Information message

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 8,388 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • "An ALLSAFE certified hotel"

  • Max. 6 minutes' drive to the LANXESS Arena and Koelnmesse exhibition center

  • Central inner-city location

  • 6 conference rooms with cutting-edge technology for meetings and events

  • Fitness room and sauna for relaxing (closed due to the current situation)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Severinstr. 199
Einfahrt Tiefgarage:
Kleine Spitzengasse
50676 koeln
germany

Tel: +4922120130

Fax: (+49)221/2013666

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  132, 106 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • TRAM STRASSENBAHN :  3, 4, 17 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF KOELN DEUTZ At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    DOM STATION CATHEDRAL At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF KOELN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :50.929514, 6.957017

Companies

  • DETESYSTEM 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BAHN AG 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BANK AG 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • FORD AG 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • IBM DEUTSCHLAND GMBH 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • Kaufhof AG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • SIEMENS 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • STRABAG AG 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • TENOVIS 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • TOYOTA 15.0 km / 9.38 mi
  • TUEV RHEINLAND 3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Severinshof Köln hotel has six air-conditioned meeting rooms with WIFI. All rooms can be flexibly adapted to meet your requirements and provide sufficient room for up to 200 people. Plenty of natural light ensures a pleasanta pleasant atmosphere. Our qualified staff are on hand at all times to assist with matters of planning and organizing your event. You can also count on our professional support when hosting yourevent - we are there for you round the clock.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 70 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • TV with VCR

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

We wish you a pleasant stay at our 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City: Our 253 air-conditioned rooms, including 16 luxurious suites with a kitchenette, are well-equipped and offer free WIFI. Some of the These rooms are located in the hotel's courtyard. Privilege rooms with balconies and superior rooms are also available. Upon request, a child below 12 years can sleep in your room for no charge.

Our restaurants and bars

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

Type of cuisine: International

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. Enjoy the relaxed lounge atmosphere of our restaurant: with a 198 g Black Angus burger and chips or sweet potato fries and a 0.2-litre soft drink. Save at least 10% with our online discount.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

A modern, convivial setting make our bar one of the most popular places to visit. Enjoy our selection of exclusive wines, a coffee that has been freshly prepared to barista standards or your favorite cocktail.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

8,388 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,501 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good st

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Khaledsaad Business - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am very comfortable too stay in this hotel and next time I would like too stay in same room plz confirm that regards K.

Dear Mr. K., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We noted your urgent wish for this room, but we cannot promise it for the next time. We will do our best to fulfill your wish. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

The staff was friendly and service was good.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nelly Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The accommodation was a disappointing. I had the impression that the room was not checked before we checked in. The toilet had water stains, The soap in the bathroom in both dispensers ran out on the second day. The staff was very professional and friendly. They allowed us a late check-out.

Dear Mrs. O., We received your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We sincerely regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We will work on the mentioned points. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. With best regards Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City General Manager

Cosy place where it is nice to be

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David L. Families - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy to come back

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with our colleague from the breakfast. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Philipp Business - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly and welcoming staff, very clean, felt absolutely secure in light of the pandemic

Dear Mr. K., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We are very pleased that your stay, our staff and our “ALLSafe” Hygienic-Concept had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. K., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Mercure Severinshof June 2021

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter N. Business - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well-situated to the U-Bahn and has a pleasant reception and dining/bar area. The rooms are well-kept and everything is clean and functional. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. WiFi is good and simple to use. Overall, a nice experience, particularly in these difficult times.

Dear Mr. N., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction – especially in these difficult times. We have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. N., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Nice hotel ,clean rooms,very friendlly

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked with breakfast but got it canceled on arrival

Dear Mr. K., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Thank you for your compliments concerning friendliness and cleanliness - we are very happy about it. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We sincerely regret that we have missed to inform you in advance about the current breakfast situation. Normally we should have informed you that we cannot serve the booked breakfast. We forwarded the error to our team and we will improve our communication level regarding the specifics during the pandemic. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Dear Mr. K., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor based in the fact that I have been 4 weeks in the same room without room service at least once an week. Find out late that sometimes the hotel arrange that service when the guest is out... I was out from 7am to 10pm everyday with exception Sundays... Very poor the way the long stay is handle by the hotel

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Andi Families - 17/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great esp. if one is using the public transport, our room is very quiet. We had a good stay. Except for the last day when we return to the hotel at 11.43h to pick up our luggages for checking out, the keys were already deactiviated and we can't get into the room. This is a shame because check-out is supposed to be 12 noon and we were not being informed.

Sehr geehrter Herr R., Sie haben sich die Zeit genommen, um uns über Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu berichten und dafür danken wir Ihnen, denn Ihre Ausführungen sind für uns sehr wichtig in unserem Bestreben, Ihren Erwartungen und Wünschen zu entsprechen. Bitte entschuldigen Sie, dass Sie Ihre Zimmerkarte nicht bis 12:00 Uhr am Abreisetag nutzen konnten. Dies sollte in der Tat nicht sein und wir verstehen Ihre Verstimmung diesbezüglich. Sehr geehrter Herr R., wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Köln erneut bei uns begrüßen dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Herzliche Grüße AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche Direktor

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ernie B. Friends - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable

Dear Mr. b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with the young lady at the front office. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Despite Corona, Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jos Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the COVID-19 rules, I enjoyed a pleasant stay. The rooms are somewhat Spartan, set against the normal level (No room service, no mini bar, no coffeemaker, no hand-soap, etc.). I would have expected disinfectant gel on the room but instead it was located in the lift and entry points of the hotel. It would be advisable to also put one at the bottom of the staircase. The breakfast buffet was setup satisfactory with a disinfectant station at the beginning of the route which leads thru the buffet. I would have expected more supervision that everyone use the station because I noticed several times that people just walk by. The buffet itself was good and plenty of choice. I would have expected portions of cheese, ham, poultry, etc. so it would not be needed to touch more than necessary. Same for the warm dishes, I would have expected made to order.

Dear Mr. v., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Unfortunately we were not able to arrange your stay to your complete satisfaction. We have informed our restaurant department concerning your comments. Thank you very much for your information. Dear Mr. v., we hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Pleasant stay, clean well presented hotel, lovely room, Polite staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christopher P. Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay over for 1 night on our travel from the U.K. to Bavaria. Lovely hotel not far from the river which is a beautiful place to enjoy an evening of food and drink. Clean hotel throughout and up to date. Our room was clean and well presented. Breakfast the next morning was enjoyable with a wide variety of food and drinks to suit all. Finished off with polite and kind staff to help out during the stay. Would happily book again. If I had to be picky about a negative it would be that I thought the parking would be outside but it is underground, I was in a van but luckily a low roof van so I did panic on arrival but I was able to fit after all and is a secure carpark with shutter doors from the high street. Highly recommend overall.

Dear Mr. p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, expecially with the gentleman from the breakfast area. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Our 12. Stay at the hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

M. Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed by the lack of coffe facilities in the room :-(

Dear Mrs. M., We received your comments regarding your past stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Due to the special circumstances we removed the kettles from the rooms. If there is anything you miss during your next stay, please be so kind and inform our front office staff, they take care about it. . We are happy to be back running and hope you are well and we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Well located, good stay with good amenities. Shame the spa area was closed but due to the situation rather than the hotel.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tania Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly, room was nice, hotel communal areas were lovely. It’s a shame to see the hotel so empty of guests so hope it perks up soon!

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are quiet, although the hotel is located in a busy area with a lot of traffic. Service is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is well equiped and varied.

Dear Mrs. D., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Dear Mrs. D., we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Visit Mercure Severinshotel Koln to celebrate newyears eve

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mthijs2020 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

very comfortable stay at Mercure Severinshotel in Koln perfect service; special support to park our bicycles on a safe place room, bed, breakfast: excellent good information about festivities in the city

Dear Mercure guest, Happy New Year! Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marcmdl Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located hotel, 20 minutes walk from the city center. Parking available under the hotel (but high rate). Staff available, comfortable room and very complete and varied breakfast hotel to recommend without hesitation

Christmas markets of köln

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dreamer01443051236 Family - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel with a fabulous breakfast. Friendly staff who all speak perfect English. Great location with an under ground carpark and right next to the tram station so very easy to access all of Köln. The old Christmas market is a 10 min walk away and fantastic fun.

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have for-warded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Stay for Anuga 219

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pmcoola Business - 12/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

all great, not luxury but decent property overall. Location is fantastic if you want to be close to KolnMesse else would suggest other similiar properties in downtown. housekeeping was very poor, however. Coffee cups were not taken away, stirrer and coffee tea sugar sachets were not replenished. also housekeeping would enter even when we were in the room. need to have a Do Not Disturb element to avoid this. room circulation was not great and bathroom was tiny with no lock on door for privacy.

Dear Mercure guests, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We sincerely regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel.We have informed our housekeeping team concerning your comments regarding, please apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Very good staff, very good breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Resort47622 Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well placed, break fast was very good with a good variety, the staff are very cooperative and client oriented, we have reserved 2 rooms and we had kids with us. In order to have room close to each other one of the rooms was upgraded to suit with no extra charge.

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

lovely hotel, exorbitant parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Richard P Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A really nice hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. It is well positioned in a a lovely area of Cologne but only a short 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. However we were shocked to find that parking was €17 PER NIGHT, the most we have paid at any Accor hotel throughout Europe. Why is it that the cost of parking is never displayed on Accor hotel websites at the time of booking in the same way that the cost of breakfast, city tax etc are? The only way to find out is if a fellow customer includes it in their review. I will always put this in CAPITALS in all Accor reviews and request that other customers do the same.

Dear Richard, We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby