Information message

ibis Brussels off Grand Place Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 11,338 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Brussels off Grand Place
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas label

  • Just a 2-minute walk from the Grand-Place

  • Breakfast buffet served every morning

  • Easy connection to the airport

  • Early check-in and late check-out optional

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Grasmarkt 100
Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100
1000 brussels
belgium

Tel: +3226200427

Fax: (+32)2/5145067

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DE BROUCKERE - CIMETIERE DE BRUX :  BUS 66 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - DELTA :  BUS 71 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - DIESDELLE :  BUS 60 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - HOF TEN BERG :  BUS 29 GARE CENTRALE

  • DE BROUCKERE - NATO :  BUS 65 GARE CENTRALE

  • MAES - MACHTENS :  BUS 63 GARE CENTRALE

  • HERRMAN DEBROUX - ROI BAUDOUIN :  METRO 1A GARE CENTRALE

  • STOCKEL - BIZET :  METRO 1B GARE CENTRALE

  • By plane

    NATIONAL BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 14.3km / 8.89 miles

  • By car

    E 19 ANTWERPEN-BRUSSEL-PARIS At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    E40 CALAIS-BRUSSEL-LOEIN At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    E411 LUXEMBOURG-BRUSSEL At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    GARE CENTRALE / CENTRAAL STATION At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU MIDI / ZUIDSTATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :50.846767, 4.355081

Congress centre

  • PALAIS DES CONGRES 0.2 km / 0.13 mi
  • SQ MEETING CENTRE 0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Hotel services

ST MICHEL Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Children Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 184 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 10 connecting rooms
    • 184 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Spanish
    • Dutch
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Interparking Grand Place Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • 992 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Electric car recharging units 3,7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels off Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

11,338 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,663 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Super location, good service.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alban R. Business - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service, staff hospitality to be admired. Though rooms are small, still functional.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well located and was sufficient for our first trip to Brussels. I find though that if I book directly with Accor the room I get assigned to is not necessarily the best located room. Also we had to check out early to attend a walking tour but my daughter stayed behind at the lobby to wait for us. The receptionist was quite rude to her refusing to let her use the lobby toilet denying she was a guest. It will not be our first choice of hotel room for our next trip back to Brussels.

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anders Solo - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location near to public communications. Comfortable room with nice view.

Dear Anders, Thank you for your review. It's rewarding to read your positive feedback and are pleased to know that everything was to your liking, especially our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kellie Friends - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location - it was within walking distance to all the sights that we planned to see, and was close enough to the Brussels Central train station that we did not have to lug our luggage across town. Clean, helpful reception, value for money. Although not tie-breaking, we would prefer for the hotel to provide bottled water and better soap / shampoo.

Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We like to believe that we offer good rooms at competitive prices in a convenient location, and we're so glad you were pleased. We have noted your comment concerning amenities and will certainly take this into consideration. Please let us know of any needs you may have during your stay, your complete satisfaction is our aim. It would be a pleasure to have you return on a future occasion. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mohamed Friends - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location Needs some enhancements to comply with the rate No welcome drinks No boiler No water bottles

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your mention of our central location is greatly appreciated, and we hope that you enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the city's other attractions. Please know that we have noted your concern about our prices, and we regret that you were not fully satisfied in this regard. Prices do fluctuate at certain times of the year, but we assure you we do our best to keep them competitive. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Perfect stay at a perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Abraber Solo travel - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had a perfect stay at this hotel. I stayed here before and knew it was close to the station and the Grand Place. The breakfast was great with so many nice things to choose from. The bar was closed during my stay but that has to with corona. I know from th past taht you can have a great beer there.

Dear Abraber, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is rewarding to hear you had a pleasant experience with us and that you appreciated the high standards we work hard to uphold. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast, we are happy that it helped to start your day off right. We have tried to respect the needs of all our guests and have ample opening times for our bar while taking into account the respect for our guests who wish for a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carine F. C. Solo - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rosa and Pauline were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with lots of options. Room was good although I could hear drilling and banging in room under me for a few hours which it was difficult to rest after such a long trip. Room 138/238 are my home away from home rooms when in Brussels so it just felt great to see everyone again. Hope to be back next year. Thank you

Dear Carine From C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. If you have any issues or concerns with your room, please contact reception immediately so that we may take appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martina M. C. Families - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

parking and access to city center are so easy

Dear Martina Marie C., Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a truly memorable experience and that our central location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ricardo Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located and the hotel services were good in terms of rooms cleaning and help support at the reception.

Dear Ricardo, Thanks for posting such a positive review of your time at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you. Kevin Martens, General Manager

Excellent Location and Price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

H3166NYchrisr 23/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is situated just a short 3-5 min walk from the main train station in brussels and a minut away from the Grand Place. The staff were very helpful with excellent English , the bar is clean and tidy although not too busy. There is a continental breakfast but if you want to get breakfast outside in the plaza that the hotel is situated then there are many options (note most shops/cafes dont open until 10 so if you need an earlier breakfast the hotel is the one to go for ) I was on a street side room but the triple glazing made for a good sleep. theres AC in the rooms so heat isnt an issue. Even though Covid is still with us, rooms are serviced each day ( unlike others ive stayed in ) and hand sanitisers are at every entrance/touch point /lift entrance and exit. All in all extremely good value and i couldnt find any fault . The rooms are compact with not much storage space but all you need on a short trip. I personally like firmer pillows but others in my group didnt have that as an issue

Dear Chris, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay but regret that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room; we do have different categories and sizes, and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements for your next visit. However, thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of your room's amenities. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you. With public transport so nearby, it is easy to access our hotel and explore all of the beautiful attractions around Brussels . We appreciate your kind words about our team members. This positive feedback inspires us to continue upholding our high standards of service. We do hope that you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Nice staff and good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stella Solo - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am happy to experience thy mar the hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and kind. This makes a stay enjoyable and memorable. Rooms were clean. It’s what you can expect at this rate in the center of a capital.

Dear Stella, Thanks for your positive feedback. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the utmost comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, so it is very rewarding to read that you had a memorable experience and appreciated not only our strategic location but our high standards as well. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Many thanks again, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located, but noisy and warm

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Danielle Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When booking, we were under the assumption there was AC in the room. We were notified that there is no AC in September once we were in our room. We opened the windows, except the square gets extremely noisy and was noisy until 4am. We got no sleep. While the location is nice and the rooms are updated, there should be more transparency about the AC and also the noise level. There is no way you can keep your windows open and get any sleep.

Dear Danielle, Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We are glad that you found our location convenient, however, we sincerely apologize for any disturbance. The comfort and well-being of our guests are extremely important to us and we will be taking your comments into account in order to provide an even more enjoyable experience next time around. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Srikant Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel room was clean & great, but as per my experience the room could have been a bit larger with same tariff. The breakfast was very basic which could have bee better.

Dear Srikant, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel. We regret that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. As we do offer rooms of different sizes and categories, perhaps our team may assist you in selecting a larger room on your next visit? Nevertheless, we are pleased that you found our location to be ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located, great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Choo S. T. Business - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is superb and the bed is comfortable

Dear Choo Sung T., Thank you for such a kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It's a pleasure to know that you found our location convenient. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

René Families - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, good breakfast with a lot of choice, very good location

Dear René, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Very well located in proximety to many good restaurants

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ulf Business - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was good. Clean room and good service from the staff.

Dear Ulf, Thank you for this review following your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location was ideal for your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

i do not like your CASHLESS system

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

goxl Business - 16/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

i do not like your cashless system which was introduced during the recent months - i just hate it and sometimes it can make life very difficult. I have been using this hotel for may years and I have never complained. but this system is just pissing me off.

Best İbis in Brussels

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

oznuryilmaz Business - 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

My stay was great. I only didnot like that we have to pay via card. However, I will always prefer this İbis instead of others. The bathroom and the room was much better. Breakfast is great. Lobby is a little bit small but anyway it is good. Cosy and has an excellent location.

Short stay and very pleasent experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bartdamir Business - 17/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I had been staying at the hotel on business, arrived late and staff was very forthcoming and helpful. Room and the bathroom were spaceous, warm and clean. I am a bit taken aback seeing the non slip patches in the bathtub that seem a bit worn out ( to be honest I prefer showers). Gonna be staying there again, without a doubt.

Ideal short break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BigBriKesgrave Solo travel - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is in an ideal location close to the Grand Place and the Central Railway Station. The rooms are basic without fancy extras but are a good size for this style of hotel, although a little short on storage space if you are staying for more than a couple of days. Everything was clean and working and the staff friendly. Breakfast is nothing special but then its a lot cheaper than many hotels.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby