ibis Dijon Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,221 reviews

ibis Dijon Gare
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free private car park

  • Free WIFI

  • Restaurant and terrace

  • Wine bar specializing in Burgundy wines

  • 219 yards (200 m) from the train station and 437 yards (400 m) from the historic center

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Dijon Gare

15A, Avenue Albert 1er
21000
dijon
france

Tel: +33380430112

Fax: (+33)3/80416948

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FONTAIN D'OUCHE :  12 MERCURE-GREVIN

  • PLOMBIERES :  18 MERCURE-GREVIN

  • By plane

    DIJON LONGVIC At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SATOLAS At 125km / 77.68 miles

  • By train

    DIJON VILLE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :47.322558, 5.023913

Exhibition centre

  • Palais des Congrès de Dijon 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
Exhibition centre

Your meetings and events

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Warm, modern  en comfortabel, met een zacht bed en een functionele badkamer. De kamer beschikt over alles om u thuis te laten voelen

Standard room - 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard room - 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard room - 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard room - 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE KLUB

Type of cuisine: Regional

Linger over your meal as your stay unfolds and discover a world of taste sensations on the menu at Ibis restaurants...

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

"Relaxation & conviviality". Enjoy a refreshment or a hot drink with family/friends/colleagues or even alone, it's allowed too! A drink, banquettes and a book, you think you'd feel like it, right?

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Dijon Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,221 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

785 reviews

Really Enjoyable Stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

BrianK-Limoges 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. Location is perfect for the city centre and station. Ample parking is great for a city hotel. Great staff. Also really quiet for ahotel so near a station. Woud stay again for sure

Good morning ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Enjoyable stay in good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian K. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well situated near the station but not noisy. It has ample free parking. The staff were really firiendly and helpfull. It is just a short walk to the city centre and all main attractions and everything you need is really closeby. Perfect

Dear, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J.f. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are wonderful, The breakfast room is a bit narrow. Only one coffee machine is not enough and leads to a long queue. Parking lot is very old

Dear JORG F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hugo,Premier de Réception. Hotel Ibis Dijon gare.

Well located and convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tiphaine G. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly at reception and front desk, also at the breakfast. However, as my husband is celiac and cant eat any gluten, it was a disappointment to be offered only gluten free Madeleine and slme sort of gluten free muffin. A GF toast / GF slice of bread would have been better to eat with the eggs and other cold meat a d cheese available because all the rest - breads, breakfats cereals, pastry and cakes - all contained gluten. The room was too hot and no possibility to turn the heater down so we had to open the window which is a waste a energy and therefore money.

Hello Miss Garner ! We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. .Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Hugo,Premier de Réception. Hotel Ibis Dijon Gare

Overnight in Dijon

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Charles Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very efficient and welcoming check in. Comfortable and quiet rooms. We ate in the hotel restaurant, which I would recommend. Only complaint was that one of the elevators was lined with cardboard, giving an impression of bring in mid repair. But not serious

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We have work in progress on ou second floor that's why we have carboard to protect our lift. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Hugo, Hotel Ibis Dijon gare.

Semi-happy stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Zo… Couples - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was satisfied with the room but dissatisfied with the smell. It smelt like fresh paint and renovations. Some flowers or candles to improve the smell is recommended.

Dear Sumi I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Hugo, Hotel Ibis Dijon gare.

New Years, New Experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sean Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have fond memories always from staying with Ibis, and this one did not fail on that point. Doing some research before hand and saw that there were differences in the rooms, we made the request for those specific rooms and extra pillows. Upon arrival we were greeted to a quick checkin, and then to our surprise when we entered the room, there was everything we had requested. The staff were excellent support for queries and very courteous at any given point of the day and especially over New Years Eve. The room was a traditional Ibis room that was clean and well maintained. I could only point out the dust on the ventilator in the shower, but apart from this it was spick and span. The accompanied parking was also appreciated. If I ever come back to the city, I would be happy to stay at this hotel.

Dear SEAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Hugo, Hotel Ibis Dijon gare.

Helpful and very friendly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Leslie M. Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly rooms clean definitely stay there on my next visit

Hello Mrs M. ! We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Hugo,Premier de Réception. Hotel Ibis Dijon Gare

Good Place for a Short Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andresb Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is superb, close to town center and to my work place, right in front of the train station. Parking lot is free, but with a very weird access, you have to use your cell phone lights at night, and go up and down several set of stairs. Room is ok, comfortable and cozy, lucky enough to be on the back of the building to avoid the noise coming from the trains. Food is expensive and subpar. 25 EUR for a poorly cooked, hard to bite hamburger. Positives win anyway, I will repeat next time in Dijon BUT, I will make sure to dine out somewhere else. Only thing I really disliked, is that I had a flexible rate to cancel the reservation by 6pm of the arrival date, and at 1 pm that very same day, I was charged in full for the whole stay......... Is the rate flexible or not? Not sure at this moment, next time I will call first to assure they do not try to charge me twice!!!

Dear ANDRES B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dijon Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However I think there are errors in your comment. First, regarding the restaurant the price of the hamburger is 15.90 € and not 25 € as you wrote. This hamburger is made with artisanal bun bread and steauc chopped with a Charolais beef knife. These quality products meant that you will not have the soft, spongy feel of an industrial frozen hamburger. Regarding GSR, your reservation is effectively a flexible reservation and in no case have you been charged the amount of the reservation at 1.00pm. We have checked the validity of your bank guarantee. When we do this role, some banks display the amount as paid on the bank account. It is a choice of your bank and not an error on our part. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Directeur Adjoint

Great hotel to stay with a lovely team and very good food

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M. Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very positive experience staying at the hotel, food was great and people is lovely! rooms are also very nice.

Dear M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hugo. Hotel Ibis Dijon GARE.

Teasonable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Solo - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was a good stay. The check in was little strange in advance much as I told them I had a reservation and they just handed me a room key and told the number. No asking if I wanted a reservation for restaurant or any information. The room was ok, but the shower was poor as it would not stay in position and was hard to use. Bed was nice.

Dear MARK T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dijon Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Directeur Adjoint

Very convenient and met my needs.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anselm Business - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and convenient.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angie Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We regularly stay at Accor hotels when travelling between spain and uk. Location not great in front of train station where trains pull out during the night. Only had twin room as we booked late, the beds has sponge toppers which kept slipping off and I nearly feel out of the bed in the night, mmmm. Food, absolutely awful, for example steak could hardly be cut with a sharp knife and was so tough, he left it. On a positive note, all staff we encountered were great. Overall, I would not stay in the Dijon la gare hotel again, but it would not stop me staying in an Accor hotel again.

Dear ANGELA B., We thank you for your comments following your stay at ibis Dijon Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You booked a twin beds room and you get it. I'm sorry you didn't like the sirloin steak, this meal is one of our most sell and like dish. Oue Cesar Salad is entire homemade, taste can be different from industrial dish. We provide a lot of wines from 24€ to 59€ euros. 95% of our wines come from Burgundy, one of the most expensive part of french wine. You can't find our restaurant brand in another menu, because it's an homemade food restaurant with a "Maitre restaurant" quality label. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sylvain MICHEL Deputy director

Poor stay at this IBIS

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ABradley2016 Couples - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We usually stop over in an Accor - IBIS hotel when driving back and forth from UK to Spain, and we are generally very happy, not so on this occasion. I do not like to give negative reviews. We arrived and were directed by the very helpful man at reception to the secure parking. The room typical, clean only had twin beds, each had sponge toppers on top, unfortunately during the night, the topper kept slipping, and I nearly fell out of the bed. Our room was at the front and as the hotel is directly in front of the station, we did hear trains throughout. Our main complaint was the quality of food, very poor, my husband could hardly cut his sirloin, never mind chew it, so that was left. I had the most tasteless Ceaser salad ever, but I must say the chips were ok. The cheapest bottle of red wine on the menu was 28 euros, pretty steep for an Ibis. All the staff at reception and in the restaurant were very nice.

Dear ABradley2016, We thank you for your comments following your stay at ibis Dijon Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You booked a twin beds room and you get it. I'm sorry you didn't like the sirloin steak, this meal is one of our most sell and like dish. Oue Cesar Salad is entire homemade, taste can be different from industrial dish. We provide a lot of wines from 24€ to 59€ euros. 95% of our wines come from Burgundy, one of the most expensive part of french wine. You can't find our restaurant brand in another menu, because it's an homemade food restaurant with a "Maitre restaurant" quality label. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sylvain MICHEL Deputy director

Comfortable, pleasant hotel for overnight stay to connect with early train.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carol Solo - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived into Dijon station late and departed early next morning. Ibis was so close to the station, easy to find and perfect for my needs. The only extra I would have enjoyed - a kettle to make coffee/tea.

Dear CAROL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Deputy Manager

2 night stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul B. Friends - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay. Facilities matched description. Restaurant excellent. Staff extremely helpful

Surprisingly good !

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Shaun J Couples - 20/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Used this hotel as a stopover from Calais to the Costa Brava. Check-in completed before arrival and SMS sent when the key was ready was a good idea. On arrival greeted by a delightful and helpful receptionist who spoke great English. Nice clean room with air con and powerful shower. Proper black out curtains and a comfy bed helped sleeping and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. Also it is only 10 minutes walk from the lovely centre of Dijon. The only fault was weak Wi-Fi in the room. Recommend !

Dear Shaun J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Deputy Manager

Good hotel, good staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jenc Couples - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not in the prettiest part of town but the hotel itself is great. Staff very helpful, food very good, room clean and bed comfy.

Dear JENNIFER C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Deputy Manager

Friendly welcome

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fran L. Families - 14/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant all around

Comfortable room good breakfast and dinner

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location comfortable evening.

Dear DOUGLAS F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Deputy Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby