ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 12,391 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Brussels City Centre
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Brussels

  • 7-minute walk to the Grand-Place

  • Air-conditioned rooms

  • Breakfast buffet served every day

  • Bites and drinks at the bar during lunch and dinner

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Brussels City Centre

rue Joseph Plateau N°2
1000 brussels
belgium

Fax: (+32)2/5142214

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUSS BOURSE:  48-95 BOURSE

  • METRO DE BROUCKERE LINE 2:  29-65-66-63 DE BROUCKERE

  • CENTRAL STATION:  1 STE-CATHERINE

  • STATION BRUSSELS NORTH:  4 BOURSE

  • TRAIN FROM ZAVENTEM:  AIRPORT EXPRESS CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    BRUGGE At 85km / 52.82 miles

  • By car

    LIEGE At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By car

    PARIS At 300km / 186.43 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    MIDI STATION At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS:50.850204, 4.349662

Congress centre

  • PALAIS DES CONGRES 0.6 km / 0.38 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

57m² meeting room with natural light. LCD projector, screen, flip chart, pencils, name tags, water, and sweets.47m² meeting room with natural light. LCD projector, screen, flip chart, pencils, name tags, water, and sweets.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

12,391 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,478 reviews

Good Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eric Solo - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lack of clarity from the government in Belgium as to Covid testing for vaccinated persons really should be clear. The hotel should be aware of these restrictions and be able to reach the relevant authorities to make this clear. I had a Covid Pass upon arrival and a PCR test from my home country the day before. Yet the staff could not explain things well at first. They gave me a local number but I could not reach Covid authorities. The hotel needs to be 100% clear as to local guidance for short term travelers vaccinated and non-vaccinated. Do not pass the buck to the traveler.

Dear Eric, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you appreciated our convenient location. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Awful experience, never again

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Nevermind Families - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Out-dated room in the attic, no heating system, heating via air conditioning which doesn't heat up the room properly, no fridge, only one chair in a FAMILY room, no eletric sockets near the bed eventhough there are lamps provided, too bad you can't plug them in. Roof window curtain mechanism broke on some of the windows. Disefenction sanitizer in front of the elevator on the 6th floor was out of spray. Only good thing is the location.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are delighted that you found our location very convenient. We regret that you had issues with the temperature of your room, our reception team are always on hand to assist if needed. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Handy place

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was excellent. The room was clean but quite tiny, and the hallways were loud during the night.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. While we are pleased that our location was ideal for you, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed and wish you had let us know during your stay. We are always available to find an immediate solution to any issues as your comfort is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

M Friends - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very kindly supports from the staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review of your time at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Small room and bathroom

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Adriana Friends - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not sure if all the team speaks english but just one was really nice to us when we asked if we could leave our luggage after check out. The rest we would say "hello", "good morning", wtv everytime we passed the reception and hear nothing in return. The room is small (517) for two bags to be open but the worst was the bathroom. Looked old, the shower was not confortable because we would leave all the bathroom wet after shower and the door would go against bathroom's door, there was just 2 big shower towels for the 2 of us, While we are used to have in other ibis one big towel and a small one for which of us. The cleaning Lady was really nice, and the other thing was that the bed had 2 mattresses and the top one (the thinner one) was constantly moving out of place and sliding out of the bed. The lobby is amazing with many sofas, city informations, desktop PC, bar, etc. The location is Great!

Dear Adriana, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is nice to know that our central location was to your liking. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our reception desk. We hold our team members to high service standards, and this gives us the opportunity to revisit those expectations with the team. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Clean comfortable Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gail Solo - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked staying here, because they are clean, comfortable, they have a food service and bar in the hotel, the front staff goes out of their way to help you, it can't get any better than that

Dear Gail, Thank you very much for this kind review of your stay. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and are really delighted that we met all your requirements. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Well located, bathroom very small

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Brusselsvisitor Solo - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a decent stay and it is really in a superbe location, but the bathroom is VERY small (you have to step into the shower, close the doors behind you and wash in a tiny triangle). The staff weren’t particularly friendly but they got the job done. The accepted my small dog at 10€ extra per day (no info in the reservation of the extra fees and my request got this info was never answered).

While we are happy to know that our location was to your satisfaction, we regret that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We would like to believe that we offer our guests a comfortable stay; unfortunately, we understand that due to personal preferences this is not always the case. We have taken note of your comment and regret that the size of your bathroom was not ideal for you. We are sorry you felt that you didn't receive the level of service expected from us. Rest assured that your remark has been brought to the attention of all the team. We are always pleased to welcome your four-legged family members and have tried to ensure that this extra charge is clearly mentioned on all looking sites and apologise for any misunderstanding. Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great, and the lobby/restaurant area has great interior. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but the bathroom was what was a disappointment. The bathroom was very small, and as tall people we could barely fit the shower and couldn’t sit straight on the toilet because of our long legs. There’s also no toilet brush available in the bathroom. It was also very hot in the room at night, having to open the window to cool it down which gave us a lot of noise in the mornings. For some reason the heating system didn’t budge when we tried to change the temperature.

We appreciate your kind compliment to our team who strive to maintain the high standards we set ourselves and endeavour to give all our guests a memorable experience. We regret you did not inform us of your concerns with the room temperature at the time, as our team members are always on hand to assist with any adjustments that might have been needed or inform our maintenance team so that it could have been checked. We have taken note of your comment and regret that the size of your bathroom was not ideal for you and will consider your comments closely when improving. For hygienic reasons we prefer not to place toilet brushes in our rooms, however, these are available upon request. Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

In need of an update

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception area is clean and modern but the room was quite the opposite; there were numerous hairs in the bathroom and stains on the linen. There were cracks on the walls and lots of exposed wires. We were really disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry if our usual high standards were not met and will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date and will consider your comments closely when improving. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aoibha Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location hotel was clean and perfect for a weekend getaway !

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful to you for your mention of our convenient location and the the high standards which we strive to uphold. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clement J. Couples - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

People at the reception, they were attentive to the customer and very polite.

Dear Clement, Thank you for this review of your time at our hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and service met your needs and expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Very small room, poor bed

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Tom Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was surprisingly small, especially the bathroom. I am 1.82m but using the toilet was a real challenge. From a cost-value perspective this was a very disappointing deal, there are a number of better value options in the city and around. Breakfast was pretty OK on the contrary.

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are very sorry our hotel didn't live up to your expectations. We believe we provide comfortable amenities at a reasonable price but are of course open to any suggestions you may have. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

AC doesn’t work

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Wanderer272586 21/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

The AC would not work, I went down to the receptionist right after checking in to have him check it out. He came to look at it, I mentioned how it had a service “wrench” symbol flashing on it which clearly means it needs maintenance. However, he just said this is how it’s supposed to operate and just told me to deal with it. He did confirm he has other rooms available, so it wasn’t that he could not move me to another room. For some reason, he was persistent that this is now the AC is supposed to flash and that everything is ok.. making me having to spend the night in a room that I was sweating all night in. Not good customer service at all, would like someone to get in contact with me.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review. We found your remarks to be very concerning and regret any inconveniences encountered. The comfort and overall well-being of our guests is our number one priority. Rest assured we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this type of situation will no longer occur in the future. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for a more memorable stay in future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Wake up call

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

thesssss 16/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Think about a stay after 10 hours flight from US for layover only one night stay in Brussels due to we are tired and house keeping knock your door 3 times in the morning and say I need to clean room. What kind of cleaning after 1 nght stay ? It is 'disaster' .. After that situation informin FO about issue and their pain english only enoughh to offer comp drin in lobby .. That situation is unacceptable

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry that this experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the concerned personnel, in order to ensure that this experience is not repeated in future. Nevertheless, we hope we may be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alcm64 Solo travel - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The surrounding area is full of eatery outlets and close to main square attractions. I am an Accor Club Gold member and was told that i got an upgraded room when I enquired. The room was facing St Catherine Church although I requested for a front or city view. The room was adequate in size but the toilet/bath room was narrow and small even for an Asian. Overall was an okay experience.....just quite curious with the police presence at the front of the Hotel throughout duration of my stay, I wonder why?! The breakfast area seems to be lack of table & chairs for guests to have their meals, something the Hotel should do something about.

Missing basic facility

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

swarupb289 Business - 13/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Missing basic facility like a bottle of water and tea/coffee maker. I have seen these two facilities even any budget hotels. Expect Accor group to provide these basic facilities. Also restaurant need some more ala carte menues

Dear Swarupb289, Thank you for your candid feedback. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your room. Our premium rooms do offer additional amenities such as slippers and coffee/tea making facilities. If you would prefer one of these rooms for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know. We have duly noted your suggestion for à la carte menus and will take this into consideration. We hope you will return in the future. All the best, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

A TO THE POINT HOTEL

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marc B Business - 07/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

very friendly staff, excellent location, good service, very clean, basic but good room. Nevertheless gigantic works in the nearby neighborhood I did not have any noise problems. So a to the point hotel, worth a four star rating

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davindersinghsaini Business - 03/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent Team at IBIS Brussels City Centre especially the Front Office Staff - Martina; Celine & Lisa. And not to forget the barmen - Pascale. Very helpful and professional staff. The stay was very comfortable. Little concerns about the cleanliness of the room and washroom.

Expected stay with very nice staff experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

md-ahmed2 Business - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

As I used to while staying in Ibis hotels it was nice stay, but what is different here is the reception staff experience, They were very professional and helpful! Adding luggage locker to hotel services was unique and I liked it! Hotel is too close to city centre and Brussels central train station surrounded by many markets, shopping centres and restaurants! I can recommend it Brussels visitors!

Trip to Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Claudia I Couples - 13/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was ok, the hotel is very clean and is located very close to Gare Centrale and to city center. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The breackfast was delicious and variate, including traditional waffels.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby