ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments

Information message

ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 198 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • ***Special Check in time from 12:30 PM and Check out by 1 PM***

  • 1 & 2 bedroom apartments, perfect for families and long stays

  • Only a few minutes walk to Queen Victoria Market, Shopping District and the famous Lygon St

  • ALLSAFE and Bureau Veritas Certified Hotel

  • Free WiFi and large desks. Perfect to work from the comfort of your room.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments

15-21 Therry Street
3000 MELBOURNE
Australia

  • THERRY ST:  ELIZABETH STR FROM SOUTH

  • THERRY STR:  ELIZABETH STR FROM EAST

  • THERRY STRE:  ELIZABETH STR FROM NORTH

  • THERRY STREET:  ELIZABETH STR FROM WEST

  • By plane

    AVALON At 60km / 37 miles

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 20km / 12 miles

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 20km / 12 miles

  • By boat

    FLINDERS STREET At 1km / 0 miles

  • By boat

    PORT MELBOURNE At 4km / 3 miles

  • By car

    CITY LINK At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    EASTERN FREEWAY At 3km / 2 miles

  • By car

    NEPEAN HIGHWAY At 9km / 6 miles

  • By train

    FLAGSTAFF STATION At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    MELBOURNE CENTRAL At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SPENCER STREET At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:-37.806759, 144.961594

Companies

  • AUSTRALIAN CUSTOMS 0 km / 0 mi
  • BP 0 km / 0 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN RESTAURANT

ibis Kitchen offers continental to a full buffet breakfast, and a menu designed to share with your friends or family. Our Executive Chef creates simple dishes using fresh locally sourced seasonal produce. Children's menu available.

Your meetings and events

From small boardroom meetings and seminars to large conferences for up to 300 delegates, the excellent event facilities at ibis Melbourne make this hotel the ideal choice for events in Melbourne. The hotel features three flexible conference rooms, each wi th a variety of layout configurations available, including theatre style, U-shape, boardroom, classroom and banquet style. Each room varies in size, with the smallest accommodating up to 40 guests and the largest accommodating up to 300 guests. As the lar gest event space, The Victoria Room features plenty of natural light and a private pre-function space. Guests organising an event at the hotel can choose from a range of day delegate packages, each of which can be tailored to suit individual needs.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 350 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Stylish and comfortable, guest rooms and apartments at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments provide the perfect place to retire to. Each room is tastefully appointed, modern, and includes an ibis Sweet Bed, an LCD TV, an iPod docking station, and basics su ch as tea and coffee making facilities, iron, hair dryer, safe and fridge. This Melbourne hotel also features spacious one and two bedroom apartments, complete with kitchenettes and separate lounge areas for guests who need more space.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  198 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,081 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Bad stay

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jono Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Too many issues to ever want to stay again

Dear Jonathon H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Good location. Clean, modern.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoy staying a the Ibis on Therry St for business, and I would like to be a more regular guest along with my work colleagues. It would be nice if you track my stays to make it more personable, rather than every time it feels like the first time because you don't keep details.

Dear Matthew J B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

All staff very nice and helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jason P. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice helpful and sincere staff

Dear Jason P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

always a good choice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter F. S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked two rooms for a mothers day family gathering and we were pleasantly surprised when both rooms were upgraded from standard hotel rooms to the one bedroom suites. We were very grateful for the kind gesture.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Excellent location and hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Murtadha G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderfull, room is well prepared, clean and new . Location is very convenient. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If i will go back to Melbourne i will stay here again .

Dear Murtadham g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bambang A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located near my daughter campus at Melbourne University. Victoria Market and tram stop just 5 minutes from the hotel.

Dear Bambang A. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies that the wifi and the heating within the room was not working all that well. We will speak with the team and get that issue sorted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Viv I. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good, however, breakfast is very basic and not many options. I couldn't even try the bacon or sausage as they didn't look appealing at all. Apartments are small but good and comfy. Good value for money if travelling with kids and the location is also great, right near the vic Market and shopping strip.

Dear Vivian i., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our apologies that breakfast didn't have many variety and that it was not as appealing as you thought it would be. I will speak with the team and make some improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Easy Basic Option

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Netty Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Ticked the boxes for location required accomodation and breakfast after a function in Carlton.

Dear Annette W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Staff lovely

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Des K. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Have been an Accor member for nearly 30 years .Have also been a loyal participant to your hotel . Last time we stayed you upgraded us to a beautiful room due our loyalty which we thouroughly enjoyed .Unfortunately this time you plonked us in front of the lifts and it was the party floor as an incessant coming and going of party people . Finally got to sleep at 5am after the party crew died down . Your response will be appreciated Dk…

Dear Des K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for your loyalty and for all the years you have stayed at our hotel. We deeply apologies for the noise and that you weren't able to get a good nights rest. We hope the next visit won't disappoint you and we will make sure this doesn't occur again in your next stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Enjoyable stay as always good accommodation and breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I ma a regular visitor to Ibis Melbourne. Always enjoy the stay here it is excellent accommodation the staff know me and are kind and courteous. The breakfast buffet back to its best. The only disappointment was failing WiFi

Dear Peter M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies in regards to the wifi not working. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Decent

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nil issues, place could do with a paint but not an issue just a high volume hotel great central location

Dear clint J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope by the time you come back again, the paints will be redone and back to looking brand new. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Well worth it

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Herjit K. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent Reception Staff. Very much appreciated. The location of your hotel is perfect. Housekeeping Thank you

Dear Herjit K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies that the breakfast was on the expensive side. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

GM. Said I would be well taken care of and, he was correct.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Otaff F. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

GOOD. Thus I will use this hotel as my base for my 6 week stay in Australia. I came back from Tasmanian and, plan to stay here for 7 nights, before I go to other parts of Australia. I plan to come back for another 7 nights before I go back to Canada.

Dear Otaff F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our fast service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terri Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a 10 day stay and Unfortunately the hotel was not servicing at that time, we were having to constantly ask for toilet paper from the front desk and for rubbish to be removed. Our sheets were not change during this time. A full room service halfway through this long would’ve been good, I did put the “please make up my room” sign out on day 5. Apart from that I can not fault location or staff.

Great staff.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful. I stayed at this hotel 4-5 years ago & noticed since then the upkeep & maintenance of the hotel has lapsed a lot. My towel has rips & stains in it, the bathroom had chipped tiles & the room itself wasn’t very clean.

Dear Tom N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our apologies that the room was not in a clean state. I will speak with the team and will make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Craig Kelmar General Manager ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments e h1…

Melbourne Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PaulineT1443 Business - TripAdvisor review

This was a good hotel to stay at with really comfortable beds and helpful staff. The decor is a a bit old, but clean. The location makes getting around the city easy with trams available in Swanston or Elizabeth St.

Dear ,Pauline Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay was overall enjoyable & hope to see you again next time. Kinds Regards The ibis team

Time out in Melbourne

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

colbowrights TripAdvisor review

A most enjoyable stay. Check in on arrival was simple and our room immediately available On entering our room we found it fresh and well presented and ready for our stay.  The room was a credit to the housekeeping team. All members of the team were well presented, polite and ready to assist. The Ibis Kitchen team were always welcoming and eager to assist. Overall we had a most enjoyable stay. Many thanks to all concerned.

Dear colbowrights, Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the foreseeable future. Kind Regards, The ibis Team

Great hotel. Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

natasha1cat TripAdvisor review

I had the pleasure of staying at the Ibis Hotel and Apartments last weekend. It was a cosy and had a great little kitchen, a chair and a desk. In a separate room was a queen bed which was very comfortable with lovely pillows, leading in to a very good bathroom. For me the most important things in a room are the bed, the pillows and the shower pressure. Tick, tick,tick. The breakfast was terrific with a great choice of food and plenty of room. The hotel is just down the road from the Victoria Markets and a 3 minute walk to the trams to take you to Flinders St Station. A lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful staff. I will be back on my next stay in Melbourne.

Dear ,natasha1cat Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay was overall enjoyable & Hope to see you again in ibis Melbourne Hotel & Apartments. Kinds Regards The ibis Team

hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

781willi Business - TripAdvisor review

the room was clean. we understood that when we book a ibis than the room is a little bit small but this I have to accept. The breakfast was o.k. What I was missing is in the morning the cold cuts like cheese and ham. rest was sofar o.k.

Dear 781willi, Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you again next time. Kind Regards, The ibis Team

Great stay in Melbourne

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

highlander266 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for many years ,excellent location for transport,queen Victoria market and walking distance to lygon st restaurants,comfortable beds, this last time had an upgrade to one bedroom apartment,very roomy,would definitely recommend this hotel

Dear highlander266 Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad your stays are enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you more often. Kind Regards, The ibis Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby