Mercure Metz Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 922 reviews

Mercure Metz Centre Hotel
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the city center, 328 yards (300 m) from the SNCF train station

  • Close to the Robert Schuman Convention Center

  • Spacious & functional rooms

  • 3 meeting rooms with natural light

  • Restaurant - Bar - Summer terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Metz Centre Hotel

29 Place Saint Thiebault
57000
metz
france

Tel: +33387385050

Fax: (+33)3/87754818

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 13 :  13 VANTOUX

  • 17 :  17 ST JULIEN

  • 2 :  2 MONTIGNY

  • By plane

    BALE MULHOUSE At 280km / 175 miles

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 59.54km / 37 miles

  • By plane

    METZ NANCY LORRAINE At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 350km / 218.75 miles

  • By helicopter

    METZ FRESCATY At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    METZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :49.112824, 6.177082

Congress centre

  • ARSENAL 1.0 km / 0.63 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

With five naturally lit meeting rooms, the Mercure Metz Centre is the ideal hotel for your seminars and banquets.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Choose from various room categories: the Standard Room or the Privilege Room for a wider range of available services. We also provide suites for optimum comfort.

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic room - 1 double bed and 1 convertible sofa for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room -1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Ô29

Type of cuisine: French

Its warm environment, discover generous, contemporary cuisine. Chef Philippe Parker offers a daily lunch menu from Monday to Friday, with recommendations based on the season. Experience it!

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'ATELIER DES VINS

Non contractual photo

Come and enjoy our renovated lounge bar, L'Atelier Des Vins and choose from our selection of Mercure wines. Our team looks forward to welcoming you... Enjoy!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Metz Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

922 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Marvelous Mercure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lordrob2015 15/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is super, comfortable beds great efficient staff and parking on site. On our way skiing it was a good stop over for us .The staff were attentive ,the breakfast was typically extensive for a Mercure. I dread the fact they are going to "funk up "this hotel with a tatty industrial make over a la 'parc des expositions' Mercure Reims DON'T SPOIL IT ACCOR PLEASE !!!

One night stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David P Solo travel - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Though difficult to reach in the one way system of Metz streets... the hotel was very good, staff very pleasant and a good location, very central. The restaurant was good and the breakfast definitely up to standard!

Dear David Bonjour ! Hello ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique stay with us. Sincerely, François-Xavier Pauchard General Manager

Very welcoming.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Grahame B Couples - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were met by a very helpful and charming young lady on reception, unfortunately did not get her name. Upgraded to lovely room. Great location of hotel, lovely old city with lots going on will return.

Dear Graham, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For your information, we will start in 2020 an important refurbushiment of the réception, restaurant rooms and hotel facade ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, François-Xavier Pauchard General manager

December Visit

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Scott D Couples - 14/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this hotel one night during the first week in December as we were visiting Metz for their Christmas market. Hotel staff was extremely welcoming and allowed us to check in a few hours early. We had a rental car and the hotel had free parking we were able to utilize, a big plus. Rooms were clean, bed in our room was large and comfy. Would describe this hotel as above average, but not high end. For what we paid for the one night it was a very good deal and was centrally located so we could walk to all destinations and could easily find restaurant options. For the value and in comparison to prices of other hotels in Metz we would stay here again.

Dear Client, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, François-Xavier Pauchard General manager Mercure Metz Centre

A Wonderful Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Doug M Couples - 22/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is excellent, our room was so very nice and the bed was very comfortable. TheThe restaur fabulous, the food was first class and the wine selection was great too. Best of all the staff were friendly and very helpful while being very efficient.We wished we had stayed longer.

Dear Doug, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anthony SCHNEIDER Mercure Metz Centre

Very convenient

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alanhV4751AI Couples - 05/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice spot, close to centre and with secure parking - a bonus in France. Everything straightforward. Staff to a person smiles and helpful. Walk to centre is 5 minutes where open air bars and food are more than adequate. Metz is not on many people's travel radar but I like it

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Metz Centre. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anthony SCHNEIDER Mercure Metz Centre

Comfortable and Clean

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter P Couples - 23/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is well situated in this lovely City ,close to everything one could wish, rooms are clean and airy albeit the bathroom was on the small side.. Staff were very warm and friendly and we had no issues. Excellent free parking. The only gloom was it was the last day of the football season and resident in the hotel were Metz FC playing their final game in the upper level.

No surprise where the group Mercure is concerned

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CatherineTSU Family - 05/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

I was a bit surprised that not even a word was in the room with well-wishes for the new year. For reasons unknown,, some housekeeper decided to enter our room at 09:30. We hadn't over-stayed......... All the best to you in 2017!

Thank you so much for letting us know your felling about your stay in our Hôtel Mercure Metz. I apologize for the houskeeper and wish you a happy new year. F Kugler

First visit to Metz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johnfe2016 Family - 24/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

Very well managed hotel in an excellent and quiet location for City and Pompidou Centre. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff all helpful - reception gave sound advice on local restaurants. Good size room.

Thank you very much for letting us know your fantastic feeling about your stay ! F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

good location but under refurbishment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jimmywanderer Couples - 09/02/2016 TripAdvisor review

due to refurbishment there was only a temporary bar and small restaurant. Not offered free drink or room upgrade for Gold card member. House wine was Euro 7.50 for a small glass and poor quality. staff not friendly.

Sorry, the renovation is now finished, we hope that we'll welcome you back. Francis Kugler

stop en-route

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TilburyAgg Family - 08/09/2015 TripAdvisor review

This is a nice hotel in a convenient location. The car park is attached to the car park and is very secure. The bar could be more inviting and the restaurant could offer more choice. Will definitely stay here again.

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about our hotel. The bar and the restaurant will be renovated next year. We hope see you very soon. Best regards. Francis Kugler Mercure Metz Centre

Short break in Metz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter A Couples - 19/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was fine, friendly staff and the room was excellent. Only negative thing about our stay was one morning at 8am contractors started trimming the hedges outside our room. This was very noisy and ruined our lay in. This work could have been done in the afternoon.

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the workers. F. Kugler, Director of the Mercure Metz Centre

overnight in Metz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rossyroamer Couples - 07/07/2015 TripAdvisor review

the hotel was clean and modern, good sized comfortable bedroom with large bed, wifi worked fine and a small bar area downstairs to have a relaxing drink. Ther was a car park at the rear which could be accessed from inside the hotel when exiting with luggage. The only problem we found with the hotel was that we were staying there on a Sunday night arriving about 15.00 hours, we planned on eating in the hotel that evening but were told that the restaurant was closed. But later inthe evening having changed for evening meal we found that two coach parties had arrived and were having evening meals in the dining room, which might I add still had some empty tables. We had to either walk or drive (we walked) to find a suitable place to eat, had it been raining that evening it wouldn't have been pleasant.

We thank you for having chosen our hotel and for your comment concerning the comfort of our rooms. During the closure of our restaurant the weekend, we propose a restoring card containing pastas, smoked salmon, “quiche lorraine”, salad freshness and desserts. We regret that this offer was not communicated to you and we apologize for it. The weekend our restaurant is only opened on booking fot the groups of more than 20 persons. We hoppe see you soon, bests regards F Kugler

Mercure Metz Centre

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

melvynb97 Business - 26/05/2015 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very conveniently located. The staff helpful and very friendly. I paid to upgraded to a better room. Unfortunately the standard of the room was very poor. The bathroom door did not close easily, the shower was very poor and the extra cost was not justified. The room is a big disappointment when everything else about the hotel is very positive.

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay in Mercure Metz Centre. We are so sorry that you were disapointed. The room you had was renovated in may 2014, it was a Privilège Room with very comfortable bedding, bathrobe and slippers, additionnel welcome products in the bathroom, a coffee machine Nespresso, an inclusive mini-bar, a tv full HD with big screen, and a Ihome station. We hoppe see you soon again. F Kugler

Excellent for exploring Metz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Cyberhell Couples - 20/07/2013 TripAdvisor review

One of very few central Metz hotels with free secure parking, which was what swung it for us and our two motorbikes! 5-10 mins walk to the station in one direction and city centre in the other. We stayed here this year so we could visit Metz centre after staying in an out of town Etap last year and being unable to visit. Metz is beautiful and well worth the visit. We opted for a Premier room which had a fridge, coffee machine and robes/slippers for E100. Fridge and coffee machine were well worth it, but we purchased breakfast from the boulangerie opposite to go with our coffee rather than spending a fortune on the hotel breakfast. Evening meal in the restaurant was very good. Room was fine, very large with decent furniture and comfy beds. Plenty of storage for our bike gear. The only gripe was the silly tiny shower screen, which was neither use nor ornament! We both managed to flood the floor and had to use towels to mop up. Would stay at the out of town Etap if we need to stay near Metz in the future as we've done the city now, but would definitely recommend to anyone with bikes wanting secure parking in central Metz.

Thank you so much to let us know that you had a good stay in our hotel. I 'll immediatly tell it to my staff. We hope welcome you again next year. Francis Kugler

to break a long journey

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MargaretA65 Couples - 01/07/2013 TripAdvisor review

Metz was a very good place to break our long journey. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere from the hotel, and found lots to interest us. I read the hotel reviews before booking. It was good to find that they were accurate. Our room was surprisingly spacious, well equiped, but in places looked in need of decoration.

It was OK, but...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CountAnt Couples - 23/06/2013 TripAdvisor review

The negatives first: - carpeting etc. a bit tired - advertised as airconditioned, but it was not in service, the only ventilation and cooling was through opening the window, which was fine when we were there, but at other times of the year might be a problem - when we checked out, the bill included breakfast each morning, and we were not asked if we had taken the breakfast before it was billed, nor was its inclusion on the bill pointed out to us. The billing was adjusted without problem when we advised that we had not had the breakfasts, but I think the hotel's approach to here disturbing. on the plus side, the location is good, the staff were good, and the price was reasonable for what was there.

Metz - May 2013

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sheenzie Family - 01/06/2013 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is in a quiet street, yet just 5 minute walk from the centre of Metz. There is even free parking at the back of the hotel. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as it was way too expensive for what you were getting. Also, the restaurant was closed at the weekends for evening meals. No problem as there are loads of excellent restaurants nearby - chinese almost across the street (to the left on the corner), and another excellent local restaurant further round just at the precinct and Metz Centre sign (again on a corner).

Our stay in Metz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

975brimstone Family - 14/03/2013 TripAdvisor review

Our reception was friendly and efficient. The room was well appointed to a modern specification. The bathroom was particularly good with a refreshing walk-in shower room. Breakfast was excellant with a wide choice of local produce ,the cheeses and breads being of a high standard. This was our second stay and we will happily return and also make recommendations to our friends.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby