Information message

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,660 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Spacious rooms (approx. 258-474 sq. ft.) in Superior, Privilege and Junior Suite categories.

  • Business and family hotel with ample parking and parking garage spaces.

  • New work meeting and event area with the latest lighting equipment for your creative events.

  • Central location near hotspots e.g. HafenCity, Landing Bridges, city center, theater and more!

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

Amsinckstr. 53
20097 hamburg
germany

Tel: +4940236380

Fax: (+49)40/23638155

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • KRAFTWERK TIEFSTACK :  3 LIPPELTSTRASSE

  • Hamburg Airport :  S1 HH Hauptbahnhof

  • S3 S31 :  S3 S31 HAMMERBROOK

  • By plane

    BREMEN At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By plane

    HAM International At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    LUEBECK AIRPORT At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :53.545363, 10.0173

Companies

  • Kühne & Nagel 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • OLYMPUS 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • SHARP EUROPE 0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Hotel services

PIER_1163

Moin and Ahoy in the PIER_1163 Bistro! At dawn, when the port is resting, you can find the right mooring place. Hamburg's tradition meets intl. classics: fresh-innovative-Hanseatic "Hiss the sails!"

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Children Additional charge
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Children Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 187 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • 77 family rooms
    • No connecting room
    • 187 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Bus/Coach parking area Additional charge
    • On site
  • Tiefgarage Additional charge
    • On site
    • 98 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
  • Hotelparkplatz Additional charge
    • On site
    • 22 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Your meetings and events

Enthrall your guests with an event on the water: Our floating location QUAY 10 makes your event a very special one. Of course, our Mercure Hamburg City also has a meeting area on land:The 8 function rooms of our CCH-certified hotel are suitable for your events with up to 300 participants. The technical facilities are up-to-date and regularly checked. All rooms have WiFihigh-speed Internet access. Plenty of natural light ensures a pleasant atmosphere. You can count on our professional support when planning and hosting your event; of course, we are more than happy to incorporate your wishes.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Auditorium

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The newly renovated 4-star Mercure Hotel Hamburg City offers Superior Rooms with twin beds, queen-size bed/sofa and comfortable Privilege Rooms/Junior Suites with king-size bed/sofa. All 187 rooms are air-conditioned and have free WIFI. Room night for 2 children up to 16 years of age in your room.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,660 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

987 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very noisy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Christophe F. Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon requesting a quiet bedroom away from the lift and at the top floor, I was provided with a room at the top floor (6th floor) and far from the lift. Thank you for that. Unfortunately, with the road traffic starting again in front of the hotel around 5:30, I was woken up and could not fall asleep again. This is a lesson learnt on my side.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is a great pity that you could not sleep well despite having a room according to your wish. We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay in Hamburg. Sincerely, Denise Tomrell Deputy manager ________________________________________ AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ E Mail : de…
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 Family rooms a long way away from each other The pull out sofa was terrible to sleep on

Dear Dagmar J., Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us in Hamburg. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to take your comments on our sofa bed into consideration. It is nice to hear that you had a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you and your family all the best until then. Sincerely, Denise Tomrell Deputy manager ________________________________________ AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ E Mail : de…

Ok hotel, poor service and staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hansklaekken 15/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Located a bit away from the city centre, renovated rooms and common areas. Great bed and room decor. Breakfast war very good. Staff attitude pulls down the overall impression. The coffe maker was broken and no one was interested. Had to return to the desk three times to get the room key to work. Not great!

Ok hotel, very poor staff

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Hans K. K. Solo - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok hotel located outside the city center. Updated room, comfy bed. Nicely decorated. Had to go three times to front desk to get my room key to open the door, excuse was "the new keys are bad, they doesn't work" !! Coffee maker did not work, tried to let them know at check out, but the receptionist was not interested in my comment. The showerhead did not fit, do the water cam out on a 45 degree angle, not so great. All in all ok hotel with slack service. Very good breakfast!!

Dear Hans K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will gladly pass on your positive points, but I will also carefully analyse your comment on the staff. Your open feedback helps us a lot to improve significantly in the future. Stay well. I hope that my team and I can convince you to visit us again. Sincerely, Daniel Hain, GM

Good overall experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

-overall good and comfortable stay -as for food provided there were not enough vegan options

Dear Sonja R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will review and expand our vegan offer again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Hain, GM

Well locate and nice upgrade to junior suite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. D. Families - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice stay in Hamburg. In the Junior Suite we had nice view over Hamburg city.

Dear D. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Hain General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a regular guest of the hotel, the last stay was a little under the standards I use to recognize at the Mercure. Despite the always warm welcome from Emily, Lea and the whole Mercure hamburg city Team, I must admit that I feel that the service in the room is getting a little lower since a couple of months : room cleaning at my arrival less stingent than it used to be (I found some nails in the sofa, probably cut from the previous host ?), the regular welcome bottle of water and the nice words and sweats were not there, I have to request the "Pantoffeln" as they are not available in the room... I do understand that the current sanitory rules and constraints does not make the whole thing easy, but as a Gold (almost Platinum) member, I expect the best from the service. As told, the Team is really responsive, always very nice and professional, and as I report such (little, to be honest) dissapointments, the necessary measures are immediatly taken. But still, it's better not to have to request such adjustments, especially when it's about recurrent stay.

Dear Mr. B., thank you very much for your kind and open feedback about your last stay with us. We are very sorry that we were not able to convince you. We are very happy to take up the points raised and will examine them in order to restore our usual service. We are always very happy to welcome you and of course we would like to offer you our usual cordiality and standards. I would like to thank you once again for your honest feedback, as this is the only way we can continue to improve. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then. Best regards from hamburg Denise Tomrell Stellv. Direktorin ________________________________________ AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ E Mail : de…

Good hotel room size, but no fresh towls and cleaning could be better

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

robinthart1981 Family - 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We also found a baby pacifier in the room that gives some doubts about the room cleaning. Location was ok. And the room size was good to. We stayed in the junior suite room. Positive was that the minibar was included

Dear Robin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Kind Regards from Hamburg! Emily Tiedge Front Office Manager T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 100 F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 155 E Mail : h1163-gr@accor.com

Wonderful stay, wonderful team!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andreas S. Friends - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed there as a group of friends to explore Hamburg. We would like to point out the friendliness of all team members. From the welcome at the reception, the service team in at breakfast and in the evening at the bar as well as the housekeeping team.

Dear Mr. S., thank you very much for your nice review about your stay with us in Hamburg. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it so much with us. We are especially pleased with the words of praise regarding our staff. We are happy to pass on your praise to our entire team. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best until then. With sunny greetings from Hamburg Sincerely, Denise Tomrell Deputy manager ________________________________________ AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland _______________________________________ E Mail : de…

Dirty Terrible Housekeeping

Customer review rating 1.5/5

N. Couples - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for 3 Nights. Requested to clean room and change towel after the 1st night but the room was not clean and our dirty towels still on the floor. We hang the sign on the door to clean the room but once we get back late at night the room was not clean at all. Called the reception for some fresh towels to at least shower after a long day being out of the hotel but was only given a hand towel. So we have to dry up with a small towel. Room was also not properly clean after the 2nd Night!

Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel

Ok and clean room, although quite small

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine, but a bit small. The location was ok, but would have liked it to be closer to the centre.

Sehr geehrter Herr H., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Herr Hoffman wir haben auch größere Zimmer ( bis 44qm). Vielleicht können Sie diese bei einem Ihren nächsten Besuche in Hamburg einmal genießen. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Bleiben Sie gesund ! Moin! aus Hamburg Daniel Hain General Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The quality and the quantity of soap and body lotions (small 10ml bottle for 4 people for 2 day stay) are not at all suffienient. To start the coffee machine very morning takes 30 minutes after 20 restarts , important how to start the coffee instructions are missing. The quality of coffee was good.

Dear Mr. K., thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. We will have a look at the coffee machine (20 min is too long a time) and we are prepare a manual. We would be happy to welcome you again soon. Stay well . With best regards Daniel Hain, GM

alles gut

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

alles gut

Liebe Familie S., vielen lieben Dank für die tolle Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr darüber. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Bleiben Sie gesund ! Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Hamburg Daniel Hain General Manager

Great staff, good breakfast, good rooms.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Francis Families - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had some issues with the room, namely: 1. I was entertained by the "shipping container" theme, but it's very noisy. When neighboring rooms struggle with it, it's enough to wake us up. Also, it doesn't seem very safe, especially the little container that houses the refrigerator. Imagine tripping over something in the dark, and hitting your head on that... 2. The air conditioning was very warm. I suppose the room temperature was somewhere between 27-30 degrees C, even if the setting was 5 degrees. And there was no possibility of opening the window, because there were a lot of spiders (I counted at least 6 different webs) that made their homes outside our window. Generally though, that would not prevent us from booking again. The staff were especially nice. I've been to several Accor hotels, and the staff in this one was very notably, exceptionally pleasant to deal with. Each and every one of them. Front Desk, Breakfast, Cleaners, everyone. It might even be a reason why the guests themselves were nicer than usual here. Room, breakfast and convenience of parking were, I would say, par for a Mercure/Novotel hotel. Nothing poor, nothing exceptional. Other than the staff. :)

Dear Francis Emmanuel L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Hain, GM

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice check in staff and service

Dear Tanja T., Thank you very much for your kind feedback on your stay with us in Hamburg. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to inspire you with our team. We would be happy to discuss the points you mentioned internally in order to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best until then. Best regards from Hamburg Denise Tomrell Deputy manager ________________________________________ AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ E Mail : de…

Nice hotel with nice staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FarAway17828791316 Family - 29/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were four adults and two children visiting Miniature Wonderland and the hotel was suitable in all ways. We had one double room and one very good family rooms for two adults and two children. Both rooms were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emily Tiedge Front Office Manager

Disappointing stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Travel29583607770 Family - 25/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

I requested an extra bed for our kids in the reservation. I also wrote a comment with request for extra bed during online check in. We arrived pretty late and the extra bed was not Made?? Even though we requested it twice and Made reservation for 4 persons. We had to want for half an hour before the bed was made. We were not happy!

Super friendly staff!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

-travelling-around29 Family - 06/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The staff was great and super helpful. They helped me a lot since my son needed to keep his medication in the fridge. The rooms were ok and clean. The bed was very comfortable and surprisingly also the sofa bed. The only thing I missed was more restaurant and food options. They have a coffee shop that only opens around 10... so you don’t have a quick option for breakfast.

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

scatterdells Business - 16/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a great location with good pubic transport connections to the city centre and main airport. It is currently being extensively re-furbished with not only new decoration, but also new beds which are extremely comfortable.The staff could not be more helpful or friendly and speak multiple languages. Emily Tiedge is particularly professional and helpful and her excellent customer service is one of the highlights of staying at this hotel. I am based in Hamburg every week for 3-4 nights a week and it makes a real difference to meet individuals like Emily when away from home, where nothing is too much trouble .The hotel is very clean and the restaurant and bar situated looking over a canal.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Nice hotel close to the city center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TAIN2013 Solo travel - 30/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located next to a canal which makes it a very beautiful location although it is slightly out of the city center. Rooms are large and staff is friendly and helpful. It is well connected with a metro station a short distance road along the canal. Being out of the city center makes it a peaceful location. However being a business district, the area is deserted in the evenings and night. So I would recommend taking a taxi if you are arriving or leaving late at night.

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for sharing your positive experience with us a other travelers. We appreciate your time and effort in describing the location of our Hotel, it is indeed beautiful and close to the city if you want to avoid the stress of the center. Your recommendation about taking a taxi in the evening or night is a good advice, if you want to get faster and save your time. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again. I wish you a nice summer and a great week. Kind Regards, Daniela Rodriguez Guest Relation Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby