Hotel - Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel

3.5/5 349 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Private beach (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-22:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ASSYSTEM0.01 km / 0.01 mi KEOLIS0.03 km / 0.02 mi THALES ALENIA SPACE0.1 km / 0.06 mi
BALITRAND0.1 km / 0.06 mi SODITECH0.1 km / 0.06 mi VEOLIA0.01 km / 0.01 mi

Congress centre

CEC MANDELIEU3 km / 1.86 mi PALAIS DES FESTIVALS7 km / 4.38 mi

Exhibition centre

CEC MANDELIEU3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

For your meetings and seminars, the hotel has nine meeting rooms (including two modular rooms) with natural light, which can host up to 130 people. All our rooms are equipped with a screen, flipchart and video projector.

Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ANDROMEDE 33 m2 2 m 25 13 25 16 0
SIRIUS 33 m2 2 m 25 15 19 16 20
CASSIOPEE 38 m2 3 m 30 18 20 18 30
ANTARES 48 m2 2 m 40 22 25 25 30
ORION 48 m2 2 m 48 26 30 30 40
PEGASE 52 m2 0 m 50 18 20 18 40
ECLIPSE 55 m2 3 m 33 18 20 18 40
PEGASE + CASSIOPEE 90 m2 3 m 90 32 38 45 44
ECLIPSE+PEGASE+CASSIOPEE 145 m2 3 m 148 50 56 60 120
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our rooms are spacious and comfortable; choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room, offering a wider range of services.

  • 97 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 31 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 ALL Rating 2,330 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 349 reviews
Business - 19/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

Arrived at check-in to be told the restaurant was closed for both nights and the bar closed on Saturday. Breakfast on Sunday was pre order only, either in room or to be had in bar area. No restaurants close to hotel so had to take a taxi or get take away delivered. If I had known there would be no restaurant I would not have booked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mercure Hotel Cannes Mandelieu. We are sorry to learn that your stay wasn’t in your wish. So please receive our sincerely apologize. You booked you room through the website ‘all.accor.com’ and into this it’s written that our bar / restaurant are closed during the week-end only in low season i.e from the 1st October to the 01st April. Regarding the breakfast as we explained you, we decide to serve it on request during the low season in order to avoid waste. However, we remind you it shouldn't affect the service because we still offer our whole breakfast products served on room or at the bar. We hope welcoming you next time in order to enjoy our restaurant. Sincerely, Eva The Customer Service.

Joel B. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable surroundings »

Comfortable clean room with a good breakfast & evening menu....extremely friendly & approachable staff...will recommend to my company for future trips. Merci

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joel B., We very much appreciate your beautiful review regarding your stay at Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comment is hopeful that's why we will share it with the whole team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Max Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« located close to thales »

very good breakfast. rooms need to be refurbished

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Signor Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo a scriverci dopo il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Siamo consapevoli che le nostre camere non sono più completamente aggiornate e speriamo di poter annunciare futuri lavori di ristrutturazione. Nel frattempo, state certi che tutto il nostro team ha a cuore ogni giorno per offrire a ciascuno dei nostri clienti un caloroso benvenuto. In attesa di darvi presto il benvenuto, la prego di accettare, signore, i nostri migliori auguri.

Daniel L. Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good service and location, but rooms needs to be renovated »

Excellent customer service, very good restaurant (in Price and quality). Breakfast would need to have a few more options for Vegan / Vegeterian customers (e.g. Soya milk). Rooms however need to be renovated / refreshed. Bed matelas / pillows not confortable for a 4 stars hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr L., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur votre séjour à l'hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. Nous nous excusons que vous n'avez pas trouvez la qualité à la hauteur de vos espérances. En effet nos chambres sont vieillissantes, nous prévoyons de prochaines rénovations. Concernant le petit déjeuner, n'hésitez pas de nous le signaler immédiatement à notre personnel. Votre besoin en produit vegan aurait pu être résolu sur place en vous apportant le nécessaire en temps réel. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau afin de vous faire profiter de ce nouvel établissement. Cordialement,

Mark Business - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean and comfortable rooms. »

Business visit, thus cleanliness and comfort is important and this was fine at the Hotel. Staff courteous and helpful at all times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nico Solo - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No slippers, no individual ONE-OFF bottles of shampoo and shower gel, spider in the bathroom, extremely small bedside tables, old door lock.. It was very cold in the bathroom (approx. 15 degrees). That's NOT how should be the 4 stars hotel for a such BIG price! And far from the tourist center (40 minutes by walk). But good big TV and kettle with tea bags!

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« overpriced »

Room old Price too high for the service offered No presence of a minibar Bottle of water available only the first day No restaurant or bar in the weekend No water provided in the breakfast sac Cappucino not available in normal breakfast hall

Spaceapps Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Selected for its immediate proximity to TAS-F company. »

Restaurant was fully booked when arriving at 13:00. Unfortunately not possible to get a lunch outside or even sandwich from the restaurant.

Guilhem L. Business - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Professional and friendly staff, but not enough of them. Also in need of a good refurbishment »

Professional and friendly staff, but not enough of them. Also in need of a good refurbishment

Anonymous Business - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there just after the flood, and understand this is the root of the problems found. Anyway my room, 122 in the secondary building, was not heated at all before arrival, so I found it very cold and humid the first night, until the heating could improve the situation. Turning on the room heating when the room was prepared would have solved this problem.

Sergio Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It has all you need most »

I was travelling for work, and the hotel is very close to the place I had to visit. It offered me a free, well protected parking place. The room was very spacious, with a big closet for my clothes and things. The salle d'eau is also very wide, with both tube and shower, and two washbasins. Ideal for families, or couples. Overall, the hotel is very silent even if your room is on the street side of the building. The personnel at the reception and the restaurant is very friendly and attentive in case you need any help. The cleaning ladies are discrete and efficient. The breakfast offers the usual choices, but with very good quality standard, but this is not unusual in France.

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

all was good

Tom C. Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The facility in the old wing made me very uncomfortable »

Old traditional key, carpet, mattress, and tiles makes me no value for money. One of the worst staying experience in Europe. No complimentary water, all in one shampoo / conditioner / body wash is very sloppy way to treat customers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disgusting »

The property is very old and not kept clean at all. My colleague’s bathroom smelled like a corpse and the reception did not accommodate us with a new room. We only got a spray against the odor we had to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andreas Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Friends - 27/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing quality overall »

Late night check in due to having to leave villa where we had no water. On arrival we were told breakfast would be served until 10.30 which suited us after stressful day. Following morning on reading details in room found out it was 10am. They were clearing up when we got there at 10 and felt rushed just grabbing what we could. The bathroom was very old fashioned and did not feel clean. Those wall mounted hairdryers are terrible and very few hotels still have them. Overall decor is outdated and not attractive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Cannes Mandelieu, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast time. Please rest assured that the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence were taken since the incident. We know that our rooms are not very modern with some signs of wear, but every day our teams make sure to ensure the cleanness level of our customers' expectations. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Simon Friends - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Step back in time... »

Despite it’s hefty price, this hotel falls short in so many ways. Not only are the rooms dated, grubby and poorly appointed, the rooms face onto a car park and Airport runway. The promise of an early swim is ruined by helicopters and private jets taking off - hardly the stuff of £130 a night rates. The room service menu is laughable - obviously creates so that any member of Starmer can knock it up : omelette, cheese plate - yes, that’s it. I hate to think what horrors the carpet has witnessed but as no slippers are provided and I can’t levitate, I felt compelled to wear socks to walk on it. I think it’s pretty poor for a huge chain like Accor not to have addressed the rooms sooner.Oh, and pebble print carpet defies belief. Come on Accor/Mercure, you can do a lot better than this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We know that our rooms are not modern but all our staff tried hard to provide to every customer the best service and cleanness. We hope that we could soon announce future renovations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Navin Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good value for money.good »

Good though it was not great. The shower door did not stay shut and the sink tap was hard to operate.

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing »

We stayed in the past many times at Mercure hotel with very good experiences. However our stay in Cannes was disappointing. Personnel did not speak any to very poor English; when we had a complaint staff at the reception was laughing and were in the meantime communicating in French with each other while we were standing there. I have al lactose intolerance which means I cannot eat any milk products (white bread, milk, yoghurt). As communication was very difficult I could not explain this and therefore could not make use of the breakfast of which I had paid for !! One day our room was not cleaned while we had the sign on the door to clean the room. Other day we received towels for one person while booking was 2 persons. The 10 days we stayed we did not get clean sheets. Spot from make-up which was made accidently was still there every day...

Derrick Couples - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A hidden gem »

Have stayed at the hotel since discovering it in 2005. It’s hidden away near the Cannes Mandelieu airport and is only 9 minutes walk to the beach. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Service is excellent across all areas from the bedrooms to the restaurant and the pool. A number of key staff have worked at the hotel for several years, their knowledge and professionalism ensures that all works efficiently. The restaurant offers an excellent buffet breakfast, lunch menu and an excellent dinner service all at very competitive pricing. Although near the airport the pool area offers a good opportunity to chill out and catch the sun. Parking is very secure and very adequate. Access to the autoroute take about 5 minutes. Certainly a hotel to revisit.

Anonymous Business - 05/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel »

Price/quality is really good when compared with other hotels nearby. The hotel is very well located and I liked the room. The beach is only about 300m away. Downside: some noise from the nearby airport.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates