Mercure Lille Marcq Baroeul 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,362 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Quick access to downtown Lille in 15 minutes by tram

  • Lounge atmosphere that feels like home; bar with a selection of local beers

  • Le Marque-Page Restaurant: Fresh, local and seasonal products

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Large free private parking

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Lille Marcq Baroeul

157 avenue de la Marne
59700 MARCQ-EN-BAROEUL
France

GPS:50.678404, 3.110665

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Le Marque Page

We offer simple, quality seasonal cuisine. In a responsible approach, we favor sourcing directly from local producers. Don't hesitate to come and discover our seasonal and weekly set menus!

Book

Your meetings and events

With nine fully air-conditioned and equipped meeting rooms with natural light at garden level, the Hotel Mercure Lille Métropole can accommodate up to 250 people. We offer our services and expertise to help you organize your project and make it a success: a team of professionals on hand to help, an audiovisual control system, technical assistance and a single point of contact on the day. Combine work and pleasure by taking advantage of our relaxation areas, including a patio behind the pavilion, the bar with its cozy fireplace and our terrace beside the stream.

Room descriptions and layouts

13 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

All our bedrooms are spacious and air-conditioned, you will find a courtesy tray and NUXE products in the bathroom facilities. Choose from our 2 categories of spacious and comfortable bedrooms: the Standard room or the Privilege room offering a wider range of amenities.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  1,362 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  790 reviews

Excellent on all grounds

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marie-edith B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I appreciated the staff reponsiveness and friendliness, the quiet and well heated room with (for the first time) a real desk in the room. Location is very convenient due to the nearby tramway stop enabling to reach Lille downtown in 15 minutes or so.

Dear MARIE EDITH B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

Nice hotel, with ample parking

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, super welcome. Well sized family room. Sofa bed was of poor quality, need to invest in more robust options. Breakfast was poor - I appreciate it was New Years Day, thank you for working. However, on all communication I requested gluten free options. I had to request gluten free bread and was presented with two partially microwave defrosted bread rolls.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Please accpet apologise for the breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me for a next resevation; Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

above the average Mercure

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick B. D. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel is great, above average for the category.

Dear PATRICK BEIVIDAS DE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

Very poor service

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Derek D TripAdvisor review

Poor poor service Having booked this hotel via Booking.com in September for three couples on October 2023. I was cancelled by them a month later. It appears and the explanation is they are a World Cup hotel and us little people and fans just have to put up with it! Looks like profiteering and self interest Poor poor do not book this hotel - they do not respect their guests or care.

Dear Derk, I sincerely regret your comment and please accept our apologies. However, your assessment is not correct. The Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul hotel has been reserved by the organization of the Rugby World Cup for 2 years. A computer connection incident between Booking and the hotel opened the reservation but the rooms have already been sold since 2 years. We informed Booking the same day of your reservation. We don't have your details because you booked through an intermediary. The safest and most efficient reservation will always be made directly at the hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me personally to help you in your search for accommodation. I wish you a very happy new year 2023 and would be very happy to welcome you to the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul on another occasion. Best Regards André Grosperrin Director Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

Bon week-end

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Famille Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

En famille

Dear ANGELO I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Grosperrin Directeur Mercure Lille Marcq en Baroeul

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 201 reviews 9.3/10 Location
  • 482 reviews 7.9/10 Room
  • 627 reviews 9.1/10 Service
  • 297 reviews 8.6/10 Comfort
  • 209 reviews 7.9/10 Breakfast
  • 167 reviews 8/10 Cleanliness
  • 84 reviews 7.3/10 Value
  • 7 reviews 2.2/10 Pool

Powered by Trustyou