Hotel - ibis Duesseldorf City
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Duesseldorf City Hotel

3.5/5 817 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

CCD CONGESS-CENTER6 km / 3.73 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE DUESSELDORF8 km / 4.97 mi

Our rooms

You'll feel right at home with us: All 148 rooms are comfortably furnished and air-conditioned. The innovative sleep-easy concept is designed to ensure a restful night's sleep. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 148 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 2,275 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 817 reviews
Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« HenryTailor »

Quiet hotel located very close to the Central Railway station. Reasonable price. Good for short business trip. Within 20 minutes you can get to the Dusseldorf airport. Good quality of breakfast. But if you're planning family stay I would rather chose another hotel.

Dieter Solo - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ok hotel but old fashioned »

Needs renovation

Paul J. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent as ever. »

Very friendly and competent staff. Rooms neat and tidy. Breakfast well stock and with lots of choice.

Henrykkr Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« HenrykKr »

Tidy hotel close to the Central Railway Station. Good and convenient connection to the Dusselsorf Airport. After having 20 minutes walk you reach the Old Town which is really worth seeing. I can recommend iBis Duesseldorf City for a short business stay.

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Working Stay-over »

Late arrival; early departure the day after next with great connection to the airport

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good for a quick business trip »

It was an average stay. I like Ibis because it is clean, but no tissue paper in the room is not acceptable, and the bathroom is really too small (i am 170 cm height & 70 Kg, so imagine a big person in that bathroom!!!!)

Nick B. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very poor housekeeping and unfriendly evening bar staff »

I have stayed at many of your hotels and always been satisfied, but I will never stay at this hotel again. The bed was never made properly, simply had the duvet pulled over unmade sheets. A dirty mug was in my room for 7 days without being removed and drinking glasses were not changed. The bathroom was a poor experience, the space is simply not enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. Unfortunately I had to find out that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained about the poor cleaning quality in the room and in the bathroom and also found our bar service to be inappropriate. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and assure you that the lack of cleanliness is not a regular condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. I discussed your feedback regarding the insufficient bar service in my team and trained them again. I discussed the complaint regarding the bathroom cleaning with our cleaning service provider. He takes this as an opportunity to train his cleaners again. Dear Mr. B., I sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience. As a small reparation, I would like to book 500 extra points in your ALL member account. You can redeem the points for a voucher for one of your next stays in a hotel of the 39 Accor hotel brands worldwide and also exchange them for flight emails. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need is positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to hearing from you. With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Duesseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Taru R. Friends - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ms »

Reception service wasn't so good. Receponist was tired and not so helpfull when we cheked in. Breakfast was very good and room was clean.

Kadir C. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Export manager »

Everything. Is great

G Friends - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Average stay »

The room is too small the only good thing is the location and the staffs are friendly, that’s all.

John P. Solo - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel great value »

I’m never disappointed here , the beds are so comfy !

Paul Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« 2 nights in Düsseldorf »

Check in and out was easy. We were expected. The room was clean. However, it was noisy and cramped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City with different expectations. Due to the construction, the rooms with 14.6 square meters are somewhat smaller than an ibis standard room. In terms of furnishings, however, they are equipped with all ibis standards, including the "Sweet bed by ibis" sleeping comfort. They also complained about the volume in the hotel. This was caused by a group that turned the night into day and you had a shorter night's sleep. I sincerely apologize for this condition to you and assure you that this is not a regular condition at our house, since we would of course like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. Nevertheless, I am pleased that you were satisfied with our GUEST orientation and hope that you will consider the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City again when you book your next hotel in Düsseldorf. I sincerely apologize to you for what you have experienced. As a small courtesy, I would like to book 1,000 courtesy points on your ALL AccorHotels account. You can redeem the points for a voucher or exchange them for flight emails. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apologies and I can book the points for you. Accordingly, I look forward to your positive feedback and wish you a successful remaining week! With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A somewhat old lady, but with right attitude »

Ad a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its very good location (city centre, transport hub), which ought to be appreciated by tourists as well. This hotel has not yet been brought into line with others as far as rooms decor is concerned, but in my view that's not a problem. The staff is helpful and friendly

Luca Business - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« some water »

overall the staying was good, it would have been nice to have a small bottle of water in the room. Best regards,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. With only 6 out of 10 points they show us that they were not satisfied with our service. They missed a bottle of water in the room. In Germany, all ibis hotels are standardized and based on a 2 * hotel classification. In this classification drinks are unfortunately not provided. For this we offer our 24/7 bar & snack service, because we are always there for you. However, I hope you were pleased with our guest orientation and consider them again at one of their next hotel stays ibis. If you have further questions or wishes I am at your disposal and wish you a nice weekend! With a friendly welcome ibis hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nil »

Nil

Pk Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Short but very satisfactory stay »

As a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its very good location as well as the efficiency and professionalism of its staff. I haven't been here for a while, but will be coming back before soon

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, clean and comfortable »

As above

Germany Families - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good »

Good location, good service, but the floor aisles was really noisy ,even midnight.

Opera T. Solo - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable, clean accomodation »

Very good BUT this style of Ibis hotel has limited sound proofing - walls too thin!

Neil B. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Brilliant location, compact but adequate room. »

Perfectly satisfactory. Liked it.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates