Côte Ouest Thalasso & Spa Sables d'Olonne-MGallery

Côte Ouest Thalasso & Spa Sables d'Olonne-MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 2,886 reviews

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • Between woods and ocean

  • An exceptional site devoted to wellness

  • Coastal flavors with ocean views

  • Let go and let our wellness experts take care of you

Hotel location

Côte Ouest Thalasso & Spa Sables d'Olonne-MGallery







  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 107km / 66 miles

  • By helicopter

    LA LANDE At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    LUCON-A83 At 50km / 31 miles

  • By car

    NANTES-A83 At 90km / 55 miles

  • By train

    LES SABLES D'OLONNE At 4km / 2 miles

GPS:46.483028, -1.760409

Congress centre

  • LES ATLANTES 3 km / 2 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


With its large terrace overlooking the ocean, the restaurant offers seafood delicacies, fish of the day and shellfish cooked in seawater. Authenticity and freshness are a way of life in this industrial-chic atmosphere!

Our accommodation(s)

Thanks to reproductions by painter Rob Stribley, the rooms in soft, warm colors are reminiscent of the cabins of legendary ocean liners. The 97 rooms, including 3 suites, offer views of the sea or pine forest and have a terrace or a balcony. Like the deck of an ocean liner, enjoy your private wooden terrace overlooking the sea and the Bay of Sables d'Olonne. Let your mind wander to the rhythm of the waves.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Côte Ouest Thalasso & Spa Sables d'Olonne-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  2,886 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,697 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel L. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL



Customer review rating 2.5/5

S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great, location is great, but service was disappointing.

The nicest restaurant team!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antoine G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days with our little Rose, 19 months old. All staff members were very nice to us and to her and made us feel almost at home. The restaurant food was great and so were all the commodities. Only lesser note : people at the reception desk always seemed lost when we asked for information (is the zoo open, can we have a breakfast to go, etc...).

Great location but short on expectations

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mickael Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great with very nice view. But we had a problem with no warm water in the room. When my partner went back the room was fully open with the technician in it which was disappointing on a security point of view. At the end she had to shower in the spa, and we had no apology/gesture after. When we mentioned at check out, the receptionist Justine was very defensive didn’t see the problem. Otherwise in room breakfast was mediocre, and room service dishes stayed in front of your room the whole day. At the end the location and view is great but lacking hôtel service for a four star.

Amazing Spa morning and Buffet

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Diana G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We spend one night and it was magic!

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carole H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, well maintained, room are spacious, spa is moderne but too cold (generally too cold inside, as well as jacuzzi) which is not pleasant. Staff is welcoming and listening. Good breakfast

Very good stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

zahraemmanuell TripAdvisor review

In choosing MGallery hotels I am always sure of quality and level of service. My stay was very pleasant, staff were so welcoming and professional. As usual breakfast was a treat. The facilities were amazing, especially the swimming pool and the location was equal to none

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and your nice rating. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the setting and all our facilities. The entire crew will be delighted to welcome you back on board Côte Ouest.

Great resort, facilities to suit all ages

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

roell319 TripAdvisor review

Great place; second time we booked here. Came with kids aged 7, 10 and 14; the outdoor pool, the gym, the indoor pool, the bike hire, ... there is stuff to do to suit all ages. Great restaurant also. We will be back! Two minor disappointments to be be improved upon: *I am Accor Platinum, and we were 6 staying in two rooms (including one suite). Yet, the complimentary Platinum welcome drink covered only a drink for one person - this comes across as a bit cheap. *I have emailed the hotel three times (!) in the four days running up to our arrival, to inquire about the situation of the rooms (we wanted them close together) and the possility of an early check-in; I have never received any reply. This is really borderline unprofessional, especially for a hotel of this price range.

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback and your nice rating. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the setting and all our facilities. We have taken into account your remarks and we are sorry for that. The first emails were sent to the wrong address. The booking department being closed on Sunday, we only received your messages on Monday, and you had already arrived at the hotel. In spite of this misunderstanding, we hope that you were able to appreciate the bottle of champagne offered in your room upon your arrival. The entire crew will be delighted to welcome you back on board Côte Ouest.

Very nice hotel and lobby. Good breakfast, nice view from the balcony. Old air conditioner in the room.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Allochka67 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Good breakfast. Design of the hotel is beautiful. We booked a table in the hotel's restaurant and a seafood dinner was great. The hotel pool was cold. Inside the pool was a group that did gymnastics and all the massages in the pool did not work. Other people had nothing to do in the pool. Jacuzzi is very small. Must to replace a carpet on the floor inside the room - it is old and stained. The air conditioner in the room is very old, yellow. Not suitable for such a hotel. The price of the room is very expensive.

Very good hotel near the beach

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NicoM2210 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Realy good hotel, top accommodation with spa and fitness, very freindly and qualified staff !! about half an hour walk to the city center but the location on the sea side is magnificent ! Very nice interiour in the lobby, bar, restaurant. Rooms are ok but would be nice that the would bring the same atmosphere as in the rest of the hotel. Will surely go back there !!

Dear Mr, Thank you for your feedback. Even if you had a remark we are glad that you enjoyed stay with us. It will be a pleasure to have you again with us in the future. Best regards Sylvie Dubreuil President

not a 4 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

misambert Couples - TripAdvisor review

room a liitle small , bathroom very small even well equiped , bed to be changed ; old and rough ; nice team especialluy for the dining room .swimming pool large and hot ; nice view from the hotel when you have a sea view.

Relaxing break in a lovely hotel in a great loaction

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrewhartley Couples - TripAdvisor review

Modern, comfortable rooms overlooking sea. Hotel is very contemporary in design with a 'luxury cruise-liner theme' which runs through the public areas and bedrooms. Excellent spa facilities, food and high standards of service throughout. Reception was very welcoming and helpful. Only slight negative was arranging a convenient time for dinner - very busy and restaurant probably a bit too small for the size of the hotel - but overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would happily recommend the hotel to anyone

Autumn break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

continental_11 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Very comfortable hotel with good friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant choice rather lets it down for a longish stay as the choice was rather limited.The daily Plat du jour was never very interesting or rather expensive


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lindahS4722OA Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for a week in a wonderful room with a superb sea view and location was good for the town. The facilities were excellent and we made full use of the hammam, sauna, swimming pools and gym. We didn't eat in but the restaurant seemed very popular. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We will certainly be returning next year for a longer stay.

Location location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

delighted885 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Wonderful spot at one end of the promenade. Hotel very well appointed for recreation and spa and also for dining overlooking the sea. Used all these facilities which were excellent. Staff very helpful. Would go back.

very good hotel in attractive location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Luc D Couples - TripAdvisor review

This is a very good hotel to combine business with pleasure. While I was at work, the wife could enjoy the hotel services, including thalassa, and environment, and in the evenings the hotel and city have a lot to offer.

Like the makeover but not the pond

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sadvisitor Couples - TripAdvisor review

The new look for this hotel is great, very pleasing design, use of colour and quality of decoration and it appears every last corner has been attended to. The room was large and comfortable with a big settee, we would have preferred the TV to be placed infront of the settee rather than the bed but I guess others like it as it is. The desk area is large but no knee hole so not practical to use as a desk for any period. We did not like the outside "swimming pool" this is a bit of architect nonsence, probably looked good on paper but the reality is messy and appears to be dirty. A more conventional pool would have looked better and been more acceptable to use. We ate in the restaurant and sat on the outside terrace. The food was very modest (being kind) in quantity and very cool and served on cold plates, the quality however was good as was the service.

Generally good, just the little things!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rayperry01 Families - TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, clean spacious rooms, good view, helpful reception staff. Meals reasonable price. Only disappointment was the fact that our rooms were not cleaned by 5pm and 2 out of 4 nights we had to remind them to clean our rooms after 5pm despite hanging the 'clean me' signs on the door at 8am. Also they gave us one tiny bar of soap between two adults for 4 days- penny pinching.

Great Hotel if it worked

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

BrianCBeck Couples - TripAdvisor review

Spa Hotel without a fully working spa! And no apology! Check in time not as on website - Its a very late 4pm which is awful Gift that was promised to be in room wasn't! Could be a great hotel but poor attention to detail

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby