Information message

Mercure Paris La Defense hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 10,671 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Paris La Defense Hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Rooftop Bar on the 12th floor

  • WiFi, fiber optic connect., elec.shuttle - DEFENSE (metro), unavailable

  • Fitness room & Hammam available for limited numbers

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris La Defense hotel

30 rue Baudin
Place Charras
92400 courbevoie
france

Tel: +33825802727

Fax: (+33)147688332

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LA DEFENSE - BUS 275 :  275 PLACE CHARRAS

  • LA DEFENSE - BUS 278 :  278 PLACE CHARRAS

  • LA DEFENSE - METRO LIGNE 1 :  M 1 LA DEFENSE

  • LA DEFENSE - RER A :  RER A LA DEFENSE

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 30km / 19 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 30km / 19 miles

  • By train

    COURBEVOIE At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    LA GRANDE ARCHE DE LA DEFENSE At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

GPS :48.895167, 2.250352

Companies

  • ACCENTURE 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • ALSTOM 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • AREVA 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • CAP GEMINI 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • DEXIA 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • EDF 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • FIDUCIAL 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • GDF SUEZ 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • GENERAL ELETRIC 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • SAINT GOBAIN 1.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • TECHNIP 1.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • TOTAL 1.0 km / 1.0 mi

Hotel services

Vingko - Bar & Food

Enjoy time with friends or colleagues, sample cold cuts from Aveyron, or a toasted truffle or gourmet sandwich, with an excellent vintage from small producers chosen by our teams! Near Courbevoie Halls.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Room service Additional charge
    • Express Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 507 rooms
    • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 4 connecting rooms
    • 507 non-smoking rooms
    • 12 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Arabic
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Pressing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 35 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
Well-being
  • Fitness center
    • On site
    • Hammam

Your meetings and events

Make getting together easier and more pleasurable by using Mercure's know-how to create a unique atmosphere of conviviality and well-being.Our hotel has five meeting rooms for up to 170 people, featuring natural light, video projector, audio facilities and free WIFI.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our spacious bedrooms are a bubble of peace amid minerals and vegetation. Be tempted by our Privilege rooms with exclusive access to the executive lounge for breakfast or a break at any time of the day. We also have suites for added comfort.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris La Defense hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

10,671 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

31 reviews

Good to be back in a well organised hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul M. Business - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was well organised. The restaurant staff were attentive and friendly and the food was delicious.

سيئ جداً

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I logged in. The staff was bad with us from the beginning and I was given a suite in a bad location overlooking a street. The inconvenience was a lot and I asked them to change the location of my suite because of the inconvenience, and after insisting they gave me another suite, I was shocked that the suite was not clean, There was waste in the trash that had not been cleaned, there was no coffee or water, and there were no blankets, and there were large cans that had air-conditioning boxes written on them, and they had plastic gloves. I informed the reception about that and he came with me and saw for himself that, they didn't clean the room during our entire stay, she just made the blankets, It was a shock at the Mercury Hotel It was a bright picture in our mind, the staff failed to raise the name of the hotel, they treated us very badly, they made us feel unwelcome, the hotel was rated as one star! I don't think I will experience it again with you.

Dear Fawaz A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am verry sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Patrick, Hotel manager

Good business hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

B Business - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good comfort and cleanliness for a business stay. There is no glutenfree option at the breakfast nor the dinner. Personnel are not aware or informed.

Dear Bernard R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, we shall be improving our offer of non gluten items. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrick, Hotel manager

Prima hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tnve Business - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, clean rooms Great breakfast. 10 min Walking distance from La Defence.

Dear Tnve W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader experience client.

Proffsional friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All, ok, Do miss a workdesk in the room to be able to work

Dear MARKUS B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As we still have rooms avilabale with bigger workdesk; please feel free to request one for your next booking. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Patrick, Hotel Manager

A great hotel ruined by the breakfast experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

JosephAssaker 25/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

A wonderful hotel, with a professional reception as well as an excellent cleaning service, all ruined by 2 employees at the breakfast area. For starters, the breakfast was billed at 20€/person, which is quite high in comparison to other hotels. So we naturally expected something worth the price point. However this was not the case, especially because of the employees in the breakfast area. Their unprofessionalism was highlighted a dozen of times, for instance: They do not check the sanitary passes when guests are entering the breakfast area. They allow people to go wonder (and in 2 occasions caught) without a mask while grabbing food from the buffet. They chat and laugh very loudly to a point where it's quite annoying, they also didn't say a single word to a person sitting next to us, having his breakfast and opening a virtual meeting on his laptop on loud speakers. We once asked for an extra tissue, and they told us that we already had one tissue below the knife and fork. It wasn't until we showed them that we used this tissue to kill a bug on the table, that they brought us 2 tissues to the table. They start cleaning and putting food aside WHILE people as still scooping their foods, and before 30 MINUTES from the end of the breakfast period. They also prohibited us from sitting on a table we chose and forced us to sit on a particular table they chose, because they started preparing some tables for lunch. And that's ONE HOUR before the end of the breakfast period. There are many many other instances (as our stay was for 3 nights), and yeah I can undoubtedly say that we completely wasted 60€ on the 3 breakfasts at this hotel.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pat Business - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room, nice people, clean

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrick, Hotel Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good and friendly

Dear Christine V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to your comments about the hotel decoration, there is unfortunatly not much I can do right know until the next refurbishement, but I do hope we will still keep your trust in our hotel for your next stay at La Defense area. . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrick, Hotel manager

Good location, nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bram F. Business - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in, stay and check-out all well. Only thing: my colleague had a far better rate then I did. Seems unfair...

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As for the difference in rates, you certainly know that there may be somme different rates for the same date depending on the sales condtions choosen. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrick, Hotel Manager

A great hotel, ruined by the breakfast experience

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joseph A. Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A wonderful hotel, with a professional reception as well as an excellent cleaning service, all ruined by 2 employees at the breakfast area. For starters, the breakfast was billed at 20€/person, which is quite high in comparison to other hotels. So we naturally expected something worth the price point. However this was not the case, especially because of the employees in the breakfast area. Their unprofessionalism was highlighted a dozen of times, for instance: They do not check the sanitary passes when guests are entering the breakfast area. They allow people to go wonder (and in 2 occasions caught) without a mask while grabbing food from the buffet. They chat and laugh very loudly to a point where it's quite annoying, they also didn't say a single word to a person sitting next to us, having his breakfast and opening a virtual meeting on his laptop on loud speakers. We once asked for an extra tissue, and they told us that we already had one tissue below the knife and fork. It wasn't until we showed them that we used this tissue to kill a bug on the table, that they brought us 2 tissues to the table. They start cleaning and putting food aside WHILE people as still scooping their foods, and before 30 MINUTES from the end of the breakfast period. They also prohibited us from sitting on a table we chose and forced us to sit on a particular table they chose, because they started preparing some tables for lunch. And that's ONE HOUR before the end of the breakfast period. There are many many other instances (as our stay was for 3 nights), and yeah I can undoubtedly say that we completely wasted 60€ on the 3 breakfasts at this hotel.

Dear Joseph A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We thank you for your feedback on the wrong attitude you encounter at the restaurant for breakfast wich is not what you should expect from our team and not what we aim to provide. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader expérience client.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jacqueline Business - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience at check in, stayed two nights, disappointed no body lotion provided by the hotel, but happy with Nuxe body wash in shower. Room very comfortable and bed cosy.

Dear Jacqueline S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader expérience client.

The deposit was not refunded and the hotel did not respond to me

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Munays S. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The deposit was not refunded and the hotel did not respond to me

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. As Stephane wrote you yesterday, the deposit has already been refunded as soon as you left. Don't hesitate to contact us at the following adress : H1… if you have any more questions. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader experience client.

Nice and clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michal Business - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is very clean and well organized. Staff was very friendly even when arriving late at night. My stay was basicaly limited to overnight sleep, but it was comfortable, without any problems or disturbances. One thing bothers me though and it were the prices for food and drinks at the restaurant. But I guess it's quite standard in this part of Paris and one has to expect it.

Dear Mister L., We are so happy to discover your happy entusiast feedback follwing to your stay at Mercure Paris La Defense. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is true that the prices are in the average for the neighbourhood. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte, Guest Experience Leader

well located good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly - nice and very comfortable

Dear Christine V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

Life threatening to use parking elevator

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonym Business - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and staff very well BUT using the elevator for the parking is LIFE THREATENING. I ALMOST FELL when I left the elevator. It is not okay to have stairs beside the elevator. If something happened to me, I would sue your hotel. The signs you placed in the elevator are not enough especially when two persons with luggage use that elevator, NO ONE READS SIGN. YOU HAVE TO THINK OF OTHER OPTIONS..

Dear Jaafar H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader experience client.

Lovely hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kenwaylet1 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel.I have enjoyed my stay, the room was spacious and clean the staff were very helpful and professional.it is walking distance to La Défense. I will definitely stay there again.

Good stay,

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marc V. Business - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good business hotel Well located for visiting La Defense area Idea: equip hotel (+parking) with EV charging stations (+50kW) available for visitors driving EV cars. Not just via a "normal socket".

Dear Mr v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We pay particular attention to ensuring that our clients have the ideal conditions to work during their business trips and we are happy you notices it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader experience client.

Fantastic hotel with a very friendly team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. M. Couples - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Easy check in. Nice and clean room. Wonderful breakfast buffet

Dear Maurice M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris La Défense. We are so happy to read all your beautiful compliments and we are sincerely grateful that you shared them We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte, Leader experience client.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby