Sofitel Luxembourg Europe Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 6,003 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Award winning gourmet restaurant

  • Elegant bar imbued with conviviality

  • Exceptional architecture

  • Located on the Kirchberg plateau

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

6, Rue du Fort Niedergruenewald
Plateau de Kirchberg
2226 luxembourg
luxembourg

Fax: (+352)425091

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Luxtram:  Parlement Europée

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 7km / 4.38 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG GARE CENTRALE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS:49.621782, 6.145345

Companies

  • ARCELOR 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • BANQUE EUROPEENNE D'INVESTISSEME 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • BEI 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • CLEARSTEAM 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • DEUTSCHE BANK 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • EUROCONTROL 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • EUROPEAN INSTITUTIONS 0.36 km / 0.22 mi
  • FERRERO 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • FERRERO-SOREMARTEC LUX. 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • FIDELYTI INVESTIMENT 0.9 km / 0.56 mi
  • FORTIS 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • LOMBARD 3.3 km / 2.05 mi
  • NATO/NAMSA 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • RBS/ABN AMRO 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • SAL OPPENHEIM 3.1 km / 1.93 mi
  • SEB 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • STATE STREET 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • UBS 3.1 km / 1.93 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe is an ideal venue for events from a private meeting to a Luxembourg wedding or conference. Create an inspiring tailored event in 500 sq m of space with events and conferences seamlessly executed by meetings concierges.Seven versatile meeting rooms feature natural light and cutting-edge audiovisual equipment. Our chef can suggest creative catering ideas. A superb Luxembourg hotel for business events and meetings we offer complimentary Wi-Fi and business facilities.For larger events arrange a gourmet banquet cocktail party or wedding in the atrium one of the most striking venues in Luxembourg. The soaring glass-ceilinged space hosts up to 400 guests and can be customized to your desires.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Decorated in a classic contemporary style, all rooms feature Sofitel's 'MyBed' for a perfect night's sleep. Other features include high-speed Internet and wifi access, safe deposit, satellite/cable TV and full 24-hour room service.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

6,003 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,240 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful stay, in a great location. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and kind.

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for your precious time to share your recent experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We couldn't be happier to receive such compliments about the quality of service offered by our Ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay even better than the last one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Amazing Service!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Prof. J. Solo - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your highly capable and friendly staff exceeded all my expectations by understanding and servicing my needs to 100% satisfaction. Each of their personalities made it a treat to enjoy their company. My late hour needs for a fresh meal was enjoyed with five star service. I can truthfully say it was the best club sandwich (salmon) I've had the pleasure of discovering! And the butternut squash soup stayed at the perfect temperature, allowing me to savor at an enjoyable pace!

Dear Professor J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are sincerely touched by your compliments because, as you said, we do our best to provide you with a quality superior to your expectations. We have shared your praise with our teams (in particular with Vyshal and Maxime) in order to thank them. These will give us additional motivation to further improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit to Luxembourg and remain at your entire disposal to assist the organizer. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

A cosy Christmas with great service and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abhishek N. Families - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked into Sofitel Luxembourg on Christmas eve and were welcomed by staff who made the stay a memorable one. Maxim helped us with the check-in process and ensured it was taken care of smoothly. The room was already made ready with an extra bed that I had requested and stocked with all the essentials. Tania, the bar manager, took great care of us in the lounge with some out-of-the-world cocktails. While, Umberto, the restaurant manager, cooked up his magic and made sure all our needs were taken care of at the restaurant. During the entire stay, we were made very comfortable by all the staff and we would love to come back.

Dear Mr. N., We would like to thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We couldn't be happier with such compliments concerning all of our services and teams. Indeed, as you have noticed, each of our ambassadors works hard day after day in order to provide you a moment whose quality exceeds your expectations. We will of course share your feedback with our teams and more particularly with Tania, Umberto and Maxime who caught your attention. We already hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Euroe

Unforgettable experience from the best staffs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Soohak K. Families - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's such a luxurious yet cozy 5-star hotel with very reasonable price. Very convenient location; tram station is in 3 min walking + 10 min tram ride to city center. The restaurant serves super delicious food with such an extraordinary service. The hotel deserves more than 5-star not only because of the luxury facility but also the bestest staffs that I ever experienced. My family ended up staying one more night just to relax.

Dear Sir, Thank you for the wonderful compliments on your recent stay at the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We couldn't be happier to receive such high praise, especially for the quality of service from our staff. We are sincerely touched to be the best team you have encountered during your various hotel stays. We will be sure to share your feedback with our ambassadors, I am sure that it will give us additional motivation to continue to improve the quality of our service. We would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Always a great stay!!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aida S. Couples - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To stay in Sofitel Luxembourg is always a wonderful, pleasurable and relaxing stay! With the new renovations, the hotel atmosphere and ambiance as well is doubtless classy/upper-class. Spacious and well-designed rooms, very clean which suits me very well as I'm a 'clean freak!' The only hitch is the uncomfortable added mattress on the bed, uneven and inconvenient to have a good night sleep. Overall, everything in the room is perfectly designed and set-up! Very friendly and gracious/nice staff in the Breakfast room, wish there are more of such kind of friendly/accomodating servers in 4-5 stars hotels. Obliging staff too at the reception desk! Definitely will choose this chic Accor Hotel to stay again next year!

Dear Mrs. S., First of all, we woud like to thank you for have taken of your precious time to write us this review following your recent stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are pleased with such kind comments about the service provided by our team and the quality of our rooms. Indeed, as you said, our rooms have been designed to offer well-being in a warm and cosy atmosphere. However, we would like to apologise that the mattress topper did not meet your expectations. We have added a note to your profile to remove it for your next stay with us. Furthermore, we will gladly share your comment with our staff (especially the breakfast team) to thank them for the quality of their service and friendliness. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Yours sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Al L. Business - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff exceptionally helpful - much appreciated!

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. As you said, our team is fully dedicated to providing you with an exceptional experience. It is very nice for us to receive such compliments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Well located near highway and in proximity of city centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome at the reception. Clean, comfortable room that is nicely decorated. Friendly staff.

Dear Mr., We very much appreciate your review following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to receive such nice compliments for the quality of service we have provided you. Please be assured that we will not fail to share your feedback with our teams, this one will serve as an additional motivation to strive to continue to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Luxembourg and remain at your entire disposal to organise it. Best regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Beautiful Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tonette M. B. Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Dear Madam B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Beautiful hotel and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tove Business - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a wonderful stay but I personal had prefer harder beds they was too soft for my tast

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we work day after day to achieve this high level of quality. At Sofitel, we care about the comfort of our guests, so we have added a note to your profile to remove the mattress topper from the bed which provides that very soft feel so the bed will be harder. We will share your review with our team, in particular Sophie from the breakfast who the pleasure to serve you, to thanks them but also encourage them to continue to improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Customer review rating 4.5/5

James D. L. Business - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really glad to see the restaurants reopened

Dear Mr. Di L., We would like to thank you for have taken of your precious time to write us this review following your last stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the reopening of our two restaurants. Your opinion is so important considering the number of stays you have had in our hotel, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for this loyalty. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marco V. Business - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel, with very clean rooms and a lot of facilities

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your review following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to receive such nice compliments for the quality of service we have provided you. Please be assured that we will not fail to share your feedback with our teams, this one will serve as an additional motivation to strive to continue to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Luxembourg and remain at your entire disposal to organise it. Best regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

good comfort, silent location, excellent room size

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elisabeth M. Couples - 07/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff at reception, bar and restaurant excellent dinner

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay. We could not be happier to hear such amazing comments; we will make sure to pass on your very kind words to our Ambassadors. We will share with pride your feedback to our staff, to thank and encourage them in order to continue improving the quality of our services. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, and we hope that we will do so once again very soon. Should there be anything we can do to facilitate your next stay with us, we remain at your entire disposal. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Great stay, great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff, well appointed room, impeccable cleanliness. Highly recommend!

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our "Ambassadeurs" as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marc F. Business - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and friendly workers and atmosphere in the hotel

Dear Mr. F., We would like to thank you for the compliments mentioned about your last stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us; indeed, your satisfaction is the best reward we can receive. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another stay even better than the previous one. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Very Comfortable and Luxury Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alex Business - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel, they gave me an upgrade to a suiteas it was fully booked which was fabulous. The location is very good too.

Dear Sir, We are delighted to read your feedback following your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you. It is with great pleasure to hear such compliments. Also, we’ll be happy to share your comments to our team and specifically to our receptionist. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who works day after day to offer you a flawless service. We look forward to welcoming you again and remain at your disposal for future reservation or request. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, decent breakfast, good bar

Dear Sir, We are pleased and grateful for the feedback given following your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you. Indeed, your satisfaction is our main concern and it was a pleasure to welcome you among us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we certainly remain at your entire disposal if you would like to organize your next stay. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens Area Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Up the game please

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BelinAus Business - 18/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

All in all it's of course a good and nice hotel. The reason I give it an average rating is because certain things were really not up to the standerds of Sofitel: - Bar was closed more than half an hour before the early curfew on a Saturdaynight. Sofitel guests had to go a hotel just in front (Mama Shelter) where guests paid less but had more facilities and service! - Breakfast terribly (!) understaffed, the staff had to run like crazy to get everyone serviced. Don't expect eggs of choice, sunny side up is how you will eat them. Americano coffee is more like French coffee. I understand Covid making it more challenging but at this price I really expect more from a Sofitel breakfast. BTW I really wonder if cleaning the tables with vinager is according to your All Safe protocol, because vinager doesn't kill the virus... - In the very nice room, with a shower and bath, they put 1 small bottle of shampoo and shower gel. This beyond ridiculous and very stingy. I think we'll all agree that pampering is the other extreme on this scale... - At checkout no question how my stay was, the person was more like acting in a financial instution, very correct and efficient but forgetting the essence of hospitality: charm. - Parking; price has gone up considerably over the years...

Dear BelinAus, First of all we would like to thank you for taking a moment out of your valuable time to share your most recent experience with us at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We appreciate the remarks that you have made because this allows us to better comprehend the areas that we need to improve in order to provide an impeccable service. Your safety is our priority, this is why our staff rigorously follow the guidelines set by ALLSAFE, however we are still obliged to clean and degrease the tables at breakfast, this is why we use vinegar to start with, and then we follow up with our disinfecting product. Following government regulations, we cannot receive more than fifty people at the same time for breakfast, all the while trying to maintain a high quality of service in the short time that we have per guest, this is why it seemed that our staff were overwhelmed. We are also surprised to learn that the receptionist at check-out did not ask you how your stay was. This does not reflect the quality of the service that we would like to offer our guests at all. We can assure you that we will take steps in order to rectify this lack of hospitality. We truly hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back once more to regain your trust, and also to show you our improvements. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe.

A hotel with a wow factor!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

slockd Couples - 26/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

It's always a tradition for us to stay in an excellent hotel in Luxembourg for the past yrs. This year, with the renovated set-up of the guest room, it made our stay more pleasurable! Too bad we can only stay for one night though, if not for an urgent car maintenance the following day, we would have stayed for 2 nights. Front desk staff were as usual veeeery helpful, attentive and very friendly! Chapeau! Breakfast staff too are accommodating, noticed a change in the placement of the cooked food, from large containers to small cocotte-like pots. Perhaps to minimize 'gaspillage?' Anyhow, to stay in Sofitel Hotel is all the time very pleasant - large stylish clean room, comfy bed - the only downside is the uneven inner mattress, nice/clean bathroom with a separate toilet room, a convenient/practical arrangement! Hopeful to finally see the new reception area and lobby in 2020 perhaps!

Dear Mr. Dirk S., First of all, we would like to thank you for have taken a part of your precious time to write us this review following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Indeed, we are always thrilled to read that one of our guest had an excellent stay with us. As you mentionned, our "Ambassadeurs" are everytime helpful and friendly. For us, it is not a simple job but a passion of sharing our hapiness and our love of this hotel. We will not fail to share your review with our teams, I am sure this one will serve as an additional motivation to continue to strive to improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon for another stay even better than the previous one. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

A very successful renovation and great service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ann O Business - 26/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The recently renovated rooms are modern, white, simple, restful. The bathrooms are excellent, including a step-in shower plus tub and a separate toilet area. All high end fittings; delightful. I really appreciated the alcohol-free, cost-free mini-bar - how thoughtful! The front desk staff were superb and very service-oriented. I'll mention Anais and Eric, but the rest were great as well. My only "complaint" is that the whole hotel is on an automated temperature setting and I couldn't cool the room down (system doesn't "cool' in October, so the room was warm/stuffy for sleeping and leaving the windows open was too noisy.) The nearby wonderful new tram line makes everything easily accessible by public transport -- the cabs are to be avoided if possible, as the prices are ridiculous! Though I'm not normally a Sofitel stayer, I would come back to this property.

Dear Ann O, Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is very kind of you to complement our “Ambassadors” and to let us know that our hotel was very accommodating, as well as conveniently located next to new public transportation, which makes it easier to visit our Luxembourg City. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments about our service have touched our hearts. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the improvements to the rooms, because we always try to better your experience. However, we sincerely apologize that you did not have the opportunity to adjust the temperature in your room during your stay. We always strive to provide an excellent service for every guest. It’s upsetting to know that this service was not available to you during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your opinion, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you an exceptional service in the near future back at our Sofitel. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Strange that the all encompassing price wasn’t”t

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David B Family - 25/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We paid for a 3 night package at a rate inclusive of champagne and breakfast for 2. We arrived and I had to prove that we had an inclusive breakfast package even though it was booked through Sofitel. After checkout I realised that we had been charged extra for one of the nights even though we had paid on a prepay no cancellation basis. Not good enough for what once was a fine 5 star hotel. The building site it now is should be flagged up loud and clear on their website. It isn’t!

Dear davidhblair43, Thank you very much for having shared your recent hotel experience with us. I am sincerely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and that you were let down by our service. May I ask you, please, to send me an email at h1314-gr@sofitel. com ? I will be very pleased to speak about your experience directly with you. Even though you hotel stay was not what you expected, we hope that you will give us the opportunity again to welcome you back soon. All the 'ambassadors' of the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe would like to wish you a lovely day. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby