ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 6,660 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city centre of Antwerp

  • Public parkings near the hotel

  • Hot and cold breakfast buffet served every morning

  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Rental bikes available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Meistraat 39
2000 antwerpen
belgium

Fax: (+32)3/2342921

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HOBOKEN-LINKEROEVER:  2 STATION OPERA

  • MERKSEM-LINKEROEVER:  3 STATION OPERA

  • METRO:  2 OU 15 MEIR

  • MORTSEL-LINKEROEVER:  15 STATION OPERA

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 41.6km / 25.85 miles

  • By car

    E 19 exit Singel/Antwerpen Centr At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.214633, 4.410914

Companies

  • ALCATEL 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • ATAB 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS Non contractual photo

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

6,660 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,370 reviews

Short visit to Antwerpen

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

200jos_b Business - 28/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Business visit to Antwerpen, stay in this a bit old Ibis hotel. It needs renewing, mainly the rooms. Good located, in the nearby the pedestrian and commercial street, next to a wide park and not far from Rubens museum

Dear Jos, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. Our hotel aims to provide an enjoyable experience and we are delighted that our location was so convenient for your needs. Please know that we have duly noted your comment concerning a future renovation. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we will certainly consider your feedback while continuing to improve our facilities. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Prima

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Henk Friends - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima hotel

Beste Henk, Hartelijk voor uw feedback. Het doet ons plezier dat uw verblijf aan de verwachtingen voldeed. Tot binnenkort! Eva Scheerlinck, Direttrice generale

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ehiaze E. Friends - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxed stay, and the staff where very helpful ay all times.

Dear Ehiaze, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you had a great stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Friendly and efficient service? GreatLocation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sarah Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, easy walk from the station and from the historic area. Friendly welcome desk. Room was very clean, liked that there was no carpet. The TV was very outdated and small, and some Ibis hotels have room kettles and tea and coffee … that would have been nice.

Dear Sarah, We appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about the service quality provided will be conveyed to our reception team. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Antwerp. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Munroe Business - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at this hotel. The staff know me and treat me very well

Dear Munroe, Thank you very much for this positive review. We are glad that you stay each time with us. Your kind acknowledgment of our team members encourages us to continue with our efforts to make every stay here a memorable one for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on future occasions. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Centralised location, great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nico O. Business - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had an unexpected long driving trip lately. Due lack of time, I couldn't make booking arrangements. I opted for the Ibis location in the center of Antwerp. I was a bit surprised that I could reach this hotel very easy. The underground carpark in front was a plus too. The location is at walking distance from all shops and bars in the center. Having a room was a matter of minutes. Great and friendly staff. Pleasant time all together.

Dear Nico, Thank you for such a positive review. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members made such an impact on your stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dublin J. Friends - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall my experience was positive. However, I booked this particular hotel on the basis that it advertises as having parking. Parking was my primary consideration so it was extremely disappointing to be told upon arrival that the hotel does NOT have onsite parking and that we would have to find public parking. The lady in reception was very helpful and apologetic and helped us locate nearby paid parking. I would not have chosen the hotel if I had known there was no onsite parking. You need to urgently update the Accor website to remove the parking flag - this is blatant false advertising. Two other guests we spoke to had the same problem. This left me out of packet by €40 for the parking - such false advertising is very disappointing from a brand such as Accor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are concerned by your remarks and after check can confirm that it is stated on the Accor website that public parking can be found near the property with an additional charge and can only regret any misunderstanding. Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jasper Friends - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, very straightforward check in and the room was clean, 24/7 access, breakfast was good.

Dear Jasper, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our high standards. We are also pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Great location for city centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John -. E. Friends - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, very welcoming staff and an enjoyable experience.

Dear John, We are glad to receive such a positive review! It was a pleasure to receive your feedback about your time at our hotel; our team sincerely appreciates your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next trip. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast and efficient stay

Dear Guest, We are glad to receive such a positive review! We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for acknowledging our team's courteous and professional service and our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located, great staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendliest staff in the best location of “old” Antwerp.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is rewarding to read you had a great stay and appreciated the friendly and professional service from our team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

visit to Antwerpen

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and room. what more do you want ?

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our prime location. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Very courteous receptionist at the hotel.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was quite and comfortable but very small. The bathroom was very small to move.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your time at our hotel. Our team is always pleased to help and we are happy that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. Many thanks, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Very well located, simple to use, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard J. Friends - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

just stayed 2 nights. Arrived late on first night and were out all day so did not spend much time at the hotel but it was just what we were looking for as it is well located and staff were helpful. Breakfast had a good choice

Dear Richard, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for acknowledging our team's courteous and professional service and our high standards. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Comfortable. Convenient.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter W 09/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location is excellent,staff were professional,helpful,polite. Room was only adequate,compact and basic,the bathroom very small. In common with most Ibis hotels the aircon was totally inadequate andit was a stuffy room.

Smokers ruining our night ....

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

65erikp 19/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here over the weekend. We had a nice room on the 4th floor. However, as we went to bed we noticed that on the 4th floor, and our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. Needless to say ... a NON-smoking room amidst other NON-smoking rooms ... We reported the smell to the reception, who said they would do something about it. But rather than getting better, it actually got worse. After an hour we called again. All they could do is offer us another room. So, we got dressed, and dragged our stuff to the new room (none of the staff bothered to help out). At least the new room smelled fresh.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased you appreciated your room, we can only apologise for any inconvenience due to other guests not respecting our policy. We are very pleased the new room was a success and regret you did not inform our team members you required assistance as they are always ready to help when needed. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Good value for the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The rooms are clean but small. The service and location are great. Bars and restaurants are accessible at a walking distance. I recommend the hotel for a short stay. Parking is very easy but a bit expensive (20€/24h).

Good Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

steffi56Belgium Couples - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel in the centre of Antwerp. It is a very nice and clean hotel ok the bathroom is small but it is spotless I would recommend it.The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem.

Good value for price.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Herman H Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very well localized in the centre of the city with choice of restaurants nearby, great breakfast, and clean room. Small bathroom, which caused no problem for us, but for more voluminous persons it would certainly be a concern.

Tiny Room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rmoghrabi Business - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall clean but room is too small. Very few food options in the lobby restaurant/room service--no sandwiches. AC is not working as a matter of policy in the winter, but the weather was unseasonably warm--so no solution but to open the window and mosquitoes enter the room.

Dear Rmoghrabi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased that our high standards met your expectations, we are sorry that your stay wasn't entirely satisfying. We regret to read that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. We assure you that our rooms are within Ibis standards. With respect to the temperature system we need to choose between cooling and heating. Sometimes during the "in between" seasons this does mean that some guests will find it too hot while others will find it too cold. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned departments for review. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby