Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,013 reviews
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city with many nearby shops and cafés

  • Easily reached by both car and public transport

  • Just 15 minutes from Scheveningen beach

  • Breakfast buffet, bar and restaurant at the hotel

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW
den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :  1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :  2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Companies and event centres nearby

Companies

HUAWEI3.8 km / 2.36 mi
K.P.N.3.0 km / 1.88 mi
MINISTERIES1.0 km / 0.62 mi
NATIONALE NEDERLANDEN2.0 km / 1.24 mi
SHELL6.0 km / 3.75 mi
SIEMENS3.22 km / 2.0 mi
TOWNHALL0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Congress centre

NEDERLANDS CONGRES CENTRUM6.0 km / 3.75 mi

Exhibition centre

NIEUWE KERK0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Our spacious and comfortable meeting rooms can accommodate up to 120 people. The rooms are equipped with the latest technology, including Wi-Fi and ADSL. Our staff will be happy to prepare a tailored quotation.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Accessible room

Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Privilege double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Standard twin room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Suite with double bed and separate lounge area

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)
Accessible room

Family Room - 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

M'BIANCE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our M'Biance restaurant, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M'BIANCE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

You will always feel welcome in our cosy bar M'Biance to have a drink or just relax after a hard day work. As well as regular beers and cocktails, we can also recommend a fine wine from our "flavours of the cellar" selection.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,013 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,072 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Regular Customer

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tiago Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extraordinary customer service as usual - from the front desk staff to all services like breakfast. I visit this hotel at least once a month for business and the team always makes me feel very welcome and goes the extra mile to accommodate any requests. Location also very convenient and overall a very comfortable stay.

Dear Tiago, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you are enjoying your stays with us and that we can make you feel like being at home! Stay safe and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Fine

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and large room, only bath tub was a bit smal. A nice and great shower would be better in stead of a bath.

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen. We hebben ook kamers met alleen een grote regendouche, wellicht kunnen we u deze aan u geven een volgende keer! Hopelijk tot ziens. Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good overall

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul D. G. Solo - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was forced to stay here since the South African authorities wrongly denied me a visa. I was quite happy here for the period that I stayed. There were a few irritations such as a lack of soap and the remote control not working for the first few days, until I requested another one. My main criticism is that I found it frustrating that the hotel's policy was no use of the desktop computers. While I can understand this generally, my situation was an emergency, and I thought an exception could have been made. Overall though, I found the hotel to be a largely pleasant experience, and particularly appreciated the friendship of the staff, when I was in a rather stressful position.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that your overall stay was good. We understand the difficulties you had with not having a computer available, we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We hope that everything got sorted for you in the end and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anthony Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Staff were very courteous, the meals were mouthwatering and the rooms were very tidy

Dear Anthony, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and the great score. So nice to hear that you liked our rooms, meals and staff members. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good all round Business Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dan Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure den Haag is a solid business hotel with good service every time I visit (this was my 4th trip). Friendly reception staff followed by decent rooms (not perfect...just decent), a reasonable view backed up by central location which is a little far from the station but close to the theatres/cinema and shopping. Overall, a solid all round business hotel that does everything well i.e. no serious flaws but also no standout stellar characteristics

Dear Dan, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay and you find the hotel a good hotel for business guests. We hope to make everyone experience great, your feedback will help us to improve our services and quality. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Bad unprofessional housekeeping

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

eduzbekistan 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great, easy check in. But housekeeping service was poor. On Day 2 - no tea/coffee refill. On Day 3, only one towel set left while 2 adults were staying in the room. I had to call reception at 2 am and ask for extra set. On Day 3 at 9.20 am housekeeping lady came into the room while we were sleeping. Plus, breakfast fee was way too expensive.

Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience due to housekeeping issues. Our housekeeping manager is informed about it and will take the appropriate action with her team. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Always a service with a smile

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zahzah Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always feel welcome at Mercure Hotel in The Hague. Professional and very friendly staff. An example for many other hotels ;-)

Geachte Zahzah, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen en de geweldige score. Gaaf om te horen dat u zich altijd welkom voelt bij ons. Tot de volgende keer! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Pretty bad housekeeping service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shakhnoza U. Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Day 2, no refill of tea/coffee Day 3, only one towel set left in my room where 2 adults were staying Day 4, housekeeping opened the door to my room while me and my husband were sleeping at 9.20 am

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with housekeeping and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Hygienic Hotel in the Heart of Town

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B S. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very clean and hygienic property in a very centralized location. The rooms are decently furnished however the lack of proper cupboards is a bit off. Cleanliness is excellent and also the breakfast has a good spread with good food. Overall a pretty decent stay an recommended if one plans to stay in the city center.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you had a good stay and find our hotel nice and clean. Your feedback is also very important to us to improve our services and quality. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Well located. Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good. But some personnel needs to speak bette English or Dutch. The internet is terrible.

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen. Goed om te horen dat uw verblijf over het algemeen goed was. Uw feedback helpt ons om onze service en kwaliteit te verbeteren. Wij hopen u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

centrally located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vella Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

shopping area, restaurants are walking distance. centrally located but still in quiet side of the centrum.

Dear Vella, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you liked the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only complain is there is no parking utility inside...

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you had a good stay! We are sorry that we do not have our own parking facilities. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Prima

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter Couples - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was kort maar prima

Geachte Peter, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen. Fijn om te horen dat uw verblijf prima was. Wat slordig van de stadsbelasting! Ik zal met mijn team bespreken dat ze dit beter moeten registreren. Ik wil u graag de teveel betaalde euro terug geven. Bent u binnekort in Den Haag of mailt u mij u bank gegevens. En hopelijk mogen wij u nogmaals verwelkomen en kunnen we u beter van dienst zijn! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Excellent Business Hotel in the center of Den Haag

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ac-1987 Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased returning hotel guest - this property and its staff deserves the highest recommendation. I attended a recent business meeting in this hotel. This is modern hotel fitted with all comforts and conveniences to make your stay and business meeting a success. The staff truly deserves the highest praise for their helpfulness and courteousness. They set an example for many in the hotel industry and the Mercure management can truly be proud to have these ambassadors to Den Haag as their employees. The hotel staff has made my stay spectacular and I highly recommend staying at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Centraal when visiting Den Haag for business or pleasure.

Geachte Bart, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen en de super mooie score. Gaaf om te horen dat uw verblijf en meeting goed was verlopen. We delen uw review met ons hele team en speciaal met Annermarie! We kijken er naar uit u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen. Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Well located, very pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rupam Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mercure Den Haag very close to the Centraal Station and very close to the city center. Very decent rooms with room service and laundry facilities.

Dear Rupam, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you liked the location, rooms and service. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Yes

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Doru Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice , quiet and pleasant place

Dear Doru, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

The location was very convenient to ....see further below

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was very convenient to reach meetings, just like the bar/restaurant in the hotel to meet peoples, and the breakfast room was good to wake up and discuss the upcoming day with my colleagues. The room was a little cold, but served a resting space. Good experience, the employees/staff were very friendly and professional, i had a pleasant stay

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay and liked our location, breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well located. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is also very good. The atmosphere is pleasant.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the nice score. Good to hear that you had a great experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Excellent stay with the support ofthe good people in the hotel and the perfet location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Megbaru Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was great time, great communication and kind services with human touch.

Dear Megbaru, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and the great score. Very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We will share your comments with the team and hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

My Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gary K. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel and staff in a good location.

Dear Mr K., Thank you for sharing your experience.and the great score. Good to hear that you like the staff and location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby