Information message

ibis Dijon Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,637 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Dijon Gare
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free private parking lot-drop-offs in front of the hotel

  • Free WiFi -Sun-filled terrace

  • Restaurant open to hosted guests.

  • 7 modular conference rooms, disinfected using a BioZone system.

  • 218 yards from the train station, 437 yards from the historic center

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Dijon Gare

15A, Avenue Albert 1er
21000 dijon
france

Tel: +33380430112

Fax: (+33)3/80416948

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FONTAIN D'OUCHE :  12 MERCURE-GREVIN

  • PLOMBIERES :  18 MERCURE-GREVIN

  • IBIS DIJON GARE : 

  • By plane

    DIJON LONGVIC At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SATOLAS At 125km / 77.68 miles

  • By train

    DIJON VILLE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :47.322558, 5.023913

Exhibition centre

  • Palais des Congrès de Dijon 4.0 km / 2.0 mi

Your meetings and events

3229 sq. ft. of conference space is available and can be adapted to your needs. Only 5 tram stops from Palais des Congrès. All our rooms are disinfected with a BioZone system before each stay.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 140 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

A warm atmosphere, a cozy "Sweet bed by Ibis" duvet, modern bathroom facilities... a bit like home but better!! Not just for sleeping! Benefit from a large desk, WiFi access and a wide selection of TV channels to work or relax in your bedroom.

Standard room - 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard room - 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard room - 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard room - 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

LE KLUB

Type of cuisine: Regional

Welcome to Le Klub restaurant, where Chef Stéphane Fouillot and his team offer regional, home-made cuisine from local, seasonal ingredients. Enjoy our cosy terrace, a stone's throw from the city center!

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR LOUNGE

"Relaxation & conviviality". Enjoy a refreshment or a hot drink with family/friends/colleagues or even alone, it's allowed too! A drink, banquettes and a book, you think you'd feel like it, right?

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Dijon Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,637 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

804 reviews

Super location!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Greet Business - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's always nice to stay here.

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you as soos as possible, Best regars, Aurianne, Front Office Manager

Good location in transit across France.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria N. Families - 09/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room with covid secure measures in place.

Dear MARIA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hugo,Premier de Réception. Ibis Dijon gare.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ivan C. Couples - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed an excellent Breakfast

Dear IVAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hugo,Premier de Réception. Ibis Dijon gare.

Dijon Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cjps0007 27/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Situated a nice walk across the railway to the city centre. The room was large, quite and clean. Breakfast was served by staff, but plenty of choice. I could've eaten in the restaurant but didn't realise it was open!

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.Next time , we will show you our good restaurant too.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hugo Pignare . Premier de Réception, Ibis Dijon Gare.

Shower issues

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Steve Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second stay in a row where I had issues with the shower. This time the water was not evacuating and we had a water cut one morning.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

No water

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sb Friends - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Water was disconnected in the morning without individual notice given. Communication should be better, reception staff uninterested and no apology. Room was adjacent to noisy building work next door

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Regarding the problem with the water. Many displays inform all our guests about it in the hotel (at the reception, in the lifts, at the breakfast place). As it was explained this breakdown was beyond our control and we are sorry for that. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

acceptable stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Rik0711 21/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel's location is very good, close to the train station and only a short walk to downtown. They also offer plenty free parking. However, no membership-recognition hence no welcome drink The hotel-restaurant looks nice, but I haven't tried..

Completely satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alexey Solo - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at several ibis hotels in different countries before so I knew what to expect, and I was not disappointed at all this time, too. It is a very nice hotel, conveniently located just a short walk from/to the city center; the service was impeccable, the room very clean and comfortable, the staff absolutely friendly. Good breakfast and a nice on-site restaurant too. Completely satisfied with my time in Dijon :)

Dear ALEXEY R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hugo,Premier de Réception. Ibis Dijon gare.

nice stay, clean and good bed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Inge Families - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall good stay, allthough for price paid, breakfast could have been included.

Hello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Chef de Réception, Ibis Dijon Gare

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Di Couples - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel close to the city centre with modern recently updated rooms. Everything was scrupulously clean and we felt safe during our stay. My only criticism was that the WiFi was very weak in our room on the 6th floor

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Veronica H. Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we read adjacent rooms we thought rooms were connected but they were not. That was not a good surprise. Besides that the rooms were clean and breakfast was good!!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As you said, you've booked some adjacent rooms, that means the rooms are next to each other but not connected. Next time, just ask and we'll arrange with pleasure some connected rooms for you. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Really Enjoyable Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BrianK-Limoges 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. Location is perfect for the city centre and station. Ample parking is great for a city hotel. Great staff. Also really quiet for ahotel so near a station. Woud stay again for sure

Good morning ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Enjoyable stay in good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian K. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well situated near the station but not noisy. It has ample free parking. The staff were really firiendly and helpfull. It is just a short walk to the city centre and all main attractions and everything you need is really closeby. Perfect

Dear, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Valentin Boivin, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J.f. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are wonderful, The breakfast room is a bit narrow. Only one coffee machine is not enough and leads to a long queue. Parking lot is very old

Dear JORG F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hugo,Premier de Réception. Hotel Ibis Dijon gare.

Poor stay at this IBIS

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

ABradley2016 Couples - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We usually stop over in an Accor - IBIS hotel when driving back and forth from UK to Spain, and we are generally very happy, not so on this occasion. I do not like to give negative reviews. We arrived and were directed by the very helpful man at reception to the secure parking. The room typical, clean only had twin beds, each had sponge toppers on top, unfortunately during the night, the topper kept slipping, and I nearly fell out of the bed. Our room was at the front and as the hotel is directly in front of the station, we did hear trains throughout. Our main complaint was the quality of food, very poor, my husband could hardly cut his sirloin, never mind chew it, so that was left. I had the most tasteless Ceaser salad ever, but I must say the chips were ok. The cheapest bottle of red wine on the menu was 28 euros, pretty steep for an Ibis. All the staff at reception and in the restaurant were very nice.

Dear ABradley2016, We thank you for your comments following your stay at ibis Dijon Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You booked a twin beds room and you get it. I'm sorry you didn't like the sirloin steak, this meal is one of our most sell and like dish. Oue Cesar Salad is entire homemade, taste can be different from industrial dish. We provide a lot of wines from 24€ to 59€ euros. 95% of our wines come from Burgundy, one of the most expensive part of french wine. You can't find our restaurant brand in another menu, because it's an homemade food restaurant with a "Maitre restaurant" quality label. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sylvain MICHEL Deputy director

Surprisingly good !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Shaun J Couples - 20/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Used this hotel as a stopover from Calais to the Costa Brava. Check-in completed before arrival and SMS sent when the key was ready was a good idea. On arrival greeted by a delightful and helpful receptionist who spoke great English. Nice clean room with air con and powerful shower. Proper black out curtains and a comfy bed helped sleeping and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. Also it is only 10 minutes walk from the lovely centre of Dijon. The only fault was weak Wi-Fi in the room. Recommend !

Dear Shaun J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dijon Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvain MICHEL Deputy Manager

Return Visit

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

LondonHiker10 Couples - 22/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Central location near the station, however car park out of use which was unexpected. Parking offered in the station car park but meant had to unload everything from car and then walk back to the Hotel. Only 50% of car park fee refunded by Hotel.. Understand this parking issue is temporary and the excellent car park attached to the Hotel should be available in October. Hotel was clean and comfortable as was room, with excellent shower and large double bed. Note Drinks in bar much more expensive than in restaurant- 2X 33cl bottles of Perrier only 80cents less than litre bottle. . Dinner in the restaurant was good, and chef made excellent salad for vegetarian beyond what was shown in menu. Service at meal was poor. Long time waiting to get menu, drinks and between courses. This could be because the Hotel had a large booked coach travel group and they seemed to have priority over other diners. Coffee was taken in the bar , however once prepared the coffee was left on side of bar out of reach whilst staff attended once again to the coach party. A complaint to staff meant payment was waived for the lukewarm coffee. Breakfast was v good with good range of options.

Dear LondonHiker10, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the parking. It is now finished and our guests can park again for free. Sylvain MICHEL Duty Manager

Friendly Welcome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

richardshield Couples - 25/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent evening meal which arrived promptly and was perfectly prepared. The menu had a better choice than the local restaurants! Convenient location within easy walking distance of the pedestrian city center.

Dear richardshield, We thank you for sharing your opinion. Your satisfaction shows the quality of our hospitality and encourages us to maintain our efforts. We’re very pleased that your stay was pleasant to you. Be sure your opinion will be shared with all our staff. We hope to welcome you soon for another stay. Best regards Valentin BOIVIN, Front Office Manager, Ibis Dijon Gare

Overnight stay using trains and Bus

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ian M Business - 19/12/2016 TripAdvisor review

Very convenient to both train and bus, a good hotel with excellent food. Close to travel facilities and only a 20 minute walk into the city, this hotel is extremely good value for the price. English spoken by helpful reception staff.

cleanliness

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

annetH8205TQ Family - 16/12/2016 TripAdvisor review

toilet not cleaned! arrived late so I unloaded my luggage and did not realize that the toilet was dirty. friendly atall offered tánother bedroom but iI delclined since I had already unloaded my luggage. does one have to check the cleanlisness of teh bedroom first thing when one arrives ?? also I asked for a bedroom on the first floor and facing the rear but I got a bedroom on the 6th floor facing the front. not professional. friendly stall though, helpful

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby