Information message

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,606 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF Euro Consultants S.A. certified hotel.

  • Easily reached by both car and public transport

  • In the heart of the city with many nearby shops and cafes. Just 15 minutes from Scheveningen.

  • Alternative breakfast buffet (conform COVID-19 guidelines), bar, restaurant and sunny terrace

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :  1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :  2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Companies

  • HUAWEI 3.8 km / 2.36 mi
  • K.P.N. 3.0 km / 1.88 mi
  • MINISTERIES 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • NATIONALE NEDERLANDEN 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • SHELL 6.0 km / 3.75 mi
  • SIEMENS 3.22 km / 2.0 mi
  • TOWNHALL 0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Our spacious and comfortable meeting rooms can accommodate up to 120 people. The rooms are equipped with the latest technology, including Wi-Fi and ADSL. Our staff will be happy to prepare a tailored quotation.

Room descriptions and layouts

10 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 36 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Our restaurants and bars

SPUI 180

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our restaurant SPUI 180, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,606 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,092 reviews

no parking

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Kazimierz Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

no parking

Dear Kazimierz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We hope that a future stay will be a better experience. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nagesh Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always have good experience while I’m at Mercure. The staff is very helpful.

Dear Mr. Nagesh, Thank you for sharing your experience and the compliments. Good to hear that you had a good stay. Sorry to hear about the online payments not going smooth. We appreciate that you became a member. Currently you have 20 euro worth of points that can be used as payment in the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back soon and have some nice conversations again. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor.

central location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything (clean, equipment, furnishing, breakfast, service) as expected , but no details outstanding.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the compliments. Good to hear that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the location and comfort. Thank you for the pointers, these could be incorporated in a future redesign. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor.
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guest Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Otherwise very nice but I believe that breakfast should be always included into the accommodation price.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the compliments. Good to hear that you had a good stay. For the breakfast to be always included would indeed be a wonderful thing. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor.

Well located, clean room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tijana Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location to center and main train station is very near. Perfect clean rooms.

Dear Tijana, Thank you for sharing your experience and the compliments. Good to hear that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness. We will discuss the option of more bread choices or coffee with our team. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor.

2 day visit to Den Haag with my family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Marc J 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located near the city centre; a perfect location to visit Den Haag. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was OK, taking the COVID-19 limitations into account.

Dear guest, thank you for the review and the great score! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again.

Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, well located, v helpful staff.

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience and the nice score! We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay, the location and our helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you for the tips, we will share the information internally to improve our service. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was familiar to me, though not a regular visitor it was probably the fifth stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was was one can expect in Covid-times. There was however during the night some noise - likely from the other side of the connecting door. I had a late arrival and did not want to change rooms, but next time I'll request a room further away from the elevator and without connecting doors. But this visit will certainly not be the last. Best regards,

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed the friendly staff. We are sorry that there was some noise during the night, we are looking forward to welcome you again and will do our best to give you a room away from the elevator and not connecting. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

, reasonable price for 1 night stay, easy checkin and checkout, centrally located, nice rooms nice to have a bath as I had cycled from Amsterdam and was very tired

Dear valued member, Thank you for sharing your experience and the score. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay and the room with a bath. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dagoberto C. H. L. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All Was good,and friendly staff

Dear Mr Dagoberto, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor

Great location, quality room and stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emma Solo - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is located near public transport and shopping area, lots of restaurants nearby. Check-in was fast and efficient. Room was amazing - good size, clean, lots of quality amenities (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion), safe, hairdryer, desk, WiFi, TV. The walk-in shower was huge! With a really great rain shower, strong water pressure and hot water. Kettle with tea and coffee, mini fridge. Not much more I could ask for. It is in a busy location, and there was some noise from outside traffic and people, but I brought my earplugs and slept really well. I would definitely stay here again.

Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and the location. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Perfect location for travellers by train

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helder D. S. Families - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has pretty much all the amenities one could ask for and on top of that, is perfectly located between Den Hague Central Station and the city centre, which means they're both within walking distance. Just felt that it was either understaffed or its employees were lacking motivation, but nothing worth describing.

Dear Mr Helder Simoes Dos S., Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay and especially the location. Many thanks for your feedback as well, we are sorry that the staff were busy on the phone when you were waiting. Your feedback will help us to improve our services and quality. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Giedre Couples - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice, clean hotel in the middle of the centre. Staff helpful and friendly.

Dear Giedre, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexandra D. Business - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is large and very comfortable, while the Internet is very fast. The staff are very nice and ready to help (shoutout to the best night manager who let me park my bike in the staff room). The hotel is very well located and there are a number of things around to visit. One interesting thing was that if you asked for your room not to be cleaned you would receive 5 euros to use at the bar. One complaint is that the sink is quite small and is hard for the bathroom to get aired as there are no windows. All in all this was a great experience!

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location, fast internet and helpful staff. We will make a special thanks to Amar from the night! We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located and amazing customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hasan A. Families - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel location is few steps from the center, so many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful

Dear Hassan, Many thanks for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Excellent location and caring staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kaloyan B 21/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Congratulations to Mr Rutger Blom, the General Manager of the hotel for the excellent service of the staff. The hotel is with prime central location - both trams 1 and 9 going to the beach stop in front - 20 mins to the beach area. All shopping and eating outlets are just 5 mins walk. Go and see the china quarter with variety of food offerings at moderate prices again in minutes. The Megastores are also 2 tram stops away. Also walking distance to Den Haag Central. The rooms are quite large featuring very nice working desk. Windows can be opened just to allow fresh air. If rooms are available try to take a room facing the nearby church as the ones facing the crossroad are a little noisy. Deliveries are allowed. I had little problem with the TV in the room and the reception was extremely quick to solve all this. The reception is excellent - everybody is saying "I will do it now" and not "I'll speak to...Special thanks to Ms Khalif for delivering so quick problem solving.

Dear guest, many thanks for the great review and score! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will make a special thanks to our colleague Ms Khalif. Good to hear that you liked our rooms and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Bad unprofessional housekeeping

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

eduzbekistan 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great, easy check in. But housekeeping service was poor. On Day 2 - no tea/coffee refill. On Day 3, only one towel set left while 2 adults were staying in the room. I had to call reception at 2 am and ask for extra set. On Day 3 at 9.20 am housekeeping lady came into the room while we were sleeping. Plus, breakfast fee was way too expensive.

Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience due to housekeeping issues. Our housekeeping manager is informed about it and will take the appropriate action with her team. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Topservice Top Personnel at Mercure Hotel Center The Hague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

infoQ2469SR Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a very fine stay in Mercure Central because of the service. At the Reception, Bar, Breakfast. The room for disabled was good, okay. But, there are some details that could be better for wheelchairusers. If you’re interested please email me or call me to tell. It’s proven again: Good service tackles a lot of problems or inconvenience. Human element! Top personnel so far during my stay!

Many thanks for the good review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our staff! When you have time please email me with some tips for our disabled room; H1317-FO@accor.com We are looking forward to welcome you again!

As expected.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

petertavernier Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect business hotel. Very convient, on a walking distance from the central place (Plein) near parliament and the governmental area. Clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff hosting. Breakfast is complete and offers a brought variaty.

Many thanks for your nice review! It is good to hear that you liked the location, our rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Family trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hurkske71 Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have been here many times (2-3 times a year) for 3 years. The breakfast is excellent and very expanded. This time the bed was saggy, unfortunately. Service is perfect, front desk speak more languages.

Many thanks for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay again! Sorry about the beds, we will check this with our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby