Hotel - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

4.0/5 1,797 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BANKS-IN PUDONG3 km / 1.86 mi

Congress centre

INT'L NEW EXPO CTR16 km / 9.94 mi SHANGHAI CONVENTION3 km / 1.88 mi

Exhibition centre

SHANGHAI MART8 km / 4 mi

Your meetings and events

Magnifique events unfold with the passion and dedication of Sofitels MagnifiqueMeeting Planners high-tech capabilities and impressive meeting venues that weave together Chinese traditions and contemporary French hospitality in the heart of the city.Shanghai meetings and events find a home in 624 sqm of function spaces including a pillarless Grand Ballroom 6 meeting rooms and an outdoor terrace perfect for cocktail receptions.Events enjoy an inspirational ambiance state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and high-speed wireless and wired internet access. Guests take pleasure in the hotels elegant accommodation gracious service and central Shanghai at their doorstep.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
IMPERIAL ROOM 60 m2 3 m 50 24 25 30 36
JULIENAS ROOM A 70 m2 2 m 50 30 34 35 36
JULIENAS ROOM B 70 m2 2 m 50 30 34 35 36
JULIENAS ROOM A + B 140 m2 2 m 140 60 64 90 120
MAJESTIC BALLROOM A 144 m2 3 m 140 60 64 90 108
MAJESTIC BALLROOM B 256 m2 3 m 250 80 90 140 192
MAJESTIC BALLROOM A + B 400 m2 3 m 440 120 140 240 324
    • Screen
    • Auditorium
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • Accommodation
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Catering available
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Wi-Fi in the hotel (Free), Internet connectivity in room (Free)

  • 383 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Suite Box
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 5,015 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,797 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Nirada Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Location with full facility »

overall is grad, reception was quick support

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Nirada, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Dau V. Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location and well services »

Few step from hotel to subway and plenty of traditional foods around the hotel. Professional staffs with well services. Facilities are old but quite clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.V., Thank you for choosing Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We appreciate the nice feedback concerning our service and staff. Your satisfaction is our priority and pride. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Jorel R. M. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Awesome »

Everything was perfect. We only stayed for a night and everything felling place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Roy Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice staff, requests are met with quickly »

Hotel should do something about the many hustlers outside the hotel entrance at night , bothering the guests

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had outside the hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Edmund H. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Experience »

I was given a very nice upgraded room which I am most appreciative as I had my wife along with me this trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It was with great pleasure that we upgraded you and we definitely hope you had a great experience staying with us. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Scott Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Work trip »

Nice room and very good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We gladly receive your compliments on our room and breakfast. It is a pleasure serving you. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

M.l. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« old, narrow and poor! »

old, narrow and poor! service, facility are identically poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. I am the Guest Experience Manager of Sofitel Shanghai Hyland and I would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will take the appropriate measures to address the mentioned issues. Your comfort and well-being is genuinely our priority while staying at Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We will strive to meet and exceed your expectations, shall we have the opportunity to be welcoming you on your next visit in Shanghai. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for your trust. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

William G. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A great place to stay in Shanghai »

Met all expectations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Maurice C. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« prtevious experience was much better »

The carpet did not appear to be clean. The sofa was stained and the room odour was musty. At booking time (about a month prior) I requested for a high floor but was ignored.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. c., Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate it. I am the Guest Experience Manager of Sofitel Shanghai Hyland and I would like to genuinely apologize for your experience during your visit this time. I take notes of all your sharing incidents and I will personally ensure that your preferences are well followed up. We will strive to meet and exceed your expectations, shall we have the opportunity to be welcoming you on your next visit in Shanghai. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for your trust. Warm Regards, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Andrew Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Up to my usual expectations for your hotels. »

My stay was very good with great staff who were always friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The room decor and services are good. The only issue is the shower stall is too small. »

Generally happy with the overall experiences.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.T., Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sofitel Shanghai Hyland with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the unique decor of our hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Rachel Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« November air conditioning off. Room too warm »

Location is great. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Food is good. As long as you like it warm in your room you’ll be ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Don H. Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« High standards appreciated »

From early check in to facilities and cuisine this hotel surpassed expectations! Only a frightening car service return to Pudong airport is a great concern to us and left a terrible conclusion to our stay etched on our memory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We are also very sorry to hear about your misadventure on the way to the airport. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Igor A. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Check out fast. Little troublesome check in... The hotel is a bit dated although very well maintained. Cleaness is good although I would change the room carpet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Greetings from the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and your suggestions in order to improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Natsu K. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect service and great location. »

We really impress all service that included club, food, and service mind ex. help us to called taxi to Disneyland. The staff is very helpful and good confirmed with driver. We will return to stay again for sure. But the air condition is not cold, it work not smoothly. Sometimes cold then hot than temperature that we set.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Natsukhon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Latosha L. M. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« City View »

I usually stay at Sofitel when traveling to Shanghai. But this experience has me considering a new hotel for travel to Shanghai. The city view was horrible. When I open the curtains in the morning it was not appealing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the view in your room. We would gladly provide you with a different room with a view according to your taste during your next visit. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Bale Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Too expensive »

Nice but extremely expensive hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We were glad to welcome you and meet you. It is our hope that we managed to assist you and provide you with a great service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Business - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night in SH »

Stayed only one night in SH but choose as usual my beloved Sofitel Hyland. Perfect Llocation etc is the same as always. Got a upgrade to a suite. Was nice furnished and obviously renovated. Only missing the Illy Nespresso machine. Located on 11th floor view was poor - but I was not there to look out of the window :). If vou have the choice choose a corner room suite, still my favorite. Highly recommended to have buffet lunch in the 1st floor restaurerant- Verry good quality at moderate price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Klaus5458, Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hyland and thank you for your detailed comments. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your encouraging feedback with our team and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Suk L. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent location but rooms are not in the best condition »

Front desk staff is friendly and the location is fantastic as it is right off the walking street. However, I did expect a more elegant design of the room for Sofitel it I was disappointed. The room is a bit small and the location of the bathroom is strange as it is right at the entrance. I definitely find the color and design a bit tacky, not the image that I had from Sofitel. Other than that, my experience was good .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is important for us to receive your feedback regarding the design of our rooms. We will take your comments into consideration to assign a room according to your taste for your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

George Solo - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel, great location. »

As usual, the staff is very friendly. The executive lounge is excellent. Great breakfast and evening cocktails.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates