Ibis Berlin City Nord Hotel 2.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 168 reviews

Information message

Ibis Berlin City Nord
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Planted summer terrace

  • Quiet environment

  • Good public transport connections

  • Excursions in the green and water-rich north of Berlin

  • Gastronomic offers in the surrounding area reachable on foot.

Hotel location

Ibis Berlin City Nord

Alt-Reinickendorf 4-5
13407 berlin
germany

Fax: (+49)30/49883444

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U8:  U8 REZIDENZSTRASSE

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    KURT-SCHUMACHER-DAMM At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    OSTBAHNHOF At 10km / 6.25 miles

GPS:52.574433, 13.357916

Congress centre

  • ICC AM MESSEGELANDE 10.0 km / 0.0 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR Non contractual photo

The cosy bar at the Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel Hotel features a fireplace, has enough room for 20 guests and is open 24 hours a day. You can enjoy a refreshing drink or an aromatic coffee at any time on our beautiful terrace.

Your meetings and events

The conference floor features a separate lobby with wonderful views, as well as 4 meeting rooms with state-of-the-art conference technology for up to 80 people. We are happy to offer personalized catering to round off your event.The conference floor features a separate lobby with wonderful views, as well as 4 meeting rooms with state-of-the-art conference technology for up to 80 people. We are happy to offer personalized catering to round off your event.The conference floor features a separate lobby with wonderful views, as well as 4 meeting rooms with state-of-the-art conference technology for up to 80 people. We are happy to offer personalized catering to round off your event.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The 116 rooms at the ibis Berlin City Nord hotel offer comfortable living comfort and particularly comfortable beds. You will quickly find some peace and quiet. There's also a functional desk, free WIFI and cable TV.

Our guest reviews for
Ibis Berlin City Nord

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

168 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

732 reviews

a bed, a shower, a loud corridor

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Max Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

a bed, a shower, a loud corridor

Average Stay but Bad Service at Desk at Night

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room provided was not ventilated and lot of dust inside the room. The person at night refused to give hot water to drink even after explaining our issue. He was rude and ignoring us.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frank B. Couples - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, nice and quiet room, perfectly clean as usual.

Amazing experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sascha G. Business - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was really helpful especially with the covid restrictions, everything went smoothly with no problems and I received help whenever I asked

Business trip to Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Jose_L_S708 Business - 26/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent employee at reception, very nice welcome. But that was all! The floors of the corridor and my room were dirty. The furniture and bed was very worn. That's not the Ibis standard! The hotel needs urgent renovation.

Very good place and close to the airport.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edward M. Business - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Frindly and professional staff . Good room in good price.

Dear Edward, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Airport Tegel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Ibis team And stay healthy!

Very unpleasant stay, staff offensive

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Chrissie Friends - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed in many Ibis hotels over the years and never had a problem but it’s highly unlikely I’ll return to this hotel. Given the unprecedented COVID pandemic I didn’t select the prepay booking upfront as I didn’t know if my flight would even leave, so I took the online reservation option instead (which meant I paid more money in total but it gave me the possibility of cancelling my reservation if needed). Luckily my flight left as scheduled and I checked in, where my passport and card details along with the 3 digit code were all taken. All was going well until half way through my stay I was called to the front desk. I’m still totally stupefied about the situation that followed! I was treated politely but as if they’d decided I was a total delinquent! in essence they were insinuating that I would be leaving the hotel in 3 days time without paying my bill! They kept mumbling something about my credit limit being a problem but to be honest I didn’t understand, they weren’t making much sense at all, so I kept assuring them that the limit on my card was fine, but not to worry as if not as I had another debit card with me and more than enough cash to cover the bill if the cards didn’t work, I even showed them the other card and the cash, which was somewhat humiliating. They then insisted I paid 50% of the bill right there and then (at 11pm at night!) but I was so mortified at the accusation that I settled the account in full and decided not to purchase anything else from this hotel, not even breakfast. Once the bill was paid they issued a new key card, I said I didn’t need a new key as I hadn’t lost the old one but then I understood, what they’d done was lock me out of my room at 11pm at night in order to force payment. How unprofessional, indiscreet and totally insulting! I'm quite upset about the way in which I was treated, It ruined my stay (which is why I’ve rated this hotel only as a 2). They could have checked in their database and seen that on the other occasions I’ve stayed in an Ibis I’ve always paid my bill. I think the staff in this hotel need some serious customer services training, especially the management staff, one of who was hovering behind the receptionist and seemed to be the one forcing this issue. I will not be booking into this hotel again upon my return to Berlin, which is a shame as the hotel in terms of its facilities and cleanliness, although budget, is not bad at all.

Dear Chrissie, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Your ibis team And stay healthy

Ideal for a visit to the physical RammsteinShop

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marc Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at this otherwise rather remote hotel to be able to queue up early for the opening hours of the Rammstein Shop that's fairly close. Staff is friendly, parking is not excessively expensive and the hotel generally does what it needs to do as a two-star property. The room is simple and small, but the bed was comfortable. The free Wifi works well. The close distance to the Tegel airport obviously results in a certain level of noise. The lack of air condition in the room can lead to high in-room temperature that, depending on outside wind conditions, can not be countered by opening the windows.

Dear Marc , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis team and stay healthy!
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anon Business - 08/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is fine but room wasn't clean, the surroundings were very noisy and there is no airport transfer.

Dear Olwen, thank you very much for your review, we are very grateful for any hint to further improve our service. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Your ibis team And stay healthy

AIRPORT HOTEL THAT IS NOT CLOSE

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Joe091271 Solo travel - 09/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

the name is misleading...the airport is nowhere close to airport. cost me about 23 euro to get there from my late flight back from cologne. also it was summer and temperatures high...no air con...they offered me a small fan. think they should install air con for the guest rooms for the summer. temperatures are going up

Dear Joe091271, thank you very much for your review. Please note that we are the nearest IBIS Hotel to the Airport Tegel, that are allowed to keep the name. We wish you all the best. With kind regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Easy access to city centre on U8 underground

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mobile17273528792 Couples - 03/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

A short walk from U8 station Residencestrabe , couple of restaurants and cafes nearby , not sure how far on the bus to Tegal airport could see and hear planes when outside but no issue from room. Need to renew the pillows please far too lumpy and small.

Dear Mobile17273528792, thank you very much for your review, we are very grateful for any hint to further improve our service. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

No hot water / no climatisation in the room

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

christophepC1201GE Business - 24/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is really at a bad level, I will never return : - no hot water to take a shower at the morning, - no climatisation in the room, - no parking and att the end I have to pay more than reserved with credit card.

DearchristophepC1201GE, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Despite the number of places parking spaces are limited and the parking cannot be booked in advance you were able to park your vehicle. Please note that the room at ibis Airport Tegel doesn’t have air condition. On the date of your departure we had a temporary hot water outage which was fixed immediately. As we checked the room rate we noticed that an error was occurred. We refunded the difference to your credit card. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your understanding and your patience. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Weekend Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RenierVerstappen Couples - 23/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We had luck the weather was not to warm so we could open the window at night. The rooms have no aairco. In the evening and morning you have the noise of the airplanes and you can not sleep with an open window. Breakfast was farely good coffee could be better.

Dear Renier, thank you very much for your review. Next time ask at the reception for a fan, please. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Low Price and good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tobias B Business - 27/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed several times at this IBIS hotel. It is a little dated but one of the best deals in Berlin. The hotel is not at the airport but not far. More important, it is five minutes from the subway. The breakfast buffet is a good deal and I am always impressed how friendly the staff is.

Dear Tobias, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Short stay in Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paul L Family - 12/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel located just right for what we wanted to do in Berlin. Very helpful front desk service. We bought the buffet breakfast and it was good value. We also used the bar area one evening, also good. Overall, staff very friendly.

Dear Paul, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Good hotel, wifi poor

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

zskerkar Solo travel - 12/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Room was good- clean, spacious and had all amenities. However the wifi was very weak and slow and I kept losing connection. Hotel is well connected to public transport. Train and bus stops are within a few minutes walking distance.

Dear zskerkar, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

A few days in Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

martintT8102LX Couples - 18/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at a hotel that was easy to access a very good transport as we did not have a hire car we used buses trains underground very easy to understand a ticket costing 15.60 euros for 2 people that was valid all 3 zones.We visited the aviation museums. The hotel was clean well run friendly staff and the price included breakfast.Will be using this hotel again.

Dear Martin, thank you for your very good recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

The reception was not nice

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

yonniangelc Family - 07/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

The staff was nor heplful or kind. This is important for the service. I understand the culture is different among countries, however, in the hotel industry amability is a crucial part of what makes an hotel great or normal.

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our staff. You are right, our staff has to be helpfull and kind. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Awful acoustic

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Eduardo L Couples - 22/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is very clean and the staff polite and helpful. The only issue is the acoustic isolation in the rooms, you can pretty much hear everything the whole night. Good option if you're planning a short stay between flights in Tegel (which is 10 min away by car), but I'd wouldn't stay there more than one day.

Dear Eduardo, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Problems with late checkout

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

eversonmck Family - 21/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

We would leave Berlin around 7pm. So, more than one month before our staying, I have booked and prepayed 15 Euros for a late checkout, at 5pm. When we arraived at the Ibis Tegel, we were informed that a late checkout at 5pm would not be possible. Things were not that bad because they allowed us to checkin ahead of time, around 9am, we could check out at 3pm and we were refunded in 5 Euros. Of course all of these concessions were good, but what we really wanted was the late checkout at 5pm. Besides this situation, the hotel is a good value offer and is very well located, near the UBahn station of Residenzstrasse, served by U8 line, and 30 minutes far from Tegel airpot by 128 Bus which can be taken at Franz-Neumann Platz.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby