ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 6,774 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city centre of Antwerp

  • Public parkings near the hotel

  • Hot and cold breakfast buffet served every morning

  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Rental bikes available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Meistraat 39
2000 antwerpen

Fax: (+32)3/2342921

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00



  • METRO:  2 OU 15 MEIR


  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 41.6km / 25.85 miles

  • By car

    E 19 exit Singel/Antwerpen Centr At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.214633, 4.410914


  • ALCATEL 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • ATAB 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS Non contractual photo

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 50 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

6,774 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,373 reviews

club Accor silver on points.. reservation was deleted... I had to pay in full turned out

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Robert O. Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

OK I am silver and so I booked this reservation on points and the hotel cancelled it without warning even though I put in a credit card to guarantee ( this is on the booking). THERE IS NOTHING ON THE BOOKING EMAIL I RECEIVED THAT SAYS THAT I SHOULD ARRIVE BY A CERTAIN HOUR. NO ONE CALLED ME FROM THE HOTEL. . it was around 73 euros and I used 2000 points so had arranged to pay something like 33 euros . When I arrived the room was automatically or by them cancelled and I noticed I had the points already refunded in my account. But it took me a while to convince them to give me that amount.. they wanted more .. like closer to 100 euros or whatever they were charging for walk ins. I would not use the loyalty program at this hotel they will delete your reservation... So in the end I came back in a few days and paid the 2nd part of the bill so that it would equal the original booking. Everyone at this hotel blamed everyone else... first it was amex's fault ... then maybe I entered the card wrong ( how is that even possible??) .. then the night manager cancelled the reservation no one really knows what happened.. very complicated to use the loyalty program at this hotel I would not advise it

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your booking was cancelled and that our answers were not to your satisfaction; please accept our sincere apologies for this less than pleasant experience. Rest assured that we are in the process of dealing all issues with amex to prevent future occurrence. We are happy that the points were refunded to you. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Angela Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice employees, room was nice and clean.

Dear Angela, We are glad to receive such a positive review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments, as they encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards and make every visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Staff very helpful.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Colin M. Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The standout feature was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We had to rearrange due to Covid and the staff were brilliant.

Dear Sir, We are glad to receive such a positive review! The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team; we are delighted to hear that everything was to your liking and that you found our team to be helpful and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Nice stay for a long weekend A..

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Weekend A. Friends - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis Centrum is located about 15 mins A. on foot from Antwerp Central station. The hotel is also a 3 minute walk to the tram line for access to Antwerp Central as well. On the weekends, both Saturday + Sunday, there is a large market located across the road from the hotel. Rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. The rooms aren’t very large but are ok for a short stay. Bathrooms on the other hand are tight in space. If one had any physical limitations in getting around the normal bathroom might be a bit too small. Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and will be back again.

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that we met expectations. We have also noted your comments with regards to room size. Rest assured, for people with physical limitations we have adapted rooms. We are pleased that our location and easy access to public transport was convenient for you. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located, good stay, good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Business - 07/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Typical ibis hôtel, very well located and cheap price

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. It's a pleasure to know you had such a good experience and that our location was just what you were looking for. Your satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located, but rooms could be better

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is well located and the breakfast was very good. The rooms, especially the bathroom, as a bit cramped. The quantity of water coming out of the shower was too little for my preference. Given the price per night, I would expect these things to be a bit better.

We are glad that our location was ideal for your needs and to know that we helped start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet. We have taken note of your comments and regret that the size of your bathroom was not ideal for you. Your comments have been noted; we regret that you did not inform us while on-site so that we may have taken immediate action. Nevertheless, our maintenance team will now be dealing with this. Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Short visit to Antwerpen

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

200jos_b Business - 28/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Business visit to Antwerpen, stay in this a bit old Ibis hotel. It needs renewing, mainly the rooms. Good located, in the nearby the pedestrian and commercial street, next to a wide park and not far from Rubens museum

Dear Jos, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. Our hotel aims to provide an enjoyable experience and we are delighted that our location was so convenient for your needs. Please know that we have duly noted your comment concerning a future renovation. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we will certainly consider your feedback while continuing to improve our facilities. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager


Customer review rating 3.5/5

Henk Friends - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima hotel

Beste Henk, Hartelijk voor uw feedback. Het doet ons plezier dat uw verblijf aan de verwachtingen voldeed. Tot binnenkort! Eva Scheerlinck, Direttrice generale

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ehiaze E. Friends - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxed stay, and the staff where very helpful ay all times.

Dear Ehiaze, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you had a great stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Friendly and efficient service? GreatLocation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sarah Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, easy walk from the station and from the historic area. Friendly welcome desk. Room was very clean, liked that there was no carpet. The TV was very outdated and small, and some Ibis hotels have room kettles and tea and coffee … that would have been nice.

Dear Sarah, We appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about the service quality provided will be conveyed to our reception team. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Antwerp. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Munroe Business - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at this hotel. The staff know me and treat me very well

Dear Munroe, Thank you very much for this positive review. We are glad that you stay each time with us. Your kind acknowledgment of our team members encourages us to continue with our efforts to make every stay here a memorable one for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on future occasions. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Centralised location, great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nico O. Business - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had an unexpected long driving trip lately. Due lack of time, I couldn't make booking arrangements. I opted for the Ibis location in the center of Antwerp. I was a bit surprised that I could reach this hotel very easy. The underground carpark in front was a plus too. The location is at walking distance from all shops and bars in the center. Having a room was a matter of minutes. Great and friendly staff. Pleasant time all together.

Dear Nico, Thank you for such a positive review. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members made such an impact on your stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dublin J. Friends - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall my experience was positive. However, I booked this particular hotel on the basis that it advertises as having parking. Parking was my primary consideration so it was extremely disappointing to be told upon arrival that the hotel does NOT have onsite parking and that we would have to find public parking. The lady in reception was very helpful and apologetic and helped us locate nearby paid parking. I would not have chosen the hotel if I had known there was no onsite parking. You need to urgently update the Accor website to remove the parking flag - this is blatant false advertising. Two other guests we spoke to had the same problem. This left me out of packet by €40 for the parking - such false advertising is very disappointing from a brand such as Accor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are concerned by your remarks and after check can confirm that it is stated on the Accor website that public parking can be found near the property with an additional charge and can only regret any misunderstanding. Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jasper Friends - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, very straightforward check in and the room was clean, 24/7 access, breakfast was good.

Dear Jasper, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our high standards. We are also pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Great location for city centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John -. E. Friends - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, very welcoming staff and an enjoyable experience.

Dear John, We are glad to receive such a positive review! It was a pleasure to receive your feedback about your time at our hotel; our team sincerely appreciates your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next trip. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Comfortable. Convenient.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter W 09/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location is excellent,staff were professional,helpful,polite. Room was only adequate,compact and basic,the bathroom very small. In common with most Ibis hotels the aircon was totally inadequate andit was a stuffy room.

Smokers ruining our night ....

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

65erikp 19/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here over the weekend. We had a nice room on the 4th floor. However, as we went to bed we noticed that on the 4th floor, and our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. Needless to say ... a NON-smoking room amidst other NON-smoking rooms ... We reported the smell to the reception, who said they would do something about it. But rather than getting better, it actually got worse. After an hour we called again. All they could do is offer us another room. So, we got dressed, and dragged our stuff to the new room (none of the staff bothered to help out). At least the new room smelled fresh.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased you appreciated your room, we can only apologise for any inconvenience due to other guests not respecting our policy. We are very pleased the new room was a success and regret you did not inform our team members you required assistance as they are always ready to help when needed. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Good value for the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The rooms are clean but small. The service and location are great. Bars and restaurants are accessible at a walking distance. I recommend the hotel for a short stay. Parking is very easy but a bit expensive (20€/24h).

Good Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

steffi56Belgium Couples - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel in the centre of Antwerp. It is a very nice and clean hotel ok the bathroom is small but it is spotless I would recommend it.The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem.

Good value for price.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Herman H Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very well localized in the centre of the city with choice of restaurants nearby, great breakfast, and clean room. Small bathroom, which caused no problem for us, but for more voluminous persons it would certainly be a concern.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby