Information message

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 8,720 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • "An ALLSAFE certified hotel"

  • Max. 6 minutes' drive to the LANXESS Arena and Koelnmesse exhibition center

  • Central inner-city location

  • 6 conference rooms with cutting-edge technology for meetings and events

  • Fitness room and sauna to relax

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Severinstr. 199
Einfahrt Tiefgarage:
Kleine Spitzengasse
50676 koeln
germany

Tel: +4922120130

Fax: (+49)221/2013666

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  132, 106 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • TRAM STRASSENBAHN :  3, 4, 17 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF KOELN DEUTZ At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    DOM STATION CATHEDRAL At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF KOELN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :50.929514, 6.957017

Companies

  • DETESYSTEM 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BAHN AG 2.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BANK AG 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • FORD AG 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • IBM DEUTSCHLAND GMBH 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • Kaufhof AG 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • SIEMENS 6.0 km / 3.73 mi
  • STRABAG AG 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • TENOVIS 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • TOYOTA 15.0 km / 9.38 mi
  • TUEV RHEINLAND 3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Hotel services

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. Enjoy the relaxed lounge atmosphere of our restaurant: with a 198 g Black Angus burger and chips or sweet potato fries and a 0.2-litre soft drink. Save at least 10% with our online discount.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 6 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 253 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 253 non-smoking rooms
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Parking garage Additional charge
    • On site
    • 180 parking spaces
    • Private
  • Hotel Additional charge
    • On site
    • 180 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Fitness room - closed
    • On site
    • Massage
    • Sauna room

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Severinshof Köln hotel has six air-conditioned meeting rooms with WIFI. All rooms can be flexibly adapted to meet your requirements and provide sufficient room for up to 200 people. Plenty of natural light ensures a pleasanta pleasant atmosphere. Our qualified staff are on hand at all times to assist with matters of planning and organizing your event. You can also count on our professional support when hosting yourevent - we are there for you round the clock.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 70 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • TV with VCR

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

We wish you a pleasant stay at our 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City: Our 253 air-conditioned rooms, including 16 luxurious suites with a kitchenette, are well-equipped and offer free WIFI. Some of the These rooms are located in the hotel's courtyard. Privilege rooms with balconies and superior rooms are also available. Upon request, a child below 12 years can sleep in your room for no charge.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

8,720 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,505 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great stay ! Super time !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Irina I. Friends - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Few families made a weekend city trip to Cologne and chose this hotel for our stay. Just great! Super location, easy reach, parking under the building, walking distance to old town and all famoud sights. Amaxing good breakfast, clean cosy rooms. Don't hesitate:)

Dear Mrs. I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche Direktor

Sauna room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rlc Business - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice, location was ideal but the rooms were so hot sleeping was not comfy. I would stay there again but only if the AC would work if not no chance.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Cologne City. We are very sorry that the AC was not working. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Good quiet location and walking distance to central

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sharen Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception and allowed us for late checkout.

Dear Mrs.W., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are also very happy that you appreciate the late check out. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

good location, surprisingly very quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pete Families - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, surprisingly very quiet. Close to bars and restaurants in the Köner Altstadt as well as in the Südstadt.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you had a good stay and that you felt safe with our ALLSafe hygienic concept. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Pleasant hotel in a good location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David D. V. Business - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure brand can be inconsistent across hotels. Some are worn and in need of renovation; some are just of lower quality. This is one of the good ones. Everything is in excellent condition. The staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable. It is in a good location near the center of the city. Definitely a place to stay and return to.

Dear Mr. Dawson V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are very pleased that your stay and our staff had been to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel K. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good location. Close to public transport and the old town. Good breakfast. Were given a nice big room. Parking garage is handy although i think a bit expensive. Airco was not working in the room. Fortunately it was not hot outside so we could open the windows. .

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The garage under the hotel is a public garage. Unfortunately we cannot include it in the rate. As parking in the big cities is always expensive, the price for our garage with 17€ / 24 hours is a "good" price for Cologne. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Well located and great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Faa Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable with good service and professional staff.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Dear Mr. A., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in quickly. Well located.

Dear Mr. Z., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. Z., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

unexpectedly good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aurora Friends - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, well located and affordable

Dear Mrs. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with our colleague from the reception, who checked you out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Very noisy, air-conditioning insufficient

Customer review rating 2.5/5

David Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the hotel is great, parking a bit expensive, but probably in line with similar class hotels. Issue was the room would get very hot during the day, and air-conditioning was not cooling it properly, and at night sleeping with open windows was out of the question, the street noise was overwhelming, trams especially.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please contact the reception if something is not working in your room or if you have any wishes. We will doublecheck the air conditioning in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we can welcome you again at the hotel soon. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Good st

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Khaledsaad Business - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am very comfortable too stay in this hotel and next time I would like too stay in same room plz confirm that regards K.

Dear Mr. K., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We noted your urgent wish for this room, but we cannot promise it for the next time. We will do our best to fulfill your wish. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Visit Mercure Severinshotel Koln to celebrate newyears eve

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mthijs2020 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

very comfortable stay at Mercure Severinshotel in Koln perfect service; special support to park our bicycles on a safe place room, bed, breakfast: excellent good information about festivities in the city

Dear Mercure guest, Happy New Year! Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marcmdl Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located hotel, 20 minutes walk from the city center. Parking available under the hotel (but high rate). Staff available, comfortable room and very complete and varied breakfast hotel to recommend without hesitation

Christmas markets of köln

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dreamer01443051236 Family - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel with a fabulous breakfast. Friendly staff who all speak perfect English. Great location with an under ground carpark and right next to the tram station so very easy to access all of Köln. The old Christmas market is a 10 min walk away and fantastic fun.

Dear Mercure guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have for-warded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Stay for Anuga 219

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pmcoola Business - 12/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

all great, not luxury but decent property overall. Location is fantastic if you want to be close to KolnMesse else would suggest other similiar properties in downtown. housekeeping was very poor, however. Coffee cups were not taken away, stirrer and coffee tea sugar sachets were not replenished. also housekeeping would enter even when we were in the room. need to have a Do Not Disturb element to avoid this. room circulation was not great and bathroom was tiny with no lock on door for privacy.

Dear Mercure guests, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We sincerely regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel.We have informed our housekeeping team concerning your comments regarding, please apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Very good staff, very good breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Resort47622 Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well placed, break fast was very good with a good variety, the staff are very cooperative and client oriented, we have reserved 2 rooms and we had kids with us. In order to have room close to each other one of the rooms was upgraded to suit with no extra charge.

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

lovely hotel, exorbitant parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Richard P Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A really nice hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. It is well positioned in a a lovely area of Cologne but only a short 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. However we were shocked to find that parking was €17 PER NIGHT, the most we have paid at any Accor hotel throughout Europe. Why is it that the cost of parking is never displayed on Accor hotel websites at the time of booking in the same way that the cost of breakfast, city tax etc are? The only way to find out is if a fellow customer includes it in their review. I will always put this in CAPITALS in all Accor reviews and request that other customers do the same.

Dear Richard, We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Quick stop in Cologne

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Voyager5398 Friends getaway - 17/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel-good value. Pleasant bar. Check in could have been a little friendlier. Excellent breakfast. Good location for transit and walking. Elevators were underwhelming given size of property. Would stay gain

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Helpful and well placed hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Passport21387289692 Family - 21/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We used the hotel under strange circumstances as we had a family member in a local hospital. Thanks hotel was kind, understanding and helpful. The location is fab I walked to the cathedral but I like to walk otherwise trams were just outside the hotel.

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope you will be fine and we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Loved it here

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Vacation24212237472 Family - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The junior suite was perfect for us, very clean and daily maid service and fresh towels. Central with trains accessible and walking distance to many parts. Lovely breakfast, also friendly staff. I am usually not a good sleeper but had such good sleeps here.

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby