten minutes, I had two new keys, which worked. Due to my status, I received welcome drinks vouchers for the bar. Pretty much to my surprise, I was told, today no beer on stock - can you imagine ? Only imported brands, but those not on voucher. However, next day local beer on voucher was available. Thought over the years, I would know ll the room types, and wouldn't need adapters s three pin sockets be available. However, when doing work, I realized, this room is not fitted with it. Went down to the business centre to get one, and was told, room service would bring one to my room. Nothing during the next 45 minutes. Went down to the business centre again, to get it there. It took the staff there another twenty minutes to get it. The gym is clearly dated. Most of the free weights and machines showing corrosion, though still in usable condition. However, the swiss balls haven't been pumped up for years, and can't be used anymore. Had informed the staff during my previous visit, but obviously to no avail. The room was clean, the bed excellent. But details in the bathroom showing the age too. E.g. corroded holders for sop in the shower, visible raw plugs and small damages on the mirror. Conclusion : it's time for some improvements ! ... But I'll go there again.

Dear Jet14264496582, Thank you for your continuous support towards Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us. I truly regret that your stay with us did not entirely fulfill your expectations in many areas. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for any lapses in the areas mentioned. The points of concern you have raised, have been communicated to the concerning departments, in order to take appropriate actions in rectifying the issue. Kindly be ensured that your valuable comment was well taken for improvement. I would love to be your assistance whenever you are here in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime via H1031-QC@accor.com should you need any further assistance or information. Kind regards, Sagar Naker General Manager

Great Experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tom-Muc-089 Couples - 31/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great experience in a fantastic hotel. Very central in the city center just minutes away from skytrain and all the big shopping center such as Siam Square and Paragon. Lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel and a 24x7 Starbucks and 7-Eleven on the other site of the street. Great rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Hope to have the opportunity to come here again soon.

Dear Tom-Muc-08, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay particularly with the location of the hotel and the service you experienced. Your kind words to our staff are highly appreciated and have been shared with them to further reinforce their efforts. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and making your next visit a more enjoyable one. Sincerely,  Sagar Naker 

dirty and poor service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

yvonnegal Family - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

alot of roaches in the buffet restaurant and our family members had food poisioning on the last day! No refill of teabags and water, water flow at bathroom was horribly poor and water was flooding, asked for service of the bathroom which was not followed up.

Dear yvonnegal, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your disappointing experience at our hotel. While I am extremely disappointed to learn of this poor experience, I certainly am grateful for the candid comments. I read with concern when we learned that you found roaches in the restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies for any frustration and dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have shared this matter to our Director of Food & Beverage, and therefore, a pest control team was called immediately and they had come in to exterminate the bugs. I can reassure you that we will not just do the pest control only once but we will keep monitoring closely and have pest control agents coming in to inspect on a weekly basis. This ensures complete extermination is achieved. I am in receipt of your comments regarding the housekeeping service and water flow inside the bathroom. I have urgently addressed the matters to our respective managers rectifying immediately kindly rest assured on that.    I once again like to express my sincerest apology if this has left you with a bitter taste of your experience at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an experience that reflects better what you can expect when staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly under H1031-QC@accor.com should your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Warm regards,  Sagar Naker  

Novotel Siam Dec 19

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gavinteogavinteo Friends getaway - 28/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

As usual, great staffs, services and excellent location. I have stayed many times in NSS and I hate your hair dryer to the core. It has and needs to be change. The hairdryer plug doesn’t stay on and will unplug with every little movement. Another issue will be the toilet sliding door, the toilet door gap is so big my friend can see clearly what I am doing inside. (Rm 1410) It’s not something i expect or want to happen when I’m traveling with anyone.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby