Information message

ibis Duesseldorf City Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,378 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Duesseldorf City
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • Non-smoking hotel just 250 metres from Düsseldorf Central Station

  • Königsallee and the old town are an easy 15-minute walk away

  • Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel

  • Park in the hotel's underground car park for just EUR 14.00 a day

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf City

Ludwig Erhard Allee 2
40227 duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +4921177010

Fax: (+49)211/7701716

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 704, 707, 709 :  BUS 704, 707,709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S6, S11 :  S1, S6, S11 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U76, U78, U79 :  U76, U78, U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • DERENDORF NORD :  704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG NEUSS :  709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S :  707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ELLER At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

GPS :51.22062, 6.798528

Congress centre

  • CCD CONGESS-CENTER 6.0 km / 3.73 mi

Hotel services

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food around the clock. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 148 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
    • Turkish
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Hoteleigene Tiefgarage Additional charge
    • On site
    • 22 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7

Our accommodation(s)

You'll feel right at home with us: All 148 rooms are comfortably furnished and air-conditioned. The innovative sleep-easy concept is designed to ensure a restful night's sleep. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,378 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

817 reviews

Little safe-places in Centralstations

Customer review rating 3.5/5

May Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Prince for one night is too expensive - espacially If you need a place to sleep caused by traincanceling. But "deutschebahnmussbezahlen" was good to know!

Short stay in Duesseldorf

Customer review rating 3.5/5

R S. Friends - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed in hotel many times before, good location and like the area around the bar for an evening drink. Breakfast was disappointing under current restrictions and not worth the money - if this is a requirement by law then you need to be putting pressure on government to sort this out as is a pointless exercise. The tray of food provided wasn't up to much - if you must do this should have a menu that guests hand in night before to avoid wasted food and to allow a better choice. Surely breakfast cereal could be provided?

Well located and Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J Solo - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and Good stay The bathroom was relative small Breakfast was good Missing a safe on the room

Great value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martyn Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. Friendly staff. Great value. Clean and comfortable rooms

I could not visit your hotel due to Coronavirus situation

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, and given the current travel restrictions and cancellations due to the Covid-19 circumstances, I was forced to cancell the trip and could not finally stay at your hotel. I had booked directly with you a pre-paid/no cancellation rate and tried to reach you by email to analyse possibilities not to have the full rate charge given the no-show sitation and despite the rate. I have not received any answer from you side so far and would highly appreciate a response. Thanks in advance

Dear Mrs F. Thank you for your message. I apologize that due to the current situation we cannot react at the actual speed as usual. We looked at your booking situation.You booked a restrictive rate for March 17th, which you had not used due to the corona situation. Restrictive rates are excluded from rebooking or cancellation. On March 19th Accor had retroactive effect on March 17. the cancellation policy, modified due to the worsening corona pandemic. Accordingly, guests who in the period 17.03. - April 1st have posted a restrictive rate, the right to transfer. If a rebooking is not possible, we will refund the amount to you out of goodwill. Accordingly, I ask you for feedback on which option you would like so that we can initiate the appropriate action. With this in mind, I wish you all the best and stay healthy! I look forward to your prompt feedback. With friendly regards Gordon Kleebaum General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location to visit Düsseldorf. Had a few beers at the bar and could walk to the Altstadt. Room was tiny, but you get what you need.

HenryTailor

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Henry_Taylor_Wwa Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Quiet hotel located very close to the Central Railway station. Reasonable price. Good for short business trip. Within 20 minutes you can get to the Dusseldorf airport. Good quality of breakfast. But if you're planning family stay I would rather chose another hotel.

Ok hotel but old fashioned

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dieter Solo - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needs renovation

Excellent as ever.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul J. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and competent staff. Rooms neat and tidy. Breakfast well stock and with lots of choice.

HenrykKr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Henrykkr Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tidy hotel close to the Central Railway Station. Good and convenient connection to the Dusselsorf Airport. After having 20 minutes walk you reach the Old Town which is really worth seeing. I can recommend iBis Duesseldorf City for a short business stay.

Working Stay-over

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late arrival; early departure the day after next with great connection to the airport

Good for a quick business trip

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an average stay. I like Ibis because it is clean, but no tissue paper in the room is not acceptable, and the bathroom is really too small (i am 170 cm height & 70 Kg, so imagine a big person in that bathroom!!!!)

Very poor housekeeping and unfriendly evening bar staff

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Nick B. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at many of your hotels and always been satisfied, but I will never stay at this hotel again. The bed was never made properly, simply had the duvet pulled over unmade sheets. A dirty mug was in my room for 7 days without being removed and drinking glasses were not changed. The bathroom was a poor experience, the space is simply not enough.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. Unfortunately I had to find out that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained about the poor cleaning quality in the room and in the bathroom and also found our bar service to be inappropriate. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and assure you that the lack of cleanliness is not a regular condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. I discussed your feedback regarding the insufficient bar service in my team and trained them again. I discussed the complaint regarding the bathroom cleaning with our cleaning service provider. He takes this as an opportunity to train his cleaners again. Dear Mr. B., I sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience. As a small reparation, I would like to book 500 extra points in your ALL member account. You can redeem the points for a voucher for one of your next stays in a hotel of the 39 Accor hotel brands worldwide and also exchange them for flight emails. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need is positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to hearing from you. With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Duesseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Ms

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Taru R. Friends - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception service wasn't so good. Receponist was tired and not so helpfull when we cheked in. Breakfast was very good and room was clean.

Export manager

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kadir C. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything. Is great

Average stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G Friends - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is too small the only good thing is the location and the staffs are friendly, that’s all.

Great hotel great value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John P. Solo - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m never disappointed here , the beds are so comfy !

2 nights in Düsseldorf

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Paul Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and out was easy. We were expected. The room was clean. However, it was noisy and cramped.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City with different expectations. Due to the construction, the rooms with 14.6 square meters are somewhat smaller than an ibis standard room. In terms of furnishings, however, they are equipped with all ibis standards, including the "Sweet bed by ibis" sleeping comfort. They also complained about the volume in the hotel. This was caused by a group that turned the night into day and you had a shorter night's sleep. I sincerely apologize for this condition to you and assure you that this is not a regular condition at our house, since we would of course like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. Nevertheless, I am pleased that you were satisfied with our GUEST orientation and hope that you will consider the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City again when you book your next hotel in Düsseldorf. I sincerely apologize to you for what you have experienced. As a small courtesy, I would like to book 1,000 courtesy points on your ALL AccorHotels account. You can redeem the points for a voucher or exchange them for flight emails. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apologies and I can book the points for you. Accordingly, I look forward to your positive feedback and wish you a successful remaining week! With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

A somewhat old lady, but with right attitude

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TridentE6 Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ad a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its very good location (city centre, transport hub), which ought to be appreciated by tourists as well. This hotel has not yet been brought into line with others as far as rooms decor is concerned, but in my view that's not a problem. The staff is helpful and friendly

some water

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Luca Business - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall the staying was good, it would have been nice to have a small bottle of water in the room. Best regards,

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. With only 6 out of 10 points they show us that they were not satisfied with our service. They missed a bottle of water in the room. In Germany, all ibis hotels are standardized and based on a 2 * hotel classification. In this classification drinks are unfortunately not provided. For this we offer our 24/7 bar & snack service, because we are always there for you. However, I hope you were pleased with our guest orientation and consider them again at one of their next hotel stays ibis. If you have further questions or wishes I am at your disposal and wish you a nice weekend! With a friendly welcome ibis hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby