Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 3,667 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALL SAFE-SGS certified hotel

  • One hundred congresses, business corner and free WiFi

  • Free shuttle to/from The Linate Airport Terminal (temporarily suspended)

  • Fitness center, car park, outdoor pool (summer period)

  • Spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for family, including pets

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Via Mecenate 121
20138 milano
italy

Fax: (+39)02/58011086

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MILANO EST AEROPORT:  45 MECENATE

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO:  66 UNGHERIA 1

  • ROGOREDO STATION:  88 UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • LINEA GIALLA:  3 SAN DONATO M.

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO:  27DUOMO-UNGHERIA UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    MILANO LINATE At 4km / 2.5 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    MILANO MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    A.T.A. (PRIVATE AIRPORT) At 4.02km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A1 MILANO BOLOGNA At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRALE At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARIBALDI At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS:45.447655, 9.256846

Companies

  • CESI 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • IBM SPA 10.0 km / 6.25 mi
  • LUCENT TECHNOLOGIES 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • RCS 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • SAMSUNG 18.0 km / 11.19 mi
  • UNITED PARCEL SERVICE ITALIA SRL 1.0 km / 0.63 mi
  • XEROX 1.15 km / 0.71 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

N RESTAURANT

Simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine. Catering that provides whatever takes your fancy at any time of day or night. Enjoy a moment of escape in the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace or in your room.

Your meetings and events

With Meeting@Novotel your meeting will be a success. The many years of experience of our staff in organizing business events will allow you to make the most of our convention centerwith personalized solutions for all your needs. Our hotel has 9 modular, soundproof meeting rooms with capacity up to 195 people, free WiFi, modern a/v technologies, SMART whiteboard, air conditioning andnatural lighting. Free parking, coffee break and business lunch with tasty and balanced menus.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 143 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the new Novotel N'Room: Combine work and relaxation in a completely redesigned room, equipped with a new 55-inch TV, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,667 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,092 reviews

Convenient to Linate Airport

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

migueldz 20/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. It is clean, pleasant and quiet. Unfortunately they still have not reinstated the shuttle service to the airport and this adds €50-60 to the cost of your stay for the round trip from:to Linate Airport.

Near airport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mohamed Business - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

First the shuttle is no more working due to the pandamic, the taxi is not happy to wait hours ro take someone to novotel not far enough to pay his long waiting. the breakfest is really not good enough for "Novotel", I was in another hotel the next day and the breakfest was increadibly better so the pandamic doesn't justify such poor breakfest, the people working at reception are very nice and I congratulate them for that. the gym is out of the building, when it is cold (it is winter) we receive a first shock when we go to gym and a second shock out of the gym :( otherwise for a stay next to the airport, it is a very good place to stay.

Great Airport Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edgar Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall my and my family's experience was great! Except for the lady that checked me in, EVERYONE went above and beyond to help. The rooms and entire hotel are very modern, the breakfast buffet was very good too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will consider staying at other Novotel hotel locations based on this experience.

A pity that the shuttle bus is unavailable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ulxima Business - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good property conveniently located nearby the airport. Unfortunately the shuttle bus is unavailable. This is understandable given the situation we live today in, less understandable if you consider what Milan is and compare what other hotels do abroad (like the Holiday Inn Munich Airport). Thankfully there are plenty of taxi available and the waiting time does not exceed five minutes (and the staff make sure it remains so). The on screen display in the elevator says you do not need to show proof of vaccination (or equivalent) for breakfast, however at breakfast they ask for it. The management should avoid it since they ask for the same thing at check-in. At least they should spare the person bearing the room card or avoid to provide misleading guidelines. Excellent Platinum recognition, great WiFi, comfortable executive rooms. Good breakfast with plenty of choices, hot and cold, savoury and sweet, juices and hot beverages. There are two large jars of water, supposed to be sparking and still. They were both still though. Silver, Gold and Platinum members, please note your free drink voucher comes with key card folder (you may detach from it). I did not notice it until check-out when the agent told me so. Enjoy your stay, you may book with confidence.

Good hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Good H. I. M. Couples - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice & clean guestroom. Possibility to park car for free. Breakfast quite good. Take a tram nr 27 and after 30 min you are in Duomo di M.. Thank you very much & Merry Christmas to all team members!

Family stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rick R. Families - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was not as normal before covid but was expected. I was concerned with the reduced level of room facilities in the executive room. No slippers, no bathrobe and little or reduced items in the bathroom. No body lotion and, in one occasion no shampoo or showergel.

Very disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

David B Business - 21/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

As a loyal member of the Accor Group I regularly stay in their hotels so I have a certain benchmark in mind and this hotel really didn’t cut it. The regular amenities you’d find in the room were missing (bottled water. Beatrice, slippers, coffee) and to iron my clothes I had to ring reception to bring me an iron and told to bring my clothes to a room on the 1st floor where there were 2 wall attached ironing tables (!). That was a first for me in a 4* hotel. Nevermind. None of this is really grave in the grand scheme of things but the experience just did not match the expectation.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. S. Families - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is clean and well located.

Good location , good breakfast but very dirty rooms

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Emmanuel Friends - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was really dirty and dusty . The toilet had this weird stains all over like it was 50years old . Very poor lighting in the rooms and bathroom. The m mirror in the bathroom is supposed to have light but it doesn’t , it was difficult for my friend to do her makeup. Only good thing was te breakfast and the location of the hotel .

Just OK

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Miguel Families - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am familiar with Accor's properties so I know what to expect at an Ibis, a Mercure, a Novotel, or a Sofitel. This property is called NOVOTEL LINATE AIRPORT but it does not offer a shuttle to/from the airport, and the only way to go to/from Linate is a 25 Euro tax ridei, so this adds an un-expected 50 Euros to the overnight stay. In addition, the room was terribly hot even with the ventilation system OFF and the window open (last day of October, so no air conditioning available.

perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dino Families - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

as usual a perfect hotel for any needs, whatever you travel for business or family. Swimming pool, playground, great restaurant, gym, wi-fi, 15 min driving to the city center or 5 min from airport, what else you need?

Great stay as always

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Great A. U. Business - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has been my hotel choice when I stay in Milan. For me it is a good location, excellent staff, great food.

perfect....as usual

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DinoAvagliano 24/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

whatever you want to visit the city or using the Linate airport, this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is just 15 minutes driving from the city center and 5 minutes from airport. The restaurant is a great one with excellent cuisine, swimming pool in summer is a plus in Milan, large garden for kids and events, wifi in hotel works perfectly. will be back again. Special mention to Guglielmo, Lorena e Martina

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lester Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice location and clean rooms. Although it was a pity that the bar closes at midnight, considering it was a Saturday.

Good location BUT very BAD EXPERIENCE NEVER AGAIN

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Wael H. Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, the only disappointing Experience with the Accor Group ever had. Upon checking-in was not told the restaurant closes at 10 pm. Arrived to eat at 10:05 was told too late closed. In the room no cups for drinking. Water Kettle for hot water available but no coffee or tea. When asked the next morning at reception whilst checking out, was told that it is not supplied in room, I have to request from house keeping when needed.. Staff at bar very friendly so was housekeeping. But all in all, will Never use your hotel unless flight was way too early and cant have access to airport that early from Milan city center.

Dear WAEL H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will report your feedback to the whole staff in order to improve our service where necessary. What you have described doesn't reflect our usual standard, especially when you say that you didn't feel welcome as a Gold member. I'm really sorry for that and i really hope to have another opportunity to regain your confidence. I suggest you hot the next time you will book, to contact us directly to this email h1… We will take care of every steps of your stay. I remain at your disposal. Regards, Alice Guest Experience Team

Services not provided in accordance with website info.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

François C. Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On your website it is stated that there is a free shuttle between airport and hotel. When I called the reception the lady told me this service was continued due to "covid"!!! This must be an easy excuse for cutting expenses. I was upgraded to a superior room as I hold a platinum card. This type of room always has a free minibar with beer and wine. Here again "covid" decided that there was no need to provide alcohol in the minibar any longer. As a world traveler it is shocking to hear this nonsense. In other Italian hotels I don't face similar absurdity.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately, due to covid restrictions, we have to follow some rules not decided by us but from the government restrictions. For our precious Accor members we do our best to make you feel welcome despite the above restirctions. We provide Free welcome water at the bar, welcome drinks for our silver, gold, platinum members are allways offered with some snacks at the bar. We always provide free upgrades to executive rooms to surprise our guests. We hope to reintroduce the shuttle bus service as soon as possible as one of our most requested services. Another service that will be reintroduced very soon is the minibar. I know that due to the situation we are experiencing, the service has changed a bit but is it our hope to welcome you again and we will ensure you that very soon everything will work as usual as our normal high standard. We will remain at your complete disposal and do not hesitate to contact us to the following email address h11 re… Regards, Alice Guest Experience Team

Cold, bad overpriced food

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Federica Families - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was freezing, I wanted to call reception to ask for blankets as none was in the closet, nor extra pillows, I had to press half dozen random buttons because it wasn’t indicated on the phone what number reception was, first thing I got told is “you could have switched off the air con” I did it hours prior as soon as we walked in and I don’t like to be treated like an idiot. Don’t make me start on the restaurant, our food was barely edible and stupid expensive, the kids food has so much salt on it that was shocking (salt is soooo bad for brain development, it’s really basic nutrition notion if you cook for children) while we were sitting, more people complained for their food. Never been so unhappy in an Accor like this time.

Dear Federica S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I'm going to share your comment with the whole staff and we will do our best to increase some area of the services that need improvements. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alice Guest Experience Team

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adrian Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general it was great. No coffee in the room, that was bad.

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eric B. Business - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortable hotel with great cast menbers

Decent stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Edyta Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff doesn't speak very good English. When I reported problem in the room nobody even checked it. But reception offered changing the room. They told me that they will upgrade me to executive room. When I moved I realised that standard room and executive room are completely the same. When I asked the staff about it they told me that there is coffee machine in executive room. But there was no coffee... I had to ask for it from reception every day. Also there was no mention on the website or in reservation confirmation about the fact that the pool is closed. When I asked about it, reception just said that it's closed without any word of explanation or mentioning the date when it is closing. I think it should be clearly written in hotel description. Overall not excellent stay but not too bad as well.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby