ibis Montluçon Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,824 reviews

ibis Montluçon
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

HOTEL BENEFITS:A personalized and family-friendly welcome! An ideal location in the heart of the city. Restaurant featuring retro decor.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Montluçon

QUAI FAVIERES
03100
montlucon
france

Tel: +33470284842

Fax: (+33)4/70285862

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Par routes Nationales : 

  • By plane

    AULNAT At 110km / 68 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 286km / 177 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 380km / 237 miles

  • By car

    MONTLUCON CTR VILLE At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    MONTLUCON VILLE At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :46.343189, 2.601595

Companies

  • DUNLOP/GOODYEAR 5.0 km / 3.0 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Standard room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Montluçon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,824 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

409 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3rd bed took all space. Staff polite.

Basic but functional with helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J B. Business - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I said in the title the hotel is basic but functional, an updated would be a little over due. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Dreadful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charles B. Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room had dog fowling stains on the carpet the smell was awful

A step back in time...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pippa Solo - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had chosen hotel as a change from Ibis Budget....the room at Ibis Budget is bigger than this. The staff were very pleasant. The big issues for me were parking, the suggested parking was very secure BUT as a single woman on a winter's Saturdsy night it was a little scary walking to hotel. The next morning it was quite difficult to get back into the parking. The room was TINY and quite dated. There was no room to do my morning yoga.

Good stay as always

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Deborah T. Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, thank you

Dear DEBORAH T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montluçon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

H. Families - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very poor experience for a hotel group such as IBIS. However location and receptionist in the evening was charming . For the price you have charged it is not competitive on an pan European basis. I do not mind paying for quality but this was very poor. We did not put an adverse opinion on trip advisor as we could not be bothered but stay like this you deserve not to succeed.. the standard of the room was very poor, the ambiance was old and poorly maintained and the floor on which we stayed smelled of sewage throughout the stay. A great disappointment after staying in IBIS in Poland as I thought you were a comparable hotel group to Premier Inn.

Dear CHARLES H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept the full compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund of €____, which will be issued to your account within the next xx days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Central location but somewhat tired facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory for one night only. I had the option to stay for 2 nights but decided to find a more pleasant location. Hotel was chosen for me by my business colleagues.

Dear RICHARD T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Mr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roger Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor service. I am a journalist and will publish on my return from Spain.

Dear ROGER S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Note however that a bar is well open within the establishment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe Business - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnels super

Madame/Monsieur M., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Montluçon. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Single night stopover

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mh Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent value for money on a single night stopover returning from holiday. Spotlesly clean with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was amazingly extensive for a hotel in this price range, again served by helpful and friendly staff. And one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

Single night stopover

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

mikeY7157DV Couples - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent value for money on a single night stopover returning from holiday. Spotlesly clean with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was amazingly extensive for a hotel in this price range, again served by helpful and friendly staff. And one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

simple, but fully satisfactory; excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

simple, but fully satisfactory; excellent breakfast

Not up to Accor Standards

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

frequenttraveI7936 Couples - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel urgently needs radical refurbishing. Though the hotel is “non-smoker” the carpet in the corridor leading to the rooms are smelly as if thousands of smokers used it. It described as an “economy hotel for business and leisure”, but not up to Ibis/Accor standards. In the so called “sale de bain”, a toilet, there were cracked tiles and the shower stopper was rusty. There was a hairdryer which worked for 15 seconds, followed by a couple of minutes interruption making it impossible to dry hair. When we requested assistance to the reception lady, we were told that we were already lucky to have one in the room, though not functioning, because hairdryers are not offered by the hotel. Breakfast was acceptable as well as cleanliness, but we wouldn’t recommend this hotel for more than one-night inevitable stopover, unless something is done about its conditions.

Not a standard Ibis Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel definitely needs a radical refurbishing. Corridors have carpets with the smell of thousand smokers, though the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Rooms are far too full of useless stuff, given the space available. In the so-called "salle de bain" of room 204, there were craked tiles, and the shower stopper was rusty. The hairdryer fixed to the wall only worked for 15 seconds, followed by about two minutes forced stop before it started working again, making it impossible to dry hair in a reasonable time: a problem given the outside temperature. The only positive note was breakfast, average but good.

Dear MARCO P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Note that the necessary will be implemented so that your next stay takes place according to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Stay here only if you have no other option

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynn S. Couples - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel as it wasn't very clear and looked like a side door. Once found we checked in which was friendly and smooth, however, once out of the lift on the floor our room was the smell was similar to urine. The room smelled of smoke. Thankfully we could open the window. I had chosen the Ibis because it had a restaurant, however, it wasn't open which was just as well because we headed into town and had one of the best meals we had had in France with very friendly service. On a positive note, the breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of choice, The coffee was pretty bad but I didn't expect much. Overall, a very disappointing stay for this brand of hotel. I know it's not a 4-5 star hotel but I didn't expect a smoke smelling room nor the corridor to stink.

Ibis Montlucon

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave Couples - 19/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here several times about ten years ago and we loved it but unfortunately it is in urgent need of major investment.It is tired, there is no proper Bar just two tables in a corner of reception . The restaurant is closed so just empty room with tables and up-turned chairsWe are both great fans of Accor hotels and frequently stay in Ibis hotels but this was a very rare exception.

Dear DAVID G., Hello, we thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our establishment. Sorry that your stage did not go perfectly, note however that refreshment work is planned soon. While we await your return, please accept the expression of our most distinguished sentiments. Sincerely,

Overnight stay in Montlucon

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Trip280287 Couples - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice clean hotel in a great location for visiting Montlucon. Only one issue experienced on this stay was because of the very high outside temperatures the hotel air conditioning was insufficient to cope so hotel room was very warm especially at night which made sleeping very uncomfortable.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary Couples - 29/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good swift and friendly helpful check in. Room small but comfortable bed, very clean. Good air con. Towels small and thin

Dear MARY J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montluçon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Hotel is ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

frankhI2790PW Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is a bit out dated, but on a perfect location near the city. Everything was fine, but always complicated in France to communicate in english. We used none of the facilities. Just sleeping for 1 night and move on with out journey. But excellent city for a stop.

Standard Ibis

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edward (. L. Business - 20/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfaisant

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby