Information message

ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,177 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel offers free WIFI

  • Meeting rooms

  • Private garage

  • 5 minutes by tram from the Conference Center

  • 875 yards (800 m) from Place Stanislas and the historic center

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Clay tennis court (nearby)
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine

42 avenue du 20ème Corps
54000 nancy
france

Tel: +33383371010

Fax: (+33)3/83376633

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • VANDOEUVRE CHEMINOT-NANCY OBERLI :  5-15 DIVISION DE FER

  • VANDOEUVRE EST-NANCY ILE DE CORS :  5-25 DIVISION DE FER

  • DIVISION DE FER :  T1 NANCY-Gare

  • By plane

    NANCY METZ At 35km / 21 miles

  • By car

    NANCY CENTRE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    NANCY LAXOU At 3km / 1 miles

  • By car

    NANCY MAXEVILLE At 3km / 1 miles

  • By train

    NANCY GARE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :48.693687, 6.191901

Congress centre

  • PALAIS DES CONGRES 1.0 km / 0.0 mi

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, modern  en comfortabel, met een zacht bed en een functionele badkamer. De kamer beschikt over alles om u thuis te laten voelen

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ VOUS

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
ibis Nancy Sainte Catherine

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,177 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

479 reviews

Good location, near the centre of the city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall satisfied with the stay. Nice location, near the center. The hotel could do with some renovation, but it was clean. The free outdoor parking was a plus, however it was on one occasion full and we had to wait for an available place.

Revisit

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

danny r Couples - 18/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Location is very handy for visit square.Check in and out was ok.Our room was ok but faced busy street which prevented us to open window but no problem with window closed.Our biggest complaint was access from parking to lobby,stairs with luggage is bad,elevator going to -1 but where,couldn’t use.

Parfait

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Parking top Personnel top

Cher Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Nancy Sainte-Catherine. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour nous qui travaillons jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passez un séjour au top ! Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt. Très cordialement, Virginie, Réceptionniste, Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elizabete Families - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

THe hotel staff is very nice and very helpful.

Dear Elisabeth L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nancy Sainte-Catherine. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virginie, Receptionnist, Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Caherine

Core

Customer review rating 3.0/5

F. Business - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Correct

Cher Monsieur F., Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis suite à votre séjour à Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine. Nous n'avons en effet pas de prise près des têtes de lit : c'est le groupe Accor qui nous impose cela. Concernant le sèche cheveux, il faut le brancher sur la prise extérieure et non sur la prise intérieure de la salle de bain (qui est réservée aux rasoirs électriques). Toutefois, nous sommes disponibles 24H/24H à la réception si vous avez le moindre problème dans votre chambre. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié l'accueil au petit déjeuner : cela est très important pour bien commencer la journée ! Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt. Très cordialement, Virginie, Réceptionniste, Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine.

Good value for money for family staying

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michel Families - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was super kind and everything went well.

Friendly Reception staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bub Families - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pros: all reception agents were friendly, customer minded and helpful. Cons: old hotel, in need of an update. Breakfast below standard.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alexey R. Solo - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, very close to the historic city centre. It has a parking garage which was important as I came by car. All the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The room I received was spacious and comfortable. Overall, this is not the first time I'm staying at ibis hotels so, obviously, I knew what I was getting, I'm happy with your hotels generally, and I certainly was not disappointed this time :)

Long night

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Db Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was okay but a bit noisy: people closing doors, keys turning etc.

Dear Mister B., Thanks a lot for the time you took to leave us your comments after your stay at Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine. We are so sorry to discover that you didn' spend a very good night. I've just check your stay and you had a room on the street side ; which can explain the noise. We do have rooms on the court side, next time, don't hesitate to ask us, our staff will be happy to help you to have a better night. Regarding Canal +, I confirm you that we do have it in rooms, you can ask reception, we are available 24 hours a day for you. We don't have Netflix yet. We are very sorry for the person who opened the door when you were in your room. I hope you will come back fot another stay , Regards, Virginie, Réceptionist, Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Good location but cheap and needlessly crap

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Robert Couples - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but the hotel is really more like staying in public toilets ... the entry area downstairs is ok but the guest floors are very dank and with room doors that do not fit properly and have scratches and markets that show the previous door paint work underneath ..... the doors and handles are like well used public toilets and the general main corridor areas smell like that too ........ it is a very tired hotel and it is cheap and for that reason as it is cheap and pretty crap As to why a hotel cannot just do a refurbishment BUT rather than the standard just have some design students do a minimalist "low cost" price make over ....... it would be far better than a generic cheap hotel refurbishment that this 100% requires

Dear ROBERT S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Nancy Sainte-Catherine. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the geographical location of our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine, our staff strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Virginie, Réceptionniste Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marc Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel for a brief visit of Nancy0

Dear Mister S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nancy Centre Sainte-Catherine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Virginie, Receptionnist, Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Well located stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J. Friends - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an amazing stay, just how we all know the IBIS. You know what to expect. This hotel was good located near the centrum of Nancy. We enjoyed the breakfast.

Dear OLIVIER J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nancy Sainte-Catherine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hélène. Adjointe de Direction. Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Well located, a bit outdated hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tim Solo - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay and personel was friendly. Only a little bit outdated

Geachte TIM B., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis Nancy Sainte-Catherine erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Hélène. Adjointe de Direction Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Bonne situation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sébastien Families - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bonne situation. Calme Accueil impeccable

Monsieur C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Nancy Sainte-Catherine. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, Très cordialement. Hélène Adjointe de Direction Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

we know the hotel and are always pleased to come back

Our visit to Nancy

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Shipman111 Couples - 30/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was located at convenient location in city with accessible car park. The staff were very friendly and most helpful in arranging cancellation of other hotel bookings due to illness of one of our group

Friendly hotel in good postion

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

derekm261 Couples - 22/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is close to the tram system and World Heritage site Place Stanislas with bars and restaurants with free overnight public parking opposite or hotel garage. Bar and OK breakfast. Good room with comfortable bed and usual facilities.

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for the time you took to leave a comment after your stay in our hotel, Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine. We will share it with our staff. We are looking forward welcome you again. Kind regards. Hélène. Adjointe de Direction. Ibis Nancy Centre Sainte Catherine

Little changes

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter P Couples - 25/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

Cheap and a polite ,helpful reception. Rooms at front preferable,those at rear have very dull view. Park over the road cheap and safe Town is not far by foot with a large selection of places to eat. The Italian close to the hotel is good IF open but others forget.

A well-situated, well-appointed, mid-range hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Roger C Couples - 25/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

One of the best Ibis hotels that I have stayed in of late. The room was more spacious than the 'budget' version ... for much the same price as budget versions in larger cities. We had a corner room with a great view over the canal. The breakfast downstairs was quite good and the staff were helpful and informative. The underground parking was for me a big bonus ... just make sure your hire car is not too big. Nancy may not be 'ground-zero' for art nouveau ... but it is close and well worth a visit. My only perpetual 'grizzle' with Ibis hotels is the absence of an electric kettle for late night or early morning cups of tea. Could not even have one as an optional extra. I guess my parting impression is of the staff's being helpful and the great location.

Fulfiils it promises

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

derekm261 Couples - 17/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel before, it is easy to get to, has private and public parking and is close to Stanislas Square. There are restaurants close by (some closed on Monday!) and in the square. Breakfast a normal Ibis selection although no fritata, good for an ealry get away Generally a god stop over

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby