Hotel - ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 1,330 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALCATEL0.7 km / 0.43 mi
ATAB1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

ELZENVELD0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition centre

ANTWERP EXPO5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RUBENS 60 m2 3 m 45 26 30 26 50
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 ALL Rating 5,849 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,330 reviews
Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room clean and adequate »

Room basic but adequate. Bathroom extremely small and taps leaked. Would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities as is the case in other Ibis hotels. Breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the high standards which we uphold when it comes to hygiene. While we regret that not everything about our hotel was to your liking, we have requested our maintenance team to inspect the taps, and have noted your comments to assist with any improvements in the future. We are glad to see that our breakfast met your expectations. We hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team

Evelyne H. Solo - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfactory..; I found people very helpful and happy to be of service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Evelyne H. Thank you for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards Arnt - Reception

Les Solo - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« city break »

Good location for exploring the city which is just what I wanted. Staff helpful and pleasant. Room clean and everything worked satisfactorily.

Couples - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good Hotel »

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel in the centre of Antwerp. It is a very nice and clean hotel ok the bathroom is small but it is spotless I would recommend it.The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem.

Brenda S. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Another good stay »

We were very happy with our stay with you everything was perfect it was a treat for our 40th wedding anniversary. We will be back in December!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brenda Thank you for your nice review! I will be happy to see you back again in December. Kind regards Arnt - Reception

Johan H. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The mail contact before arrival and the arrival at the hotel was not satisfactory »

You can improve the way you treat your customers when contacting you via mail. I am very disappointed by your flexibility. The room and the brakfast is satisfactory, but I did not feel welcome when contacting you and when arriving at the reseption. Having stayed with you many times and brought you lot of customers I would expected to be treated better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry to read that that your experience did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately there are special conditions that are applicable in case of a groups reservation. One of them is a global invoice as well as payment in advance. This is something we cannot work around. I do apologies if this comes off as not flexible, but these are fixed terms and conditions that we tried to explain to you. I do appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Venkatraj Solo - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very good »

It was very nice. Calm and Peaceful

Marc H. Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Much too long waiting times »

Veey average, 25 min to check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We try to anticipate busy moments with our scheduling of staff, however it could be that you might have to wait a little bit. My apologies if this took too long in this case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Peter Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OK Hotel, super spot »

Difficult booking from the website (slow respons). It was a bit difficult understanding the online-checkin part and why I had to use my credit card. But overall it was do-able. The stay was nothing special. A bed and a shower. We didn't have breakfast there, but nearby in a little bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We'd like to apologize for any confusion or inconvenience you experienced at the time of your booking and check-in. We will be sure to look into this so that we can make the process easier for our future guests, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you'll have a chance to return and try out our all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, which has a little something for everyone to enjoy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team

Anonymous Couples - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Sehr gut »

Short but sweet. Good location, easy to find, friendly people

Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good value for price. »

Very well localized in the centre of the city with choice of restaurants nearby, great breakfast, and clean room. Small bathroom, which caused no problem for us, but for more voluminous persons it would certainly be a concern.

Anonymous Solo - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« What I have come to expect! »

Breakfast room was a bit odd on Sunday morning. Why the huge influx of Dutch guests?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I will share your comments with our breakfast staff. Belgium shares a border with The Netherlands and a lot of dutch people like to cross is it to spend a weekend here.. :) We hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards Arnt - Welcomer

B. Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable and convenient! »

Very pleasant staff. Convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. Thank you for your feedback. My colleagues will be happy to hear your compliments. Hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Arnt - Host

Bruno Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« As always a joy to stay at Ibis »

Bed was very comfortable, Breakfast is good as always but coffee not good. Couple of issues with hire bikes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bruno, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests and are glad once again our beds and tasty breakfast met your expectations. We have, however, taken your comment about our coffee into consideration and are also very sorry for the issue with the hire bikes. We will be informing the company that operates them about this. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

V. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Rooms very noisy »

The staff is great as Always, there is no problem about that. But the rooms that are on the side of the square are absolutely not at the level of what one can expect from an Ibis Hotel: the double Windows are not sufficient to stop the noise coming from a very Noisy huge esplanade just below. On a Saturday night there is noise until 2 in the Morning, which is normal in a big city like Antwerp and at 6 in the Morning the weekly market starts setting up… So the sleep is very short. In order to stay with the Ibis label, the hotel has to renovate and change the Windows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear V., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our team members. I will be sure to pass along your compliments, and our team will be delighted to know that you acknowledged their service. However, we regret that you experienced noise issues in your room, our team are always on hand to assist with issues such as these and are happy to offer a quieter room, should one be available. We hope to welcome you again for an improved stay. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team

Hilary Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location and service »

Efficient service, great location, helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hilary Thank you for taking the time to compliment our service. That really motivates us. See you next time! Best regards Arnt - Host

Sportmans E. Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« the hotel is situated in a good place »

all the staff members are very ooperatif wheneven one needs something

Robert B. Solo - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms, tiny bathrooms, incessant noise outside all through the night. Beds were very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Our rooms are however in keeping with the size standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels. We also apologize for any inconvenience due to any noise and regret you had not mentioned during your stay so that we could address the issue when possible. Your complete satisfaction is our only goal. We hope despite this to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

D K. Solo - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff »

I had a really comfortable bed in a very clean room, this I expected from ibis. What I found to be exceptional was the staff which treated me as a friend, talked with me as they would a personal friend with a smile and sharing personal experiences as we talked. I truly felt at home. I look forward to another visit to ibis Antwerpen Centrum where you are treated like an honored guest. Thanks go to Thomas, who was working on his first day, and the other gentlemen I I interacted with.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D K. We are very happy to hear that you have appreciated our personal service. I will give Thomas the message! Best regards Arnt - Host

Anonymous Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« What we expected from an IBIS hotel »

Satisfactory

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates