Hotel - Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel

4.0/5 5,324 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AMP SYDNEY TOWER0.4 km / 0.25 mi
IBM TWIN TOWERS0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Congress centre

SYDNEY CONVENTION EXHIBITION CTR0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

SYDNEY CONVENTION EXHIBITION CTR0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour offers newly refurbished meeting spaces for an intimate board meeting to a residential event of up to 200 delegates. We also partner with other unique venues creating memorable events in the heart of Darling Harbour.Our boardrooms offer an intimate area fit for small to medium-sized meetings and are a great space to use for breakout areas during large conferences. Each room has a private balcony attached, perfect for enjoying coffee and refreshments. The Hunterrooms provide flexible space for meetings of up to 200 delegates. Bringing in natural light from grand floor-to-ceiling windows, the Hunter rooms are proven to be an incredible venue, perfect for corporate events, dinners, and product launches.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HASTINGS BOARDROOM 25 m2 3 m 0 12 12 0 0
MUDGEE BOARDROOM 25 m2 3 m 0 12 12 0 0
RIVERINA BOARDROOM 25 m2 3 m 0 9 10 0 0
HUNTER 3 35 m2 3 m 25 9 12 12 20
TAMAR AT IBIS DARLING HARBOUR 42 m2 2 m 40 24 24 24 30
HUNTER 2 46 m2 3 m 35 15 21 18 30
MCLAREN 56 m2 2 m 25 15 15 18 0
HUNTER 1 60 m2 3 m 45 18 24 24 40
YARRA 64 m2 2 m 50 24 24 24 40
HUNTER 4 68 m2 3 m 45 24 24 24 40
BAROSSA 123 m2 2 m 130 42 48 60 80
HUNTER ROOMS 209 m2 3 m 200 0 0 96 140
The Ternary 850 m2 5 m 0 0 600 0 250
    • Screen
    • Auditorium
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city.Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

  • 525 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 28,136 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 5,324 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Margaret L. Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic. We »

We had a wonderful stay and throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Slow to act »

Average

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Andy Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mediocre »

Nothing exceptional to be honest. Travelled through work and have stayed in this hotel before as I like the location. It’s one of around 6 pre-approved hotels in Sydney through work and will try a different one next time. Got room 417 which is a corner room and smaller then the room I had last time but my main complaint is the room is so dark. There’s a downlight on the entry and at the rear of the room but needs one in the main living area of the room just past the entry corridor. Put on all floor lamps and bed lights to try and lighten it up. Also, gym facilities very small and basic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the poor lighting in room 417. I have passed this onto the Chief Engineer to ensure we are looking at ways to add additional lighting to the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Trent Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overnight mid week work stay »

Platinum members are advertised to get a parking spot, although there were a number free I wasn't offered one. Also previous stay mini bar was free, last two times it wasnt so not sure if this was a one off?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Mr B., I have emailed you further to this review to address the issues raised. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Miss Rue C. »

The hotel was great and location was great. The only disappointment was that I had 3 unfinished bottles of water I left in the fridge to keep cool and I intended to carry on using them. The staff are very quick to remove unfinished items without any questions asked. As a result I ended up paying a lot of money for these drinks. I even talked to the staff at reception upon checking out but they didn’t seem to care or try to resolve this for me which was a shame.

Kylie M. Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Best location for families »

We’ve stayed here many times now and it feels like home when we drive into the car park! The staff are always welcoming and helpful. After our last stay we’d like to particularly thank Vicky Stasous who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. It really is the best hotel and location for our family every time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kylie M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, it is always a pleasure having you stay here with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Johna Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Our stay was as usual magnificent »

Novotel Darling Harbour is our home away from home. Our junior suite room is very comfortable and well presented. All the staff are friendly and always willing to assist with a smile.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

David W. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr David W. »

Brilliantly positioned central Sydney location. Superb facilities and customer service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Lance Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome & service at dinner, including recommendation from Bar tender on drink (a new Gin)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lance, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Tk Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location and conference facilities were good. »

My stay was very good. We had a conference which was well facilitated by the hotel. Location is great and the hotel rooms are clean and well kept.

Rachel M. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mrs »

-Staff were very professional and helpful. - The rooms were clean and neat. - Food was excellent and there was a good variety to choose from.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Four and dining area nice. Little nosey. Hot water minimal, never used cold

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Graham, thank you for passing on your feedback in regards to the Hot water. I have passed this feedback onto the Engineering team to ensure this is properly investigated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable Hotel close to convention centre »

Comfortable bed & pillows. Great breakfast variety. Good location in Darling Harbour close to convention centre & shops Was nice to receive paper

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

S H. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location »

Location is excellent. Room was of a good standard. Was difficult to book into the hotel restaurant, could not find a phone number, so either had to book in online or go down in person. Elevators were playing up, doors wouldn't open on my floor. Overall a good place to stay. An obvious sign saying reception is on first floor would be helpful. Would also be helpful having a sign outside the entrance pointing the way to find the walk way to the convention centre. There needs to be hotel information in the room.

Deborah Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely room, friendly & efficient staff. »

Only complaint & also from my sister & her husband too was the sheets were very noisy. Why is that? Everything else was really great, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Simon J. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great to be back after 5 or 6 years & keen to do it all again soon. »

It was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Monika B. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not too bad...... »

Although check-in was quite chaotic as I was given keys to an already occupied room, the way this matter was handled was very professional. I also had a baby cot/bed in my "second" room which was removed upon my request. Again, very promptly and professionally.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monika, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Front Office Manager as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

G. S. S. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I am pleasantly thrilled by the exceptional service during check-in »

On 2019-11-17, when we checked in at the Novotel, a pleasant lady attended to us. She upgraded our room and gave us a room that is facing Darling Harbour. In addition, the room is bigger and better. And best of all, she granted us free access to the mini bar for the two days we were staying. When she told us “everything in the minibar is free”. We were like “what?” We could not believe it at first , until they have to keep reaffirming us Thank You Novotel for granting us such great and wonderful service. Please thank the lady who attended to us. We forgot to note down her name. Regards Mr. G. See S.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear See S. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Emile Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent »

Thank you it was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emile Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Sharyn D. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very well needed »

very friendly and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates