Hotel - Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

4.0/5 1,054 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

HUAWEI3.8 km / 2.36 mi MINISTERIES1 km / 0.62 mi SHELL6 km / 3.75 mi TOWNHALL0.1 km / 0.06 mi
K.P.N.3 km / 1.88 mi NATIONALE NEDERLANDEN2 km / 1.24 mi SIEMENS3.22 km / 2 mi

Congress centre

NEDERLANDS CONGRES CENTRUM6 km / 3.75 mi

Exhibition centre

NIEUWE KERK0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Our spacious and comfortable meeting rooms can accommodate up to 120 people. The rooms are equipped with the latest technology, including Wi-Fi and ADSL. Our staff will be happy to prepare a tailored quotation.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SUITE (SYNDICATE) 12 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
SYMFONIE 27 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
TROMBONE 40 m2 2 m 30 15 20 16 16
ALLEGRO 50 m2 2 m 30 15 20 20 24
KLARINET 65 m2 2 m 30 16 20 20 16
TROMPET 65 m2 2 m 50 22 25 24 32
ARABESK 70 m2 2 m 50 24 27 30 24
TROMPET / TROMBONE 105 m2 2 m 75 40 40 50 48
KLARINET / TROMPET 130 m2 2 m 90 35 40 65 48
KLARINET / TROMPET / TROMBONE 170 m2 2 m 120 50 55 85 90
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 11 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Breakfast
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Breakfast
    • High speed transmission line
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 5,763 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,054 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Sunil Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Although the rooms were a little small but the service was good. The sink though was blocked for a few days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunil, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Paul Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overall good - but look at your attention to detail »

A nice hotel, 10 minutes walk from the centre. Good to see the enviorment prioritised, e.g. you can ask for your room not to be cleaned every day (honestly - who needs this?!). Desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room facilities were decent. I was in a upgraded room that had some free softdrinks, a Nespresso machine and a lovely big shower. The bed was comfortable and the temperature was perfect for me. The downsides were small, but preventable. The Nespresso machine was broken. It worked, but you needed to hold your cup and wipe up where the water spilled. The bed light and the scales didn't work. These are small things, but the best hotels will not allow this to happen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Many thanks for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay. Thank you for your feedback as well, this really helps us to improve our services and quality of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Ismaila B. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Amazing and satisfying - value for money »

Check in, room service and checking out was seamless Please get sports channels in the rooms to allow us watch football as well as cnn

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ismaila, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you are satisfied. Thanks for your feedback about the tv channels, we have to check with the company what they can do for us. We hope to welcome you aain. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great location nice rooms »

very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you had a very good stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All you need from a hotel »

Very comfortable bed, great shower, excellent breakfast with a good selection of gluten-free and lactose-free products. Bar & "restaurant" service a liitle disappointing as even when it's meant to be open, it's hard to get service. Very limited menu.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the nice score. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast! Sorry that you often had to look for staff in our bar/ restaurant. Your feedback will help us to improve our service and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Confortable and friendly experience »

I like staying at the Mercure Spui in The Hague because of it's great location, the confortable room, easy dining and last but not least it's friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are very happy to hear that you like our hotel and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Allen Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great experience »

Great and kind personal in the hotel. Very helpfull. Nice and clean, good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allen, Thank you for sharing your experience and the perfect score. Good to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Darren B. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice hotel but top floor room was a hot at night. »

very nice hotel, pleasant friendly staff. sleep was a little difficult due to the heat in the top floor room and no real way to cool it down.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you liked the hotel and the friendly staff. I am sorry that it was a bit difficult to have a good night sleep due to the temperature, we will check this with the maintenance department. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Marie Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good and cozy »

Very good! FRiendly staff, nice room and good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you had a very good stay! We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Michael Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« M.T. »

Friendly & efficient receptionist checked us in quickly. He provided us with a map to find a car park at 32 Euros a day. Walking back in the pouring rain after a journey does not improve ones appreciation levels. The room was clean and everything worked well. As we were on holiday we went down for breakfast at 09:00. The scrambled Egg and Bacon were both finished and no staff member had replenished them. However, the freshly squeezed Orange juice was a surprise. Breakfast was not good value for money. Otherwise the Hotel met Mercure standards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay and was checked in friendly and efficient. I am sorry that we do not have our own parking facility. It is not good that some breakfast items were finished and not replaced. I will speak to the breakfast supervisor and her team to check this better and provide a better service next time. Your feedback will help us to improve and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Vit Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel to stay, good position, good service »

I am satisfied. Although first time I was with you Internet was not working properly. This time it was fine. I asked you not to clean my room, which should have been rewarded by voucher to spend in your restaurant. The voucher was not provided. I don´t mind, but do not promise what you do not intend to provide. There was a personal invitation card on my desk while I was coming. It was aimed to different name. Strange. As McDermott employee I was offered first time I was in your hotel free public transport tickets. This time I had to ask for that. If I hadn´t been there before, I wouldn´t know there is such a benefit. Everything else was fine, it is good and nice hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. Good to hear that you are satisfied overall. I am sorry to hear that your reward voucher for not getting the room cleaned was not provided to you. We always deliver them to the rooms, we must have missed yours, I am so sorry for this. Strange that there was a welcome card with a different name in your room, it seems like this was delivered wrong. And sorry for not offering you the tram cards upon arrival. Your feedback really helps us to improve our services and there is definitely some work to do. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a better experience. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Gareth S. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr »

As a gold Accor member no double bed, no upgrade, duplicate payment from my previous stay not refunded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have made a note in your profile to always make sure you get a room with a double bed and when possible a free upgrade to a privilege room. Regarding your credit card, perhaps it would be better to pay directly at check in rather then authorizing your card. We look forward to welcome you today and hope to give you a better experience! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Jawad Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Professional »

Great room with a real practical desk that was very useful for working at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jawad, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you liked our room with the desk. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Family - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location and confortable rooms, but parking problematic »

The hotel is in line with the Mercure Standard. The big problem is the absence of parking in the hotel itself. You have to park in a not too far paying parking. Price : 35 € for a day ! This is to be considered as a part of the room's price. The hotel should at least have an arrangement with this paying parking to reduce the cost a bit. As usual great breakfast buffet (although one of the coffee machine was not working)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for the good review and nice score! Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and enjoyed the breakfast as well. We are sorry that we do not have our own parking and that public parking is so expensive, we have tried an arrangement with the parking place, but they do not want this. Perhaps it would be possible for you to park your car outside the city centre and take a tram for a few stops (park and ride). We hope to welcome you again!

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good hotel but a bit noisy »

I enjoyed the good service provided by the front desk. The room was modern and well furnished, everything worked. However, even though I was on the 5th floor, there was quite some traffic noise, especially from trams, even with the windows closed. Also, just opposite the hotel, there is a large LED screen that stays on through the night, creating significant light pollution.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you enjoyed the good service and our room. We are sorry that you heard the street noise. Perhaps next time we can give you a room on the other side. We have contacted the company across the road already about their screen, however this seems to be very difficult to adjust or turn off at night. We hope to welcome you again and give you a better experience. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Anonymous Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staff with humor, relax atmosphere and perfect location »

Pleasant and top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte gast Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen. Goed om te horen dat u genoten heeft van uw verblijf, de locatie van het hotel en ons personeel met humor :) Wij kijken er naar uit u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Aaron Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« clean, tidy and quiet, courteous staff. »

Enjoyed it - provided the rest and relief after a challenging few days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Al Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable stay , with minor plumbing issues »

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff friendly , helpful and efficient. The only small issue was the sink in the bathroom that drained very slowly , and would fill up quickly when doing normal washing routines.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Sorry to hear that the sink was blocked, we will check with our maintenance department to fix it. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Danielle Friends - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great location, well appointed and clean rooms »

central location close to the trainstation, the main shopping area and sightseeing sights

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte Danielle, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen. Fijn om te horen dat u heeft genoten van uw verblijf en de locatie van het hotel. Uw feedback over de barservice is heel belangrijk voor ons om onze service te verbeteren. Hopelijk mogen wij u nogmaals verwelkomen! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Jk Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice business hotel in the Hague central. Great service »

Pleasurable and easy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JK, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you received great service and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates