Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,943 reviews
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • The spirit of haute couture

  • Immerse yourself in the heart of Paris

  • A chic and unmissable rendez-vous

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

According to the French government decision regarding the places open to the public and as part of the plan for the fight against COVID-19, the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg will remain closed until further notice. For any request : h1295-re3@sofitel.com

Hotel location

Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

15, rue Boissy d'Anglas
75008
paris
france

Tel: +33144941414

Fax: (+33)1/44941428

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BALARD CRETEIL :  8 CONCORDE

  • BERCY MADELEINE :  14 MADELEINE

  • LA DEFENSE CHATEAU DE VINCENNES :  1 CONCORDE

  • MAIRIE ISSY PORTE DE LA CHAPELLE :  12 CONCORDE

  • RER :  A AUBER

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 25.15km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    LE BOURGET At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    A 1 At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    A 13 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A 14 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT LAZARE At 1.4km / 0.87 miles

  • By train

    PARIS MONTPARNASSE 1 ET 2 At 4km / 2.5 miles

GPS :48.868528, 2.321506

Companies and event centres nearby

Companies

ALLIANZ0.1 km / 0.06 mi
CARTIER0.1 km / 0.06 mi
HERMES0.1 km / 0.06 mi
LANVIN ET L'OREAL0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Congress centre

VILLEPINTE PARIS NORD35.0 km / 21.88 mi

Exhibition centre

PORTE DE VERSAILLES6.0 km / 3.73 mi

Your meetings and events

Equipped with the latest technology, our two new modular rooms accommodate up to 50 people for meetings, conferences or showrooms.Honeyed woodwork, gray leather, designer features, artwork by Anish Kapoor. A subtle harmony runs through a rich combination of materials, while the hotel's dominant chromium yellow brightens up your meetings.With an elegant design, high windows and integrated technology, the lounges are perfect for your meetings, conferences and presentations. For prestigious events, the reception areas and the chef's innovative cuisine will give your events a unique style

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Dream of a luxurious room in the heart of Paris? Then the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg is the place for you. Its designer MyBed® bedding and decor by Pierre-Yves Rochon and Didier Gomez guarantee a good night's sleep in our 147 rooms and suites.

SUPERIOR ROOM - Double size bed - Didier Gomezdesign

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Accessible room

LUXURY ROOM - Elegance and style - Queen or King size bed - Didier Gomez design

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Accessible room

LUXURY TWIN ROOM - Elegance and style - 2 single beds - Didier Gomez design

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

PREMIUM LUXURY ROOM - Room and lounge area - Didier Gomez design

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

JUNIOR SUITE - elegant room overlooking the garden with lounge area - Didier Gomez design

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Accessible room

COLLECTION SUITE - Contemporary chic combined with 18th century style - Didier Gomez design

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE - Luxurious couture spirit - Separate room/lounge suite - Didier Gomez design

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

OPERA SUITE - King bed - Parisian chic and 18th Century fused styles

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

FAUBOURG SUITE - Haute couture spirit - DidierGomez design - Two bedrooms, separate lounge.

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 66
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

COUTURE Apartment - King size bed - view of Paris - Design by Didier Gomez

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 100
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BLOSSOM

Type of cuisine: French

A garden theme spills into the restaurant while couture style extends to the terrace. The two come together as one as a reminder that nature, cuisine and fashion are influenced by the same seasons.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR DU FAUBOURG

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

This luxurious bar, bubbling with conversation, embodies the Parisian spirit. Elegantly designed by Didier Gomez, enjoy lunch or a cocktail surrounded by the latest trends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,943 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,107 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Well located, excellent staff, extremely comfortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Peter E. F. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, with one exception, Due to the COVID -19,our stay was shortened by one night, albeit that I paid in full prior to my arrival. I requested a voucher or some recompense for not taking up the 4th. night, unfortunately your receptionist could not facilitate our request.

Great location, excellent staff, beautiful hotel!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jen Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We couldn’t have been happier with our stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg!

excellent location, friendly service, prompt checking-in/check-out

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Melanie Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay in clean and friendly environment. Great Service!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nadine M. Friends - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great - staff wonderful and overall experience was great

Dear Madame M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the most amazing reward for all of us ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as wonderful as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrinah Guest Relations Team

Perfect 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nick C. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic, your staff went above and beyond the call of duty by dressing our room beautifully to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary .

Dear Madame and Monsieur C., We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Paris le Faubourg for you recent stay in Paris, and for taking the time to share your impression. It was a real pleasure to welcome you to celebrate your wedding anniversary ! Gabriel and I took heart in making this moment a very special one and offer you a memorable experience. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your "perfect" experience with us ! I will share your lovely comment with Gabriel and the whole team, this is the best motivation and inspiration to receive for all of us ! I hope that we will have the pleasure to see you again very soon in the City of Love for other Magnifique Sofitel moments, Warm regards and Best wishes, Fabrinah Guest Relations

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Shatrugan Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience. The room however needs a bit of dating. Such as a newer shower.

Dear Shatrugan S., Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. We have however taken well note of your feedback regarding the room, in order to continuously improve ourselves and satisfy you better. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again, Best regards, Fabrinah Guest Relations Team

Great service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, much appreciated.

Dear Monsieur O., Thank you very much for all your words of praise as we genuinely love to pamper our guests. This will serve as an encouragement to all our ambassadors to keep on providing such standard of services. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Le Faubourg when your travels bring you back to Paris. Best regards, Morgane,Guest Relations

Liked location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pietra S. Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed in room 320 was very uncomfortable and the mattress needs to be replaced. Shower wasn’t draining.

Dear Madame S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and especially the quality of the matress and the shower. We immediately shared your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager and our technical Manager to make sure all appropriate measures will be taken to avoid such disagreements. I personally would like to make sure you have a better experience during your next stay with us. Please contact us at h1… for your next stay in Paris, so that we can ensure you have a memorable experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future and serve you better, Yours respectfully, Morgane, Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.6/5

V B. Solo - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room service menu was missing but i was looking for it everywhere before calling room service. When eventually they came, they brought the breakfast menus, not the menu for snacks/dinner. Apart from this, all good.

Dear Madame B., First of all, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. It is indeed with great attention that we have aknowledge the details of your recent stay. Reading your survey, I am sorry that the overall quality of your stay did not meet your expectations, especially with the Room-Service. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies Be assured this does not reflect to the values of our hotel and the high quality of services we strive to offer on a daily basis. You can rest assured that our Food&Beverage Manager has been informed of the situation to make sure all appropriate measures will be taken to avoid any such future occurrence. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Nina, Guest relations

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone was very nice and friendly and helpful from the first to the last.

Dear Monsieur H., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg with us. Our Ambassadors take great pride in contributing to our valued guests’ experience to make it one to remember, and we thank you for mentioning their friendliness and professionalism. I am delighted to read that we contributed to the enjoyment of your Parisian getaway. Your feedback and appreciation are very important to us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future in the City of Lights. Kindest regards, Nina, Guest relations

okay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

They were not able to find my last visit information also the last time they have name my room under a different name my name is not Filiz Özcan your staff actually write it down wrong! Shame!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. It is indeed with a focus that we have taken knowledge of the details of your recent stay. I am sorry that the overall quality of your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Be assured this does not reflect to the values of our hotel and the high quality of services we strive to offer on a daily basis. Do not hesitate to email us at h1…, if you would like to share more information regarding the inconvenience you encountered. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Nina, Guest relations

Well located and cosy

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Carol K. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Problem free stay. Friendly staff. Helpful

Dear Madame k., We would like to thank you for sharing your experience, following your stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. Reading your survey I am delighted to see that the overall quality of service in our hotel met your expectations. Your satisfaction is a great source of motivation and encouragement for all our Ambassadors. It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel to share another exceptional experience. Sincerely yours, Nina, Guest relations

Not suitable for Diamond Members

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ferdinand Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Sofitel can learn a lot from its Dutch and other foreign sister hotels in terms of service and honestly. Suggesting that there are no customary upgrade options for a Diamond member and then checking that this is not correct is poor, let's say service. Not listening when I raise an issue is also not helpful. Being disturbed a number of times when we agree on a diamond eligible late check out. Again, not a great experience. Will not stay here again.

Cher Monsieur M., First of all, I would like to extend our deepest apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. I truly wish we could erase this experience, which does not reflect the high standards of service that our guests are entitled to receive. We sincerely regret that you did not feel comfortable to contact the guest relations service to share the different issues you had in order to improve your experience at the hotel. I hope that you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you again, and to prove you that we are dedicated to providing our guests with the best service in the most delightful setting in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the adress h1… if you want to discuss more about your experience or for your future reservations. Respectfully yours, Romain Guest Relations

Amazing staff!!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Octavio B. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been to Paris multiple times but this was my first time at this hotel. The staff was incredible, extremely friendly and helpful. The room and amenities were good. The only thing was that the bed wasn't very stable and made noises. I was in the room 321.

Dear Monsieur b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. We are all touched by your kind words, which will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We are however very sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the My bed. Be assured this does not reflect the high quality of comfort we strive to offer on a daily basis and that our housekeeper manager has been informed of the situation to make sure all appropriate measures will be taken to avoid any such future occurrence. We hope that we will have the privilege to welcome you again in the City of lights, Best Regards, Morgane,Guest Relations

Great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed one night before we left for home back in Australia- beautiful hotel and the location is perfect - highly recommend

Dear Madame Codon, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg for your Parisian stay, it was a real pleasure to welcome you ! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the City of lights! Thank you as well for taking the time to share your impressions and to highly recommend the hotel. Yours sincerely, Valentine, Guest Relations.

Great time

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Chuck K. Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All human help were great. Great location. Perfect combination

Dear Monsieur K., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the services proposed met your expectations. We hope to welcome your again in the City of lights to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Valentine, Guest Relations.

good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mazen Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room was not bad but carpet was very old, bathroom location is bad

Dear Monsieur A., Thank you very much for choosing the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg for your Parisian stay. I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied of your experience at the hotel but I would like to thank you for your comment, it allows us to constantly improve the quality of our services. Be assured that I have well taken notes of your room preferences and that I will transfer your feedback to the Manager of the department concerned to improve the situation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next stay in the City of Lights in order to completely answer your expectations. Sincerely, Valentine, Guest Relations.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michael S. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a 5 star hotel in Concorde, Paris, I expected a lot in terms of attention to detail. While I expected the rooms to be small, I did not expect poor housekeeping. The room was not clean, and during the turndown service, the wet bath towels were not replaced but refolded. Who refolds wet towels?

Dear Monsieur S., First of all, I would like to extend our deepest apologies for the disappointing experience you had with the housekeeping service and the breakfast during your recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. I truly wish we could erase this experience, which does not reflect the high standards of service that our guests are entitled to receive. We immediately shared your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager to make sure all appropriate measures will be taken to avoid such disagreements. Moreover, we sincerely regret that you did not feel comfortable to contact the guest relations service to share the different issues you had in order to improve your experience at the hotel. I hope that you will be willing to give us the opportunity to welcome you again, and to prove you that we are dedicated to providing our guests with the best service in the most delightful setting in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the adress h1… if you want to discuss more about your experience or for your future reservations. Respectfully yours, Valentine, Guest Relations.

Well located and attentive staff. We were also upgraded which was nice.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Matthew E. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally very nice. The only downside was the building work taking place on the reception area was an unwelcome intrusion first thing in the morning.

Dear Monsieur E., I would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg for your Parisian stay and for sharing your experience. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated to be upgraded, our team aim to give the best service quality and exceed guest expectations whenever it is possible. We have well taken notes of the inconvenience regarding sounds of building works and we would like to apologize for this exceptional circumstance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Valentine, Guest Relations

Wonderful stay!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Madame F. C. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I have a wonderful stay at the Sofitel Le Faubourg. The staff is friendly and welcoming...the concierge offered a fantastic suggestion for our Valentines dinner as well! We will definitely return to this hotel when we are back in Paris.

Dear Madame C., Thank you very much for choosing the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg for your Parisian stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience it is always pleasant to read good comments like yours, be sure it will be share to our Concierges and to all our Ambassadors. Moreover we carefully read your mixed feelings about the outside workers and the coffee refill and would like to apologize if it causes discomfort for you. Our daily concern is definitely to make our guests feel at home and to assist them in any aspect of their stay. Therefore, be assured that your comments were transmitted to the departments concerned so as to take the necessary measures. We hope to welcome you again to make your stay most enjoyable and wish you an excellent Sunday. Sincerely, Valentine, Guest Relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby