Hotel - ibis Montluçon
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Montluçon Hotel

3.5/5 393 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DUNLOP/GOODYEAR5 km / 3 mi

Congress centre

ATHANOR0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition centre

PARC EXPOSITIONS5 km / 3 mi

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOURBON 35 m2 2 m 30 15 20 16 0
COLBERT 35 m2 2 m 30 15 20 16 0
BOURBON/COLBERT 70 m2 2 m 60 25 30 30 0
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 63 rooms
  • 46 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 ALL Rating 1,703 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Montluçon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 393 reviews
Roger Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr »

Very poor service. I am a journalist and will publish on my return from Spain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROGER S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Note however that a bar is well open within the establishment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Philippe Business - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnels super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame/Monsieur M., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Montluçon. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Mh Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Single night stopover »

Excellent value for money on a single night stopover returning from holiday. Spotlesly clean with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was amazingly extensive for a hotel in this price range, again served by helpful and friendly staff. And one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

Couples - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Single night stopover »

Excellent value for money on a single night stopover returning from holiday. Spotlesly clean with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The breakfast was amazingly extensive for a hotel in this price range, again served by helpful and friendly staff. And one of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« simple, but fully satisfactory; excellent breakfast »

simple, but fully satisfactory; excellent breakfast

Couples - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not up to Accor Standards »

The hotel urgently needs radical refurbishing. Though the hotel is “non-smoker” the carpet in the corridor leading to the rooms are smelly as if thousands of smokers used it. It described as an “economy hotel for business and leisure”, but not up to Ibis/Accor standards. In the so called “sale de bain”, a toilet, there were cracked tiles and the shower stopper was rusty. There was a hairdryer which worked for 15 seconds, followed by a couple of minutes interruption making it impossible to dry hair. When we requested assistance to the reception lady, we were told that we were already lucky to have one in the room, though not functioning, because hairdryers are not offered by the hotel. Breakfast was acceptable as well as cleanliness, but we wouldn’t recommend this hotel for more than one-night inevitable stopover, unless something is done about its conditions.

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not a standard Ibis Hotel »

The hotel definitely needs a radical refurbishing. Corridors have carpets with the smell of thousand smokers, though the hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Rooms are far too full of useless stuff, given the space available. In the so-called "salle de bain" of room 204, there were craked tiles, and the shower stopper was rusty. The hairdryer fixed to the wall only worked for 15 seconds, followed by about two minutes forced stop before it started working again, making it impossible to dry hair in a reasonable time: a problem given the outside temperature. The only positive note was breakfast, average but good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARCO P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Montluçon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Note that the necessary will be implemented so that your next stay takes place according to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Lynn S. Couples - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Stay here only if you have no other option »

It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel as it wasn't very clear and looked like a side door. Once found we checked in which was friendly and smooth, however, once out of the lift on the floor our room was the smell was similar to urine. The room smelled of smoke. Thankfully we could open the window. I had chosen the Ibis because it had a restaurant, however, it wasn't open which was just as well because we headed into town and had one of the best meals we had had in France with very friendly service. On a positive note, the breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of choice, The coffee was pretty bad but I didn't expect much. Overall, a very disappointing stay for this brand of hotel. I know it's not a 4-5 star hotel but I didn't expect a smoke smelling room nor the corridor to stink.

Dave Couples - 19/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ibis Montlucon »

Stayed here several times about ten years ago and we loved it but unfortunately it is in urgent need of major investment.It is tired, there is no proper Bar just two tables in a corner of reception . The restaurant is closed so just empty room with tables and up-turned chairsWe are both great fans of Accor hotels and frequently stay in Ibis hotels but this was a very rare exception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID G., Hello, we thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our establishment. Sorry that your stage did not go perfectly, note however that refreshment work is planned soon. While we await your return, please accept the expression of our most distinguished sentiments. Sincerely,

Couples - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay in Montlucon »

Nice clean hotel in a great location for visiting Montlucon. Only one issue experienced on this stay was because of the very high outside temperatures the hotel air conditioning was insufficient to cope so hotel room was very warm especially at night which made sleeping very uncomfortable.

Mary Couples - 29/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable stay »

Good swift and friendly helpful check in. Room small but comfortable bed, very clean. Good air con. Towels small and thin

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARY J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Montluçon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel is ok »

Hotel is a bit out dated, but on a perfect location near the city. Everything was fine, but always complicated in France to communicate in english. We used none of the facilities. Just sleeping for 1 night and move on with out journey. But excellent city for a stop.

Edward (. L. Business - 20/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Standard Ibis »

Satisfaisant

B. P. Business - 26/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« ibis on my travel itineray but would not recommend »

Hotel seemed old and obsolete and no parking at hotel so went to outside parking which costed me 4,2 Euro Staff was friendly in general

Norman L. Couples - 22/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A good overnight stop in the middle of France »

A good welcome from friendly staff. The hotel is looking a bit tired and could do with some refurbishment

Andrew M. Families - 19/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location in the city centre »

Comfortable room in the city centre, overlooking the river. The breakfast was good, as were the staff who were professional and friendly, the only downside was the lack of parking available.

Andy Couples - 12/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Acceptable for 1 visit but would not return »

The hotel entrance on a narrow side street leads to a combined bar and reception area that is not welcoming. The receptionist was pleasant but the overall feeling was being in an office building rather than a hotel. The room was small, perhaps made more so by a large bed. The shower room was also very compact. There is a feeling that the whole decor is tired and needs modernising particularly the curtains that were broken. That said, the room was quiet, warm and clean and the bed comfortable and having spent 13 hours in a car driving from UK it was adequate. Unfortunately when the next journey is planned we will choose another hotel.

Anonymous Couples - 26/12/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable for an overnight stay »

Small but comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast. Would have liked a kettle in the room though.

James Friends - 28/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Enjoyable stay very central »

Comfy rooms and excellent breakfast

Di Couples - 11/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Regular stop over »

We stay here regularly on our way north - it’s in a good location close to the centre and is easy to park.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates