ibis Koeln Centrum Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,791 reviews

ibis Koeln Centrum
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Excellent connections to the Barbarossaplatz and Poststraße public transport stops

  • 50% of our rooms have been renovated rooms for you

  • 63 underground parking spaces in the city center (charges apply)

  • Multilingual staff who are already looking forward to welcoming you

  • Large selection of restaurants in the direct vicinity

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Koeln Centrum

Neue Weyerstrasse 4
50676
koeln
germany

Tel: +4922120960

Fax: (+49)221/2096199

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U16 - U18 :  U16 - U18 BARBAROSSAPLATZ

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 173km / 107.5 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    KLETTENBERG At 4km / 2 miles

  • By car

    KÖLN ZENTRUM At 2.5km / 1.56 miles

  • By car

    LOEWENICHIWEIDEN At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    COLOGNE/KOELN At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

  • By train

    KÖLN BAHNOF At 3.5km / 2.19 miles

GPS :50.929936, 6.944955

Congress centre

  • KÖLN DEUTZ MESSEGELAENDE 4.0 km / 2.5 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

For events of up to 25 people, our meeting room with plenty of natural light is available. Features include complimentary WIFI. Our service team is on hand to help bring your ideas to life. Catering also available on request

meeting room

From 1 to 25 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Comfort day and night: our 208 rooms are soundproofed, with generous Sweet Bed by ibis beds for a stress-free night's sleep, adjustable air conditioning, desk, free WIFI and TV including a choice of Sky channels.

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Sophie: Alpine hut/room with 2 single Sweet Beds by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Erdem: The Orient Room/Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Jo-Ann: Home Away from Home/Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Business Desk

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Koeln Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,791 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,547 reviews

Not perfect but ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sumeet Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have only problem with Room Service people. I was 6 times there and check out time is 12 but i don’t know why they knocked at 10 and trying to open the door. This was annoying.

Dear Sumeet K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Koeln Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Ok but could do better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Perry S. Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms far too small. Breakfast excellent but all other food limited and not very good.

Dear Perry S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Koeln Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Great service, clean, comfortable modern rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dl Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception manager could not have been more welcoming and efficient, excellent service. My room was clean, comfortable, modern. All great value and well run.

Dear David L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Uneventful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feels like home - Tony at front desk is very welcoming!

Dear Lester C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

15 Minutes Satisfaction Guaranteed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sandra N. Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was not just a flyer in the room. I did a LOT of walking and developed a blister under my foot. As a foreigner I didn't know where to find help. The staff quickly and efficiently assisted me within seconds to find a treatment. This went way above my expectations. Other thank that, the vibe was great and the faces were friendly :) THANK YOU!

Dear Sandra N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. I am very pleased that my employees were able to help you to your satisfaction. is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Not good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Constant noise from air system. I was charged 4 euros (city tax) at the hotel, 4 euros more than what was agreed on reservation . Reservation clearly said "total amount to pay", but I had to pay 4 euros more. I felt robed.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. We regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the volume of the ventilation system. We will ask our technician to look for the cause. On our reservation confirmations we refer to the cultural tax that the hotels for the city of Cologne have to collect from the guests. We apologize that this cannot be clearly identified. Guests who have to stay overnight for professional reasons can have this tax refunded by a confirmation from the employer at the City of Cologne. Please excuse the unpleasant stay in our house. Thomas Keilbar Hotel manager

Tony O.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tony Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay at hotel, staff excellent

Dear A. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clarisse Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service & breakfast were fine. The only thing is that I had no hot water in the bathroom during 2 days (I arrived on Saturday). It was fixed on Monday so I was glad to be able to take a "real" shower with warm water on Monday evening...

Dear Clarisse L., thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel. On Friday, January 31, 2020, a new pump for the hot water pipes (hot water and heating) was installed in our house. Due to the poor execution of the work, this pump was not able to transport amounts of water that were never required. In the meantime, the hot water supply could be restored. We apologize for the fact. We still hope to see you again. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Delivered a great experience as we expect from Ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joseph M. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Central, comfortable and friendly staff

Dear Joseph F M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

nobody likes unpleasant surprises

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kyriacos Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it's unacceptable not to include taxes in rooms price and being asked to pay 5% (or whatsoever) extra at the check-in. it ruins your budget and the whole experience. I've booked in accor group hotels all over the world many times, always through booking.com and i always knew the exact amount i had to pay and so i was happy. i'm very disappointed and i'm thinking to move legally against the group.

Dear Kyriacos K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The city of Cologne receives this local tax of 5% of the overnight price from all private travelers. This fact is pointed out on all internet platforms. If there are any disagreements, I apologize. The hotel serves the involvement of all hoteliers, involuntarily but forcedly as tax collectors. Unfortunately we are legally obliged. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Does the job

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicole Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average hotel in a fairly central location. Good location for exploring, 20-25min walk to the centre or 10min on a scooter. Rooms are very small and loud as the hotel is on the main road but fine for just a night or two. Clean and staff friendly.

Dear Nicole J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Value for money. Clean and Cozy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Labanyendu Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and cosy rooms. Small but well organised. Hotel staff was good.

Geachte Labanyendu N., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis Koeln Centrum erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Good overall.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andre S. Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Visting the city. Good location, only thing I would say is, the bathrooms are quite small and awkwardly positioned.

Dear Andre S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We wish you all the best for the new year! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maja Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great, clean hotel, friendly staff

Dear Maja T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We wish you all the best for the new year! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ok Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Sehr geehrter Herr K., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Bewertung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Köln Centrum. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Wir wünschen für das neue Jahrzehnt alles erdenklich Gute! Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Thomas Keilbar Hoteldirektor

Ibis Koeln Centrum

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Isabel M. Couples - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Checking in on line was waste of time as we waited for ages to check in and had to complete more paperwork. We have stayed here before but the room we had for 4 nights was tiny. You had to be quite slim to squeeze by the basin to reach the toilet in the bathroom. There were a few hangers but nowhere to put any clothes. The duvet was heavy and lumpy and so were the pillows ( we changed those). There was an enormous tv, nearly a metre wide!!! I complained to reception about the size of the room for 4 nights but there was nothing they could do. The hotel was busy on one of the nights but it certainly didn't seem full. We had booked in advance. I couldn't really recommend staying for longer than 1 night. We have had better rooms previously.

Dear Barry M., Dear Daniela, thank you for your review of your stay in our hotel in Cologne. We are very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel. Due to the construction, the rooms including the bathrooms in the ibis Hotel Köln Centrum with 13.4 m² are somewhat smaller than an ibis standard room. The hotel has very few slightly larger rooms. We apologize that we were not quick enough when we checked in. Nevertheless, I hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality. Best wishes for the new decade! Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Good value for money.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robin Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient, friendly. Room clean, agreeably arranged. Quiet. In particular: EXCELLENT breakfast. Good value for money. Hotel conveniently situated. All that we need for a short stay.

Dear ROBIN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We wish you all the best for the new decade! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Convenient, nice hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark D. Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located near Barbarossaplatz, so close to public transportation to get around Cologne. Hotel was clean, nice lobby and very friendly staff. I booked this hotel as it was close to where I needed to be and had indoor parking. Room was small as was the bathroom but sufficient for a short stay. As with almost all German hotels it lacks American features like A/C (not necessary at this time of year anyway) and ice machines. And be sure to pack wash clothes if you use them. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was standard fare continental buffet. Great crispy rolls, cheese, sliced meats, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, fruit, yogurt, etc.

Dear Mark D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The hotel rooms have a fan coil and can be supplied with coolness in summer. We wish you all the best for the new decade! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Basic but comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jean S. Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic rooms but clean. Very pleasant and efficient staff who were helpful when asked for anything.

Dear Jean S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a good start to the new decade. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Nice hotel, nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nibat Friends - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not as close to the centre as the name suggests, but nice hotel nonetheless. New Ibis decoration throughout, pretty comfy bed, good WiFi and a very good selection of TV channels. All in all, a very good place to stay!

Dear Irkus B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby