Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,067 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Just steps from luxury boutiques

  • Vast terrace with garden

  • A prized Brussels bar

  • Free WIFI

  • Concierge services

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • ZAVENTEMPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

40 Avenue de la Toison d Or
1050
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3225142200

Fax: (+32)2/5145744

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  34, 54,71, 80, 6 Louise or Porte de Namur or Trôn

  • LOUISE :  2, 6 LOUISE

  • TRAM :  92, 94 LOUISE

  • By plane

    ANVERS At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM At 15km / 9.38 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ANVERS At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    GAND At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By car

    NAMUR At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.835984, 4.356411

Companies

  • CEE 2.0 km / 1.25 mi
  • EBSCO 20.0 km / 12.5 mi
  • ELECTRABEL 0.2 km / 0.13 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Close to the European Parliament embassies and NATO headquarters this Brussels business hotel is ideal for corporate events or important conferences in Brussels for up to 200 people.Business facilities in this central Brussels hotel include four naturally lit meeting and conference rooms. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi state-of-the art audiovisual equipment a business lounge and event planning services by our Inspired Meetings team.Greet clients in the bright airy Toison dOr Boardroom overlooking the garden or lead a Brussels conference in a surrealist meeting room. Hold a cocktail party or dinner in a private dining room or under the stars on the citys largest hotel terrace.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 170 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

All rooms are tastefully furnished and equipped with Sofitel's 'MyBed' for a good night's sleep. The amenities include a bath and shower, TV, mini-bar, high-speed and broadband Internet access.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Stylish Decor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Stylish Decor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Maison Louise

Type of cuisine: International

Discover our new restaurant Maison Louise coming soon

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MISTER BLUE

Non contractual photo

Mister Blue coming soon...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,067 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,515 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Strange stay during Covid but the staff made sure we were well taken care of. Highlight was them kindly arranging a separate room for a good dining experience for New Years

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Comfortable stay despite Covid

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tom Business - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite Covid the staff did its best to provide an excellent service. Rooms were adopted and a safety kit was provided. It was just kinda disappointing that there was no option at all to order anything in room service, apart from some beer or soft drinks.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to share such nice comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Your observations are very important to the entire team as it will help us improve our overall quality of service. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed staying with us. We do have some options from room service, sandwiches and salads. Please accept my apologies if that was not clearly mentioned upon your arrival. We do hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter G. Couples - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very warm welcome - received a free upgrade to a Prestige Suite (I booked a junior suite myself). The receptionist offered us a coffee afterwards. Great suite with nice perks (2 bags of candy), good comfortable bed, nice rainshower, very quiet room. Excellent breakfast.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are glad to read you have enjoyed staying with us and have appreciated the service of our Reception team. Your comments are very important to us and will be shared to the entire team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

classy hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ja N. 2. Couples - 18/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good thanks

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

n

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Altieri Shift Leader

Very Pleasant Staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derek R. Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my 2 night stay. The staff were fantastic at check-in and at the restaurant. Everyone was very helpful with any requests or questions. My only issue was that my room was not cleaned after my first night. If this is hotel policy during COVID then I understand. However that should be communicated upon check-in.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to share such nice comments related to your recent stay with us. Your observations are very important and have already been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to maintain our efforts to reach a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Graham C. Friends - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given the covid restrictions the staff worked hard to provide a comfortable stay and should be congratulated.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Altieri Shift Leader

good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan J. Friends - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff helpful

Dear Mr. Alan j., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay . Your observations will be shared to the entire team. It will help them maintain their effort to deliver a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Tula Mayonga Ass. Front office manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emmanuel K. Families - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

super

Monsieur K., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur K., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Marie Altieri Shift Leader

Welcomed home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. Very nice staff

Dear Mr. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay and that you felt at home. Your observations will be shared to the entire team. It will help them maintain their effort to deliver a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlo K. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is always enjoyable to stay at Sofitel even if this time the hotel was noisy in the evening due to a private party on the terrace and our room was located on that side of the hotel.

Dear Mr. K., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Your observations are very important to us. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. Please accept our apologies in regards to the noise caused by the event on Saturday night. We will make sure on your next stay with us to give you a quiter room away from the corners. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Sabine Arnaud Shift Leader

Quality of service below expectations, and below of what I know from Sofitel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ayala Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m a regular happy client of Sofitel. However, I was surprised by how the quality of Sofitel Louise decreased. Here I list the number of incidents: (1) when I checked-in I was informed that I was being upgraded into a better room creating expectations, then I was informed that it was a confusion, and I was not upgraded. (2) I arrived to my room, and there was a pair of socks from the previous guest. THIS IS RIDICULOUS specially during the times of Covid. I informed the reception about this incident. (3) I requested extra hangers to hang my clothes, and I was brought re-utilized metal hangers from the dry-cleaners in bad state. (4) I requested breakfast to be brought to my room, and the menu I ordered was consistently wrong every single morning 3 days in-a-row.

Dear Mr. A., I would like to first of all thank you for taking the time to share your concerns related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards to the service failure you have received while staying with us. Your observations have already been shared to the related Managers and the appropriate measures have already been applied in order to avoid such kind of service in the future. In order to show you our commitment towards your satisfaction, I would be delighted to offer you an upgrade to one of our Junior Suite as well as a late check out up to 3 PM on your next stay with us. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Happy to return and made to see so very welcome by all staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nathalie T. Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a bit strange returning under special COVID measures. I appreciated the social distancing of tables in the restaurant. I noticed some guests did NOT wear masks. A!gain, staff were very helpful and super! However the hygiene in the toilets by the reception (at 17h) was FAR SUPERIOR than the toilets in the restaurant (at 21h). There were no hand towels/serviettes left and the bin was not opened by foot. The toilet near reception was fully stocked and cleaner.

Dear Mrs. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Beds are horrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No room service during corona and really sagging mattresses.

Dear Dr. O., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards the disappointment you have faced while staying with us. Your observations are very important. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. I am astonished you have encountered a problem with our room service as it is still functional. The setup of the rooms had indeed to change due to the current sanitary situation. It was unfortunately not a decision taken from our end but by the Belgian government. All items which have been removed from the rooms are still available by calling the reception. This communication should have been given to you before your arrival. Please accept my deepest apologies as it was not. In the aim to show you my commitment towards your satisfaction, I would be pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Luxury room as well as a late departure up to 4 PM. I would also be pleased to welcome you personally to the hotel. I of course remain at your entire disposal may you have any requests in regards to a future stay. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Perfect Location!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rahul S. Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good. Nice location. Delay in room service during night

It was a great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff the room was clean and comfortable

Dear Mrs. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Hotel fine but vegan unfriendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ellen Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had breakfast included but all I could eat was cereal and bread - did not even have margarine

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, staff were polite and courteous.

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Great location and quality service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a week on a business trip. The rate was group negotiated and reasonable. Breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel is convenient, but sufficiently removed from the areas that are too touristy.

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cédric D. Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located Very good staff (kind and efficient) 2 personal problem : I had the room 505 next to the elevator. Lots of noise when it is used. water drops on the window on a metal does a hell of a noise too when it rains (possible to modify this juste with a piece of rubber or else to prevent the metal noise!) But it was a very good stay!!!

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We have advised our reservations team of your preferences and will do our best to assign your room far away from elevators for your next stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby