Hotel - ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 2,151 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALLIANZ0.5 km / 0.31 mi
EURO BANK0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE FRANKFURT1.4 km / 0.87 mi

Your meetings and events

Ideal for business events for up to 40 people. Both our function rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Plenty of natural light creates a pleasant atmosphere. We offer a wide range of services upon request!

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
NECKAR 30 m2 3 m 20 20 20 10 0
Palmen 40 m2 2 m 0 0 60 0 0
RHEIN-MAIN 60 m2 3 m 60 25 50 40 32
    • Screen
    • Soundproof
    • Flipchart
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Accommodation
    • Conference hotel
    • Catering available
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

You are sure to enjoy the sense of wellbeing and your uniquely comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed for a good night's sleep. All 233 rooms have air-conditioning, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. WIFI is available to use free of charge!

  • 233 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 3,071 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Frankfurt Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,151 reviews
Helen H. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel »

Excellent stay, quiet location but close to centre

B B. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Short stay »

Very comfortable bed good sized room. Good shower. Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel in good position for the train station and getting around Frankfurt. Nice breakfast, got enough to eat. Not enough plugs or charging points, only 2 usable ones in a he whole room, don’t understand the one by the door, unusable. Room was hot, hard to cool down. Overall a good stay.

William M. Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Dissapointing »

Rude reception staff who attempted to charge our party double what had been agreed and then could find no record of our third night booking.Luckily we had receipts for our booking but decided to cancel our third nights stay.We have travelled extensively for 30 years for sporting events this was easily the worst experience we have had at any hotel in that time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. m., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please let me know how we tried to double charge you. You can rest assured that I will discuss your experience with my team. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Catherine Sebai - General Manager ibis Frankfurt Centrum Speicherstrasse 4 • 60327 Frankfurt • Deutschland T +49 (0) 69 27 30 30 • F +49 (0) 69 27 30 33 00 Ca… ibis.com • accorhotels.com

Friends getaway - 26/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location and value. Nice bar area »

Usual Ibis value. Check in/out a bit slow. Room not serviced one day. Breakfast expensive. Otherwise upto expected standards for the chain. Nice bar area and good location.Rooms on the tight side for big chap!.

Evanthia D. Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was fully booked and the check in process took time, in general the housekeeping was decent and the breakfast ok, there is space for improvement in both areas,

Joerg M. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Short visit in FRA »

Noisy room like a matchbox

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr M., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Frankfurt Centrum die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Erfahrungen mitzuteilen, und bedauere, dass nicht alle erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungenentsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Mein Team und ich setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Dies ist uns bei Ihnen dieses Mal nicht gelungen. Sie klagen über die Größe der Zimmer. Wir bieten verschiedene Kategorien in unserem Hause an. Das von Ihnen bewohnte Standard-Zimmer ist tatsächlich kompakt gehalten. Wenn Sie ein größeres Zimmer erwartet haben, kann ich Ihren Ärger verstehen. Straßenlärm lässt sich leider nicht vermeiden. Wir bieten aber ebenfalls sehr ruhige Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Hotels an, dann natürlich ohne den schönen Mainblick. Sie merken an, dass Sie sich mehr Wertschätzung gewüsnscht hätten. Hierzu möchte ich Sie gerne nach Details zu Ihren Erfahrungen bitten. Wir sind auf Ihr feedback angewiesen, um Probleme zu erkennen und bestenfalls beheben zu können. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Catherine Sebai - General Manager ibis Frankfurt Centrum Speicherstrasse 4 • 60327 Frankfurt • Deutschland T +49 (0) 69 27 30 30 • F +49 (0) 69 27 30 33 00 Ca… ibis.com • accorhotels.com

Susanne B. Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« room was fine and clean »

room was fine and clean, reception staff was very kind and helpful

Thomas B. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great »

Rooms were clean and up to standards with helpful staff.

Martina Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Was great, cause the staff was very competeng and friendly. »

The staff was vert friendly and helpful. Our hotelroom was topnotch clean.

Ananth Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Frankfurt 24 October 2019 »

It was very good as usual

Anonymous Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« meet the expectation »

The hotel is located in a quiet and safe area where is still nearby the main train station. The staff are helpful and nice also.

Business - 21/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« It is okay for the Ibis standard but they could do a bit better »

It was hotter than usual in Frankfurt, but the central heating was turned on full blast without the possibility of being turned off. The first night I couldn't sleep. I asked, and they gave me sheets instead of the duvet and told me to keep the window open, but I think they should have told us first. If you have to work fulltime at a fair you cannot lack sleep. Breakfast good, staff kind. Towels: I had left some on the rack, but they changed them anyway. Perhaps explain ecology to the cleaning ladies?

P. Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Restored some faith »

After a back experience in Brussels Ibis I was a little worried about this booking. However all went well made special by the staff - big shout the the man running the bar/cafe who turned a simple snack onto a good night. When finding the hotel walk straight down the main road don't try the scenic route. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the station but far enough away to avoid main station 'issues'.

Living54andmore Solo - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Everything I need »

The small efficient room had everything I needed. I had a great view of the river. The shower was small, but not any more so than many in Europe. I enjoyed the bar/lounge in the evening . The breakfast buffet was completely worth the 12€. I don't notice when I'm sleeping on the Ibis beds, but the next day I am always a little sore.

Thian H. B. Business - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Don't feel privileged and welcome »

Had made phone calls to property at least 3 attempts and end up by hung up the call rudely . Then no email replied . Good part was check in and check out was so smooth . Compliment to reception Staffs Juan and Hakan ! Bar section should arrange more staffs during evening . 1 staff have to handle all table guests . No welcome note for members !!

S. Couples - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

alles ok.

Ellis T. Business - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great stay and fantastic helpful staff »

Really pleased with the hotel and staff at the hotel. Would recommend the hotel and location and would use again.

Anonymous Solo - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

Hotel room was a bit small but adequate. I had the river side room, so it was great. Breakfast options can be a bit more. Some staff are very helpful and they can get very busy, which means you will have to wait for quite a while. The only thing I'd like the hotel to ask customers how they would like to charge the breakfast instead of charging to your credit card straight away, as customers might prefer to use cash. Overall pleasant stay. A direction map how to reach the hotel from the main train station will be great. It took me a while to find the hotel. Once you know your way, it is very easy to get around. I particularly liked the location as it is on a quiet side rather than very busy train station but still easy to get around.

M Families - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« bad »

I was doubled charged for my stay at the hotel. and after I send 3 emails I still did not get the money back. the quality of the room was bad : the smell was bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For your stay you chose an online check-in and check-out which means that your credit card will be charged online at departure. Then you decided to pay directly at the hotel. I really can not explain how it happened but you were also charged online by the time of check-out. As my team-member UP wrote you 5 days ago it needed some time to figure this out. The reimboursement has been done this morning. We regret to hear that you did not like the room which had a bad smell. We are available 24 hours a day for our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you have any queries. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and my team and I would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Ibis Frankfurt Centrum. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Catherine Sebai - General Manager ibis Frankfurt Centrum Speicherstrasse 4 • 60327 Frankfurt • Deutschland T +49 (0) 69 27 30 30 • F +49 (0) 69 27 30 33 00 Ca… ibis.com • accorhotels.com

Sebastian A. B. Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great compact room, great location »

I really liked the small room (#522), no waste of space, nice linens, tidy bath with nice shower. It was perfect! Thank you

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates